(All Reviews) For All Ages (Kids Friendly: Browse by Age), Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for For All Ages in Maui

Overall Rating

4.62 4.62 / 5

Reviews

1294 reviews

Guided Maui Snorkeling Tour to Olowalu with Breakfast, Lunch & Drinks - Trilogy

Solo snorkel in Maui

Reviewed by: Bebe, 2024/04/09

I was nervous about taking this tour since I’ve never snorkeled before and can barely swim. But I figured if nothing else, I could just enjoy the boat ride. Well, not only did I enjoy the boat ride, which was lovely, but ALSO. One of the crew members talked me into putting on a snorkeling mask and “just looking” into the water...OMG! I’m so glad I did. There were so many sea turtles and fish...it was amazing, truly life-changing. I can’t wait to go snorkeling again!! Oh, and also, the food was fantastic. Go on this tour!!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Ocean Center General Admission Ticket - Visit The Best Aquarium in Hawaii

Fun and Informative experience

Reviewed by: PatO, 2024/04/06

Beautiful setting for a Maui experience! A chance to see all of those native Hawaiian creatures you might have not seen on a snorkeling adventure. Nicely positioned in the Maalaea Harbor which includes shopping and dining experiences and is the departure point of many of Maui's tours.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel Tour & Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch - PacWhale Eco Adventures

Amazing Event

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/04/01

Gorgeous day on the water, I liked how this one goes all the way over to Lanai versus Molokini area!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Guided Maui Snorkeling Tour to Olowalu with Breakfast, Lunch & Drinks - Trilogy

Wow!

Reviewed by: Sara & Petey, 2024/03/28

What an amazing adventure. From the moment we set sail it was one delight after another. The ocean was a little bit rough at first, but they distracted us with these AMAZING cinnamon rolls (please give me the recipe!!) for breakfast. The crew were SOOO nice. When we got to Olowalu, they gave us all snorkeling equipment and showed us how to use them. It was weird at first, but so worth it! There were so many tropical fish it was like a postcard! We saw a bunch of sea turtles and even a manta ray! Nature is so beautiful, and I’m so glad I got to see it on this tour.

[Reviewed by HawaiiActivities.com Staff]

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Guided Maui Snorkeling Tour to Olowalu with Breakfast, Lunch & Drinks - Trilogy

Weekend fun in the sun~

Reviewed by: Lily B., 2024/03/25

Loved this trip. A bit on the expensive side but worth every penny. Food was delicious, especially breakfast. Water was clear and warm. We saw an “underwater cleaning station” where turtles go to get “cleaned” by other fish. The crew was attentive, encouraging and helpful. I have snorkeled before, but some of the other passengers had not, so they got lots of help. Definitely recommend this tour.

[Reviewed by HawaiiActivities.com Staff]

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skyline Classic Haleakala National Park Sunrise Guided Tour with Breakfast

Trevor was awesome

Reviewed by: Ricky, 2024/03/24

Beautiful. Lifetime experience. Our guide was very knowledgeable.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Molokini or Coral Gardens Maui Snorkeling Tour - Malolo Catamaran

Had a blast1

Reviewed by: Sylvia, 2024/03/04

Everything that we expected was delivered. We had a great time and saw so many whales on the way over to the snorkeling area. We spent just enough time in the water to not get bored or overwhelmed. Would definitely do it again!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Deluxe Snorkel Cruise with Meals & Open Bar

For sure would do this again!

Reviewed by: Rita, 2024/03/03

This was a fantastic outing. A beautiful day for a fun cruise. I had a blast snorkeling. The crew was friendly and extremely knowledgeable. The food was very good. Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2024/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Premium Sunset Cruise with 4-Course Dinner, Cocktails & Seasonal Whale Watching

Delish and Gorgeous!!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/02/29

We did get to see whales, and it made our anniversary so special!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Drums of the Pacific Luau with Open Bar at Kaanapali Hyatt Regency Maui

Fun evening!

Reviewed by: Rascal , 2024/02/25

Impressive entertainment, great service, a fun experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2-Hour Kaanapali Whale Watch Cruise with Snacks & Open Bar - Sea Maui [Dec-Apr]

Scenic Ride

Reviewed by: kerry, 2024/02/13

Very much a book cruise. Scenery was beautiful and staff were super friendly, but no information on whales other than that is was whale season. being on the boat was wonderful and can't beat the view and we did see whales, but I wish I hadn't had the mai tai as too strong for me. Bus was fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gilligans' Island Luau - Fireknife Dance, Dinner & Show at Maui Nui Golf Club

LUAU “HIDDEN GEM”

Reviewed by: Judy S., 2024/01/30

My hubby and I wanted a more intimate luau experience…something more like a real family luau! We found it! Although there was no emu ceremony, we were immediately seated and our drink orders taken. Then we were invited to a lovely buffet without having to wait…delicious mahi, chicken and the most delicious pork I have ever had at ANY luau! Decadent desserts too - yum! After dinner, we experienced a one hour Hawaiian luau show. The dancers were extremely skilled and their performances very entertaining. The fire knife dancer was excellent and never dropped a fire stick. Music, songs, dancing and continued drink service during a lovely sunset and a twinkle-lit venue.

We loved the experience and enjoyed it immensely….fabulous food, positive personalities, delightful dancers, melodious music - the perfect evening at a more affordable price! We’ll be back with more family!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Molokini Snorkel Cruise with Breakfast & BBQ Lunch - Four Winds Maui

Snorkeling trip

Reviewed by: Doug Gruber, 2023/12/30

The snorkeling was very crowded. Can’t count the number of times I got hit in the head with one of their little glass bottom floating devises. Had to quit early because the waves were getting to big. Not their fault I know. The food wasn’t good and some of my family members had moldy buns. Did get to see some whales and turtles.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha,

Thank for your choosing the Four Winds.

I'm sorry you felt the snorkeling location was crowded; Christmas time is the busiest time of the year on Maui, as I'm sure you could tell by the plane ride over.

Our hot BBQ lunch is a staple on our vessel, I am so sorry to hear that this wasn't the case for you and your family. I will be sure to pass your comment on to our management team.

Aloha,
Nikki

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

South Maui Whale Watching Cruise aboard Quicksilver Catamaran [Dec-Apr]

Whales Galore

Reviewed by: Charles Porter, 2023/12/30

We had mild expectations due to my wife's previous whale watching trip.
This visit exceeded our expectations. The captain was very informative and kept us on our toes with whale sightings. W e had a great time for our party of 5.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Premium Sunset Cruise with 4-Course Dinner, Cocktails & Seasonal Whale Watching

Super Fun!

Reviewed by: fun time friend, 2023/12/30

The weather we had was slightly less than perfect but we had an absolute blast with the crew, and we even got to see a few whales. All around a good time

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2-Hour Kaanapali Whale Watch Cruise with Snacks & Open Bar - Sea Maui [Dec-Apr]

Great excursion.

Reviewed by: Mindyandken, 2023/12/19

Crew went out of their way to ensure we saw whales. They were very knowledgeable and answered questions

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel Tour & Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch - PacWhale Eco Adventures

Such a fun and beautiful trip!

Reviewed by: Vicky, 2023/12/12

We had so much fun during our Lanai trip. We saw whales, and dolphins on the way there and our way back to the harbor. The snorkeling was great and the staff were so caring and knowledgeable! The lunch was also a highlight for me, I wasn’t expecting such a nice spread. I cannot recommend it enough, it was truly worth it.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gilligans' Island Luau - Fireknife Dance, Dinner & Show at Maui Nui Golf Club

Experience Hawaiian Culture & Food

Reviewed by: Keli L., 2023/11/30

This was so fun for our group of 18 people! The buffet was great with tons of options that everyone liked. There was a great dessert spread too. Our waiter was awesome and on top of bringing us all-you-can-drink beverages. The entertainment was so fun, with a mix of Hawaiian history between acts. A must-do if you've never been to a luau!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Te Au Moana Luau with Dinner, Fire Knife Show & Open Bar at Wailea Marriott Maui

Actual Show timings could have been little longer

Reviewed by: DM, 2023/11/27

Enjoyed Food and Ambience and Show, Actual Show could have been little longer not including the dinner time.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Ocean Center General Admission Ticket - Visit The Best Aquarium in Hawaii

3rd visit

Reviewed by: Calvin, 2023/11/05

The aquarium is nice,but I had to wait 15 minutes for a Supervisor came to verify my digital ticket.The perdon at the desk couldn't find it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリング&セーリングツアー グラスボトム完備で海中も楽しめる<午前/朝食付き/英語ガイド>

良いけど、最高って訳でもない

Reviewed by: 体験者, 2023/10/01

珊瑚礁が思っていたより小さかった。
ハワイ島のケアウホウ湾の縮小版って感じた。
グラスボトムは、結構傷があって写真ほど、綺麗には見えない。
食事やクルーの感じは、悪くはない。楽しめるよう気を使ってくれる。
駐車場は有料。料金はSECURITY という支払い場所でカード等で支払うか、ツアー受付にQRコードがあるので、それを使って支払う。
QRコードを使ったのだが、支払いがGoogle pay しかなく(見逃したかも)、たまたま残金があったからすぐに支払えた。
ただ、5から6時間(早く行くと12時まで6時間必要になる)を設定するのに手間取った。その他を選んで12時までの範囲を選択するだけだが、動きが悪く、苦労した。
で、最もダメだったのが、車のナンバーを入力しようとした際、全角文字入力になったが支払いできてしまったこと。下船したらレッカー移動されていた。
クルーに聞いても、SECURITY に連絡するように言われるだけ。SECURITY に連絡してもお昼過ぎじゃないと留守電になる。車はキヘイの廃車置き場に移動されるので、道のり8. 6mileもある。
なので、レッカー車が来たときに必死に頼み込んで、つれていってもらった。
半角文字での入力。とても大事。

Comments from activity operators

Aloha,

Maalaea Harbor parking is run by a company called Secure Parking Hawaii. I am very sorry to hear they towed your vehicle. We unfortunately have zero connection with their services... this is why our crew was unable to assist. The parking company also have a pay station at the harbor if you are unable to pay with your personal device. I wish there was a way we were able to assist guests with this, but it completely out of our control.

Mahalo,
Nikki

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2023/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Te Au Moana Luau with Dinner, Fire Knife Show & Open Bar at Wailea Marriott Maui

Luau

Reviewed by: Abraham, 2023/09/27

Amazing experience food was delicious the performance was fantastic everything was great

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Abraham,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and your glowing review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and will pass on your accolades for the meal to the hotel. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Open Bar, Polynesian Dance & Fire Knife Show

Fun Evening

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/09/18

Great food, awesome entertainment, would love to learn the secrets those fire dancers know!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel Tour & Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch - PacWhale Eco Adventures

Awesome Day

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/09/18

Pods of dolphins made the whole family swim! Lots of knowledge given while on board.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music & Cocktails - Maui Princess

Delicious Foods!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/09/18

The meals on board were amazing and the sunset alongside too was great. Sending our love to families on Maui

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Open Bar, Polynesian Dance & Fire Knife Show

Great Luau!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/09/18

Delicious food, the service and routine of the evening ran really smooth, one of our favorite nights on island!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music & Cocktails - Maui Princess

Beautiful Cruise Views

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/08/21

Delicious dinner and a fun evening on the water! Would do it again :)

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo Kara, We are very humbled by your compliment thank you for taking the time to send your feedback we humbly appreciate it. Best Regards, Blossom

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Open Bar, Polynesian Dance & Fire Knife Show

A blast!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/08/21

We loved this event- our kids had fun with the dancers before the show!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Open Bar, Polynesian Dance & Fire Knife Show

Great luau

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/08/21

Fun evening on our honeymoon! We would visit this fabulous crew again- MAHALO!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music & Cocktails - Maui Princess

Romantic

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/08/21

Me and my fiance had a great time, we send our hearts to Maui.

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo Kara! Your compliment means a lot to us, we appreciate your feedback. Best Regards, Blossom

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Maui Categories