This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by MsTravelGal
Last review on 2019/04/12
# of Reviews: 6

Fun evening making fond memories

Posted on: 2019/04/12

Everything you want in a luau...take your sandles off, walk by a lagoon at sunset while drinking a mai tai, and then enjoy a feast while watching an amazing Polynesian performance. The pre-luau events were fun for the whole family. My favorite was the shower of flowers. While the actual shower of flowers was fragrant and beautiful, I was most impressed by the person who climbed to the top of the palm tree within 30 seconds...while carrying a linen bag full of flowers! My future mother-in-law's favorite activity was the spear throwing. Even though she missed the target, she had fun and we enjoyed cheering her on.
This luau is packed full of fun activities and entertainment. You're sure to leave with memories you'll cherish.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2019/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Delicious dinner with great view!

Posted on: 2019/04/10

A meat eater, a vegan, a pescetarian, a vegetarian, and a picky eater walk into a dining room...and ALL leave full and satisfied! We did the island style buffet dinner cruise and had a blast. Even with our diets and picky eaters, we were all very pleased with the dinner options. The food was delicious, the servers were friendly and attentive, and the views were phenomenal. Also worth mentioning is the elegant decor of the dining room. The atmosphere was family friendly but also elegant and romantic. It's the perfect cruise for any occasion. I highly recommend this cruise if you want good food and a great time!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, thank you for your review and for booking an Atlantis Cruise tour through VELTRA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your cruise aboard the Majestic.
We appreciate your feedback and hope you can join us again soon. Mahalo!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A romantic river rendezvous

Posted on: 2019/04/10

Wedding ceremonies have been held at the fern grotto for decades. It's a historic and beautiful spot to get married or renew your vows. We didn't know this before arriving but it was a special surprise since my fiance proposed the day before. The cruise to the fern grotto was the perfect way to end our vacation in Kauai. Even if you're not going for a wedding, you'll get to hear and watch Hawaiian singers and musicians perform a traditional Hawaiian wedding song. So whether you're celebrating an engagement, a honeymoon, or 50 years of marriage, this beautiful destination will fill your heart with love. I'm so glad we did this tour!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Food and Fun with Ohana

Posted on: 2019/04/10

From the greeters to the servers to the Chief himself, everyone treated us like we were a part of the family. It felt like a big family reunion.
The food was delicious, and even if you're vegetarian or vegan like me, there are plenty of options! I had a mountain of food on my plate and didn't leave hungry.
The entertainment was my favorite part. Talented hula and warrior dancers performed traditional dances from various regions of Polynesia. So it was both entertaining and educational. I highly recommend this luau!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Beautiful scenery and Attentive crew--this tour is a must do!

Posted on: 2019/04/06

This snorkel sail was by far the highlight of our vacation in Kauai. For years I've dreamed of sailing along the Na Pali coast and it was more beautiful than I ever imagined. The emerald cliffs were absolutely breathtaking. Other passengers spotted whales breaching the water nearby but I couldn't take my eyes of the coast. As we began our sail back to the harbor we were accompanied by a pod of dolphins who swam alongside and in front of our boat for several minutes; it was magical.
My fiance's favorite part of the cruise was the snorkeling. We had so much fun swimming in a secluded cove and spotting unique marine life.
I can't leave out the exceptional crew. As we sailed along the coast they pointed out historic sites, popular film locations, famous (and notorious) hikes, and told us about the local wildlife.
We'll relish in the memories of this tour forever!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A delicious, romantic, and exquisite dinner cruise

Posted on: 2019/03/26

This was our first sailing experience in Hawaii and we were more than satisfied with the evening. From the boat, to the crew, to the food, and the sunset, everything was perfect. The 65' vessel was clean and spacious with plenty of room to walk around and take in the views from every direction. Diamond Head crater in the evening light was majestic and stunning.
Throughout the sail, the crew were all helpful and attentive. In addition to their regular duties of serving food and drinks and providing knowledge of marine life (we saw a whale!), they also played the role of photographers and were kindly willing to take pictures of guests with the beautiful sunset as the backdrop.
Also worth mentioning was the delicious food. If you're vegan or vegetarian, no need to fear! They were very accommodating and provided various options like tofu wraps, spring rolls, rice, potatoes, and steamed/sauteed tofu with veggies. I certainly did not leave hungry! And of course the exotic cocktails were refreshing and yummy.
The Makani Catamaran dinner cruise exceeded our expectations and left us eager to set sail again!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo! We are so happy to have you experience Makani, we look forward to having you aboard again!
Have a great Makani Day!
Aloha MakaniCat

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Enjoying our complimentary mai tai and the view!

  • A stunning, multicolored sunset

  • Mesmerizing sunset in paradise

  • Mixed veggies, white rice, tofu roll, and grilled tofu. Also available: beef and chicken.

  • Another sailboat enjoying the evening water

  • Diamond Head in the golden sunset glow

Page Previous | | Next