This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hawaii 5-0 Tour with Lunch at McGarrett's House (from Waikiki)

so much fun and loved the sights as a major fan

Reviewed by: Anne Veghel, 2018/11/21

As a major fan, accompanied by a moderate fan indulging me, we both had a great time. Amy made sure all had fun. We had a lot of laughs, she shared some fun stories and we got to see all the sights. All of O'ahu seems to be a Hawaii Five-O set, but the key spots and how those get adjusted for better TV are all in the tour. High light of course is the time we got to spent at the mcgarrett house. The owners of the bayer estate are so lovely and welcoming, a hugh Mahalo to them. We were extra lucky, because as soon as we got into the car we were invited to a preview of the 200th episode 3 days later at the mcgarrett house. that was the highlight of our trip. We had such a good time and got to talk to Dennis Chun and his lovely wife Laura. Both were so friendly. The Episode was amazing and at our tour we already saw the house which was used in filming that episode. We were just in time to also see the restaurant before the plot line ended. Even if you only know about the show and are not a fan the tour is highly recommended because you're guaranteed to have fun and see lots of O'ahu As a fan you're guaranteed to have the best time of your life, because apart from an actual meet and greet this is the best way to connect to your favourite show. what other show has real life sets you can actually visit?!? Amy, you rock! Next barefoot bottle is on us :-)


  • Best seat in the house....

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii five O a tour not to be "missed".

Reviewed by: Christine Chinn, 2017/08/31

Amy from Hawaii Jeep and Specialty Tours was really fantastic, up to date information and knowledgeable in relation to Hawaii Five O filming. Knows where their latest filming locations are, had movie scenes on the iPad to line up with location that where filmed.

Excellent Tour - very happy


  • David and I at Alex O'Loughlin

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So amazing

Reviewed by: Georgia Tetelbom, 2017/08/11

Our guides were so friendly and fabulous, amazing tour, a lot of places seen in the tv show and so well explained, just some word
DO IT !


  • Gorgeous MC Garett place

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 50

Reviewed by: Jan Goldberg, 2017/03/18

Incredible tour! So much to see plus get background & info on our fav show!


  • Picture with Sgt. Duke Lukela

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five 0 tour was really spectactular

Reviewed by: Linda, 2017/02/18

We booked this trip cuz we are fans snd wete so pleased that our tour guide is an extra on Five 0. We got to meet the pilice chief (see picture) and had a fantastic time!!


  • Duke!


  • Duke the police chief


  • Chairs on McGarrets lawn


  • View from McGarretts lawn

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: T Dumbauld, 2017/01/26

Amy our guide was great! Neat to see all the 5-0 locations while getting a cool tour of the island. Highly recommended!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun tour for fans!

Reviewed by: Kyle, 2016/11/06

This was a great tour! Amy was a great host and was a wealth of information. It was great to go inside 'McGarrett's' house and see different locations around Honolulu where they shoot the series. The next day (not on the tour) they were filming next to our Hotel and we met Scott Caan!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best tour!

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2016/07/15

This tour was above and beyond what we hope it would be. We saw a scene being filmed right away! The access to locations was impressive. The knowledge of the tour guides could not be better. Take this tour!!


  • So awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cuckoo for Coco Puffs!!!

Reviewed by: Roger, 2015/08/10

Amy is the best! One of the best tours ever bucket list tour! Got to sit in on a taping of Hawaii 5-0 met and spoke to Chi McBride (Cpt Lou Grover ) out standing down to earth. Seen house and places were filming have been from season 1.best of all was the end Amy went out of her way to get us Coco Puffs ( not the cereal ) true fans will know what I'm talking about.


  • Chi McBride


  • Chi McBride and Peter Lenkov

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome tour

Reviewed by: andy new jersey, 2015/07/17

The tour guide was great. We took the 4 hour tour. We saw a lot of places that we saw from the show. I will take the 7 hour tour the next time i come back which will be in 2 years. The people that own McGarret's house were wonderful and very friendly. Our tour guide was a extra in one of the shows and also a extra in Jurrasic world.


  • steve's house back porch

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

25th Anniversary

Reviewed by: Rick, BJ, Tyler, 2015/06/08

The best tour we been on in 25 years. Guides were excellent.
Thank you.


  • BJ, Tyler, Duke, Rick

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely brilliant

Reviewed by: Serena Copley, 2015/02/07

This was one of the most memorable days of our holiday. We all enjoy Hawaii 50 but my son is a huge fan. Meeting Amy who has so much insider knowledge and a lovely and fun person made this day super special.
Driving around in the jeep was fun and as we stopped Amy played a clip of the scene on her iPad of where we were. This was great.
Really recommend this tour.


  • Standing in the " McGarretts" kitchen !!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-O Locations Jeep Tour

Reviewed by: Gill Hills, 2015/02/06

What a fantastic day we had that more than lived up to our expectations. Our tour guide was an amazing lady, she was so passionate about the show and had video clips so we could relate to what was filmed where in various episodes. We were joined by Zoom, her husband who was flowing in another jeep with a family of 4. We even went inside Steve McGarrett's house (Jack Lord) and met Duke. Of course there was no guarantee we'd meet one of the cast, guess we were very lucky. I'd recommend this tour to any Hawaii 5 O fan, you won't be disappointed. Thanks for a memorable day:>)


  • Meeting Duke

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Best Tour We Have Ever Done!!

Reviewed by: Emma from Australia, 2014/12/13

We are both very experienced travellers who have attended many many tours all over the world, but in my opinion, this tour was the best! Both Amy and Zook were tremendious tour guides who really knew their stuff. It was great having the jeep as it was only my partner and I on the tour. We visited iconic filming locations all over the island. Then we met 'Duke' who was the most genuine person I have probably ever met. It was an honor to meet him and a real highlight of the tour. Then... Amy took us to where they were filming that day!!! What an experience! We got to stand and watch them film for nearly 45 mins! Amy went above and beyond to give us the best Hawaii Five O experience and overall the tour was just amazing!! Cant wait to come back again and go on the Super Fan tour!


  • Absolute Highlight!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories