Page 5) Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation

Overall Rating

4.35 4.35 / 5

Reviews

1878 reviews
Post a review

Amazing

Reviewed by: NicolePhillips, 2021/10/04

So much fun an great service! The food was really good too!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not able to attend

Reviewed by: CMG, 2021/10/02

We were not able to attend, one in our group was ill. Unfortunately, no alternate dates were offered so we lost our money. We were fortunate that some of the other excursions we booked were willing to accommodate changes.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Andrew , 2021/09/29

We had a wonderful experience at Captain Bob’s Sandbar Cruise. The entire staff was very friendly and made sure everyone had a good time. The guy who gave everyone instructions (forgot his name) was very friendly and hilarious to listen to. We got to play on the sand bar for an adequate amount of time, had some burgers, saw some sea turtles, snorkeled, and saw a huge coral reef. Overall a very memorable and fun part of our trip. My only regret was because so much was included I forgot to bring my wallet so I couldn’t tip them! Maybe next time. Thanks for the wonder memories!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommended

Reviewed by: Mae , 2021/09/22

I highly recommend this tour, felt very family oriented and chill. The staff on board were super friendly. The tour goes to three destinations, first the sandbar, then turtle watching, and snorkeling. Each stop was the perfect amount of time. I would definitely do this again if I had the chance.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great trip

Reviewed by: Yuehan, 2021/09/22

We had a great time. The crew member are helpful and friendly. The boat is clean and well maintained.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Armstrong , 2021/09/22

We had a great time, and the crew was awesome! Sandbar and snorkeling was very cool!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time, great location to snorkel.

Reviewed by: Joe V, 2021/09/21

We had the best time on the Captain Bob snorkel tour. The sand bar they took us to was awesome to just hang out and get acclimatted to everything. The food was good and the actual snorkel location was pretty great. All the equipment was sanitized and if you wanted you could use your own stuff or buy a set from them.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Sandbar Tour!

Reviewed by: Alex, 2021/09/19

I'm so glad we took this tour. It was one of the most fun and memorable moments of our Hawaii trip.
Sandbar was amazingly beautiful, the crew was friendly and fun, lunch was simple but delicious, and several sea turtles welcomed us... I can't think of anything bad about this tour because everything was perfect!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Samantha R, 2021/09/18

We had such an amazing time! We brought our 6 month old baby and still had a blast! The tour was so fun and the guides were amazing. I’d 100% recommend this to anyone

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All Female crew was AMAZING!!!

Reviewed by: Krys C , 2021/09/18

So happy we chose Captain Bob’s sandbar and snorkel Tour … the crew, the views, the experience… it was all AMAZING!! The crew was very attentive and when we went out to snorkel, the water was a little choppy, they made sure to come over and help anyone that looked like they needed even a little bit of help! The water volleyball at the sandbar was also super fun!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour

Reviewed by: Gabby, 2021/09/13

Recommend it! The staff is amazing and the tour is overall awesome.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day

Reviewed by: CLM, 2021/09/09

We had a fantastic day with Capt. Bob's crew. The boat was clean and well kept and it wasn't crowded. The staff was great in taking care of us and feeding us. All around a great trip. Will definitely book with them again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience all around - even with COVID-restrictions

Reviewed by: Ivona , 2021/09/07

We did a quick Hawaii trip from Dallas over the Labor Day weekend 2021 and only had 4 days, so our time for excursions was limited, however we are so glad we decided to do Captain Bob's Kanehoe Sandbar excursion.
The crew was super friendly and helpful, the boat ride was fun, with beautiful views throughout and the sandbar was an absolute highlight. The burgers & beer were good. During the snorkeling part we got lucky and see not only a ton of turtles (one swam right underneath us while we were snorkeling), but also a group of manta rays and of course tons of colorful fish.
Money very well spent for the value and experience received. If I could change anything at all, I would maybe spend a little more time at the sandbar itself and less time snorkeling, but that's just a personal preference - again, the tour was great. It could also be fun to offer this experience on certain days for adults only.

  • View of our boat from the Sandbar

  • Cool burger set up on the boat

  • Turtle sighting

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

Reviewed by: jennifer, 2021/09/06

The people were so friendly and funny and made the whole day amazing! 10/10

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew

Reviewed by: Kel, 2021/09/05

Such a fun experience and with an awesome crew it was definitely a high light of the vacay.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GOOD DAY

Reviewed by: Coraline G., 2021/09/05

We had a really good time! The only reason I put good and not outstanding is because the lunch wasn’t good.
But the view of the water we had from the boat was beyond beautiful, the snorkeling part was great, we were able to see a lot of fish. Team very friendly !

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

a MUST activity when in HI

Reviewed by: jojo, 2021/09/02

The crew was very knowledgeable and approachable. the entire activity was fun! You won't even realize 4 hours had passed by until they turn the boat around. the food was good and we enjoyed the beer they had on board as well. Because of Capt. Bob's we met new people who we had drinks later that night. it was a very fun filled with activities I have never tried before. My favorite was the snorkeling part since it was my first time and of course, Hawaii did not fail to show me the beauty of the underwater!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing fun and food!

Reviewed by: Leslie C., 2021/08/30

Had the most amazing time! The hostess were amazing and sooooo funny and fun. They were very knowledgeable and helpful. They helped us get good views of sea turtles, the sand bar and snorkeling were so beautiful. Those were the best grilled burgers ever! My family of about 30 people really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely do it again. Worth every penny! loved it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth it

Reviewed by: John W., 2021/08/30

Mike was a great guide kiko was on the spot when needed, my wife got stung by a jelly fish and kiko was ready and waiting to take care of her. Also we had a great time. Perfect way to spend the day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect

Reviewed by: Autumn K, 2021/08/29

This was such a perfect excursion. Our family had an amazing time. The crew was wonderful and the burgers were superb! Thanks for a great memory we will always cherish

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful if Weather Permits

Reviewed by: Adriana , 2021/08/29

This was the activity I was most looking forward to while in Oahu and unfortunately it landed on a super windy and raining day. I wish we would’ve had the opportunity to reschedule to a day with better weather as it would’ve been much more enjoyable. Regardless, the crew members were amazing and ensured everyone in my party felt comfortable while snorkeling. The lunch was yummy and post snorkeling hot chocolate was the perfect ending. We were able to see multiple sea turtles and even encountered a few while snorkeling!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I had an amazing time. The entire crew was very helpful and friendly. They made me very confident with snorkeling, it was my first time and the young lady came out into the water with me and guided me through the whole process of breathing

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2021/08/29

I loved the whole crew, it was my 1st time and they made it so much fun the food was great and I liked the way we interacted with their sister boat and had a volleyball game in the middle of the ocean

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day!!

Reviewed by: Ben, 2021/08/29

The crew provided a fun experience and great day on the water! Definitely worth the money and beautiful scenery!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Angel, 2021/08/29

Amazing experience I highly recommend, the crew was awesome very interactive. The water was beautiful, we were able to see lots of fish and turtles., the sandbar was perfect and the food was pretty good too!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Kaneohe!

Reviewed by: Krista, 2021/08/28

The whole trip from the moment we docked to the second we got off was amazing! The staff were all friendly and helpful. We got to experience a lot during the boat ride while one of the crew members kept us informed. It was such a special trip a d definitely worth it. Thanks for the memories, Kaneohe!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must go! Don’t wait!

Reviewed by: ConnieandSteven, 2021/08/28

It was an amazing and unique experience with the crew. Thank you for taking care of my and my bf. They educated everyone and made sure everyone is safe at all activities. They set up a net for volleyball in the middle of Sandbar and next thing you know was laughters all a bunch of strangers playing and having fun. I will definitely recommend to all of my friends and families.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable First Sandbar Experience

Reviewed by: Elmer Gelacio, 2021/08/28

The whole trip was awesome. Great service from the captain and crew. Enjoyed our time on the sandbar. The views were breathtaking. The food was good. Saw many different type of fishes when snorkeling. Saw many sea turtles. Captain and crew were very informative. Definitely would do it again. Will recommend to others…

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth checking out.

Reviewed by: K. K, 2021/08/27

We chose to drive ourselves. Easy drive from the North Shore. The sand bar is a unique feature but not particularly exciting. The reef layer in the day was what made the day. Lots of fish and a few turtles swimming around. There weren’t other tours with boats on top of us loaded with people either.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar & Snorkeling

Reviewed by: JUN, 2021/08/25

It was an awesome experienced from all of us! Kids enjoyed the snorkeling so much that we did it again in Hanauma Bay. It’s highly recommended for vacationers. Must to do list if you’re in Oahu Island!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Eva Lagunero , 2021/08/23

We had a blast on this tour. The crew, food and humor made this trip a memorable one. They were very helpful and had two lifeguards on standby to assist if needed.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories