Polynesian Cultural Center Tour Tickets - Create Your Own Package & Experience reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Polynesian Cultural Center Tour Tickets - Create Your Own Package & Experience

Overall Rating

4.56 4.56 / 5

Reviews

78 reviews
Post a review

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Tina, 2024/04/03

This is a must do excursion with family when visiting Oahu. A full day of cultural background, canoe rides to island, interactive activities for everyone. Friendly staff. It's not enough time for us to see all the areas, so definitely will come back again next time. Highly recommend!

Reply from activity provider

thank you for your feedback!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Evening Show

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/10/01

What a great luau and evening, dinner was good and the Poly center had lots o cute shops!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian show

Reviewed by: Lnakandis, 2023/08/23

The food was amazing, the show was a class act, staff and service was excellent, very welcoming and respectful, it was though very far from Waikiki but overall a perfect ending to our vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The pcc is a wonderful place to visit.

Reviewed by: Beth Chugg , 2023/08/05

I had a great experience there. The people are awesome and talented and kind.
I had alot of fun and I'm so glad I was able to have that experience. I would recommend it to my family and friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sooooooo incredibly helpful!

Reviewed by: Francina, 2023/07/02

In a bid to book a quickly selling show, we booked tickets online for the PCC, not realising that this booking didn't include the luau/food. I reached out to the team at Veltra both by email and phone, and was exceptionally served by your team. So very blessed by the experience at PCC and the way the Veltra team made it easy to swap our tickets! Thank you so very much Veltra!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family-friendly!

Reviewed by: MarNi06, 2023/04/30

We did the Admission only package, which is great for families with young kids. It rained the entire day but it was still fun and we enjoyed the experience. We were able to follow our own schedule and still head over the see the different villages even if we were not on the presentation schedule. The boat ride was a highlight for my kids and the giudes were very safety-oriented and made sure everyone was engaged in the narration.
The canoe ride ended on the other side of the park, with walkable access to the villages of Fiji, French Polynesia (Tahiti), and Hawaii. We were able to play some of the games and even check out some of the historical village buildings.
Don't forget to check out their very own large sailing canoe that was built by the staff and students who work at the Polynesian Cultural Center and BYU in La'ie. Ask about its story - it's truly remarkable.
The visit to PCC was very much worth doing during our trip. I highly recommend Polynesian Cultural Center!

  • Polynesian Cultural Center Welcome

  • Rain or shine- don't forget the umbrella!

  • The canoe ride at Polynesian Cultural Center

  • Recycling coconuts!

  • The End of the Canoe Ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Javier Manuel mejia, 2023/04/09

Perfect n awesome very nice to walk around with your family very educational and fun with all the performances also the food was delicious and with souvenirs too I also loved the buffet and the show HA': THE BREATH OF LIFE it was an awesome way to end the day

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Lindsey, 2023/03/19

This was a fantastic experience and tourist activity to do as a tourist. The food the, the show, the shops, and hospitality was fantastic. It’s a definite must do.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible!

Reviewed by: Keri November , 2022/12/22

Cody Park was my ASL interpreter and he really made the experience so fun!!! 4 hours went by so fast!!! Wish we had more time!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Cathy, 2022/12/04

We had an excellent driver in Cousin Elaine. Very informative and funny. The PCC is so amazing. Each island was so well done and the entertainment at each one was very different and very good. The food trucks were delicious also. We really enjoyed the tram ride over to the temple. The sister missionaries were so sweet. The PCC is a definite must see on the island. 5 stars ⭐️ for sure.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun, interactive, an educational! :)

Reviewed by: Vanessa , 2022/02/05

I went to the Polynesian Culture Center with my mom while visiting family in early January. The employees were so kind and the interactive activities were a much fun! Learning how to start a fire with a coconut skin, how to weave, and so many more shows and performances to watch and do! Plus the shopping center out front doesn’t hurt either!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: MBG, 2021/12/19

Phenomenal experience knowing cultures of Polynesian islands.
Unable to experience all the activities being offered on the same day though.

If interested you guys can buy shows tickets after the cultural center activities ahead of time or at least look into it if you want to do it or not.

Must have this expletive while visiting Oahu!!!
Aloha !!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must see while in Oahu!!!

Reviewed by: Roxanna L, 2021/07/31

We had a great time at the Polynesian Cultural Center at all the villages. Having never been there, on the first day, we were not watching the time and when we realized the villages all closed at 5:30.. I think its wonderful to allow the guests to use the tickets for up to three days since the first day. This gave us the opportunity to return and enter the rest of the villages that we didn't have time to see on the first day. We were bummed that the luau, buffet and show were all sold out on both days.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every second there!

Reviewed by: Fuzzypenguin, 2021/07/31

What a fantastic way to learn about the various Polynesian cultures in and around Hawaii. Everyone was friendly. The different areas had different shows to share their culture. Most of the employees are college students from the different Polynesian areas and families. Due to Covid restrictions and timing, we were not able to attend a luau. When we return to Hawaii we will go here again (it is hard to fit it all in, in a day) and also do the luau. This was the best money we spent on the island. I'd give it 10 stars if I could! We prepurchased entry with the Veltra passes and it worked great. Moved right to the front of the line and no worries about getting in.

  • A Model example of a boat next to a regular sized boat with trusty travel companion Zork.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

not good

Reviewed by: Sanjeev Sharma, 2021/06/20

we had asked for wheel chair/ disability seats. Veltra booked our tickets but didn't ask that from the polynesian cultural center. Also, the seats were the worst seats.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Dollface, 2021/06/19

Good price, I had a great time at Polynesian culture. Definitely going back.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center is a Must!

Reviewed by: Daisy, 2020/09/02

This was the highlight of my first trip to Oahu so I definitely recommend this activity to any tourist for all ages. There is so much to see that you definitely cannot watch all the shows and activities all in one day so definitely suggest getting there early. This is a great way to learn the different cultures - dance, traditions, food, etc. Highly suggest you wear comfortable shoes as you will be walking a lot.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Admission & Night Show

Reviewed by: Gail Rooney, 2020/01/04

very entertaining and educational!
Outstanding displays, music, and dance!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Positively the highlight of our visit to Hawaii..

Reviewed by: Kent, 2019/12/04

My wife and I were overwhelmed at the effort that had to go in to the creation of this Polynesium Center. We were most enlightned to learn that each that each of the performers in the show are actually students at the nearby BUY University.

The Center allows students to work at the Center to earn their education so that when the graduate from the University, they are equipped to go back to their own countries and assume their productive role in society.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable memories

Reviewed by: Joy kim, 2019/11/11

It was a best choice to select the above ticket. My hubby was called to come to the main stage during the program. Unforgettable memories !!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience. Everyone is truly very nice.

Reviewed by: Take K, 2019/07/27

Love the experience. Love the food. Will come back and visit again. We came with two small children’s 2 and 4. They love the show and the buffet. Love the boat ride and the theater show. Ac is very cold in the imax show. We took the boat ride and went the very back and visited all the villages back so it’s a one way trip to the buffet if the timing is right. And after the buffet we hang out by the market and listen to the live music.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So Much Fun!!!

Reviewed by: Ruby, 2019/07/01

The Villages were very informational, enjoyable and entertaining. Wasn't able to visit all of them so we were very lucky to see the ones we did visit. The Cook Island show was outstanding!!! OH MY, it was awesome, can't say enough for the entertainment and talent of the dancers, drummers and singers. The water parade was so beautiful and the stories were so informational. The buffet, was delicious and it had all you could ever want to eat and drink. The best was left for last and that was the show. OMG, it was a delight, amazing, educational, talent abounded, a site you couldn't believe. It was the whole package. I'm so grateful we went.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural center

Reviewed by: an vuong, 2019/05/18

The staff was very help to assist us for the program timing and activity. park was very clean. performer are very talented. buffet was delicious. we have very good time for this trip in Hawaii. Thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Last Hurrah before our trip back to Cali

Reviewed by: Cat, 2019/03/03

Had a great time from the time of pick up all throughout to the Center , the driver and the assistant Cousin Vette was funny and very knowledgeable of the culture since he was from Samoa . It was a great experience to learn about different cultures and histories inside the Polynesian Cultural Center, glad we added this to our bucket list

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth going.

Reviewed by: Linda, 2018/11/18

We enjoyed every part of our Polynesian experience, our guide was excellent, we found all six village experiences very informative, amusing and interesting. the new water pageant feature was great. Our meals were ok for banquet style buffet. and the show "Ha Breath of life was excellent"

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience, night show was boring.

Reviewed by: Anonymous , 2018/10/25

What an amazing experience, we spent all day at the PCC saw so many different cultures. We saw the church and did all sorts of activities, the only let down was the night show. It dragged for about an hour until it got fun and we saw the fireshow.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Long day

Reviewed by: Faye Underwood, 2018/09/24

I knew it was going to be a long day so we chose to arrive sometime around 2 P.M.. We Turned in our voucher for real tickets which I was surprised to see a dinner was included with the "HA" show. We checked out the village map and located the villages we wanted to visit. Staff were very friendly, and helpful. The Center is very well maintained ,very clean. After dinner we decided we weren't staying for the show. We had been to Chief's Luau 3 days prior and the Tropical Farms tour right before the Center, both had fire dancer's .I know from the reviews "HA is a great show but the night trip back to our hotel was not going to be easy. It would have been dark and scary.. As it turns out, we were back at our hotel 30 minutes before the show would have started. For us , it was the right choice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful time

Reviewed by: Muriel, 2018/08/16

I had an awesome experience! Why would need 50 characters?

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

4/7/2018

Reviewed by: Kat, 2018/04/10

It was good but wasn’t much to do other then go from Hut to Hut and a lot of them were full and did not get to see.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An all day adventure ...

Reviewed by: Loquis79, 2018/03/13

This is a great place to learn about all the Polynesian islands aside from Hawaii. The only thing .. I would've liked for my son to have had more of a hands on experience with the different activities the center offers within each island. We had the ambassador pass and the tour took us quickly from island to island not really giving us a chance to engage in the activities. Or maybe I just thought it would be like the experience I had when I visited back in 2003. Regardless, the night show, Ha .. the breath of life, is a fantastic way to close anyone's night with a memory that will be treasured for a lifetime.

  • Parade of boats

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories