Polynesian Cultural Center - General Admission & Night Show Tickets

Great everything

Reviewed by: Dug, 2016/12/03

Great timeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exceeded our expectations!

Reviewed by: Sally, 2016/11/07

I thought this would be like a small Disneyland. It was, but in many ways so much better. We were greeted by helpful and enthusiastic young people who pointed us in the right direction. The staff consists of college kids who come from a variety of Pacific islands. We visited five of the six "villages", watching a show/demo at each. There were several performers but, at each, one mature person engaged the audience. They were descendants of that culture who told us fascinating stories and were often very funny. We took a boat ride down the river before watching the 15-minute movie "Hawaiian Journey." It's billed as a "breathtaking journey for the senses" and it was. Few people seemed to notice that there were speakers in the headrest of each chair. The music and sounds made me feel as if I were actually traveling through the beauty of Hawaii. Our ticket included dinner, which was good. The highlight of the day for me was the show afterwards: "Ha--Breath of life." It was amazing... and breathtaking; definitely on a par with Cirque du Soleil. The performances, set, lighting and choreography were amazing. They even served ice cream during the 10-minute intermission! It was a wonderful experience that gave me a better appreciation for the Polynesian people and their cultures.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Night show Plynesian culture center

Reviewed by: Diego Felle, 2016/08/01

Service was great, when all tickets were sold out we found them on Veltra and a at a good price, the response was fast and comunication easy! Would use it again for sure!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Karen, 2016/07/30

This was a great experience, however we didn't have enough time to do everything. If we had gotten there right when it opened, it would have been better. The buffet was ok, but not great. The Breath of Life show was awesome and the best part of the whole experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HA Breath of Life

Reviewed by: Teacher82, 2016/07/02

Great show. Amazing themes and dancing. Staff at PCC and Veltra friendly and helpful. I would recommend this highly for all ages.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Luau

Reviewed by: Denny Bae, 2016/06/04

The luau experience was fantastic. I would definitely recommend everyone that visits Oahu to go to this luau instead of any of the others. It's a little bit out of the way if your staying in the main city but if you're from the mainland a 1 hour drive is nothing. The luau teaches you about the history of the islands and how it became what itime is today. They have shows and activities for each of the stages that they present. I would advise to go as soon as they open to be able to do all the shows and activities. the buffet was okay, but what can you really expect from a buffet. "Ha!, breath of life" show after the dinner buffet is what made this luau worth the money. It's an unforgettable experience that everyone that visits should go to.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Denny, Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultura Center

Reviewed by: Chandrika, 2016/04/25

I have booked this trip months ago. I requested after 12noon pick up and it was 7am pick schedule for us. Then it was adjusted to 12.05 .When we arrive Honolulu, I had to check with my hotel about the pick up area. They were surprise why we had to travel all the way from Hilton Waiikiki beach to Hilton Village . I had to speak to you again and reschedule the pick up to Marriot and time changed from 12.05 to 12.30. We all anxiously waiting for the 1st adventure at honoluu and it turned out to be a complete disaster. The vehicle with Poynesian was suppose to pick only some Japanese tourist. We have been wasting from 12.10pm to 1.45pm doing nothing and making several stressful phone calls. It all says organisation and coordination was poor.

Unfortunately it was a compete disaster. Thank you for organizing the refund.
We had some other tours organised with other people and it all turned out very well.


Kind Regards

Chandrika

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your feedback Chandrika, we will work to correcting these communication errors. Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural center

Reviewed by: Lou, 2016/03/17

It was fun but tiresome to do the whole day activities! My grandson had a great time ! What I enjoyed the most was the presentation of the different tribes on the canoe.their costumes were colorful.the participants were awesome!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Lou, Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok, but not must do

Reviewed by: BKB, 2016/01/19

The concept of this park is good but we were disappointed overall because one cannot complete this park truly in 1 day as they open from noon till 5 PM only. You need more than 1 day and it's not close to Waikiki. The overall park is good in terms of exhibit and shows and has lot to take in, it's a good way to preserve and exhibit various Polynesian culture but they should consider opening longer hours. Also do not get caught up into buying morning lunch to get 30 mins early entry if you arrive around 11:30 as you will end up being last entering the actual park as you will be waiting in line to get seated for buffet style lunch. The lunch and dinner included has plenty of options if you are not vegetarian or vegan, otherwise totally can be skipped.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your feedback BKB, Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Splurge

Reviewed by: joseph_in_hawaii, 2016/01/16

With all the choices to spend your money in Oahu, you may want to conserve your spending. However, I had one do-over, this would be it.

The PCC is organized by hundreds and they provide entertainment and food to thousands daily. My advise is to spurge to avoid the wait-times but also because the service and selection is significant. The dinner and night show was a great performance and I think it is worth the extra dollars for better food and better seats.

Had I known, I would have avoided the negative side of economy seats and food, and the terrible customer service that didn't allow a willing customer to pay for an upgrade.


Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Joseph for your feedback. Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Jem, 2015/11/04

our visit was just as expected plus more. Very pleased with the whole experience and 0ur guide was amazing, funny and knowledgeable. Highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a great experience

Reviewed by: Trina, 2015/08/21

My husband and I visited here and had a wonderful time. It was definitely the highlight of our trip. Everything was incredibly well done. Can't wait to come back in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was an educational and entertaining day.

Reviewed by: Centeio family, 2015/07/30

It was very educational and entertaining. We especially enjoyed the Sumoa, New Zealand, and Tahitian cultures. The water parade of cultures was also excellent. It was exztremely hot the day we went. The only disappointing thing was the Island Buffet. The selections were limited. We expected more of a Hawaiian menu. It was mash potatoes, pork, beef, a very tasteless fish. There were no vegetables excepct for the salad bar which was limited in itself. The only fruit was pineapple and papaya. The ice cream machine ran out and it took them so long to get it operating that people just gave up.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!!!

Reviewed by: Cassandra Cop, 2015/07/24

The show was amazing would definitely go again. My 8 year old wanted to go back again the next night! Great family experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2nd visit!!!

Reviewed by: Kerrie Allen, 2015/06/26

Our second time to the Centre. I have to say, out of all the activities on offer in Hawaii, this place has to be the best valued day out. It covered our transport, great entertainment, informative, our evening meal, then the finale is a terrific show..The Breath of Life....would highly recommend the Polynesian Culture Centre as a worthwhile addition to your vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center and HA the breath of life

Reviewed by: Maile, 2015/06/18

Cultural Center is Amazing as always. I love the people, they are so kind, courteous and always so helpful, really show the Aloha spirit. Show "HA" was Absolutely fantastic. Love the new production style show. Awesome time for my family to be here.
MAHALO!!



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All islands in one land

Reviewed by: Girish, 2015/05/17

Got to experience the cultures of all the islands and had a wonderfull tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day out

Reviewed by: Duffy family, 2015/04/11

Had a great day out at the Polynesian cultural centre, shows were very entertaining, we had a buffet meal which was lovely, plenty of variety, then Ha, breath of life show that was just awesome, a fantastic end to a great day! Then sit back and relax on your bus back to Waikiki!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Suji choi, 2014/12/04

It Was great time and all of steffs are very kind and friendly.
If u are foreigner , do not worry about language problem because they could be speak your language who work in PCC.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian show

Reviewed by: Ndimich, 2014/11/10

Was a bit disappointed showed up two hrs early but still paid over 30.00 per person to just walk around for the two hrs plus another 19 per person to eat the buffet and then during the show came out with ice cream and that was also a cost ! So for 7 people it was over 700. It was to rxpensive

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

culture experience

Reviewed by: sunita iyer, 2014/10/16

Very entertaining. Its a little tiring by the end of the day but u still want more. These performers are very enthusiastic and it rubs off on you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful time at PCC

Reviewed by: Wen, 2014/07/24

This is a family friendly and education show. The host are really funny and great sense of humor. The interactive programs and the shows are awesome! We will be back again

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seating at show

Reviewed by: Diane Wright, 2014/07/06

Disappointed in our seats for the night show. We booked this so far in advanced and got lousy seats.

The rest of the facility was nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Show/Dinner

Reviewed by: NC Hairston, 2014/06/17

We were in Hawaii for our 20th Anniversary and attended Luaus and Dinner Cruises. The PCC had a better dinner than either of the others and my wife loved the show! I visited for the first time 30 years ago, enjoyed it then and will definitely be back. Best experience for the money without a doubt!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Christine, 2014/06/17

Very wonderful experience. Took full advantage of the different villages. Timeline makes it so you don't have to wait long between performances. Employees gladly and excitably answer questions. Wonderful event for families.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great time

Reviewed by: linhphu, 2014/06/17

was great with all the activities. lots of memory

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must see when in Oahu

Reviewed by: Julie Mah, 2014/06/03

A great excursion from the bustle of Waikiki. There was so much to see and do for everyone in the family including our 3 year old. Well done Polynesian Cultural Center we will definitely book this again when we return to Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: CelestialStar, 2014/04/27

Fun Times had by all. The only hiccup was when my card got 'frozen' because their machine was dirty. Tour guide with Ben was awesome! Very knowledgeable and made tons of suggestions of things to do after the tour. Definitely would recommend again... if only for the show in the evening.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: CelestialStar, 2014/04/26

Amazing experience! Loved the show. Tour with Ben was awesome! Upgraded our Ha tickets for free due to issues with credit cards. Picked up and dropped off from our hotel for a nominal fee.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian cultural centre

Reviewed by: Maritza, 2013/09/18

Excellent centre, great way to learn about the Polynesian cultures and very entertaining.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI