The Complete Guided Pearl Harbor Tour with Admission, Lunch & Transportation reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

The Complete Guided Pearl Harbor Tour with Admission, Lunch & Transportation

Overall Rating

4.81 4.81 / 5

Reviews

48 reviews
Post a review

Complete Pearl Harbour Tour

Reviewed by: Cheryl, 2024/03/24

This was a great tour full of information and great experiences. I would highly recommend this tour to others.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour with a great host

Reviewed by: Don Tolbert, 2024/01/14

We had a family of eight on this tour and all enjoyed themselves.

The bus arrived at our pickup point on time. The driver/host was very knowledgeable about Pearl Harbor as well as other local sites. The only slight drawback was the sound system on the bus was acting up and occasionally produced feedback (no the fault of the driver/host). She dealt with it as best she could.

We arrived at all the tour points of interest on time and had plenty of time to view each. Given the clear instructions from the driver/host, we knew exactly when to be where.

The lunch was good and the location in the aviation museum was enjoyable.

We finally were returned to the pickup point, also on time.

All-in-all a very enjoyable and interesting day. I highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Educational, comfortable, and engaging!

Reviewed by: TravelGoddess , 2024/01/03

[Reviewed by HawaiiActivities.com Staff]

On 11/09/2023 I went on this Pearl Harbor tour, and had a full day of education. This was my first time at Pearl Harbor, and I'm so glad I went with Polynesian Adventure Tours. They were on time for pick up, the bus was so comfortable, and the guide clearly enjoyed his job with how much information he shared on Hawaii.

When we arrived to Pearl Harbor we were given a map, that was so helpful! Each section of PH on the map was numbered, that kept me on track of the schedule of the day. Without this map I would have been so lost!

Each museum we were given plenty of time to read all the information, if you are a quick reader you may feel like it's too much time, but I felt like it was the perfect amount of time. My favorite was the submarine!!

Lunch was so yummy, and was a very generous proportion. Was served in the middle of tour which was perfect for giving me energy I needed for the rest of the day. Highly recommend wearing comfortable walking shoes, because there is a lot of walking throughout the day.

I would recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys a guided tour, and who isn't renting a car while on island.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour, well run, would recommend

Reviewed by: Joanna344, 2023/12/09

Very early pick up but tour was well organised. Only concern was having lunch at about 11.15am in aviation museum - a bit too early. Not sure the 10 minute quick stop on the way back into Honolulu counted as a city tour. Otherwise a good tour highly recommended for a full day.

  • USS Missouri

  • Pearl Harbour USS Missouri from Arizona

  • Aviation Museum outside display

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not enough time

Reviewed by: Fan R, 2023/10/31

Not enough time for the Bowfin and Missouri! Especially the Missouri is so valuable and amazing!
Introduction saying drop off 16:15-17:00, but our tour actually ended by 14:30 (return from Missouri), I have no idea why but it happened like this. If we have more time, could be definitely better, a bit disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historic Education

Reviewed by: Honesto Cala, 2023/09/04

As overseas visitors we were able to see and learned on what actually happened about the surprise attack on the Pearl Harbor naval facilities based on the videos presented and ships hit by the surprise attack. How the US navy base survived the attack. Our visit to the historical place was a big help on our history knowledge.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbour

Reviewed by: Vacation with hubby, 2023/08/27

Transpo- very good
Overall tour is very informative and enjoyable. Tour guides are great. Able to see uss misouri,uss bowfin and uss arizona memorial. The museum is great! I was talking to one of the personnel and he even gave me story about pearl harbour. Food serve is delicious. Able to meet my kababayan from Philippines. Thank you

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for spending the day with us at Pearl Harbor. One really needs to see it to understand and remember this infamous day in our history. Me ke aloha pumehana, Poly Ad Oahana

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A memorable day, highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Kathy , 2023/07/11

It is a memorable day for us, we went to Arizona memorial, bowfin submarine in the morning, we had lunch at the hangers, then visited the battleship. We don’t need to worry about the tickets, shuttle and lunch, all have been arranged well, we have enough time to visit everywhere we like, I highly recommend the trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This is a great tour and would highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Andrea P, 2023/07/07

Such a great way to see all of the Pearl Harbor sites! Pick up in Waikiki and all of the tickets included made it very easy. The included lunch was delicious and generous portion size. Our tour guide was very engaged and informative - she called us all her cousins and taught us a lot about Honolulu and Pearl Harbor. Would highly recommend!!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for joining us Andrea! Glad you enjoyed your visit. Pearl Harbor experience is emotional and humbling indeed! Take care, Poly Ad Ohana

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Uncle Buck , 2023/06/28

It was a long and tiring day, but it was absolutely worth it. There is so much history. Most people know about the USS Arizona Memorial, but there is so much more. The submarine Bowfin, battleship Missouri and the Aviation museum. With the short movies and museums at each attraction there is so much to see and do it takes a full day. Our 9 yo boy absolutely loved it. He never complained once. His favorite part was exploring the Missouri. I highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Tour

Reviewed by: Mary Kraft, 2023/04/16

This is a tour I will remember for the rest of my life. I have never been touched by an experience like visiting the Arizona Memorial!! It left me in awe. I also enjoyed the USS Missouri - tour guides were very knowledgeable and made the signing for the end of the war with Japan come to life. My husband is former Navy and it made the tour even more enjoyable. Loved the Bowfin Submarine and Aviation Museum also.

And our Tour Driver Lehue was OUTSTANDING!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thank you Kimoke’o!

Reviewed by: Max family , 2023/03/17

Fantastic day, long but we’ll organized and there is so much to see and learn. Our guide Kimoke’o was knowledgeable and gracious! Great stories, kept us all laughing too. Thank you so much for a wonderful day and for sharing the day with us!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable and profound

Reviewed by: Suzanne, 2023/02/24

The family thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We learned so much and appreciate the service of the military. Thanks for this tour. We could easily have stayed for longer.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A GREAT DAY!

Reviewed by: Julie S, 2023/02/22

First off the tour guide and motor coach driver were so awesome. Two women who did an amazing job giving us the perfect experience. It was so nice having the tour to get you there, navigate all the areas, get tickets for admission prior, and admission/time to see the Arizona Memorial. Great lunch as well in the Aviation Museum. The only drawback was we had to go to the airport to pick up some from another island flying in for the tour. It did take away time I think we may have had on Pearl. More time there would have been nice. Definitely would recommend this way to see Pearl Harbor.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Honey Liu, 2023/02/09

I will start with our driver ernie he so nice and good made the drive not boring...The Historical sites of the Pearl Harbor was amazing and ghostbumps..feeling the history that I only read and watch on YT

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for joining us! Pearl Harbor is a really special place indeed! Glad you made time to visit with us!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Day

Reviewed by: Tom M, 2023/01/11

This was a very good tour. Our driver/guide was very knowledgeable of the area. The times at the various stops were more than adequate. I would highly recommend it if you are interested in Pearl Harbor history.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2023/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: TomAzz, 2022/10/08

First, want to acknowledge our awesome tour guide. His name was Garfield. This guy was full of information and his instructions were spot on. I have so much to say about this day. To me it was a little overwhelming all that we saw in such a short time. Between the Bowfin submarine tour, it's museum, the USS Arizona Memorial was spectacular and awe inspiring. The aviation museum was my favorite since I am an aviation buff. All the planes in various states of repair and some that were riddled with bullet holes was incredible. The Battleship Missouri was quite a sight to see. I wish I returned to spend more time to explore. This day was full of sights and emotion. Worth the price of admission for sure. Thank you again Garfield.

  • Pearl Harbor Park

  • Bowfin Torpedo Room

  • Bowfin Controls

  • USS Arizona Memorial

  • Damaged Aircraft

  • Blue Angels F-18

  • USS Missouri Guns

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ALL of Pearl Harbor in a Day

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/01/17

Make sure you have a good night's sleep the day before. This is a FULL day tour where you get to visit all the attractions at Pearl Harbor: USS Arizona, USS Missouri Battleship, Pearl Harbor Aviation Museum and USS Bowfin submarine. Wear comfortable shoes as you'll be walking around the entire day. This is truly a memorable tour and we learned so much from our tour guide. Would recommend for history buffs!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was great!

Reviewed by: Daniels, 2021/08/20

Driver was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Did his best to keep our son entertained. We would recommend this to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Tina Hughes, 2021/03/28

It was so nice to just jump on the bus and let Frank tell us about the history. He was an amazing tour guide and there was no stress of knowing where to go. He was very professional and kind. He was also very knowledgeable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eye-opening and touching experience

Reviewed by: Jacky Daniels, 2019/12/16

This Pearl Harbor tour is the perfect experience for people who want to step back in time and learn about what happened on the day Pearl Harbor was attacked. First, we went to the USS Arizona memorial. We watched a 10 minute introduction video that gave a brief description of the Pearl Harbor Attacks and World War 2 then we took a short boat-ride to the memorial. Then we toured the USS Bowfin submarine with an audio guide and the USS Battleship Missouri with a tour guide. These tours really put things into perspective. I chose a deli sandwich for lunch and it was good. The bus driver Kaleo was great; he was very personable, treated us like family, and made everyone laugh. He made the drive to and from Pearl Harbor very entertaining. Overall, this Complete Pearl Harbor was a very eye-opening and touching experience.

  • USS Arizona Memorial

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Educational Experience

Reviewed by: a-chan, 2019/12/14

The last time I have been to Pearl Harbor was when I was in 6th grade. During that time I had only visited the USS Missouri and the Arizona Memorial. This time around I got to visit the two plus the Pacific Aviation Museum and the USS Bowfin. It was an amazing experience to get to learn about the history of what had happened at Pearl Harbor and to get to see what life was like for sailors living on a boat. I definitely do not think I could survive life as a sailor and I have a whole new respect for the sailors who are out at sea for a long duration of time to protect our country. I do suggest that if you go on this tour on a sunny day, I would wear light clothes and bring sunglasses because it can get hot real fast and it is very bright. Inside the bus is very cold though so I would bring a jacket as well.

  • Mighty Mo

  • Mountain view from the memorial

  • Arizona Memorial

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

pearl harbour all day

Reviewed by: neeti, 2019/11/17

it was a whole day tour. the guide was fantastic and gave us a good history lesson all the way up . he was very good with is instructions and timings and gave us ample time to look around
great sense of humour and was very knowledgeable .

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable Experience

Reviewed by: MsTravelGal, 2019/08/31

This tour is the best way to get the full Pearl Harbor experience. Our guide was very knowledgeable and answered all our curious and random questions. He did an excellent job of corralling such a large group in time to move from one exhibit to the next. We would have been lost without him. My favorite part of the tour was the boat ride out to the Arizona Memorial. Even though the memorial was closed at the time, seeing the Arizona Memorial and Battleship Missouri up close out on the water was quite humbling and awe-inspiring. Visiting Pearl Harbor is a top Oahu destination, and this tour is the best way to go!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a good day and experience with a great tour guide!

Reviewed by: Ashton, 2019/08/09

This was such a well laid out tour with plenty of time for all of the different sites. Our bus was on time and our tour guide was fantastic throughout the whole day. We started out touring the Battleship Missouri and also did about a 35 minute guided tour and then we went over to the Aviation museum and had lunch before being able to check out both hangers. After that we headed over to the Arizona Memorial and were able to watch a short movie explaining the attack and walk through the different exhibits before taking a boat ride to the memorial. It was still closed for construction so I would love to go back once it opens to be able to actually go on the memorial. I would definitely recommend this tour.

  • Arizona memorial

  • View from the Battleship Missouri with the Arizona Memorial in the background

  • Entrance into the Battleship Missouri

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl harbor

Reviewed by: Jon miller, 2018/11/18

Great time, very emotional . Hard to Imagine what all our troops went through

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full day but fantastic tour

Reviewed by: Nicola, 2018/11/05

Great tour, our driver ‘Captain Ron’ was great, very informative and someone who really loves his job! Pick up time was 07:30 so a bit later than other full day tours which we preferred too. Only issue was that we picked some people up from the airport coming from Maui who had missed their flight so had to wait for an hour, but Captain Ron kept us entertained and we still had plenty of time at each place.

Personally I loved the video and the boat trip around the Missouri but my husband loved the Aviation museum. Would definitely recommend this tour and plenty to see and do!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience!

Reviewed by: Dave, 2018/06/14

Frank was great! He totally took care of us. Suggestion to get the package with the food. It was good food and no hassel!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor full tour

Reviewed by: Christi F. , 2018/05/14

The tour itself was very good and interesting, especially if you're a history buff. Only disappointment was we had to pick up 1 tour member at the airport and waited for over a half hour for him and he wasn't even there, he showed up later on. We could have used that extra half hour for site seeing on the USS Missouri or other museums at Pearl Harbor. Guide Jay was knowledgeable and engaging. Overall, a great tour with lots to see!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

pearl harbor

Reviewed by: winston, 2017/05/06

highly recommended if you want to see USS Arizona and Missouri and learn about history and see planes and experience how hard to work on a submarine with limited space

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories