Page 2) Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission & Night Show Tickets reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission & Night Show Tickets

Overall Rating

4.51 4.51 / 5

Reviews

61 reviews
Post a review

It was an educational and entertaining day.

Reviewed by: Centeio family, 2015/07/30

It was very educational and entertaining. We especially enjoyed the Sumoa, New Zealand, and Tahitian cultures. The water parade of cultures was also excellent. It was exztremely hot the day we went. The only disappointing thing was the Island Buffet. The selections were limited. We expected more of a Hawaiian menu. It was mash potatoes, pork, beef, a very tasteless fish. There were no vegetables excepct for the salad bar which was limited in itself. The only fruit was pineapple and papaya. The ice cream machine ran out and it took them so long to get it operating that people just gave up.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!!!

Reviewed by: Cassandra Cop, 2015/07/24

The show was amazing would definitely go again. My 8 year old wanted to go back again the next night! Great family experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2nd visit!!!

Reviewed by: Kerrie Allen, 2015/06/26

Our second time to the Centre. I have to say, out of all the activities on offer in Hawaii, this place has to be the best valued day out. It covered our transport, great entertainment, informative, our evening meal, then the finale is a terrific show..The Breath of Life....would highly recommend the Polynesian Culture Centre as a worthwhile addition to your vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center and HA the breath of life

Reviewed by: Maile, 2015/06/18

Cultural Center is Amazing as always. I love the people, they are so kind, courteous and always so helpful, really show the Aloha spirit. Show "HA" was Absolutely fantastic. Love the new production style show. Awesome time for my family to be here.
MAHALO!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All islands in one land

Reviewed by: Girish, 2015/05/17

Got to experience the cultures of all the islands and had a wonderfull tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day out

Reviewed by: Duffy family, 2015/04/11

Had a great day out at the Polynesian cultural centre, shows were very entertaining, we had a buffet meal which was lovely, plenty of variety, then Ha, breath of life show that was just awesome, a fantastic end to a great day! Then sit back and relax on your bus back to Waikiki!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Suji choi, 2014/12/04

It Was great time and all of steffs are very kind and friendly.
If u are foreigner , do not worry about language problem because they could be speak your language who work in PCC.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian show

Reviewed by: Ndimich, 2014/11/10

Was a bit disappointed showed up two hrs early but still paid over 30.00 per person to just walk around for the two hrs plus another 19 per person to eat the buffet and then during the show came out with ice cream and that was also a cost ! So for 7 people it was over 700. It was to rxpensive

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

culture experience

Reviewed by: sunita iyer, 2014/10/16

Very entertaining. Its a little tiring by the end of the day but u still want more. These performers are very enthusiastic and it rubs off on you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful time at PCC

Reviewed by: Wen, 2014/07/24

This is a family friendly and education show. The host are really funny and great sense of humor. The interactive programs and the shows are awesome! We will be back again

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seating at show

Reviewed by: Diane Wright, 2014/07/06

Disappointed in our seats for the night show. We booked this so far in advanced and got lousy seats.

The rest of the facility was nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Show/Dinner

Reviewed by: NC Hairston, 2014/06/17

We were in Hawaii for our 20th Anniversary and attended Luaus and Dinner Cruises. The PCC had a better dinner than either of the others and my wife loved the show! I visited for the first time 30 years ago, enjoyed it then and will definitely be back. Best experience for the money without a doubt!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Christine, 2014/06/17

Very wonderful experience. Took full advantage of the different villages. Timeline makes it so you don't have to wait long between performances. Employees gladly and excitably answer questions. Wonderful event for families.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great time

Reviewed by: linhphu, 2014/06/17

was great with all the activities. lots of memory

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must see when in Oahu

Reviewed by: Julie Mah, 2014/06/03

A great excursion from the bustle of Waikiki. There was so much to see and do for everyone in the family including our 3 year old. Well done Polynesian Cultural Center we will definitely book this again when we return to Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: CelestialStar, 2014/04/27

Fun Times had by all. The only hiccup was when my card got 'frozen' because their machine was dirty. Tour guide with Ben was awesome! Very knowledgeable and made tons of suggestions of things to do after the tour. Definitely would recommend again... if only for the show in the evening.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: CelestialStar, 2014/04/26

Amazing experience! Loved the show. Tour with Ben was awesome! Upgraded our Ha tickets for free due to issues with credit cards. Picked up and dropped off from our hotel for a nominal fee.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian cultural centre

Reviewed by: Maritza, 2013/09/18

Excellent centre, great way to learn about the Polynesian cultures and very entertaining.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Poly Culture Center

Reviewed by: jay, 2013/08/19

it was great fun for the entire family (12 yo boy and 9 yo girl) + mother in law The shows/ presentations were cute at each "islands" but definitely the highlight was HA -- the fire show--- would definitely go back next time in Hawaii but would go straight to the show ----

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hokey but really well done

Reviewed by: Siegle, 2012/02/24

I would not characterize this center as a place to do serious information seeking about a culture, but it sure was fun and I learned enough to know it was at least good in what it selected. Yes, the most impressive thing was the stage show, and especially the ending. The story was a rather neat way of combinding all the island cultures and their unique features and similarities. The performers were wonderful.
On the negative side, not many and mostly resolved, our tickets should have included our meal and did not, so needed to be corrected. The food was OK, certainly not great.But there were a few " authentic dishes" that seemed and were more tasty, if only they had been more identified and described.
Sometimes the students hired seemed less than knowledgable or interested in their jobs.Others were wonderful. How do you review them?
And finally, because our tickets needed to be reissued, we ended up in the nosebleed section, which would have been fine, except that the air cond

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experence!

Reviewed by: Betty, 2011/12/16

We were thoroughly impressed by the PCC. The lectures and displays were very informative and fun. Everyone there were very nice and helpful. This is a full day activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Expected Good -- Got Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Cyberherbalist, 2011/11/04

From what we had heard from some others we knew who visited the PCC, we were expecting a good experience, but results were beyond expectations!

The staff were consistently helpful and friendly, the presenters (in the village exhibits) were informative, entertaining and clearly loved talking about what they were demonstrating, and loved performing their traditional dances and skills. The Samoan Village demonstrator (coconut husking and fire making using simple materials) was extremely entertaining and I wish I had his muscles!

All that was very fine, but the capstone was the performance of "Ha! The Breath of Life". The performers are largely students at BYU Hawaii, but the performance was worthy of genuine professionals.

The food at the buffet (we didn't do the Luau) was very good and there was a great variety of foods available.

Highly recommended!

I gave "Value" only 4 stars because we are cheapskates and the price for such as we is higher than we would normally pa

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thank you

Reviewed by: Pam, 2009/12/26

The story performed, Breath of Life, was a perfect show for Christmas. For a short time I forgot I was in Hawaii in the warmth and back home in snow and the true meaning of Christmas --- thank you to all for your hard work.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a blast and learned a lot!

Reviewed by: Lisa T., 2009/04/29

I went to PCC with my hubby and his family who are originally from Fiji. This was a lot of fun for my son and I and I learned quite a bit about my hubby's culture and the culture of surrounding islands.

The Samoan village was a lot more laid back than the other villages. They really try to get a laugh out of you. I don't remember the guys name... but he talked about his culture and he was making little jokes left and right.

The Fijian village was a lot more serious but just as fun. The did a lot of dances for us and even brought my mother-in-law on stage to dance with them. My son and I got fake Fijian tattoos that meant "warrior" and "queen" and since my hubby used to work at PCC we got a personal tour from him and his old boss.

The night show was very entertaining. Especially at the end with the Samoans brought the fire into the show.

I would definitely go again. We had a blast.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great experience!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/12/20

The Polynesian Cultural Center was a great experience! We rented a car and went for the day rather than booking a tour. The Samoan presentation was very funny as well as a learning experience as all presentations are! We were able to try some of the things that we learned from the presentations. Our kids loved collecting the stamps, and the prize at the end. It was an enriching experience that I recommend all to try at least once. We did not attend a luau on property, so I cannot relay any recommendations for that.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/10/07

Highly enjoyable and better than expected! I hope to return again someday for the fun and education!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was ok

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/08/26

too many tour groups

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: M & B, 2008/07/02

Great place to visit! I recommend mapping out your desitnations, so that you don't miss anything...we saw just about everything in the 5 hours we were there (didn't do the night dinner/ show...felt it would be too exhausting after a whole day of show-watching at the center.) Get there early! Enjoy! P.S. If you drive, there are some scenic spots and great beaches in the area.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow!

Reviewed by: DAvid, 2008/06/10

This place is beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ambassador Package

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2008/01/29

We decided to try the ambassador package which included premium seats to the luau and the all day tour with a guide. I am so glad we decided on this. The food at the luau was ok, but the show was incredible! The tour around the grounds was fantastic too, because our tour guide, Cousin Bianca, knew exactly when all the shows were starting and when we would need to get there in order to get decent seats! We even got this incredble dessert to go along with it and they were so good! Some sort of fruity type of ice cream. YUM! I highly recommend this!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories