Pearl Harbor Full-Day Experience & Downtown Honolulu City Tour

Pearl Harbour Full day - excellent

Reviewed by: Jackie, 2017/07/03

This was a well organised and informative tour. There was no wasted time, we moved from venue to venue seamlessly and Cousin A (Ariel), our tour guide, was highly entertaining, well organised and very professional. The whole family enjoyed the day and we were pleased we had not tried to navigate the various venues ourselves. This was an easy way to do the tours if you have time restrictions

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Impressive

Reviewed by: Lianne & Ron, 2017/05/13

We had a very impressive day with "cousin John jr", nice guy and guide. Pearl Harbor is a must see when your in Hawaii. It was a long but educational tour, mahalo


  • Impressive day

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Experience!!!

Reviewed by: Kyle, 2016/12/11

Although I cannot recall the Guides name, he was driving Bus 114! It was great that he was local, he really put his love for Hawai'i into the Tour! He was very knowledgeable and got us all involved at different points of the Tour!


  • Missouri overlooking The Arizona Memorial

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour guides ruined it

Reviewed by: Mia, 2016/10/24

Our tour guide was doing this tour for the first time and unfortunately it showed. He was nervous, didn't know where he was - or where we were - supposed to go so he had to doublecheck all the time, and when a tour guide is doing that, he also makes the tour participants nervous. Also, he was called to another tour in the middle of our tour and another tour guide came to take us from the Pearl Harbor Memorial to USS Missouri - more confusion!
We did the Bowfin first, then the Arizona memorial and after that USS Missouri and Pacific Aviation Museum. Timing could have been better - there was too little time for USS Missouri. On the other hand, the "sightseeing tour" at Honolulu is something that could be skipped since it's just a driveby and you really don't see much of the sights that way. Instead, you could use that time by extending the visit on USS Missouri.
The "guided tour" at USS Missouri was ridiculous - out of the 35 minute tour, the guide was telling about the ship for about 10 minutes and rest of the time was just waiting. Also, there was another guide with another group trailing us and both guides were talking almost at the same time, so it was pretty hard to even hear what our guide was saying. Had I known all this, I would have skipped the tour and toured the ship by myself, since there was way too little time for that after the so-called "tour".

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Mia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your experience with us. We did speak with the activity provider and the tour guide has been guiding for more than a year.

We regret to hear that your experience at Pearl Harbor was not to your expectation. Your feedback has been shared with the activity provider to better serve future guests.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A lose for US

Reviewed by: Russ Matthews, 2016/09/18

This was the third time that we went on this tour. The previous time were a lot better. The driver was a good guy except he had other things to do with the company and it showed. The best time was the tour of the Arizona and the National monument that included the Arizona and the Bowfin, etc.

The Missouri was a bust. It was too short and we had no time to explore the ship. Only the main deck and that was short lived. Last time we had the time to tour the entire ship. The same issue for the Air Museum. Not enough time for a good tour. Based on our past experience, it appeared that the tour was shortened by approximately two (2) hours.

In addition, I was thinking that the best way to do the tour is in reverse, Missouri first followed by the air museum, and concluding with the Arizona. Just a thought based on our third visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Karen, 2016/07/30

I truly enjoyed the Pearl Harbor tour. We had an excellent tour guide at the aviation museum. The Arizona Memorial was breathtaking.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Pearl Harbor tour

Reviewed by: Gbrock, 2016/07/20

We enjoyed the history and would recomend you get the headsets. It was very informative and made it easier to look at all the sites.
I wouldn't do the included lunch, as it was just a hot dog and you could by that on your own.
We took my 75year old Mother for the first time and it was an amazing experience since she was born the year of the attack.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Nadine, 2016/06/30

Excellent tour ! Enjoyed all activities! Could not get onto the Arizona due to work on the dock. The boat ride could have gotten a little closer, so we could have gotten a better view or given us some money back because we couldn't get on the Airzina.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Need more time at USS Missouri

Reviewed by: Kathryn, 2016/06/15

The tour was great, however...it would be better to have more time at the USS Missouri instead of the Aviation Museum. While the Museum was great, it was much smaller and required less time to see. We didn't get to see all of the Missouri before we had to go back to catch the bus. We missed a large portion of it. Our guide was great and very helpful on how to see each portion in the best way.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour!!

Reviewed by: Amy Dean, 2016/06/15

We had a wonderful time!! Christine was our tour guide and she was GREAT!! It was the best way to start our vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seen it on tv, heard it in school, but now i am here.

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2016/06/01

First time going to Pearl Harbor. Booked a long tour to embrace it all. I did have a great tour guide by the name of Kanoelani.
The duration on this website is misleading you in to believe that's how long the total time of day will take. Now if you were coming from the big island, then yes this can apply, but with my tour including travel time was roughly about 8hrs total time. This in no reflection of Kanoelani, this is a reflection towards what I was advertised. This needs to be said to us consumers that choose this activity so you don't get caught off guard too. The timeframe is a little excessive, but it felt like if that duration time is true, I would have more time to look at the USS Missouri which we were given a guided tour(from a volunteer on the ship), but then 30 minutes left to see the whole "BATTLESHIP". Do not get me wrong, I enjoyed the experience, but could have enjoyed it more without the pressure of limited time. That's the trade off for doing these activities, rather than going on by yourself/family. Overall a must see if you never been there, to witness firsthand this tragedy to grasp it in reality rather than in documentaries. Kanoelani was our driver, our very informative driver who is sharp, witty, and compassionate women that indulged us into other happenings during the Pearl Harbor attack and aftermath.


  • USS ARIZONA MEMORIAL


  • LEAVING USS ARIZONA MEMORIAL


  • Black Tears


  • USS BOWFIN


  • USS MISSOURI


  • Pacific Aviation Museum; Hangar 79

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Tour Experiece

Reviewed by: DELAINE, 2016/04/12

Fantastic day. Filled with lots of info and memories. The air mueseum was specal, and an excellent guide. Didn’t get his name, but a past pilot. he was so informativie, but most of our group was really tired by the time we got to that part of the day. Our "Cousin Will" was a fun guide thru it all and thru out the city also. We enjoyed it very much. And all the info he provided also. We were there on march 2 . 2016.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Carrie, 2016/03/26

We had a great day and our tour guide Queen Christine was phenomenal!! I would recommend this tour to anyone with kids old enough to appreciate it. My kids are 10 and 12.




Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The complete tour

Reviewed by: Dennis and Marsha, 2016/03/06

It was a long day but well worth it. Very informative right from pick up to drop. Our driver/tour guide was very entertaining. He set us up with exceptional guides. We took a helicopter tour prior to Pearl Harbour which travelled the same path as the incoming planes. A complete deal and fascinating tour

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you so much for your review. We encourage you to share your experience on social media. And, if there is anything we can help you with on a return visit to Hawaii, or your family and friends who would like to visit, please do not hesitate to contact us. Let them know Jason told you!

Mahalo,
Jason

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Clint/Tara, 2016/03/05

Pearl Harbor was great! Loved the tour! I would absolutely do this again!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you so much for your review. We encourage you to share your experience on social media. And, if there is anything we can help you with on a return visit to Hawaii, or your family and friends who would like to visit, please do not hesitate to contact us. Let them know Jason told you!

Mahalo,
Jason

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great one day sample of major sites

Reviewed by: Mike G, 2016/02/14

Great for an overview of the major sites if you only have one day to see them all. If you have more than one day and love studying history, I would recommend breaking this tour up over two or more days. You get a great sample at each site but there is not enough time to read every little detail at each museum. For those with moderate interest, or traveling with a person with limited to no interest, this is sufficient to keep you happy and moves quickly enough so that your partner Doesn't get bored. The guide on the mini bus was well informed and entertaining. He ran a tight ship, without being overbearing and kept us on time.


  • Bookends of the Pacific Campaign

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you so much for your review. We encourage you to share your experience on social media. And, if there is anything we can help you with either on this visit or a return visit to Hawaii, please do not hesitate to contact us. Let them know Jason told you!

Mahalo,
Jason

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Dan Pickett , 2016/01/27

Great tour guide, very good with details.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you so much for your review. We encourage you to share your experience on social media. And, if there is anything we can help you with on a return visit to Hawaii, or your family and friends who would like to visit, please do not hesitate to contact us. Let them know Jason told you!

Mahalo,
Jason

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bad

Reviewed by: Christian Tiszberger, 2016/01/25

Don't go on this tour. They want that you eat lunch at 9:30 am. The tour on the Missouri is a joke! The tour in the air museum is terrible. It is also too long! Cousin Shannon as tour guide did however an excellent job! But- just don't go!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Iris Hulbert , 2016/01/10

A wonderful experience. .made even better by our very personable and knowledgeable driver. Would recommend this to anyone.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you so much for your review. We encourage you to share your experience on social media. And, if there is anything we can help you with on a return visit to Hawaii, or your family and friends who would like to visit, please do not hesitate to contact us. Let them know Jason told you!

Mahalo,
Jason

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Peter and Donna, 2016/01/08

We both enjoyed this tour very much, our guide Kona was very informative and helpful. Everything was great. The USS Missouri was awesome, our guide George was fantastic. Well worth a visit to explore. The only negative was that when we got to the aviation museum we didn't have enough time to look on our own. Our tour guide while very informative
Kept us in the one spot for too long. Maybe his stories need to be condensed so that future visitors have a chance to look at everything.


Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you so much for your review. We encourage you to share your experience on social media. And, if there is anything we can help you with on a return visit to Hawaii, or your family and friends who would like to visit, please do not hesitate to contact us. Let them know Jason told you!

Mahalo,
Jason

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic tour

Reviewed by: Mitch, 2015/10/29

We took the all day Pearl Harbor tour. Both my wife and I thought the tour was great. Canoy (Misty Heavens) did an awesome job as our tour guide. She pick us up at our hotel on time and made sure we got into all the exhibits. She was a very friendly and personable. We really enjoyed the small group, there were only about 14 of us. Driving in a van and not a bus made the whole day easier. We will definitely use Veltra again!


Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your excellent review, Mitch! We're so glad that you had a great time, and we hope to see you the next time you're in the islands :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy way to see the sights & learn more history

Reviewed by: Ann, 2015/08/03

We enjoyed the small bus/small group size. "Queen Christine" (our guide) was funny & added good historical information. The tour is an easy way to see all the WW-2 sites without having to stand in line/pay/find parking, multiple times. We recommend this tour!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your excellent review, Ann! We're so glad you enjoyed yourself, and we'll be sure to pass this along to Christine :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exactly what we wanted to see

Reviewed by: Ckd214, 2015/06/27

Included all of the highlights for the memorials. Long day but well worth the time spent.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Day of our Vacation!!

Reviewed by: Tonya, 2015/06/22

These guys are great! Hana (our driver) picked us up right on time and that set the tone for the rest of the day. He knew where we needed to be and at the right times to make our Pearl Harbor trip a smooth experience. Hana's knowledge of the islands was interesting but he shared in a way that didn't ruin the whole Pearl Harbor information. I would definitely book other trips with this company.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Day at Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Patrick and Dorothy, 2015/06/01

If you want to do all your Pearl Harbor history in one day on Oahu, then this is the tour for you! It's along day - 6 am start, until about 4:30 pm - so make sure you hydrate during the day. This is four tours in one: USS Bowfin and sub museum, USS Arizona Memorial, USS Missouri and Pacific aviation museum; plus, a short city tour. It makes for an amazing day and we highly recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour Experience

Reviewed by: Boisvert, 2015/04/11

Well organised, good guide/driver.
However, we were somewhat surprised and disappointed to find that the included 'lunch' consisted of a hot dog to be consumed around 9h30 am. A misleading oversell for the word 'lunch'. Suggest you modify your tour description accordingly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/19
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Exhausted Four, 2015/03/05

We did the all day tour. Our tour guide with Discovery Tours, Kanoi, was fantastic! Skip audio tour except for Bowfin, waste of money. Food nearly impossible to find and doesn't work for those with medical problems or dietary restrictions. We were exhausted!!!! We would have liked more time in specific exhibits. USS Arizona was too short and we couldn't get many pictures because people would not move away from railings. Overall worth it but disappointed highly with inability to obtain food or rest when needed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/27
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Left us at Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: K & D, 2015/02/23

Although we showed up at the designated meeting place early and our tour group was all of 15 people, our tour guide and group left us and went on to the next location. We had to catch a ride with another group. Otherwise the tour was fine, lots to see.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Day!!

Reviewed by: Mr.Jim, 2015/01/22

Fantastic!!, This was an Excellent Day Tour, A lot to see..











Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Day Tour

Reviewed by: Stuart Cornes, 2014/08/18

We booked the full day tour of Pearl Harbour visiting the Arizona Memorial, USS Bowfin, USS Missouri and the Pacific Aviation Museum. The tour guide was John who was outstanding and significantly enhanced the enjoyment of the tour with his knowledge, enthusiasm, wit, professionalism supported by his quick fire, dramatic delivery of information.
Everything went according to plan and expectations from the hotel pick-up in Waikiki,to the no-hassle tour of the 4 key attractions and the short but welcome downtown tour including the Punchbowl and finally drop-off in Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI