Sandy Jamison's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Sandy Jamison
Last review on 2017/10/14
# of Reviews: 5

Illusionist Show Out of the World

Posted on: 2017/10/14

Magic of Polynesia was great fun from the moment we walked in the door. The illusionist was fun and funny and very talented. My husband is one of those people that tries to debunk every illusion and he could not! The dancers and assistants for the illusionist were fantastic. It was sad when it was over -- I wanted more! I would definitely see this show again when in Waikiki.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Small Boat But BIG Surprises!

Posted on: 2017/10/14

We scheduled our evening on the Prince Kuhio Sunset Cruise for our 26th Wedding Anniversary. It wasn't a large boat but I will tell you the Captain and the crew had big hearts and were full of BIG surprises.

We had a sumptuous dinner that was better than any meal I had had on the island. The chef should be commended. The food was served quickly and it was hot when you got it. The crew swiftly took your beverage orders and made sure you were happy. Their customer service was exemplary!

Then we were entertained to a hula show and a fire dance. The evening was capped off by a spectacular fireworks display from the shore.

This crew worked their tails off: they drove the shuttle buses, they served food and beverages, and they put on a show.

It was a magical night that I will never forget as long as I live! Thank you Prince Kuhio!

Reply from activity provider

WOW!!! Glad we could help with your special day and you had so much fun

Aloha
Capt John

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Immersion into Polynisia

Posted on: 2017/10/14

We had not been to the Polynesian Cultural Center since our honeymoon 26 years ago. I'm so glad we decided to go back. It is a magical place that takes you on a journey to many different cultures and lands. It's fun, it's exciting, and it's educational. You meet so many interesting and wonderful people along the way that love to tell you about their traditions and their lands.

The food was fabulous and then came the finale show of the evening. It was well thought out, magically produced and choreographed and told a very valuable story.

This is definitely a do not miss event for anyone visiting Oahu!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Have you ever had purple pancakes with purple syrup?

Posted on: 2017/09/17

That was our first food to try. They were amazing! Washed it down with a taro latte and we were off to the next stop. Oxtail soup was up next. It is my new favorite! I could have stayed there but there were more places to go and food to eat. Our guide, Ryan, was well versed in the food history and traditions of the area. He was fun and friendly and quickly became our new best friend. Loco moco, garlic chicken, poke, spam musubi ... I thought I was going to burst! But it was all so good! We ended with the best shaved ice I've ever had. We have gone back to a few of the restaurants since because of the quality of the food. Thank you so much Ryan!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

32 feet below and 3 turtles later

Posted on: 2017/09/17

Our adventure began with introductions of the captain and his awesome crew. They made sure we knew all the safety procedures and explained all of the gear. We arrived to the spot and the crew jumped into their gear and were ready to go. We had time before our turn so we went snorkeling. The water was so clear! I spotted a turtle right away. We finished snorkeling and then saw another turtle on top of the water. Now it was our turn to go below on the snooba scooter. Each scooter was assigned their own diver. My diver communicated with me the whole time. When it came time to dive, he made sure I knew how to clear the pressure in my ears. Then we shook a metal mesh bag with bread balls in it and it was like we had rung a dinner bell for the fish! They flocked to us and nibbled the bread and sometimes your fingers! It was breathtaking and so exciting! I couldn't stop smiling! The photographer got some wonderful shots of us and the price was so reasonable. As our adventure came to an end, we were heading to the surface when a juvenile turtle came swimming by. I would highly recommend this adventure to everyone. Definitely one not to be missed!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next