Complete Pearl Harbor Tour Experience (from Waikiki)

pearl harbor

Reviewed by: winston, 2017/05/06

highly recommended if you want to see USS Arizona and Missouri and learn about history and see planes and experience how hard to work on a submarine with limited space

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great guide!!!

Reviewed by: Edward, 2016/12/21

Our tour bus guide was very friendly and knowledgeable about many aspects of Hawaii's history. He got us to all the tour destinations with just the right amount of time at each location. Thanks for the Hawaiian language lesson as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: The Leiths, 2016/09/10

We would like to thank the staff of veltra for their outstanding services with helping making our dream vacation a reality, we really enjoyed the whole adventure - it took us awhile to choose which to do but I am so glad we picked this one - the staff at each event were very knowledgeable.

Thanks Again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Carol, 2016/07/27

We really enjoyed our tour. We were given a good amount of time to explore each area. Would have like a little more time on the Missouri. Loved the information all the history. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed it and worth the money

Reviewed by: R. J. Ferguson, 2016/06/22

The activity was well worth the price as my nephew is a history buff an enjoyed the tour.. There was just one problem, two of the elevators were down on the USS Missouri and my nephew was on crutches and he could not cover the whole ship. My nephew still happy and enjoyed the tour guides knowledge.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Mary, 2016/04/24

Amazing day! We learned so much!! Everything was very well organized from start to end. Our guide, Guy, was funny and very informative about the island and the sites we were visiting. I would highly recommend this trip to everyone except perhaps those with very small children or people needing wheelchair assistance. It can be done but the pace is pretty fast. The Mighty Mo was our favorite part.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

History Brought to Life

Reviewed by: A. Byrne, 2016/02/15

The Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour brings a key pages from the 20th Century history to life. It is a excellent tour for people who have deep interest in history and those whose only brush with history is at the movies. The tour covers all the key points of interest at Pearl Harbor including the USS Arizona, USS Missouri, Pacific Aviation Museum and the USS Bowfin. Although it is a full day you will not have time to view all the sites in detail. One recommendation, tour the USS Bowfin before you venture in to the museum as you will not have time to do both. Overall this was money well spent and will probably do it again next time I visit Hawaii.







Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth recommending

Reviewed by: Karol, 2014/01/17

Because we have 5-year old son, we wanted to see everything important on one day and without standing in lines. This trip was perfect for that. We spent enough time in each place and had time for lunch (in Pacific Aviation). Our guide was great, funny and informative. Worth recommending!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a great day!!

Reviewed by: msblock, 2013/10/29

What a great day!! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and took good care of us. We arrived at Pearl Harbor before the crowd and our group was one of the firsts to visit USS Missouri, so we had great pics opportunities.
Make sure to wear comfortable shoes and to have with you a bottle of water!
It's a must-see attraction to anyone who is interested in history and aspects of the US military.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A moving experience

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/08/24

A very full day. The whole experience was great. The tour guide on the Missouri was fantastic and new so much. Really glad we did this all age groups would love it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

pearl harbor

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/21

this place was great,,,everyone should see this

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Reviewed by: Kevin Nicolin, 2011/09/26

Great tour. Very interesting and very moving. Don't miss this one!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Combined Adventure

Reviewed by: crj, 2011/07/14

Great experience for the entire family. Absolutley, worth spending the day. Very inspiring and sobering at the same time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/03/27

This was a great experience we got to see the USS Missouri, The Pacific Aviation Museum, The USS Arizona Memorial, and the USS Bowfin. Our driver Francis was very nice and took very good care of us. This would be a long day for children under the age of about ten, other than that it would be a great experience for anyone who is interested in Pearl Harbor as well as other interesting aspects of the US military.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Interesting Day

Reviewed by: Gary, 2011/02/03

I have booked all my Pearl Harbor Tours over the years with Hawaii Activities and have always had a great day. This was a new tour being offered and I thought that it would be the perfect tour that would allow me to visit four major WWII sites in one full comprehensive day. It met all of my expectations and then some. The actual tour was very informative and moving. Our driver/guide, Francis, did a fantastic job during a day filled with problems. First, the bus was running late with all the different pick-ups and it didn’t reach my hotel until a half-hour after my scheduled pick-up time. Then we had to meet another bus and transfer all those people to our bus. This made us later yet and put us right in the middle of the slow moving rush hour morning traffic. When we finally got to the Arizona Memorial we were running behind. Then when it was our turn to finally enter the movie room, the electricity went out in the entire Visitor Center. We had to skip the movie and head right

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: Sue from Sydney Australia, 2010/10/12

When I booked this trip I had researched many other companies and chose this one as it concentrated on Pearl Harbor offerring a full day comprehensive tour of this amazing site .
The tour exceeded our expectations, with Wes our informed and humorous bus driver and the amazing guides at various parts of the Pearl Harbor site all contributing to a very positive experience at this awesome harbor. It is an awe inspiring experience to stand at the place where the war commenced for the USA with the horrible loss of precious lives ,and even more spine tingling, standing at the exact spot where the treaty to end the war took place. The experience was enhanced by amazing informative guides and I would strongly recommend this particular tour for anyone going to Pearl Harbor.




Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor and USS Missouri

Reviewed by: Ron and Gayle Colby, 2010/09/29

This tour was booked as a surprise to me by my husband, Ron, and our daughter on the occasion of my 70th birthday, along with a two-week vacation to Hawaii. I have long wanted to see the USS Arizona Memorial, as my father and stepfather were both in the armed services during World War II. The tour is given by a sharp US Navy crew and the dignity and remembrance of our gallant fighting men of all armed service branches is preserved. There are always some in the tour group, usually under 30, who haven't a clue as to what the horrors of war are; their actions echo their folly. The Royal Star drivers were knowledgeable and humorous when appropriate. The tour on the USS Missouri was given by Marc and you would've thought he was there as he described the battleship's statistics and history. The reality of what war does to people who are in it, no matter what side they are on, was once again brought home. I am so glad this was arranged by my thoughtful family. It took awhile for me to

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/07

Our tour driver had 20 years experience and was a fantastic person and very knowledgeable. The tour guides that took over at the various sights were top notch.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI