MsTravelGal's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by MsTravelGal
Last review on 2019/10/27
# of Reviews: 11

Go with the 5 Star!

Posted on: 2019/10/27

They say to shoot for the stars...so why not go for as many stars as you can? Now that I've been on the three star and the five star dining options, I can honestly say that the five star is worth the extra money. Both dining options were enjoyable and both exceeded my expectations. The quality of the food and service were excellent on both cruises, but I preferred the extra elegance of the five star. From the private welcome reception with the captain on the upper deck, to the live Jazz music, and the less crowded dining room, the five star was truly a luxurious experience.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • A delicious and lovely vegan option

  • A salad so pretty I almost didn't want to eat it

  • Private reception and hula dance


Off-Road Tour Stocked With Fun and Excitement!

Posted on: 2019/09/05

This tour was quite an adventure, complete with beautiful views, good food, and of course an exciting ride. Ty, our guide, shared all kinds of historic and pop culture facts related to the ranch. We learned a little about the original irrigation system from the ranch's early plantation days and even got to walk the full length of an irrigation tunnel and explored a small cave. We also saw a recent Hawaii Five-0 filming location, hand fed some cows, and ate fresh tropical fruit right off the plant. Ty also let us set the pace for the ride...we chose fast and rough and he did not disappoint. A couple times I thought we were going to spin out or flip over, which is exactly what we wanted!
I highly recommend this tour to anyone looking for a fun adventure.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for leaving us a kind review. We are so glad you had a wonderful experience with us here at Gunstock Ranch and Ty was able to share some fun facts and history with you. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that you come again.
Mahalo Nui!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Best Snorkel Cruise In Oahu!

Posted on: 2019/08/31

Dolphin Star was by far one of the best snorkel cruises I’ve ever done! I saw a monk seal! Most marine wildlife in Hawaii is protected by strict laws and you must maintain a safe distance without pursuing or disturbing the animals. However, nothing stops them from approaching you…This large and exquisite animal swam right up to me, looked me in the eyes, tilted his head just like a curious dog, and then swam away. By far one of the best experiences and memories of my life! I still can't believe it happened. In addition, the crew were all very attentive and informative, and the food was delicious. I highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Unforgettable Experience

Posted on: 2019/08/31

This tour is the best way to get the full Pearl Harbor experience. Our guide was very knowledgeable and answered all our curious and random questions. He did an excellent job of corralling such a large group in time to move from one exhibit to the next. We would have been lost without him. My favorite part of the tour was the boat ride out to the Arizona Memorial. Even though the memorial was closed at the time, seeing the Arizona Memorial and Battleship Missouri up close out on the water was quite humbling and awe-inspiring. Visiting Pearl Harbor is a top Oahu destination, and this tour is the best way to go!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Perfectly Elegant Evening

Posted on: 2019/08/31

I highly recommend this dinner cruise! This cruise is unique in that it’s a formal dinner, a sunset cruise, and a luau all wrapped up into one delicious and entertaining evening. I’m vegan and always skeptical of trying vegan options, but this dinner far exceeded my expectations. The jazz band did not disappoint either. Good music goes a long way in my book, so I can easily say the saxophonist was actually my favorite part of the evening. The band happened to play one of my favorite songs and it made my day, the icing on the cake.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Fun evening making fond memories

Posted on: 2019/04/12

Everything you want in a luau...take your sandles off, walk by a lagoon at sunset while drinking a mai tai, and then enjoy a feast while watching an amazing Polynesian performance. The pre-luau events were fun for the whole family. My favorite was the shower of flowers. While the actual shower of flowers was fragrant and beautiful, I was most impressed by the person who climbed to the top of the palm tree within 30 seconds...while carrying a linen bag full of flowers! My future mother-in-law's favorite activity was the spear throwing. Even though she missed the target, she had fun and we enjoyed cheering her on.
This luau is packed full of fun activities and entertainment. You're sure to leave with memories you'll cherish.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2019/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Delicious dinner with great view!

Posted on: 2019/04/10

A meat eater, a vegan, a pescetarian, a vegetarian, and a picky eater walk into a dining room...and ALL leave full and satisfied! We did the island style buffet dinner cruise and had a blast. Even with our diets and picky eaters, we were all very pleased with the dinner options. The food was delicious, the servers were friendly and attentive, and the views were phenomenal. Also worth mentioning is the elegant decor of the dining room. The atmosphere was family friendly but also elegant and romantic. It's the perfect cruise for any occasion. I highly recommend this cruise if you want good food and a great time!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, thank you for your review and for booking an Atlantis Cruise tour through VELTRA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your cruise aboard the Majestic.
We appreciate your feedback and hope you can join us again soon. Mahalo!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A romantic river rendezvous

Posted on: 2019/04/10

Wedding ceremonies have been held at the fern grotto for decades. It's a historic and beautiful spot to get married or renew your vows. We didn't know this before arriving but it was a special surprise since my fiance proposed the day before. The cruise to the fern grotto was the perfect way to end our vacation in Kauai. Even if you're not going for a wedding, you'll get to hear and watch Hawaiian singers and musicians perform a traditional Hawaiian wedding song. So whether you're celebrating an engagement, a honeymoon, or 50 years of marriage, this beautiful destination will fill your heart with love. I'm so glad we did this tour!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Food and Fun with Ohana

Posted on: 2019/04/10

From the greeters to the servers to the Chief himself, everyone treated us like we were a part of the family. It felt like a big family reunion.
The food was delicious, and even if you're vegetarian or vegan like me, there are plenty of options! I had a mountain of food on my plate and didn't leave hungry.
The entertainment was my favorite part. Talented hula and warrior dancers performed traditional dances from various regions of Polynesia. So it was both entertaining and educational. I highly recommend this luau!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Beautiful scenery and Attentive crew--this tour is a must do!

Posted on: 2019/04/06

This snorkel sail was by far the highlight of our vacation in Kauai. For years I've dreamed of sailing along the Na Pali coast and it was more beautiful than I ever imagined. The emerald cliffs were absolutely breathtaking. Other passengers spotted whales breaching the water nearby but I couldn't take my eyes of the coast. As we began our sail back to the harbor we were accompanied by a pod of dolphins who swam alongside and in front of our boat for several minutes; it was magical.
My fiance's favorite part of the cruise was the snorkeling. We had so much fun swimming in a secluded cove and spotting unique marine life.
I can't leave out the exceptional crew. As we sailed along the coast they pointed out historic sites, popular film locations, famous (and notorious) hikes, and told us about the local wildlife.
We'll relish in the memories of this tour forever!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |