Page 4) Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation

Overall Rating

4.33 4.33 / 5

Reviews

1816 reviews
Post a review

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

Reviewed by: jennifer, 2021/09/06

The people were so friendly and funny and made the whole day amazing! 10/10

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew

Reviewed by: Kel, 2021/09/05

Such a fun experience and with an awesome crew it was definitely a high light of the vacay.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GOOD DAY

Reviewed by: Coraline G., 2021/09/05

We had a really good time! The only reason I put good and not outstanding is because the lunch wasn’t good.
But the view of the water we had from the boat was beyond beautiful, the snorkeling part was great, we were able to see a lot of fish. Team very friendly !

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

a MUST activity when in HI

Reviewed by: jojo, 2021/09/02

The crew was very knowledgeable and approachable. the entire activity was fun! You won't even realize 4 hours had passed by until they turn the boat around. the food was good and we enjoyed the beer they had on board as well. Because of Capt. Bob's we met new people who we had drinks later that night. it was a very fun filled with activities I have never tried before. My favorite was the snorkeling part since it was my first time and of course, Hawaii did not fail to show me the beauty of the underwater!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing fun and food!

Reviewed by: Leslie C., 2021/08/30

Had the most amazing time! The hostess were amazing and sooooo funny and fun. They were very knowledgeable and helpful. They helped us get good views of sea turtles, the sand bar and snorkeling were so beautiful. Those were the best grilled burgers ever! My family of about 30 people really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely do it again. Worth every penny! loved it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth it

Reviewed by: John W., 2021/08/30

Mike was a great guide kiko was on the spot when needed, my wife got stung by a jelly fish and kiko was ready and waiting to take care of her. Also we had a great time. Perfect way to spend the day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect

Reviewed by: Autumn K, 2021/08/29

This was such a perfect excursion. Our family had an amazing time. The crew was wonderful and the burgers were superb! Thanks for a great memory we will always cherish

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful if Weather Permits

Reviewed by: Adriana , 2021/08/29

This was the activity I was most looking forward to while in Oahu and unfortunately it landed on a super windy and raining day. I wish we would’ve had the opportunity to reschedule to a day with better weather as it would’ve been much more enjoyable. Regardless, the crew members were amazing and ensured everyone in my party felt comfortable while snorkeling. The lunch was yummy and post snorkeling hot chocolate was the perfect ending. We were able to see multiple sea turtles and even encountered a few while snorkeling!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I had an amazing time. The entire crew was very helpful and friendly. They made me very confident with snorkeling, it was my first time and the young lady came out into the water with me and guided me through the whole process of breathing

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2021/08/29

I loved the whole crew, it was my 1st time and they made it so much fun the food was great and I liked the way we interacted with their sister boat and had a volleyball game in the middle of the ocean

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day!!

Reviewed by: Ben, 2021/08/29

The crew provided a fun experience and great day on the water! Definitely worth the money and beautiful scenery!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Angel, 2021/08/29

Amazing experience I highly recommend, the crew was awesome very interactive. The water was beautiful, we were able to see lots of fish and turtles., the sandbar was perfect and the food was pretty good too!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Kaneohe!

Reviewed by: Krista, 2021/08/28

The whole trip from the moment we docked to the second we got off was amazing! The staff were all friendly and helpful. We got to experience a lot during the boat ride while one of the crew members kept us informed. It was such a special trip a d definitely worth it. Thanks for the memories, Kaneohe!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must go! Don’t wait!

Reviewed by: ConnieandSteven, 2021/08/28

It was an amazing and unique experience with the crew. Thank you for taking care of my and my bf. They educated everyone and made sure everyone is safe at all activities. They set up a net for volleyball in the middle of Sandbar and next thing you know was laughters all a bunch of strangers playing and having fun. I will definitely recommend to all of my friends and families.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable First Sandbar Experience

Reviewed by: Elmer Gelacio, 2021/08/28

The whole trip was awesome. Great service from the captain and crew. Enjoyed our time on the sandbar. The views were breathtaking. The food was good. Saw many different type of fishes when snorkeling. Saw many sea turtles. Captain and crew were very informative. Definitely would do it again. Will recommend to others…

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth checking out.

Reviewed by: K. K, 2021/08/27

We chose to drive ourselves. Easy drive from the North Shore. The sand bar is a unique feature but not particularly exciting. The reef layer in the day was what made the day. Lots of fish and a few turtles swimming around. There weren’t other tours with boats on top of us loaded with people either.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar & Snorkeling

Reviewed by: JUN, 2021/08/25

It was an awesome experienced from all of us! Kids enjoyed the snorkeling so much that we did it again in Hanauma Bay. It’s highly recommended for vacationers. Must to do list if you’re in Oahu Island!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Eva Lagunero , 2021/08/23

We had a blast on this tour. The crew, food and humor made this trip a memorable one. They were very helpful and had two lifeguards on standby to assist if needed.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful sandbar!!

Reviewed by: tmaldonado92, 2021/08/22

The crew is super friendly and helpful. This was one of my favorite parts of the trip. The sandbar is beautiful and secluded. They are very helpful in snorkeling as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar was Awesome

Reviewed by: Cristina , 2021/08/22

The crew was professional and great. The whole experience was awesome. We had fun and it was a beautiful view. 5 star rating

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar trip with Captain Bob

Reviewed by: GMC and Ginny , 2021/08/22

Had wonderful time at the sandbar playing volleyball. Lots of fish to look at during snorkeling at the reef. The crew was helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable. Their involvement with the guest made the excursion.most memorable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing, well worth the money!

Reviewed by: Delynn Shogren , 2021/08/21

Professional transportation, friendly staff communicated agenda well, food was delicious. Views and activities were amazing.
Would definitely do it again. Well worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Ray, 2021/08/20

It was our first tour with Captain Bob. Amazing crew members and customer service was above and beyond.
We'll be back next year :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do!!! Everything was just spectacular!

Reviewed by: Leonor Cortez, 2021/08/20

I loved this experience. Everyone was so nice to us, they made us laugh and made us feel like family. I would totally recommend this….. oh yeah and the views were spectacular!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Aaron & Aretha, 2021/08/19

The crew was amazing! Best experience ever! Enjoyed the lunch and Sandbar was my favorite.

  • Lovely AJ

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time at the sandbar

Reviewed by: Davis, 2021/08/18

We had 8 of us and we all had a great time , the staff is excellent and the burgers and beans were bomb , thanks for great day in the water , we will be back next time we visit the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Grant, 2021/08/16

Had lots of fun. The staff were friendly! Would use them again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Choice!

Reviewed by: E Stewart, 2021/08/16

Great time had by all! Great for 7 year olds! The fresh water shower when coming out of the ocean was a special touch. It rinsed the salt water from my hair and suit before returning to dry land! Good food too! Best meal I’ve had on one of these trips!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Fun!

Reviewed by: Lee, 2021/08/15

We very much enjoyed this trip to the sandbar, with perfect weather, crystal clear ocean, and amazing views everywhere you look. We saw sea turtles and lots of fish when snorkeling at a beautiful coral reef. We would very much like to do this again sometime, potentially bringing additional friends or family.

  • Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew and experience

Reviewed by: Ace, 2021/08/15

The staff was awesome (Mike, Ezekiel, the captain and the lady who was in charge of the food and snorkel equipment). They were hospitable and entertaining. The time spent at the sandbar and snorkeling was perfect and not rushed at all.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time!

Reviewed by: Marcia, 2021/08/14

Our day on the water was so much fun. The kids made friends, the lunch was delicious, and they even took time to spend with our 5 yr old to help her get comfortable with her equipment out in the water. Would definitely do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories