Page 4) Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation

Overall Rating

4.35 4.35 / 5

Reviews

1878 reviews
Post a review

Had a great time

Reviewed by: Casey, 2022/01/31

Great crew and wonderful captain. Would recommend to any of our friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do in Oahu!

Reviewed by: LA-Tao , 2022/01/29

This tour was the highlight of our recent trip to Oahu! My family and I were worried about rain but fortunately the crew checked in beforehand to confirm the trip. The crew was helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The sandbar was such a one of a kind feature. Afterwards we spotted turtles and bat rays before spending an hour snorkeling at a nearby reef. The reef was active and full of fish. We saw turtles and such a good variety of sea life. Food was good and adult beverages were available for purchase. I would highly recommend this excursion.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time and views!

Reviewed by: Daisy, 2022/01/27

First time in Hawaii with my fiancé and we had to come to the Kaneohe bay sandbar! It’s a must! The tour guides were so friendly and helpful! They helped take pics. Cooked yummy burgers. Took us turtle watching. And last we went to a reef to snorkel and got to snorkel close to turtles! It was amazing! Beautiful views! Makes for beautiful memories! We had the best time! Will def recommend everyone to try it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Everything you could ask for!

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2022/01/25

This was one of the most fun days we had while in Hawaii. It was so great going to the sandbar in the ocean and playing volleyball. We then had a nice lunch and cruised by some turtles. After all that we got to go snorkeling around a reef. They served alcohol on the boat to top off the experience. 10/10 would reccomend

  • Volley ball in the ocean!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun experience!

Reviewed by: Lisa Kil, 2022/01/17

We booked this trip as part of the bachelorette party. Had an amazing experience from start to finish. We had a bus pick us up from the hotel we were staying and dropped us off at the location. Once we arrived we got on the boat, staff was extremely friendly and attentive. There was plenty of time in between each excursion to enjoy the water activities. Had burgers, fruits, and chips for lunch. Did a little bit of turtle watching. Finished with a warm beverage of your choice to wrap up the boat ride. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Capt. Bob awesome tour

Reviewed by: AFL and family, 2021/12/29

Capt. Ige and crew was great. They treated us very good and showed us a great time. I am definitely going to do it again with other friend that comes up from abroad. Beach volleyball was fun and snorkeling near the reef was a blast as we were close to a sea turtle.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Clearly the best!

Reviewed by: ABel, 2021/12/25

Yuki and the entire team are a fantastic crew. It’s clearly one of the best activities on the island. Highly recommend them! The volleyball on the sandbar, turtle sightings, and snorkeling along with all the food and drinks were very well coordinated.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best snorkeling tour!

Reviewed by: Irene, 2021/12/25

I’ve been to around 6-7 different snorkel tours and the experience at Bob’s tour is by far the best. The tour is well planned, faculties are pretty new and the crew attend to a lot of details - like you’ll get a shower right after you get out of water which helps a lot if you don’t like the sea smell & want to get warm and dry quickly. The lunch is also really delicious. They even provide hot chocolate after the snorkeling, not to mention the beautiful white sand, dozens of turtles and tremendous view at the snorkeling point. Mahalo for the great experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun

Reviewed by: Buster, 2021/12/22

Kaneohe bay is so beautiful. Everyone was very nice. Snorkeling was super fun. Volleyball on the sandbar was also really fun. Seeing the turtles off the sides of the boat was really cool too.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing! Do it!

Reviewed by: Haris, 2021/12/18

An amazing experience! It’s so well organized and they give you all the information you need to have an amazing time! It’s a wonderful experience and the crew is fantastic! Hanging out at the Sandbar is a unique experience, and as an added bonus, saw lots of turtles and lots of beautiful fish! Absolutely recommend it to anyone thinking about it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good times

Reviewed by: The Otañezs, 2021/12/15

Great staff- super friendly and accommodating. Lunch was good and the few locations we stopped at were so nice! A definite MUST

  • Good times!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We Had a Great Time on Captain Bob's Snorkel and Sandbar Cruise!

Reviewed by: Alan, 2021/12/13

The activities were great and the crew was helpful and friendly. It was a great experience! the volleyball game before the snorkeling was fun and helped everyone get to know each other, and the snorkeling was terrific. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent trip and a fantastic crew. Great food as well

Reviewed by: Kenna Carkhuff, 2021/12/05

This was my 2nd time on Captain Bobs snorkel and sandbar tour. I will be back to Hawaii in May and will be booking my 3rd trip with this amazing crew`. This trip was a bit cool with rain (December which we kind of expected ) but how can we have beauty without rain?? The lunch is wonderful. You can not find a better crew and trip. Do yourself a favor and book Caption Bob’s sandbar and snorkel tour. You will not be disappointed…unless you are a Karen. Hahah

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel/ ,sand bar cruise was the best experience in our tour

Reviewed by: BabytoR, 2021/12/04

The ladies. Captain and the lunch was good. Would recommend the good experience to others. No regrets at all.

  • Fun time

  • Ready to dive and snorkel

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Alesia C, 2021/12/03

Highly recommend! Snorkeling, playing volleyball, taking amazing photos with amazing views was priceless! The food was awesome and had plenty for leftovers! We even got a complimentary guitar performance at the end! So much fun, so much knowledge and so much to see and do! Lovedddd this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Allison , 2021/12/01

The ladies in the boat were great!! Great lunch and snorkeling

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob’s is awesome and must do!!

Reviewed by: Sura, 2021/11/26

Captain Bob’s is awesome and must do. Kids enjoyed snorkeling and Sand bar. The staff was excellent. Surely recommend this tour to all.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2nd time

Reviewed by: RMC, 2021/11/20

Kaneohe Bay is on my favorite side of Oahu. What a view! Plus the opportunity to stand out in the middle of the Bay and look at that view, makes it all the more sweeter. Glad Captain Bob's can get you there, feed you and they allow plenty of swimming/snorkeling time. See ya next year!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT EXPEDIENCE!

Reviewed by: Dianna, 2021/11/17

The staff are very friendly and accommodating! We had a very good time! Though the weather was cloudy and almost like raining, the staff made the experience perfect for everyone. The lunch is simple (they served burgers) yet delicious!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfection worth every Dollar.

Reviewed by: Marvin , 2021/11/17

Hands down one of the best experiences in Hawaii. v
The entire crew and captain were very professional and extremely knowledgeable. I will definitely be recommending this adventure to all my friends and family!!!

  • Amazon views!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much FUN

Reviewed by: Holly, 2021/11/15

This tour was so much fun! We got to see so many neat fish and turtles, chill on the sandbar, boat activities were fun, yummy lunch, and great hosts. I would love to do this again one day!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Crew!

Reviewed by: Bo Jackson, 2021/11/10

Really enjoyed our day with the Captain Bob crew! Fun, engaging and professional.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!!!!!!

Reviewed by: William, 2021/11/08

One of the most amazing trips I’ve had in my life and I have to kick it off to the deck hands and Mike For making this an unforgettable experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Day

Reviewed by: Kara, 2021/11/08

Lunch was delicious and the crew spread nothing but the best of aloha. The boat is extremely clean and equip with fun things to do!! We saw amazing turtles and the sandbar just had the most crystal clear waters.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best excursion we ever had.

Reviewed by: Jenica, 2021/11/05

I don't know where to start, the staff, the boat, the experience were all amazing and so much fun!

We got lucky with weather and it was a perfect hot day out (also it's October so it's not scorching out)
Staff is experienced, fun & down to earth. They've been running the boat for a long time and train the younger staff themselves & they're very friendly.
They also have a lot of knowledge about the whole island but just the boat.

We went straight to the Sandbar on crystal blue water which there's lots of deck space to watch. We had the sandbar all to ourselves, set up a net and because our cruise ended up having less people and all adults, we all easily fit in and played a few games together in the middle of the ocean, honestly how much better and dreamlike can it get. We had a blast while others if not playing walked around the sandbar and enjoyed the amazing views.

Had a much needed lunch complete with some wine & enjoyed the sun.

We then went turtle searching and saw quite a few hanging out and breaching, but honestly having time to just enjoy the breeze and take in the views was great. Again, weather dependant but on a good day, boat is sturdy, hardly any rocking, nobody even looked remotely sick.

Then the snorkeling is on a pop up reef, so you can swim around the entire thing. Again, weather dependant but for us, crystal clear waters, some colourful fish, a nice lap in the water.
100% take the fresh water once or twice rinse after the snorkeling it'll make the rest of your boat time feel much more comfortable!
They served hot chocolate after and it warmed our bodies back up.

We all finished snorkeling rather early so instead of cutting our excursion short, they took us on a scenic route and gave us more sights and time on the boat.

Take this cruise if you're into some vball and snorkelling, those things alone & you'll love this!!

  • Sandbar vball net going up

  • Sandbar vball net up

  • Views

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Nice and Clean Boat, Best Food and Best Crew

Reviewed by: Dohn Salvador, 2021/11/01

What else can you ask for: Very Nice and Clean Boat, Best Food and Best Crew. First time in a sand bar and snorkeling with lots of turtles is really worth it.
Come and try them out. If you want to see lots of turtles then you need to join them.

You will love them and I will definitely join them again on my next trip to Hawaii.

Dohn, Melissa and Mimi Salvador - from San Francisco

  • Kaneohe Sandbar Turtles

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Favorite Activity of the Trip!

Reviewed by: Anita W, 2021/11/01

Our favorite activity! The crew was outstanding and took very great care in all participants! Definitely take advantage of it all - the volleyball, the turtle watching and the snorkeling!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: Matasa, 2021/10/28

This was one of the best experiences I’ve ever had on a vacation. It was priced right, just the right amount of time, super amazing staff/guides, and the best value all around. The boat ride is peaceful and quick. The sandbar was amazing and gives you enough time to meet others or practice your snorkeling skills. Seeing the turtles was so exciting and plentiful. The actual snorkeling was really the highlight. It was absolutely beautiful. If you visiting Honolulu this is a must-do activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's great

Reviewed by: Luke, 2021/10/23

Perfect time. Sandbar was amazing. It was just super fun and relaxing. Snorkeling area was great too. A good amount of space to cover. Even some locals talk about this sandbar being a unique place.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip

Reviewed by: TB12, 2021/10/16

The staff was very friendly, burgers were delicious… would recommend to anyone visiting Oahu for a few days.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories