JackyDaniels's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Oahu Categories


Reviews by JackyDaniels
Last review on 2020/05/21
# of Reviews: 12

2020 grads don't get a graduation ceremony, but you can make up for it by sending them a beautiful lei!

Posted on: 2020/05/21

Last weekend I was supposed to walk across the stage and get my degree from the University of Hawaii, but due to the current situation in the world, my graduation ceremony was cancelled. I know this loss is minute compared to the big issue at hand, but I was still bummed to not be able to celebrate all of my hard work from the past 4 years! This lei completely made up for it, and it made me feel special and loved! Without this lei, it would've just felt like an ordinary Saturday. This gift materialized the fact that I was actually graduating! If you want to truly share aloha, a lei is the perfect way to brighten someone's day and make them feel beautiful.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Prettiest lei I have ever had!

  • It smelled soooo good!


The most beautiful place on earth!!!

Posted on: 2020/03/09

If you are on Kauai, Captain Andy's rafting expedition is an ABSOLUTE MUST DO. I have seen the Na Pali coast from the air (helicopter), land (hiking), and sea (raft). While all 3 perspectives are amazing, there is something extremely special about seeing it from the ocean. I love how this tour is on a smaller raft-style boat so you can actually go inside the caves. On this day the water was a bit too rough/murky to snorkel in the usual snorkel spot close to shore, so the captain took a stop further away from the shore where we could hop in the water with the beautiful mountains as a backdrop. Also several pods of dolphins came to greet us throughout the tour, and we even got to see a baby dolphin!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • unbelievable views

  • mom & baby!

  • mom & baby!


Brought to tears by these MAJESTIC animals

Posted on: 2020/03/09

Yes, I was actually brought to tears by seeing these amazing animals so close. I unfortunately didn't get any photos of the whales themselves because I was so mesmerized by them. This Majestic whale watch cruise did a great job of spotting whales and getting closer to them (but not too close). We were able to have amazing sightings of these graceful creatures, even though weather and ocean conditions weren't ideal. I'd do this every single day if I could!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! We’re grateful to hear you had an amazing day witnessing these beautiful creatures! Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you'll join us again soon! Mahalo!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Even on a windy day we were able to have great whale sightings!

  • Huge windows makes it easy for you to have a great view even from inside the boat

  • Comfortable seating inside and outside

  • Very nice atmosphere inside

  • Great views from the front of the boat, on the top deck, or inside


Makani is the most relaxing and romantic Waikiki sunset catamaran cruise

Posted on: 2020/03/02

Compared to other Waikiki sunset catamaran cruises I have been on, Makani was by far the most spacious and relaxing experience. This boat is much bigger so it doesn't feel crowded at all. There is ample space on the front of the boat to hang out and there is a big cabin inside if you would like to sit at a table with chair. Other booze cruises can have a party scene but this is the best option if you prefer to have a peaceful experience. This crew was SO engaged with the passengers and really wanted us to have a good time. The food included a really good local style dinner and they had a good selection of drinks.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Best cruise for a romantic evening

  • Great local style dinner

  • Front of the boat has a comfortable net to lounge on

  • First time I saw the green flash!


Great vibes and views to enjoy the sunset on the water

Posted on: 2020/02/27

My friends and I wanted a good-priced sunset booze cruise with drinks included so this was the perfect option for us. You depart right in front of Dukes restaurant on Waikiki beach so it's really convenient location if you're staying in Waikiki. Three drinks are included and we sailed all the way to Diamond Head. I am very prone to getting sea sick, but I took bonine 1 hour prior to the sail and I was completely fine. I would totally recommend this cruise for someone wanting a relaxing activity to enjoy the sunset on the ocean

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2020/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Views of Diamond Head from the ocean


Experience Polynesian culture right in Waikiki

Posted on: 2020/02/21

This luau displayed music, dancing, and chants from cultures all over Polynesia, not just Hawaii. This luau was very engaging and was a great time with friends. One welcome mai tai was included in our package and additional drinks were available for purchase. The food was great, my favorites was the kalua pig and malasada dessert.

The view from the luau was beautiful, we were able to see the sunset from the rooftop at Hilton Hawaiian Village. Parking was validated so even if you are not within walking distance of the hotel it is not a problem to park there.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Perfect tour to see whole island of Oahu in one day!

Posted on: 2020/02/21

My grandma wanted to start our vacation with a circle island tour so we could enjoy the views without driving or navigating. It was also nice that this tour includes a visit to Pearl Harbor because that was also something we wanted to do. Our guide "Shorts" was very friendly/entertaining and provided us with history of Hawaii throughout the whole tour. Lunch was delicious and our favorite part of the day was the macadamia nut and coffee tour where we were able to sample everything. This is the best option to see the whole island of Oahu in a day.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2020/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • view from the bus driving down east side

  • view from the bus on the north shore


Great for families or if you would like to see whales from above on the top-deck of a boat

Posted on: 2020/01/29

I really liked how this whale watch cruise kept you entertained the whole time. Unfortunately we didn't spot too many whales on the day I went, but the cruise experience itself was still really nice. The lunch buffet was good and fresh. Then they offered activities to do while on board, like hula lessons, lei making, and ukulele lessons, which makes this the perfect cruise for families with little ones. These activities weren't just for kids though, many of the adults were participating too. It was great to be able to roam around the entire boat and getting to see the whales from the top deck, which is a lot higher than any of the other whale watch cruises!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A fun, exciting Oahu activity

Posted on: 2020/01/24

First we took a 15 min off-road drive up to the first zipline. You'll see mountain views, ocean views, and will be zipping above the forest/farmland. The staff at Climbworks were really nice and funny; they really got to know all of the customers and made the whole adventure even better. They also offered us fresh fruit/nuts that is grown on the farm throughout the tour. The whole experience felt very safe and the grounds were really well-kept. This is the perfect option if you are looking for a fun, exciting activity on Oahu.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Royal Package - Definitely worth the extra money

Posted on: 2019/12/16

My boyfriend and I went to Chiefs Luau and it was such a fun night. We are so happy we chose the Royal Package because we were in the very first row, got 3 complimentary drinks, and were first in line for the buffet. The food was really good, my favorite was the kalua pork and poi. The "chief" was hilarious and very talented. This show had performances/dances of cultures from all over Polynesia so it was really cool to see all of their differences. It was very engaging and family-oriented, the fire-knife performance was my favorite. One thing to note is to bring bug-spray! There were mosquitoes since the luau is located at a waterpark. I would highly recommend Chief's luau to anyone!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Imu pig (delicious)

  • Complimentary leis and make-your-own leaf headpiece

Page Previous | 1 | 2 |