Hawaii Five-0 Tour with Lunch at McGarrett's House with Cast Member! reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

To participate in any of our on island activities, all travelers arriving to Hawaii must complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine, and the most up-to-date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Hawaii Five-0 Tour with Lunch at McGarrett's House with Cast Member!

Overall Rating

4.71 4.71 / 5

Reviews

62 reviews
Post a review

One of the best Day´s in my life

Reviewed by: Andy, 2020/04/06

We booked the tour in advance of our visit to Hawaii. We have been big fans of the series since the first season and were happy to be able to visit an original spot from the series. We were picked up by Sean at the hotel and during our trip we got a lot of information about the series and Hawaii. He has a very pleasant way of passing on his knowledge to his guests. At McGarrett's house Flippa did not receive us - it was a surprise for the rest of the group - because we were connected via social media and knew what was going on. It was a very nice lunch with Sean and Shawn. We visited the house inside and outside, talked to the owners Richard and Sooz, had fun with their dog Yogi and took numerous pictures.We sat in the chairs and looked at the sea - like Steve and Danny in the series. These are incredible feelings of happiness! This tour is unique. Who is a fan of the series and a guest on Oahu should not miss this excursion. Mahalo nui loa Sean & Shawn !!! we will never forget this awesome Day !!!

  • Cheers Flippa

  • Beachfront

  • what a view

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding tour!

Reviewed by: Nicci, 2020/03/19

Thanks to Sean with his abundant knowledge for taking us around the locations used on Hawaii Five-0!

Under exceptional circumstances - rain, the beginnings of Covid-19 concerns here in Honolulu, and challenging clients - Sean imparted not just the information about Hawaii Five-0 production but also other information about O’ahu that has proved invaluable during our trip.

Thanks also to ‘Flipper’ for his insights and his time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Truly an awesome experience

Reviewed by: shu, 2020/03/18

What is usually a tour for a group of more than five people turned out to be almost like a private tour for us as we were only three that day. Sean shared a lot of information about my favorite tv show, the cast, the location. We were blown away by everything we saw. It was like walking into a dream. The lovely house, the amazing beachfront and of course, the iconic chairs. Even my husband, who has not watched an episode before our tour has become an instant fan and started watching Hawaii Five-0 with me from season 1 when we got back home, making it my third time to watch season 1. :) It still feels like watching each episode for the first time. Lunch was great, too and we loved the passion fruit-orange-guava (POG) drink.

We also had a nice conversation with the house owners, Richard and Suzz. We had a fun time talking about who Steve is going to marry. It’s Catherine, hands down. We had fun taking pictures with Yogi, too.

Sean really made this day special for us. He shared with us a lot of information about Hawaii from a local’s perspective. He also told us about Hawaii’s history and culture and some of the famous people who are from Hawaii. Sean drove us through Kewalo Basin Harbor and Ala Moana beach park. We stopped.by at the Hawaii Five-0 headquarters, which in real life, is the Hawaii State Supreme Court.

Big thanks to Sean for recommending Wini’s Jewelry where we bought gorgeous Hawaii Five-0 merch. We wish that this show could go on for a couple more seasons.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable time!

Reviewed by: Carmar, 2020/03/01

Reasons we loved the tour:
*Shawn was an awesome tour guide, super laid back and didn’t rush us at all. He encouraged picture taking and had fun with us!
*We got a tour of the city as well. While driving to and from the McGarrett house we learned fascinating facts about the island, different famous people and places.
*We had a bonus surprise and got to hang out with Flippa-who was so nice and chill! We got to ask questions and get to know him and the other cast members.
*Lunch was yummy!
Overall a great experience! Zero complaints and have no hesitation recommending it to any Hawaii-5 O fan

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely awesome

Reviewed by: Mary, 2020/02/04

From the moment Sean picked us up we knew we were going to have a great time with his warm welcoming fun personality and his Aloha Spirit.

His knowledge of both 5-0 series was incredible along with life on the island and other filming areas that go on on the island as well as several historic events for the islands.

He showed us the offices for both series as well as where they lived on the series. As he try to take us by the studio it was blocked off because of the recent tragic deaths of one of Honolulu’s officers Processions was about to begin. He pointed out where the tragedy had occurred.

We went to the Overlook where Danny goes during the show often then off to McGarret’s House for lunch.

Lunch was very good and he pointed out several things that have been shot there from the show.

He was very gracious and was always there to take any and all photos we want it. He made sure before we moved on we had all of her questions at He was very gracious and was always there to take any and all photos we want it. He made sure before we moved on we had all of our questions answered and photos taken.

We even had the opportunity to meet the owners of the house which was very nice.

He had information on where one of the photo shootWe even had the opportunity to meet the owners of the house which was very nice.

He had information on where one of the filming was going to occur. By the time we got there it had moved even though we were at the end of the tour he made every attempt to see where they moved and if it was OK with everybody if we still wanted to go there even though we were running slightly over schedule. Since it was OK with the entire group he took us by there.

He went above and beyond to make sure that this was an experience of a lifetime for everyone on this tour.






  • McGarretts house

  • Head Quarters

  • Great view

  • Jack Lord

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 5-O, Lunch At McGarrett’s

Reviewed by: Kathleen and Rob , 2019/12/05

This tour was one of the best parts of our trip. We are huge fans of the show. We loved walking through the McGarrett House (Bayer Estate). It made the trip extra special! IWhen we watch the show now, we always see locations we went to on the tour. Our tour guide was so awesome and knowledgeable. He had so many stories and informatiiom about the show and Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful et wonderful

Reviewed by: I dont remembrer , 2019/12/04

We had a special day and were well accompanied. We were happy and very well received. The day was full of surprises. We have high expectations and we were satisfied.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Fun

Reviewed by: Happy tourist, 2019/12/04

Was great fun and more than we expected. Our guide was informative about so much more than just the Five-0 show. It was a great introduction to Hawaii and I have recommended the tour to other family members and friends. We were even lucky enough to see some filming on location.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much better than the other tours we’ve been on

Reviewed by: Bill and Carolyn , 2019/05/18

This is a lovely intimate look at Hawai five O and a must for super fans like us. Our guide Sean was very knowledgable and the visit to McGarretts house was amazing. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who is a fan of the show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a blast!

Reviewed by: Elaine, 2019/03/19

Amy offered a very personal tour-- only 5 of us in her van. She is well acquainted with cast and crew members and very knowledgeable about both Hawaii Five O shows. Loved how she pulled up video footage from specific episodes as we were traveling in the same locations. Even if you're not a fan of the show, this tour is a great way to see favorite Oahu spots--the courthouse, Tantulus, Punchbowl/Veterans Cemetary. And the warm malasadas topped off an amazing morning!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic tour!

Reviewed by: Colleen, 2019/01/15

The tour is is done by a woman who works for CBS and associated with the show. She adds lots of personal stories that really adds to the tour. It was a lot of fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Tour, unemotional guide

Reviewed by: Elke, 2018/11/29

Good tour around the city and the hawaii 5 o locations. But often we only drove by with no stop in front of the spots. Interesting background information about the show and making of.
Unfortunately our guide amy had obviously not a good day. We had the feeling, that she was not really "with us".
She was pretty uninterested to tell more than asked and seemed uninvolved.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

so much fun and loved the sights as a major fan

Reviewed by: Anne Veghel, 2018/11/21

As a major fan, accompanied by a moderate fan indulging me, we both had a great time. Amy made sure all had fun. We had a lot of laughs, she shared some fun stories and we got to see all the sights. All of O'ahu seems to be a Hawaii Five-O set, but the key spots and how those get adjusted for better TV are all in the tour. High light of course is the time we got to spent at the mcgarrett house. The owners of the bayer estate are so lovely and welcoming, a hugh Mahalo to them. We were extra lucky, because as soon as we got into the car we were invited to a preview of the 200th episode 3 days later at the mcgarrett house. that was the highlight of our trip. We had such a good time and got to talk to Dennis Chun and his lovely wife Laura. Both were so friendly. The Episode was amazing and at our tour we already saw the house which was used in filming that episode. We were just in time to also see the restaurant before the plot line ended. Even if you only know about the show and are not a fan the tour is highly recommended because you're guaranteed to have fun and see lots of O'ahu As a fan you're guaranteed to have the best time of your life, because apart from an actual meet and greet this is the best way to connect to your favourite show. what other show has real life sets you can actually visit?!? Amy, you rock! Next barefoot bottle is on us :-)

  • Best seat in the house....

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stephen Deakin

Reviewed by: Stephen Deakin , 2018/11/05

Amy was the perfect guide very knowledgeable and interesting so Kim and myself whould definitely recommend this tour
Avery big thank you to amy

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Only for the die hard fans

Reviewed by: Jarieka , 2018/10/26

While the tour was quite good, I would only reccomend it for the die hard fans. We got to see a lot of areas where they filmed, but it was predominantly from the van we were driven around in.
The hosts, while very knowledgable, seemed to be more interested in how they have been involved in the show and sharing stories of there time working with the actors.

The only real highlight of the whole trip was going to the location of Steve McGarrett's home, and we were only there for a maximum of maybe 10 minutes.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed Discovery!

Reviewed by: Rhonda, 2018/09/12

Me and my parents took this tour in order to see the different sights associated with the TV show. We are all avid watchers and it was cool to see where certain things were filmed. The highlight was visiting the home used as McGarrett's home in the show. Our tour guide was awesome and she was able to answer the questions we had about how certain episodes were filmed.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don’t waste your money!

Reviewed by: Jennifer Lopez, 2018/07/26

It was more of an island tour. Saw some places they filmed at their homes but Definitely wasn’t worth what I paid for. Super disappointing. The guides were nice

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The two guides did an excellent job!

Reviewed by: Bob, 2018/06/17

The two guides were very friendly and informative. They helped us to understand what it takes to produce an entertaining television program that has spanned so many years.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour was interesting but I felt the Tour Guide was bored.

Reviewed by: Penny Stevenson, 2018/06/16

I was excited about the tour, being a keen Hawaii Five-0 fan & was very happy when I was accepted as a solo traveller. The tour was described as being 4 to 4 1/2 hr duration. I was picked up at 8.15 am & by 11.45 am we were heading back to our hotel. There were two vans with four people in each meeting up at stops along the tour route.

Our Guide was very knowledgeable but I felt she was bored & repeating everything by rote. I still don't know her name as she didn't bother to introduce herself. She could have made the whole morning a lot more interesting. I do appreciate all the locations we were shown & background information we were given.

I felt very rushed & would have appreciated more time to take photographs. Also, being allowed out of the van at the National Cemetery would have been better than trying to get photos out of the windows of the van. The same at the Studios. If the tour lasted another 1/2 hour it would not have been so rushed & maybe a couple more locations could have been included. eg .Aloha Tower or where the Shrimp Truck is located.

I hope I might get another chance to do this tour again. Keeping the tour group small is a great idea.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome! !

Reviewed by: Leona, 2018/04/26

An excellent tour but great tour guides. Exceeded my expectations!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-0 guided tour

Reviewed by: Ron Kucinski, 2018/04/16

My overall experience with our Hawaii Five-0 tour was absolutely fantastic! Much more than we expected. Amy the tour guide really did an awesome job! I highly recommend her to conduct tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-0 tour was the best.

Reviewed by: Al Schroeder, 2018/03/02

Our tour guide was Amy and she was awesome. Her knowledge of how the show is created and the actors was greater than any expectation we had. Seeing the McGarrett house and meeting the owner was the highlight of the tour for us. Both the owner of the house and Amy were absolutely wonderful. I think the best tour of our vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-0 Tour

Reviewed by: Carl, 2017/11/06

Excellent tour. Tour guide were very knowledgeable and informative.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour and tourist guide.

Reviewed by: Judy Stokes, 2017/09/27

My husband likes Hawaii Five-O and wanted to see the places where the series is being filmed. We learned the history of these places as well as what goes on behind the scenes. It was great to have met the owner of the house where one of the scenes was filmed. It was o four hour tour that covered most of the places anyone would want to see in Honolulu. Great landscapes and sceneries.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Susan, 2017/09/11

Loved this tour, zoom was a great guide and could tell us a lot of inside sories;) we went to grat places and points with a great view

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii five o film locations guided tour

Reviewed by: Carla, 2017/09/02

Amazing from start to finish! Ami our guide was fabulous she has great charisma and really enjoys her life with the show and this is passed on during the tour - so much that we felt as if we were almost part of the five o family too( would be great!!!!!) The tour was delivered at the right pace - nothing was rushed, lots of time for questions, great inside information given with fabulous humour! Also this tour is small so it is personal,you see all the locations in the show ( characters houses etc) and we were lucky enough to visit and go inside Steve McGarretts house. THe owner was wonderful and spent time talking to each of us - she is divine! All in all a first class trip delivered by amazing people. Thank you so much - this is one experience to cherish.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii five O a tour not to be "missed".

Reviewed by: Christine Chinn, 2017/08/31

Amy from Hawaii Jeep and Specialty Tours was really fantastic, up to date information and knowledgeable in relation to Hawaii Five O filming. Knows where their latest filming locations are, had movie scenes on the iPad to line up with location that where filmed.

Excellent Tour - very happy

  • David and I at Alex O'Loughlin

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So amazing

Reviewed by: Georgia Tetelbom, 2017/08/11

Our guides were so friendly and fabulous, amazing tour, a lot of places seen in the tv show and so well explained, just some word
DO IT !

  • Gorgeous MC Garett place

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five O

Reviewed by: Karen, 2017/08/04

We had a three hour tour. This was way overpriced and what I would consider a rip off. I think an extra touch would of been to find out where they were filming for the day and at least let us know even if we had to go on our own. I wouldn't care to do it again and will advise my friends not to. It also said to bring money for lunch. There was no lunch stop.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 5-0 tour

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2017/07/25

One The best tours on our trip and we would definitely do it again and we would recommend anyone to do it. The drivers knowledge was top notch and frequently stopped to point things out to us it was fabulous!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories