Yes to Hawaii's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Yes to Hawaii
Last review on 2022/09/29
# of Reviews: 39

Relaxing Saturday afternoon

Posted on: 2022/09/29

Loved this trip! Kaneohe sandbar is one of the most beautiful spots on the island. Our captain was friendly and gave us a bit of history of the area on the boat ride to the sandbar. We loved the private option, just the Captain & 6 of us total. It was great to have our own space. We brought some floats and had a relaxing afternoon.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for kind words and sharing your experience with the Capt. Bruce tour.
We're very pleased to hear whole family had a great time on the turtle watching & snorkeling tour.
Your feedback is greatly appreciated!
Please come back again. Mahalo!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2022/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Calm ocean conditions


So many Turtles!!

Posted on: 2022/09/29

So fun! This is one of my favorite boats. I liked that it had a covered cabin area for those who wanted to get out of the sun for a bit. The start time mid-morning was great to have a bit of a sleep-in. We headed out to Turtle Canyon, about 5-10 minutes sail from the shoreline. The snorkel gear and fins were good quality and we saw TONS of turtles!! After snorkeling for about an hour, the crew sailed the Waikiki coastline to Diamond Head and we had lunch while we sailed. This one also comes with 2 drinks. The boat was pretty spacious so we had room to move around. Overall, great experiences & great crew!!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2022/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • just one of the many we saw!


100ft underwater!

Posted on: 2022/09/29

100ft underwater. We saw turtles, fish, sunken ships, and sunken planes! Visibility on the day we went was crystal clear and we took tons of photos. I went with my good friend and she brought her 4-year-old. He absolutely loved it!! One thing though, the shuttle boat from shore to the submarine drop zone can be really windy. I packed a jacket which the kiddo was glad that I need since it got a little breezy. Once we were in the submarine, it's fully air-conditioned so I'd have a light jacket if you get cold easily.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha !
Mahalo for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent experience with us, aboard the Atlantis Submarine, from the shuttle boat ride to the deep-sea exploration. We love hearing from our guests and are thrilled to know you had a fantastic submarine adventure! Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback and recommendation.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future aboard one of our submarines and/or the Majestic by Atlantis Cruises for another Atlantis adventure; an underwater journey, sunset cruise, or seasonal whale watch cruise.

Feel free to follow us on social media at #atlantishawaii.
A hui hou (until next time).

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • wow!


JURASSIC VALLEY!

Posted on: 2022/09/29

Jurassic Valley. Kualoa Ranch is GORGEOUS. We did both the zipline and the e-bike in the same day. Loved the zipline! All ziplines were side-by-side so we could take photos/video of each other the entire time. There's a bit of short walks/hikes between some of the zipline platforms but nothing too extensive.

I would recommend bringing a GoPro with a wrist strap + carabiner so you can clip it onto your zipline harness and not worry about accidentally dropping or breaking your phone.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • so fun!


Great 1/2 day

Posted on: 2022/09/29

This tour was a blast! We had previously done the ATV Raptor and this follows a similar route. I really liked how QUIET the electric bikes were. It was stunning being inside this 4,000 acre area and seeing all the sights but not having to hear a super loud roar of the ATVs. We did the "Novice" tour which was 2-hours and had plenty of stops at the movie site sets too to take photos.

Overall, great tour! Our tour guide was also really knowledgeable and friendly.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Loved this!


Just outside Waikiki, way less crowded

Posted on: 2022/09/29

This sunset sail is outside of Waikiki. We loved the 2-hour cruise and opted for the open-bar option. The catamaran was pretty spacious and is a docked catamaran (walk right from the pier to the boat) instead of a beach catamaran like many of the Waikiki ones. The crew was really friendly. Would recommend getting the souvenir cup! It comes with a lid so you don't spill your drink when it gets a little windy and makes a fun souvenir.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Colorful sky!


The 8am morning sail is worth it!

Posted on: 2022/09/29

Yes, it's early. But, we LOVED the early sail. Less boats on the water and calmer ocean conditions. If you're looking for a unique cultural experience, this is it. We did the morning cruise and were the only 2 guests on the boat which was really cool. The boat limits capacity to 6-guests. As a local resident, I really liked how the two main hosts of the cultural experience and the Captain were Kamehameha graduates. This boat also offers midday cruises and sunset. Overall, the morning sail was calm and one of the truly unique sails here on Oahu.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • morning bites to eat


Volcanoes and Waterfalls!

Posted on: 2022/09/29

Great way to see a lot in 1 day! We flew over from Oahu to Big Island and spent the entire day learning about Volcanoes National Park. Akaka Falls was gorgeous too!

We did the land tour and helicopter combo. Unfortunately, the helicopter tour cancelled because of weather. We joined the rest of the group who was doing the land-only option and saw a few really cool spots including Liliuokalani Gardens and other parts of Hilo town. I wore comfortable shoes (running shoes) and am glad I did because we did quite a bit of walking.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Stunning waterfall

  • Beautiful walk


This place is a gem!!

Posted on: 2022/09/29

This place is a gem!! Our massage therapists were amazing. We did the 90-minute option and it was pure heaven. I was so relaxed that I felt like a pile of jello afterwards.

This spot is nestled in the Imperial hotel on the 2nd floor. We saw the elevators and tried to go up but realized we needed key access. When we stopped by front desk to ask, we were then abruptly told that only hotel guests were allowed to use those elevators - and that was the end of the conversation. It was only after I said that I was looking for the spa that I was directed another way to go up. This, of course, was not a reflection on the spa at all.

The spa itself was great and I am definitely going to go again!!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for visiting us the other day.
Thank you also for your kind review.

Our salon aims to create a comfortable space for everyone.
We look forward to seeing you again when you come back to Hawaii

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2022/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Right in the middle of Waikiki


So glad there was a covered area from the rain!

Posted on: 2022/09/29

Tasty buffet dinner! The food was DELICIOUS. I really liked the variety of food - and dessert options! While I'm not vegetarian, I did notice there were a few vegetarian options - including the fried rice (my favorite). There was some hula dancing for the first part of the dinner and we could join in for hula lessons. I liked that this was an outdoor dinner BUT there was a covered tent above us in case of any rain.

And, it did end up raining. Lucky for us, the covered tent kept us nice and dry. Then, we headed inside to the indoor theater where we saw the Vegas-style impersonators for Elvis, Michael Jackson, and a local performer.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2022/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Really liked this covered tent for the rain

  • Tasty buffet menu

Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |