(All Reviews) Honolulu Airport Services, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Honolulu Airport Services in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.28 4.28 / 5

Reviews

1092 reviews

ダニエル・K・イノウエ国際空港(旧ホノルル国際空港)ホテル間 カハラまたはコオリナ地区送迎サービス by スピーディシャトル

満足です!

Reviewed by: kuhiokiz, 2015/01/21

ホノルル空港に着いてからの出口を間違えてしまい(団体出口と個人出口があり個人出口から出なければいけない所を団体出口から出てしまいました)時間に遅れてしまいましたが、日本語の話せるこちらの会社の方が空港で待っており事情を話して対応してくださいました。
40分程の遅刻をしたのにも関わらずすぐに対応してくださり、多少空港で車が来るまで待ちましたが丁寧に案内してくださいました。
車が来てからはスムーズでたまたま他に同乗者の方がいなかった為、空港からワイキキのホテルまで非常にスムーズに着き、その後の時間を有意義に使えました!

車内は日本から着いたばかりだと冷房が効きすぎており長袖を二枚着ていても寒かったです。寒さに関しては乗っている時間も短いため、我慢できる範囲でした。
Wi-Fiが使えるとありましたが車内にいる時間も短いので使いませんでした。

車内は天井が高く1人1人の席も広々しており、伸び伸びと過ごせます。男性でも伸び伸び過ごせると思います。車の窓に黒いフィルムが貼ってあり、青い海や綺麗な景色を楽しみながらワイキキへ向かえるのかと思っていたので少し残念でした。
ドライバーの方も無口ではありましたが親切な方でした。値段も安いし車内も広いのでまた利用したいです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ダニエル・K・イノウエ国際空港(旧ホノルル国際空港)ホテル間 カハラまたはコオリナ地区送迎サービス by スピーディシャトル

満足です!

Reviewed by: kuhiokiz, 2015/01/21

出発が平日の朝だったので渋滞もあったためかピックアップの時間から少し遅れて迎えがきましたが、車に乗ってから空港まではスムーズでした。私がピックアップされた後に一箇所ほど別のホテルによりましたが別のホテルによった時間を含めてもワイキキから40分くらいで空港につきました。

車内にWi-Fiが着いてるとのことでしたが、空港までにかかる所用時間も短時間の為利用しませんでした。
車内も広々としており、5人で乗りましたがとっても広々していました。また、1人1人のシートが広く帰りは荷物も多く疲れていたので足を伸ばしたり荷物を広げながら伸び伸び過ごせました。車内の天井も高いので大柄な男性でも伸び伸び過ごすことができると思います。

ドライバーの方は日本語が全く話せないようで終始英語でどの航空会社を使うのかと聞かれました。分からない人には分かるように優しい英語で聞いてくださいました。ドライバーの方も空港についてから場所の説明をしてくださりとても親切でした。

車内も広く過ごしやすいのでまたハワイに行く際には利用したいです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ダニエル・K・イノウエ国際空港(旧ホノルル国際空港)ホテル間 カハラまたはコオリナ地区送迎サービス by スピーディシャトル

スピーディシャトル利用して

Reviewed by: よっちゃん, 2019/12/08

私はヒルトンハワイアンビレッジのタイムシェアであるグランドワイキキアンを所有しており、毎年ホノルル空港からヒルトンハワイアンビレッジ内のグランドワイキキアンまで往復利用しております。スピーディシャトルが唯一グランドワイキキアン敷地内に入る事が出来ロビー横付けにでき利用しております。他の会社は総合受付にしか入れません。
またハワイ島のヒルトンキングスランド利用時も同様にコナ空港からキングスランドまで往復利用しており、帰国時はドライバーさんが航空チケット購入サービスまでしてくれ、時間がない時助かっております。
オアフ島の場合、日本から予約して行った2019年7月16日は機材が大幅に遅れ心配しましたが、所定の場所で待っていてくれ助かりました。
毎回利用しておりますが、一度もトラブルがなく助かっております

  • ライボータワー

  • ワイコロアビレッジ

  • 日本国立天文台ハワイ観測所すばる望遠舉(左)

  • ハナウマ湾

  • マカプー岬からの絶景

  • ノースショアサンセットビーチ

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

We got Lei'd!

Reviewed by: Seasoned Hawaii Traveler, 2013/02/24

We signed up for a Lei Greeting to surprise the couple who went with us to Hawaii for the first time. We signed up several months in advance and in our busy schedules never remembered to check back with Hawaiia Activities to insure they would be there. When our flight arrived late to our delight a professionally dressed lady was there waiting with our names and 4 leis (2 women's 2 men's). The qualify was beyond any lei I have had before. It was fresh and very well made. She took pictures for us and even escorted us to baggage claim. We toted the leis from Oahu to the Big Island and a week later they were still in pretty good shape. We finally dismantled them (so not to put the plastic string into the ocean) and put only the organic material into the ocean at southpoint as we made our individual wishes. We are so glad we did this for our new Hawaii travelers as it really made great start to another magical Hawaiian trip. We plan to use Hawaii Activities again when we go nex

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Best Hawaii Airport Shuttle Service

Reviewed by: DerekM, 2010/06/09

Got a family of 5 or more people? Need to get from the Honolulu airport to your Waikiki hotel? Don't want to spend 1 hour on an airport shuttle that stops at 10 different hotels? YOU MUST CHECK OUT HAWAIIAN ACTIVITIES LIMO SERVICES!!!

This is my 4th time using HawaiianActivities.com to book my airport to hotel roundtrip transportation. I just took a family vacation (6 people in total) to Waikiki. Once we landed in Honolulu, we could have taken 2 taxi's to our hotel in Waikiki, which would have cost about $30-35 per cab (total $70/oneway)....We could have also booked a shuttle service for a little cheaper, but after a 6 hour flight we didn't want to spend another 2 hours stopping at 10 different hotels before getting to our hotel stop. INSTEAD, we chose to book our airport transportation with HawaiianActivities.com! For about $65, same price as taking 2 taxi's to Waikiki(6 people), we were met at baggage claim by our Platinum Limo Driver who loaded us into his stretch limo tha

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Amazing Service

Reviewed by: Donna B, 2013/02/16

The Leis were so beautiful. We chose the deluxe leis and they could not have been fresher or prettier. This was a surprise for some in our party and the staff member from Hawaii Activities met us right as we came out of the restricted area at the airport. She was so sweet. Our group - despite the surprise - easily identified that this was for them, and the young lady was so very welcoming that this made the perfect start to our vacation. The leis lasted for about a week when kept overnight in the refrigerator. A very happy reminder of our journey.

In addition to providing the leis, the young lady was very helpful with regard to where we went for baggage, and just help getting us oriented. She answered any question any of our group had and walked with us for some time to answer them. She was so warm and so sweet!!!

Thank you so much for making the start to our dream vacation so special.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

trip for 9

Reviewed by: Susan from Canada, 2008/02/07

I would whole heartedly recommend this transportation method. We were picked up on time at the Airport and transported to our cruise ship efficiently , and in an upgraded vehicle. This really was a nice, comfortable and upscale way to start our vacation. One of the reasons I booked this for our group (9 family members from various areas of Canada) was that with so many people and so much luggage I did not want to make last minute arrangements and the cruise ship was asking 35/head to transport us to the ship which when you add that up (315.00) we were far better off with the $140.00 charge for the black excursion trip, and we went in style (plus a well deserved tip for the driver).
I would use this service again and indeed I tried to on the way back to the airport, but they were fully booked, so I would suggest you book well in advance to be sure.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Honolulu Airport Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Ian Morby, 2014/08/31

This was something I arranged as a surprise for my wife. It was excellent. The delightful girl who met us had to wait nearly an hour after we had landed due to the high number of passengers going through immigration, but she had checked where we were and was waiting for us as we came through into arrivals. The look on my wife's face when she saw the girl with our names and had the lei put round her neck was a picture. The flowers were fresh and colourful and lasted all the holiday. We had a limousine booked to take us to our hotel and the girl took the trouble to get the driver's number and phone him to find out where he was parked, then helped us to the car with our bags. My wife wore the lei all holiday and was very sad to have to leave it when we left. Altogether a wonderful experience and one we will never forget. I recommend it to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Lana & Steve, 2007/10/30

The lei greeting was fantastic. The Hawaiian greeter was waiting for us and the lei's were beautiful.The Hawaiian greeter was very friendly and very helpful. He helped us with the ordering of the limousine and he kept us company until the limousine arrived. We arrived at about 8:30pm and he stayed with us till about 9:30pm when the limousine arrived.He took our picture with the lei's and the limousine in behind us.This was above and beyond our expectations.This was our first time in Hawaii and he made us feel very welcome. Him staying with us was great. We were worried that we would be left deserted at the airport,and he made sure this didn't happen. The fellow was interesting and his conversation was welcome.The lei greeting was a very nice experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Honeymoon Romantic Flower Lei Greetings for Couples

wonderful!

Reviewed by: shannon g., 2013/09/10

I am from Maine...did a lot of research before ordering, trusted other reviews. I ordered honeymoon leis for daughter and her husband. Their flight was delayed: I called HI.activities and they told me, don't worry, as long as they remained on same flight, all is well. Ummm, the kids had to switch planes due to delay, and I couldn't contact HI.: too late at night. Called next morning, kids didn't get their greeting. Contacted Veltra, and barely got my name out and they said, is this about so and so? They knew who I was calling about within 2-3 minutes! I explained what happened and asked if they could go to the hotel, "no problem"...they got there within a few hours. Kids very happy...Leis look beautiful from picture we received...Thank you!!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Shannon,

It is great to hear about your great experience with Veltra and with Honolulu Lei Greetings! I am glad your family was able to get their leis. I hope they had a wonderful time here!

Mahalo,

Amy
Honolulu Lei Greetings
leigreeting.com

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Great

Reviewed by: Gary, 2011/02/11

I have always booked my Platinum Limousine through Hawaii Activities and have always been extremely pleased with both my arrival and departure experience each time that I visit Honolulu. The cars are always newer models and very clean and the drivers are always on time and extremely courteous. In my opinion, it is much better to pay the extra and have a personal car and driver pick you up at your hotel when you want and safely deliver you to the airport in luxury rather than ride a shuttle bus that stops at dozens of hotels picking up people on the way to the airport. After all, you’re on vacation so I believe that you should enjoy it and spurge a little. When you have great drivers like Jared, it’s well worth the added cost.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

It was worth it!!

Reviewed by: Andrea -- Chicago, IL, 2009/09/29

My parents flew to Hawaii for the first time and I wanted to make sure they were greeted the "Aloha Way" with a beautiful, fresh Hawaiian Lei.
Before they left, I mentioned to them to pay attention for their names when they land in Hawaii. Amazing! The lady was waiting and my parents LOVED IT!! It started their vacation on a great note. My mom was so surprised and thrilled. She wore her lei all week!! It's been 10 days and the lei is still full bloom, fresh and gorgeous. I drove over to their house last night and saw it myself. She brought it back! She was so excited and the one point she made, "my lei was much bigger and fuller than everyone else's". She felt special. It was very nice. Thank you so much!! A million mahalo's!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Loved It!!

Reviewed by: April L., 2012/10/06

I ordered this for my 6 year old daughter, who it was her first vacation to Hawaii and on a plane. When we got off the plane we were greeted by a woman in a hawaiian dress holding a sign with my daughters name on it.. My daughter was SO excited! She loved her Lei which was perfect and not too big for her little neck. The flowers stayed beautiful during our week long vacation and my daughter loved them hanging off the lamp shade by our bed. An extra bonus was the lei greeter had 2 extra lei's and gave them to us at no charge so we got lei's for the whole family. I would reccomend this for any one who wants to start thier vacation out right!! My daughter loved it and I loved seeing her so happy!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Well worth the money!

Reviewed by: Cynthia, 2009/12/18

This was my third trip to Hawaii, and by far the best. Since I was traveling alone, I was a little nervous. My driver was already waiting for me just outside of baggage claim, and had called my cell phone to confirm my arrival as soon as we landed. My hotel was on the Diamondhead end of Waikiki Beach, so the trip took a while. The driver was very friendly and informative; calmed my "lone traveler" anxiety. After a very long flight, it was wonderful to relax and enjoy the trip to the hotel; not being crammed into a airport transfer van with a dozen people I don't know. I also used Platinum for departure. The entire experience made the trip even more special.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Fantastic Airport Lei Greeting!

Reviewed by: Rob, 2015/09/06

This is an excellent idea and I'd highly recommend the lei greeting! As promised, the representative was waiting just outside our gate with our leis. The hospitality didn't end there as our rep walked with us to baggage claim, secured a porter for us and then found our hotel transfer van for us. She waited with us until we were on the van to our hotel. She would not accept a tip saying it was her pleasure to help. The leis come with a gift bag containing chocolates and care instructions for the leis. We kept ours in our hotel refrigerator and after 12 days we were able to take them home to show others....they still were beautiful and fragrant!

  • Beautiful and fragrant!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Honeymoon Romantic Flower Lei Greetings for Couples

Welcome to Oahu!

Reviewed by: Ozzie's Mom, 2014/10/03

Above and beyond!

Our flight was delayed 7 hours, we arrived at HNL at 11:00 PM local time and I was sure the surprise greeting I had planned for our family's first trip to the island would have been canceled due to the late hour.

Instead, we were greeted at the gate by a beautiful, very cordial young lady who presented us with gorgeous leis and welcomed us warmly. She was very informative, took us directly to baggage claim and explained how to get to the rental car site most readily.

She made lemon-aide out of the lemons we had been given by the travel delay and helped start our vacation right!

Mahalo Nui Loa!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: TammieB, 2012/06/27

I was so impressed. Right off the plane was a girl holding a sign with our names and put our leis on us. They were beautiful. The girl was wonderful. She was genuinely friendly with a huge smile and welcome for us. She then walked us to baggage claim and told us where we were to meet the rental car shuttle. She even took our picture with our camera. This is the Hawaiian greeting I was hoping for but never expected!!! Thank you so much!!! My parents brought our kids a week later and I had the same lei greeting for them. They were pleasantly surprised. I will do this on all of our visits and highly recommend it to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Airport Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/12/26

I booked this for couple on their arrival to Oahu and was worried being it was done on the internet that they would not receive their lei. BUT.... Was extremely excited when I received word that they had got their greeting and that it made their arrival so special. Not only did they get amazing help and support at the airport, but they got to keep the personalized sign!! We are so thrilled that we are booking another greeting for another couple that are going over!!!

*** Their plane even arrived 55 min late and the greeter was ready and waiting for them at the gate!!!

Amazing! Thanks for making it memorable!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

We Loved Our Greeting!

Reviewed by: Pam from Florida, 2009/05/30

I surprised my husband and two daughters by getting a Lei Greeting at the Airport.....and it was absolutely wonderful! The BEAUTIFUL young lady was waiting for us right as we got off the plane....holding up a sign with all of our names...and then after the AWESOME surprise of my family.....she presented us all with a gorgeous lei of orchids...everyone was really surprised and it made a terrific start to our vacation....She also walked us to baggage claim and then helped me find our driver....very, very helpful and a real sweetheart........I highly recommend this for anyone coming to Hawaii.....you won't forget it!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ダニエル・K・イノウエ国際空港(旧ホノルル国際空港)ホテル間 カハラまたはコオリナ地区送迎サービス by スピーディシャトル

待ち合わせの時間から60分も遅れたのに

Reviewed by: NoEnglishの一人旅, 2017/10/28

飛行機から降りてからすごく混んでいて、待ち合わせの時間より1時間も過ぎていました。もう行っちゃっただろうなぁと半ば諦めかけていたのに、赤いシャツを見かけた時には感動しました。しかも、近付いて行ったら日本語で名前を言ってくれて、とても心強かったです。別のツアー会社では名前を聞き取れず置いていかれた経験があったので、ツアー会社選びも慎重にしないといけないと思いました。旅行初日に無事にホテルにつけて本当に良かったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ダニエル・K・イノウエ国際空港(旧ホノルル国際空港)ホテル間 カハラまたはコオリナ地区送迎サービス by スピーディシャトル

初めてのシャトルバス

Reviewed by: ばんび, 2019/08/25

カハラまでのシャトルバスを探す中、こちらを見つけました。
初めての体験で不安でしたが、空港から出ると直ぐにスピーディシャトルの方を見つけることが出来ました。
スムーズに手続きができ、5分程待つと車が到着しました。
三組で同乗し、二組はワイキキで下車しました。
車酔いする子供が心配でしたが、明るいドライバーさんでリラックス出来たのか、無事にカハラホテルに到着できました。
スピーディシャトル、安心して利用できます。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Once in a Lifetime

Reviewed by: K Born, 2013/01/22

For first timers, couples, honeymooners, and or families, this special treat of receiving a Lei once you have landed, is a special time. Never thought we would experience such an event, but when we arrive from our red eye flight and just outside the gate, we were greeted with our Lei's that also came with a special note that you can prepared by this company for your Loved one.

I chose the cheaper "silk lei" so it would last forever, vs the fresh flowered lei.

If it's your first time to vist the islands, surprise her, as they will be waiting for you to depart the plane with your name and message on a sign.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Limo pick up

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/02/18

I reserved a limo for transportation from the airport to our hotel, I "ordered" a "stretch", imagine my surprise when the limo that greeted us was a Hummer!!! My daughter was THRILLED. This was only slightly more expensive than a taxi and very well worth the extra!!! Our driver was courteous and professional and it was a blast being on the inside watching people who no doubt were wondering, "who is that in there", as we do when we see a limo go by. I would recommend this to all and if I am fortunate enough to return to the islands any time soon, will be booking another ride through Hawaii Activities!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Surprise!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/02/21

This was a very pleasant surprise for the rest of our group who did not expect this welcome in Hawaii. The person greeting us at the airport welcomed each one of us individually and was then prepared to take numerous photos in a suitable location outside the airport arrival area. She then also made sure that we get to our prebooked bus on time. Definitiely worth it especially for 1st timers and for special events. If you want to make your hliday in Hawaii something to remember, start with a lei welcome right at the airport, it puts everyone in the right mood no matter how long the flight.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Amazingly beautiful

Reviewed by: Amber, 2012/08/27

WOW is all I can say the lei's were so beautiful. They were both hand made and massive definitely worth the money. Large orchids made up the lei's and they were very fragrant. The greeter happened to make my husbands lei the day before. She was really sweet and chatty, she offered to take us to the baggage pickup location and answered questions we had.

Our flight was delayed 3 hours and had a gate change but our greeter was there right when we came off the plane. A must for first timers and everyone repeat Hawaiian traveler. I plan to utilize them again on our return next year.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Riding In Style....

Reviewed by: S. Moore, 2009/02/12

I was in town for the Pro Bowl, and was pleasantly surprised to find that I had been upgraded from Lincoln Navigator Limo to the Hummer Limo. I don't know the reason, and I don't really care (LOL)....,but I'm grateful. I scored big points w/ my buddies for pulling out all the stops. The drivers were punctual and accomodating (as it relates to taking pictures for us, and pointing out points of interest on the island). In the future, I hope Platinum Limo gives the option of having a stocked bar, even if its w/ snacks and juice/soda beverages, since they can't serve alcohol.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Wonderful Greeting

Reviewed by: Landon Hall, 2012/09/21

This was a great service that I just happened upon in a website.
I convinced my wifes cousin to do this for his wife also.
This was Lois and my 40th wedding anniversary trip. Although our plane was late you were right there as promised. The Leis were beautiful and the others in the group were very jealous. The greeter even volunteered and took the time to photograph us with our camera! Very nice as this will most like be our one and only trip to Hawaii. Thank you. I would recommend this service to all Hawaii vacationers. Very unique and a great Aloha to the islands.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Loved the surprise upgrade!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/06/25

I had ordered a Navigator to take us to the airport - a little extra luxury before we left. Byron called a half hour before our pick up time to confirm, and when I told him we were ready, he said he'd be right over.

We were expecting a Navigator, so it was quite a surprise to see a stretch Hummer pull up in front of the hotel! We're not in limos every day, so we were geeks and pushed all the buttons for the light shows. :) Nice cushy ride (plenty of room with only 2 of us in there!) and more cold water before the plane trip. Definitely the best way I've ever left Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Donna, 2009/03/25

Our experience with our Lei greeting was awesome. We had a woman named Melia (I think that is the spelling). She was wonderful. She was holding up the sign with our name and she was very visable and we were greeted with a welcoming smile and hug. After that she brought us to our luggage and waited there with us until we got our luggage and then she made sure we found our Ilima driver for our ride to our hotel. On the walk to the luggage she suggested some things to do and see while we were in Honolulu. Our experience was great and we would 100% recommend them to anyone!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

lovely lei

Reviewed by: daughter, 2014/02/09

Ordered the medium (forgot the correct term) upgrade lei for my mom and it was lovely and lush but too heavy for her tiny senior citizen body. I didn't think about it being heavy! She counted 250 blossoms. It was beautiful and impressive and got comments from locals so must have been special. The greeter offered to walk us to baggage claim but we declined and got lost. The order form said orchids or plumeria or mix and I wish we could've chosen plumeria but maybe they were out of season. I didn't think to tip the greeter until we walked away and lost her. Sorry!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha!

Thank you for your great review! I agree, many people are surprised just how heavy a flower lei can be (especially when the order the deluxe size!) Nevertheless, I hope the both of you enjoyed your time here and made a lot of lasting memories!

Mahalo,
Amy
Supervisor at Honolulu Lei Greetings

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories