Mike's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Mike
Last review on 2019/11/28
# of Reviews: 16

Highly recommended

Posted on: 2019/11/28

This is a great, fun tour for groups and solo travelers alike. The staff is super friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make sure your experience is top notch. The diver propulsion vehicles are an extra bonus that no other tour operator offers that set apart Trident Adventures from others. Will definitely do again upon my next visit to Oahu.

Reply from activity provider

So glad you had an awesome time! Thanks for joining us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Oahu.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Dependable!

Posted on: 2019/11/28

Arranged this ahead of time to reduce stress and lower the cost of getting to the airport. The driver was early and got us there safely, quickly and on time. Will definitely do this again for my next trip.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

You won’t regret it!

Posted on: 2019/08/14

A must do activity for anyone going to Sydney. Not only do you get the best views of the harbour, you stop several times to get the history of certain buildings, locations, bridge construction, etc. the climb itself is easy although some of the steep ladders at the bottom can be a little challenging for some people. Although you cannot carry anything with you, including smartphones, GoPro cameras, watches, etc, the experience itself is worth every penny!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great half day tour

Posted on: 2019/07/27

Takes you to see all the essential spots on the north east coast and culminates with the picturesque photo spot in Jiufen Village. Wear sneakers for the rocky coastal terrain and the many steps you will need to walk

Reply from activity provider

Hello sir,
Thanks for your sharing.
Hope to see you again soon
Edison Travel Service

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Right on time

Posted on: 2019/07/24

No problems whatsoever. Great option for those who are running out of local currency and don’t want to change any more money just for the airport transportation

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Third time out still just as exciting

Posted on: 2019/03/21

You never get tired of seeing sandbar and Galapagos sharks in their natural environment. Third time out with OneOcean and second with safety diver Kayleigh. We even were treated to surfacing humpbacks on the way out! Look forward to my fourth dive!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Reliable transportation

Posted on: 2019/02/24

Second time I have used this tour to get to and from Hanauma Bay. Especially a great value if you already have your own snorkeling equipment as you can take the price down a few dollars without equipment rental.

Go first thing in the morning and be ready to get into the water by 8am or earlier. That way you can snorkel without the crowds until the circus arrives around 10am. By then I had already gotten 2 full hours of relatively unspoiled pics of all that I wanted to take and enjoyed lounging on the beach until the pickup time.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Fantastic value tour

Posted on: 2019/02/24

For a quick tour where you will more than likely run into several honu, the Mana Kai Catamaran morning snorkel is a great value. We not only ran into 5-6 large honu at the shell cleaning station, we also found a pod of spinner dolphins. The captain careful followed the dolphins at a safe distance, so we managed to snap some great pics.

Will definitely do again upon my next return!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Definitely worth the 5:30 am pickup

Posted on: 2019/02/18

Don’t worry about the early pickup to get you to the west side of Oahu. After swimming with dolphins and seeing at least 10 whales including a mother and calf, you will be wide awake. Sleeping is for the shuttle back home after such a fun-filled adventure. Do it, you won’t regret it!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Mike for your kind feedback. We hope to see you guys again, bright and early. :) Lisa

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Even better the second time!

Posted on: 2018/03/21

Did the same dive with One Ocean last year and was so impressed I had to do this again. This time, the sharks were even more curious as to our presence and came up quite close to us at 4-5 feet distance on some pass bys. Got some incredible 4K video on the footage. Sophie and Kevin were very enthusiastic about their work and Sophie’s passion for researching sharks really shows, giving everyone information about what we saw in he water with specific characteristics and personalities of certain sharks that they frequently see. Thanks again to Sophie and Kevin and see you guys for the 3rd time hopefully soon!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |