Page 5) Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation

Overall Rating

4.33 4.33 / 5

Reviews

1816 reviews
Post a review

Excellent service!

Reviewed by: S. Cho, 2021/08/13

Crew members were great! We had a great time. The location for snorkeling was amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time!!! highly recommended

Reviewed by: Lay L, 2021/08/13

My family had a fantastic time on the sandbar cruise. It was our first time.

Every staff member was very friendly and professional. They helped us with everything we needed. Activities on cruise & sandbar was fun and enjoyable.

My kids loved the sandbar & learning how to snorkel there. And the best part is that they serve you lunch and have beer for sale.

We had a great experience and will likely do it again when we return to Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our best excursion!

Reviewed by: Nathaniel, 2021/08/13

We did a total of 3 excursions in Hawaii and this was by far the best one! The sandbar was such a unique experience, lunch was super yummy, and there was ample time for snorkeling. They even had a makeshift freshwater rinse at the end and hot drinks to keep us warm on the way back. 100% would do this excursion again. Thank you to the whole crew for an amazing time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Time on Oahu

Reviewed by: MaryEllen Family , 2021/08/12

Absolutely the best excursion on the island! It’s our fifth time and we always have a blast!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Trip!

Reviewed by: L.Mahar, 2021/08/07

The staff made sure everyone had a great time. They were kind, courteous and overall amazing. A must do with this company.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved this trip!

Reviewed by: Teri Arnold, 2021/08/04

The crew was amazing, but day on Oahu hanging with the Captain Bob’s crew! Great time at sand bar, delicious lunch, seeing so many turtles and then snorkeling! Had an amazing g time and will definitely book with them again when returning!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Allison, 2021/08/01

From start to end this was a great day on the water! We had a great crew that operated the sandbar excursion flawlessly. On our day we had a bit of rain, however this did not prevent anyone from having fun. The food was great as well as the bar service. I highly recommend Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING TRIP!! Definitely worth it!!

Reviewed by: Justine, 2021/07/31

We took the free transportation that was offered, which was great.

Got to the boat and quickly got out in the bay. We had TONS of time at the sand bar. I recommend bringing a floatie or ball of ton want. We joined in with the volleyball they brought which was so fun! We stayed there during lunch so when we were done eating we went back out.

Saw more sea turtles than I can count! Even saw some on the sand bar.

Snorkeling we had plenty of time and all equipment was provided.

Definitely one of the best excursions we did while there. We definitely do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This was an excellent experience for our entire family!

Reviewed by: Roxanna L, 2021/07/30

We loved this snorkel experience from beginning to end! The staff was friendly, encouraging, knowledgeable with the ocean, fish and answered all our questions. The food was delicious and even the hot chocolate was yummy. When we go back to Oahu in the future, we will do this particular cruise again. I recommend it to everyone of all ages.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time!

Reviewed by: Liz, 2021/07/30

Honestly this was my favorite activity. Staff were amazing and attentive. We had an appropriate amount of time to snorkel, hang out at the sandbar and the bbq was awesome! Mahalo for such a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the highlights of my trip!!

Reviewed by: Lori, 2021/07/29

We had a great time on Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch tour! Everything about the trip was well planned and very organized! The sandbar was a great experience because you are walking in shallow water in the middle of a bay!! The snorkeling was my favorite part. The reef that we snorkeled on was crescent shaped. Being the crew did such a great job of watching us - I was able to swim around the entire sight without being in fear of danger. It was such a peaceful experience! I even had a turtle swim right under me! I he was just about a foot underneath! The lunch was perfect and delicious. It was cooked right on the boat while we were on the sandbar!
A need touch that I appreciated was that they had laundry baskets underneath the seats on the boat. We kept out belongings in them and this kept them from getting all wet and sandy!
Thank you, so much for a wonderful time!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar, snorkel, and food

Reviewed by: Molly, 2021/07/28

Activity was well organized and informative. Beautiful sandbar and reef snorkeling.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun.

Reviewed by: nuraman00, 2021/07/26

Fresh cooked BBQ. Good snorkeling opportunities. Had a disposable underwater camera for purchase available.

Provided pickup from hotel.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Rose, 2021/07/25

You guys should try this activity.❤️ A fun and memorable one for you, friends and family❤️

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Diana, 2021/07/24

This was one of the best experiences ever!! The crew was so friendly and helpful, lunch was great and the snorkeling was amazing!!! Fun for all ages!!! I will definitely be doing this again when I come back to the island!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it!

Reviewed by: Dsg, 2021/07/24

As a family of four with two teens, we had an excellent time with Mike and his team! The pickup site at aloha landing at Sheraton Waikiki was easy to find and they were on time at 9:15 am. It was a short trip to kaneohe Bay and then we transferred to the boat to the sandbar. When we arrived it was fairly breezy, the water was about mid thigh. For those with sensitive feet good to bring slipper socks and since a bit cool, a long sleeved rash guard was helpful. We explored the sandbar which is 6 mi long and there was a volleyball as well. The lunch was super delicious hamburgers, beans, chips and drinks. We saw a few turtles, then headed to the reef. Two of us snorkeled And we were given snorkel gear, flippers and life vests. We were given about an hour or maybe less but it seemed ample time to go around the entire reef! We saw a lot of fish! When we got back on the boat they poured warm water on us and we also drink hot chocolate which was nice. Two in our family stayed in the boat and they still enjoyed watching from the boat, plus they took our pics so that was nice. Everyone was courteous, great customer service. I would definitely go again when we come back to Oahu!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time ever!!

Reviewed by: Lindsay Hope , 2021/07/17

I cannot say enough great things about this experience! We spent the day listening to music, playing volleyball on the sandbar, snorkeling and swimming with turtles. It was absolutely amazing. They grilled burgers, provided drinks and the crew was super funny. Not only was the crew funny but we lost our GoPro in the water while snorkeling and they ended up going back the next day and diving for it - and they found it! Thank you to the amazing crew, we will definitely be back!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Jody, 2021/07/17

We had a wonderful time! The sandbar was beautiful, snorkeling was fun, and the crew was professional and friendly. Thanks for a memorable day!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Tour!

Reviewed by: Anne, 2021/07/16

Awesome day spent with this tour! The sandbar and views were very beautiful. Lunch was very good, we had burgers which they cooked on the grill on the boat while we were hanging out at the sandbar, came with drinks and chips which was very filling. After we went turtle watching and saw SO many turtles, definitely more than 10! The kids were very excited to see them. Also saw many fishes at the snorkeling sight, tour guides were very helpful and safety was their number 1 priority.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome day!!

Reviewed by: Megan, 2021/07/15

This was an awesome snorkel trip! I have been on many throughout the years and this was by far the best. The staff was amazing and hilarious! They took us to cool spots, we saw turtles, and had amazing views. I liked that it was a small group of people. I would highly recommend this snorkeling trip to everyone I know!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very well planned trip, Nice Water, Nice Weather, Nice Ppl, and even with food.

Reviewed by: Congcong Li , 2021/07/15

It is so safe and fun, both my sons ( 6 years and 1.5 years old) enjoyed this trip and the snorkeling, and of course BBQ is the best after playing in water.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

Reviewed by: Eli, 2021/07/10

If we ever return to Hawaii, this is the tour that my family and I would do again! Thank you so much to the wonderful staff who took care of us and kept us safe.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Sandbar experience

Reviewed by: First timers , 2021/07/10

Mike and his crew were absolutely the best hosts! They made sure everything was safe and everyone was having a good time. You can tell they love what they do. They are very welcoming and helpful. They interact with their guests on the sandbar and at the reef. It was our first experience on a sandbar and they helped make it very memorable! They offer to take pics for you, they BBQ, and offer drinks (alcohol and nonalcoholic). We will definitely book this cruise again next time we come! Hopefully Mike, Ruth and their crew are available!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience ever!

Reviewed by: Ann, 2021/07/10

Everything about this tour was well worth my time and money. Very happy with the experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Snorkeling Adventure

Reviewed by: Vienna, 2021/07/06

After much research about all the different snorkeling excursions we decided to go with this one. Overall the entire experience was great. Captain Bob , Mike and the rest of the crew were extremely accomodating and courteous. The food hit the spot and the service was great.. This excursion even included transportation to and from hotel at No additional cost. I would definitely do this again and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a snorkeling adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience and absolute best crew!

Reviewed by: James , 2021/07/02

The scooter was a blast! You also have to try the Seabob out as well. Was not expecting it that but glad I added to our trip. The crew was hands da bomb! Thanks!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a great time!

Reviewed by: Jane, 2021/07/01

My friend and I had an absolutely wonderful time. I have never snorkeled before but the staff were so kind and helpful, and I was able to snorkel for the first time! It was such a great experience. Bring sunscreen!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew with great energy

Reviewed by: Jas, 2021/06/30

We had the time of our life at Captain Bobs sandbar your. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area surrounding the sandbar. We also were able to swim with the turtles when we went snorkeling!! I would definitely go again and it was worth every penny!! Please don’t miss out on this tour

  • Turtle watching

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ramirez family vacation

Reviewed by: Ramirez family , 2021/06/29

Our family of eight adults had a terrific time on Captain Bob’s Kaneohe Bay sandbar excursion! Thank you crew, you all were wonderful! We would definitely to this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Mikiala, 2021/06/28

Great way to experience the sandbar. Always wanted to go, but didn’t have any way to get there. Fun playing volleyball and snorkeling. Drinks on board was a plus. Loved the fact that the burgers we had on board were cooked on the grill they had on the boat and weren’t dry.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories