This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Polynesian Cultural Center - General Admission & Night Show Tickets

Wonderful time

Reviewed by: Muriel, 2018/08/16

I had an awesome experience! Why would need 50 characters?

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

4/7/2018

Reviewed by: Kat, 2018/04/10

It was good but wasn’t much to do other then go from Hut to Hut and a lot of them were full and did not get to see.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An all day adventure ...

Reviewed by: Loquis79, 2018/03/13

This is a great place to learn about all the Polynesian islands aside from Hawaii. The only thing .. I would've liked for my son to have had more of a hands on experience with the different activities the center offers within each island. We had the ambassador pass and the tour took us quickly from island to island not really giving us a chance to engage in the activities. Or maybe I just thought it would be like the experience I had when I visited back in 2003. Regardless, the night show, Ha .. the breath of life, is a fantastic way to close anyone's night with a memory that will be treasured for a lifetime.



  • Parade of boats


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A really great time

Reviewed by: Alejandrina Goswick, 2018/03/10

Very informative. The staff were very nice and helpful. We went on a rainy day and performers did continue the parade. So cool. it felt authenitic .Luau was fun. Got to eat from the pig. Tasty. yum. We went as a couple. Cant wait to bring the kids on the next trip.


  • Pineapple drinks. Yes!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Polynesian Culture Exposure

Reviewed by: Benson’s , 2018/01/28

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the evening show. The show HA: Breath of Life was entertaining and told a nice story while demonstrating the cultural talent and beauty of Polynesian cultures. We loved seeing all the different styles of dances from different Polynesian islands (Fiji, Samoa, Tonga, Hawaii, etc.) The set and backdrop were awesome! We greatly enjoyed the fire dancers! They were awesome!

We only pay for the General Admission and the Night Show Package (meal and villages activities not included), but we would suggest you to plan more time at this place! There are shops and eateries as well as a group of villages representing the cultures. Excellent opportunity to see a dance! The venue is clean and comfortable! Glad we took the trip up there!

On site, we learned there were other performances available during the day that showed the various island cultures, dances and dress. We were glad we saw HA because the dance included all those styles. We would have liked to had dinner at a food truck had we known the performance didn’t start until 7:30 PM. But we were able to still enjoy a good poke bowl at Tita’s Grill and delicious crepes from Delice Crepes (very good value for the price too). The timing allowed us to spend the day at North Shore and snorkel, then transition back to the Polynesian Cultural Center. This was a great way end a very enjoyable day.


  • Delicious Crepes from Delice Crepes


  • Poke bowl from Tita’s Grill


  • Great music and funny humor from father son duets before the Night Show starts

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome afternoon

Reviewed by: Julie, 2017/11/25

We bisited the Polynesin Cultural Centre in October and this was definitely the highlight of our 2 weeks in Hawaii.
The various villages and displays give a real insight into each country.The staff and students really make everyone feel welcome.
The centre was easy to get around and spotlessly clean.The paradeof canoes was one of the highlights of the day.
The best by far was the show,Ha,Breath of Life.
I highly recommend making this a must do on any visit to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Immersion into Polynisia

Reviewed by: Sandy Jamison, 2017/10/14

We had not been to the Polynesian Cultural Center since our honeymoon 26 years ago. I'm so glad we decided to go back. It is a magical place that takes you on a journey to many different cultures and lands. It's fun, it's exciting, and it's educational. You meet so many interesting and wonderful people along the way that love to tell you about their traditions and their lands.

The food was fabulous and then came the finale show of the evening. It was well thought out, magically produced and choreographed and told a very valuable story.

This is definitely a do not miss event for anyone visiting Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great chill experience!

Reviewed by: Nick, 2017/09/30

We came to the polynesian center on the last evening of our Hawaii trip, and it was definitely a full day event. We saw shows and performances basically non stop from Noon to 5:30 PM and got to the buffet dinner on time. The only negative thing I’d have to say is the dinner is so-so quality and not polynesian themed (as we had hoped), and the guy serving the roast beef is probably the most silent and angry server we’ve ever met lol... also true to another review mentioned, food was basically near shortage or out completely after ~45 minutes of the scheduled start time even though it’s supposed to go for another 45 minutes.

The shows in general were very informative and entertaining, some extremely humorous. We also had tickets to the night show Ha, and that was a huge highlight.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great everything

Reviewed by: Dug, 2016/12/03

Great timeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exceeded our expectations!

Reviewed by: Sally, 2016/11/07

I thought this would be like a small Disneyland. It was, but in many ways so much better. We were greeted by helpful and enthusiastic young people who pointed us in the right direction. The staff consists of college kids who come from a variety of Pacific islands. We visited five of the six "villages", watching a show/demo at each. There were several performers but, at each, one mature person engaged the audience. They were descendants of that culture who told us fascinating stories and were often very funny. We took a boat ride down the river before watching the 15-minute movie "Hawaiian Journey." It's billed as a "breathtaking journey for the senses" and it was. Few people seemed to notice that there were speakers in the headrest of each chair. The music and sounds made me feel as if I were actually traveling through the beauty of Hawaii. Our ticket included dinner, which was good. The highlight of the day for me was the show afterwards: "Ha--Breath of life." It was amazing... and breathtaking; definitely on a par with Cirque du Soleil. The performances, set, lighting and choreography were amazing. They even served ice cream during the 10-minute intermission! It was a wonderful experience that gave me a better appreciation for the Polynesian people and their cultures.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Night show Plynesian culture center

Reviewed by: Diego Felle, 2016/08/01

Service was great, when all tickets were sold out we found them on Veltra and a at a good price, the response was fast and comunication easy! Would use it again for sure!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Karen, 2016/07/30

This was a great experience, however we didn't have enough time to do everything. If we had gotten there right when it opened, it would have been better. The buffet was ok, but not great. The Breath of Life show was awesome and the best part of the whole experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HA Breath of Life

Reviewed by: Teacher82, 2016/07/02

Great show. Amazing themes and dancing. Staff at PCC and Veltra friendly and helpful. I would recommend this highly for all ages.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Luau

Reviewed by: Denny Bae, 2016/06/04

The luau experience was fantastic. I would definitely recommend everyone that visits Oahu to go to this luau instead of any of the others. It's a little bit out of the way if your staying in the main city but if you're from the mainland a 1 hour drive is nothing. The luau teaches you about the history of the islands and how it became what itime is today. They have shows and activities for each of the stages that they present. I would advise to go as soon as they open to be able to do all the shows and activities. the buffet was okay, but what can you really expect from a buffet. "Ha!, breath of life" show after the dinner buffet is what made this luau worth the money. It's an unforgettable experience that everyone that visits should go to.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Denny, Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultura Center

Reviewed by: Chandrika, 2016/04/25

I have booked this trip months ago. I requested after 12noon pick up and it was 7am pick schedule for us. Then it was adjusted to 12.05 .When we arrive Honolulu, I had to check with my hotel about the pick up area. They were surprise why we had to travel all the way from Hilton Waiikiki beach to Hilton Village . I had to speak to you again and reschedule the pick up to Marriot and time changed from 12.05 to 12.30. We all anxiously waiting for the 1st adventure at honoluu and it turned out to be a complete disaster. The vehicle with Poynesian was suppose to pick only some Japanese tourist. We have been wasting from 12.10pm to 1.45pm doing nothing and making several stressful phone calls. It all says organisation and coordination was poor.

Unfortunately it was a compete disaster. Thank you for organizing the refund.
We had some other tours organised with other people and it all turned out very well.


Kind Regards

Chandrika

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your feedback Chandrika, we will work to correcting these communication errors. Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural center

Reviewed by: Lou, 2016/03/17

It was fun but tiresome to do the whole day activities! My grandson had a great time ! What I enjoyed the most was the presentation of the different tribes on the canoe.their costumes were colorful.the participants were awesome!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Lou, Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok, but not must do

Reviewed by: BKB, 2016/01/19

The concept of this park is good but we were disappointed overall because one cannot complete this park truly in 1 day as they open from noon till 5 PM only. You need more than 1 day and it's not close to Waikiki. The overall park is good in terms of exhibit and shows and has lot to take in, it's a good way to preserve and exhibit various Polynesian culture but they should consider opening longer hours. Also do not get caught up into buying morning lunch to get 30 mins early entry if you arrive around 11:30 as you will end up being last entering the actual park as you will be waiting in line to get seated for buffet style lunch. The lunch and dinner included has plenty of options if you are not vegetarian or vegan, otherwise totally can be skipped.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your feedback BKB, Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Splurge

Reviewed by: joseph_in_hawaii, 2016/01/16

With all the choices to spend your money in Oahu, you may want to conserve your spending. However, I had one do-over, this would be it.

The PCC is organized by hundreds and they provide entertainment and food to thousands daily. My advise is to spurge to avoid the wait-times but also because the service and selection is significant. The dinner and night show was a great performance and I think it is worth the extra dollars for better food and better seats.

Had I known, I would have avoided the negative side of economy seats and food, and the terrible customer service that didn't allow a willing customer to pay for an upgrade.


Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Joseph for your feedback. Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Jem, 2015/11/04

our visit was just as expected plus more. Very pleased with the whole experience and 0ur guide was amazing, funny and knowledgeable. Highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a great experience

Reviewed by: Trina, 2015/08/21

My husband and I visited here and had a wonderful time. It was definitely the highlight of our trip. Everything was incredibly well done. Can't wait to come back in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was an educational and entertaining day.

Reviewed by: Centeio family, 2015/07/30

It was very educational and entertaining. We especially enjoyed the Sumoa, New Zealand, and Tahitian cultures. The water parade of cultures was also excellent. It was exztremely hot the day we went. The only disappointing thing was the Island Buffet. The selections were limited. We expected more of a Hawaiian menu. It was mash potatoes, pork, beef, a very tasteless fish. There were no vegetables excepct for the salad bar which was limited in itself. The only fruit was pineapple and papaya. The ice cream machine ran out and it took them so long to get it operating that people just gave up.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!!!

Reviewed by: Cassandra Cop, 2015/07/24

The show was amazing would definitely go again. My 8 year old wanted to go back again the next night! Great family experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2nd visit!!!

Reviewed by: Kerrie Allen, 2015/06/26

Our second time to the Centre. I have to say, out of all the activities on offer in Hawaii, this place has to be the best valued day out. It covered our transport, great entertainment, informative, our evening meal, then the finale is a terrific show..The Breath of Life....would highly recommend the Polynesian Culture Centre as a worthwhile addition to your vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center and HA the breath of life

Reviewed by: Maile, 2015/06/18

Cultural Center is Amazing as always. I love the people, they are so kind, courteous and always so helpful, really show the Aloha spirit. Show "HA" was Absolutely fantastic. Love the new production style show. Awesome time for my family to be here.
MAHALO!!



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All islands in one land

Reviewed by: Girish, 2015/05/17

Got to experience the cultures of all the islands and had a wonderfull tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day out

Reviewed by: Duffy family, 2015/04/11

Had a great day out at the Polynesian cultural centre, shows were very entertaining, we had a buffet meal which was lovely, plenty of variety, then Ha, breath of life show that was just awesome, a fantastic end to a great day! Then sit back and relax on your bus back to Waikiki!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Suji choi, 2014/12/04

It Was great time and all of steffs are very kind and friendly.
If u are foreigner , do not worry about language problem because they could be speak your language who work in PCC.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian show

Reviewed by: Ndimich, 2014/11/10

Was a bit disappointed showed up two hrs early but still paid over 30.00 per person to just walk around for the two hrs plus another 19 per person to eat the buffet and then during the show came out with ice cream and that was also a cost ! So for 7 people it was over 700. It was to rxpensive

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

culture experience

Reviewed by: sunita iyer, 2014/10/16

Very entertaining. Its a little tiring by the end of the day but u still want more. These performers are very enthusiastic and it rubs off on you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful time at PCC

Reviewed by: Wen, 2014/07/24

This is a family friendly and education show. The host are really funny and great sense of humor. The interactive programs and the shows are awesome! We will be back again

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories