This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hawaii Five-0 Film Locations Guided Tour (from Waikiki & West Side)

Enjoyed Discovery!

Reviewed by: Rhonda, 2018/09/12

Me and my parents took this tour in order to see the different sights associated with the TV show. We are all avid watchers and it was cool to see where certain things were filmed. The highlight was visiting the home used as McGarrett's home in the show. Our tour guide was awesome and she was able to answer the questions we had about how certain episodes were filmed.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don’t waste your money!

Reviewed by: Jennifer Lopez, 2018/07/26

It was more of an island tour. Saw some places they filmed at their homes but Definitely wasn’t worth what I paid for. Super disappointing. The guides were nice

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The two guides did an excellent job!

Reviewed by: Bob, 2018/06/17

The two guides were very friendly and informative. They helped us to understand what it takes to produce an entertaining television program that has spanned so many years.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour was interesting but I felt the Tour Guide was bored.

Reviewed by: Penny Stevenson, 2018/06/16

I was excited about the tour, being a keen Hawaii Five-0 fan & was very happy when I was accepted as a solo traveller. The tour was described as being 4 to 4 1/2 hr duration. I was picked up at 8.15 am & by 11.45 am we were heading back to our hotel. There were two vans with four people in each meeting up at stops along the tour route.

Our Guide was very knowledgeable but I felt she was bored & repeating everything by rote. I still don't know her name as she didn't bother to introduce herself. She could have made the whole morning a lot more interesting. I do appreciate all the locations we were shown & background information we were given.

I felt very rushed & would have appreciated more time to take photographs. Also, being allowed out of the van at the National Cemetery would have been better than trying to get photos out of the windows of the van. The same at the Studios. If the tour lasted another 1/2 hour it would not have been so rushed & maybe a couple more locations could have been included. eg .Aloha Tower or where the Shrimp Truck is located.

I hope I might get another chance to do this tour again. Keeping the tour group small is a great idea.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome! !

Reviewed by: Leona, 2018/04/26

An excellent tour but great tour guides. Exceeded my expectations!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-0 guided tour

Reviewed by: Ron Kucinski, 2018/04/16

My overall experience with our Hawaii Five-0 tour was absolutely fantastic! Much more than we expected. Amy the tour guide really did an awesome job! I highly recommend her to conduct tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-0 tour was the best.

Reviewed by: Al Schroeder, 2018/03/02

Our tour guide was Amy and she was awesome. Her knowledge of how the show is created and the actors was greater than any expectation we had. Seeing the McGarrett house and meeting the owner was the highlight of the tour for us. Both the owner of the house and Amy were absolutely wonderful. I think the best tour of our vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-0 Tour

Reviewed by: Carl, 2017/11/06

Excellent tour. Tour guide were very knowledgeable and informative.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour and tourist guide.

Reviewed by: Judy Stokes, 2017/09/27

My husband likes Hawaii Five-O and wanted to see the places where the series is being filmed. We learned the history of these places as well as what goes on behind the scenes. It was great to have met the owner of the house where one of the scenes was filmed. It was o four hour tour that covered most of the places anyone would want to see in Honolulu. Great landscapes and sceneries.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Susan, 2017/09/11

Loved this tour, zoom was a great guide and could tell us a lot of inside sories;) we went to grat places and points with a great view

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii five o film locations guided tour

Reviewed by: Carla, 2017/09/02

Amazing from start to finish! Ami our guide was fabulous she has great charisma and really enjoys her life with the show and this is passed on during the tour - so much that we felt as if we were almost part of the five o family too( would be great!!!!!) The tour was delivered at the right pace - nothing was rushed, lots of time for questions, great inside information given with fabulous humour! Also this tour is small so it is personal,you see all the locations in the show ( characters houses etc) and we were lucky enough to visit and go inside Steve McGarretts house. THe owner was wonderful and spent time talking to each of us - she is divine! All in all a first class trip delivered by amazing people. Thank you so much - this is one experience to cherish.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii five O a tour not to be "missed".

Reviewed by: Christine Chinn, 2017/08/31

Amy from Hawaii Jeep and Specialty Tours was really fantastic, up to date information and knowledgeable in relation to Hawaii Five O filming. Knows where their latest filming locations are, had movie scenes on the iPad to line up with location that where filmed.

Excellent Tour - very happy


  • David and I at Alex O'Loughlin

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So amazing

Reviewed by: Georgia Tetelbom, 2017/08/11

Our guides were so friendly and fabulous, amazing tour, a lot of places seen in the tv show and so well explained, just some word
DO IT !


  • Gorgeous MC Garett place

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five O

Reviewed by: Karen, 2017/08/04

We had a three hour tour. This was way overpriced and what I would consider a rip off. I think an extra touch would of been to find out where they were filming for the day and at least let us know even if we had to go on our own. I wouldn't care to do it again and will advise my friends not to. It also said to bring money for lunch. There was no lunch stop.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 5-0 tour

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2017/07/25

One The best tours on our trip and we would definitely do it again and we would recommend anyone to do it. The drivers knowledge was top notch and frequently stopped to point things out to us it was fabulous!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-0 Tour

Reviewed by: Idaho Family, 2017/06/09

We really enjoyed our Hawaii Five-0 tour. It was fun to see the many locations we have seen on television. We also really enjoyed our guide's expertise. The highlight of the tour was our time at the home for Steve McGarrett. The owners of the home were very special people. The only downside was it was off season so we didn't get to experience an actual taping of the show. Still would give this tour 5 stars! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pleasure

Reviewed by: Dee, 2017/04/16

Definitely take this trip---it was so much fun going to the places where the show films and the houses where everyone "lives".Amy was amazing--

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 50

Reviewed by: Jan Goldberg, 2017/03/18

Incredible tour! So much to see plus get background & info on our fav show!


  • Picture with Sgt. Duke Lukela

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five 0 tour was really spectactular

Reviewed by: Linda, 2017/02/18

We booked this trip cuz we are fans snd wete so pleased that our tour guide is an extra on Five 0. We got to meet the pilice chief (see picture) and had a fantastic time!!


  • Duke!


  • Duke the police chief


  • Chairs on McGarrets lawn


  • View from McGarretts lawn

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Top flight Five-0 tour

Reviewed by: Jim Hyla, 2017/01/31

We had a blast on this tour. Zoom was our driver and he was fantastic. I loved the Ipad on the dashboard to show us the location of many scenes from the show. We stopped at many locations. He even stopped to get us breakfast due to the heavy traffic getting to the pickup location.It was fun to see all of the star's houses on the island and especially to go to Steve's house and sit in the chairs facing the ocean and going inside to meet the actual owners of the house. Thanks to Zoom and Amy to give such a wonderful tour. The smaller vans gave us such a personal touch.

Thanks-Jim and Grace

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: T Dumbauld, 2017/01/26

Amy our guide was great! Neat to see all the 5-0 locations while getting a cool tour of the island. Highly recommended!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five O Film Location Guided Tour

Reviewed by: C & K Hartz, 2016/12/01

Excellent guided tour. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly and went out of her way to make sure we had a great day.
The use of a dashboard ipad made each location come to life accompanied by the episode clip. Her knowledge of the Series and actors was unbelievable.
Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun tour for fans!

Reviewed by: Kyle, 2016/11/06

This was a great tour! Amy was a great host and was a wealth of information. It was great to go inside 'McGarrett's' house and see different locations around Honolulu where they shoot the series. The next day (not on the tour) they were filming next to our Hotel and we met Scott Caan!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Average

Reviewed by: Mike waghirn, 2016/08/25

Thought the tour was over priced for what it was. Driver was very hard to hear as she had no microphone. Missed a lot of what she was saying

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-O Tour

Reviewed by: Vikki, 2016/08/17

A great tour! Fantastic to see some of the locations used in the filming, and to sit in Steve's back garden and house!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best tour!

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2016/07/15

This tour was above and beyond what we hope it would be. We saw a scene being filmed right away! The access to locations was impressive. The knowledge of the tour guides could not be better. Take this tour!!


  • So awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 5 0 Super Fan Tour

Reviewed by: Derek, 2016/07/03

Great trip, a must for Five 0 fans, Amy is a fantastic guide and a fountain of knowledge, would definately recommend this and would certain do it again on my next visit

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fan of the Show Loved the Tour

Reviewed by: Mark, 2016/03/15

It was great to see the locations used in the show and see how they made some of the scenes work.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 5-O Tour Great Time!

Reviewed by: Janet, 2015/12/26

Being a Huge Hawaii Five O fan (all the way back to the original) this was definitely a tour I enjoyed! Amy and Zoom are very knowledgable and were able to show us parts of the island we would not have gone to see on our own. The kids were into it as well. We were shown clips of the show, they were "I remember that," therefore they really liked being able to relate to what we were seeing. McGarrets house was amazing and the current owners were so welcoming. It was awesome to have such a Hawaiian welcome.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 5-0 Super fan Jeep Tour review

Reviewed by: Doug and Peggy Sue , 2015/10/03

Excellent! This tour went above and beyond our expectations. Amy & Zoom, our tour guides were professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. We saw many sights from the show, including the McGarrett home and inside the Aloha Stadium. There were some other great surprises too! We would highly recommend this tour to 5-0 fans.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories