Complete Pearl Harbor Tour Experience (from Waikiki) reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour Experience (from Waikiki)

Overall Rating

4.74 4.74 / 5

Reviews

27 reviews
Post a review

Such a good day and experience with a great tour guide!

Reviewed by: Ashton, 2019/08/09

This was such a well laid out tour with plenty of time for all of the different sites. Our bus was on time and our tour guide was fantastic throughout the whole day. We started out touring the Battleship Missouri and also did about a 35 minute guided tour and then we went over to the Aviation museum and had lunch before being able to check out both hangers. After that we headed over to the Arizona Memorial and were able to watch a short movie explaining the attack and walk through the different exhibits before taking a boat ride to the memorial. It was still closed for construction so I would love to go back once it opens to be able to actually go on the memorial. I would definitely recommend this tour.

  • Arizona memorial

  • View from the Battleship Missouri with the Arizona Memorial in the background

  • Entrance into the Battleship Missouri

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl harbor

Reviewed by: Jon miller, 2018/11/18

Great time, very emotional . Hard to Imagine what all our troops went through

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Mary, 2016/04/24

Amazing day! We learned so much!! Everything was very well organized from start to end. Our guide, Guy, was funny and very informative about the island and the sites we were visiting. I would highly recommend this trip to everyone except perhaps those with very small children or people needing wheelchair assistance. It can be done but the pace is pretty fast. The Mighty Mo was our favorite part.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

History Brought to Life

Reviewed by: A. Byrne, 2016/02/15

The Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour brings a key pages from the 20th Century history to life. It is a excellent tour for people who have deep interest in history and those whose only brush with history is at the movies. The tour covers all the key points of interest at Pearl Harbor including the USS Arizona, USS Missouri, Pacific Aviation Museum and the USS Bowfin. Although it is a full day you will not have time to view all the sites in detail. One recommendation, tour the USS Bowfin before you venture in to the museum as you will not have time to do both. Overall this was money well spent and will probably do it again next time I visit Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: Sue from Sydney Australia, 2010/10/12

When I booked this trip I had researched many other companies and chose this one as it concentrated on Pearl Harbor offerring a full day comprehensive tour of this amazing site .
The tour exceeded our expectations, with Wes our informed and humorous bus driver and the amazing guides at various parts of the Pearl Harbor site all contributing to a very positive experience at this awesome harbor. It is an awe inspiring experience to stand at the place where the war commenced for the USA with the horrible loss of precious lives ,and even more spine tingling, standing at the exact spot where the treaty to end the war took place. The experience was enhanced by amazing informative guides and I would strongly recommend this particular tour for anyone going to Pearl Harbor.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories