Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Cruise with BBQ Dinner reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Cruise with BBQ Dinner

Overall Rating

4.69 4.69 / 5

Reviews

39 reviews
Post a review

Awesome sunset cruise!

Reviewed by: Jay M., 2021/11/29

The crew was very polite and welcoming. The food was good, as well as the Mai Tais . Would definitely take another cruise with them.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Annette, 2021/11/13

Crew were very friendly and meal was delicious. Very pleasant experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Friendly and Caring Staff

Reviewed by: Shaniah, 2021/11/11

We travelled with friends who ended up getting sea sick and the staff onboard were extremely patient and caring. Matthew and Samuel were attentive to us and helped us out a bunch. Renee was very kind and a huge joy to chat with while on the boat ride. The food was absolutely amazing and the captain had a fun loving attitude. We had a wonderful time and highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great time

Reviewed by: Wes, 2021/11/08

Our meal was very good, especially the beef tenderloin. My wife and I conversed with one of the crew members (Renee) , on the bow of the ship and she gave us a lot of information on Hawaii. The night was great and many wonderful memories were made. Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Andrea, 2021/09/24

Food was great. Totally worth it.
I would have enjoyed some music while cruising.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great food, nice staff and even better views!

Reviewed by: Heidi , 2021/09/12

We loved our dinner cruise. The food was wonderful! The crew, especially Kimberly, we’re warm and welcoming. They quickly and efficiently served us dinner. The mai tai’s were ok, but the view more then made up for that. The boat was big enough that you could spread out and walk around. Even though it was a short trip, you get a lot of time to check out the stunning views. We would absolutely book again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Prince, 2021/09/11

Overall they have a great staff, to begin with, and are ready to answer any Hawaii-related questions to the best o their knowledge. The cruise takes approximately 2 plus hours and you will enjoy the beautiful sunset and fabulous downtown on your way back. The cruise is suitable for all age groups and the food is wonderful. The bbq chicken was my personal favorite. All the best team we enjoyed our stay with you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic dinner cruise

Reviewed by: rsm43, 2021/09/04

This was the best dinner cruise we have ever been on. The food was outstanding and well prepared. Most dinner cruises leave you a bit hungry after the meal but not this one. The portions were very generous and the staff the most accommodating I have ever seen. This cruise had the best view of Diamond Head I have ever seen. It is well worth the price for this cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing sunset cruise.

Reviewed by: Abdulwahid Patel, 2021/09/03

One must definetly give a try to paradise sunset cruise.We had been to quite a few cruise befire but this has been one of our favourites.The ambience was very relaxing,food was on point and the service was exceptional.We thoroughly enjoyed our time on cruise.Would higly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Amy, 2021/08/28

Amazing views,
Amazing food- loved it- variety/delicious,
Amazing friendly staff- so accommodating,
Amazing cost- compared to others- this is a decent price

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great sunset cruise!!!!!

Reviewed by: Prissila R. , 2021/08/28

My boyfriend and I had a great time on this cruise. Great food and service. The captain and staff were extremely friendly and fun! Great value for the price and a must if you are in Waikiki. It was my first time in Oahu and I am so glad I chose this cruise. We saw an amazing sunset and the boat was clean and not crowded. We were able to walk around freely and enjoy the beautiful views. Departure and arrival was on time. I had a little trouble finding the place to check in but it was my fault for not looking at the map they provided. I just used my google maps to Ala Wai Boat Harbor and from there I had a bit of trouble figuring out where to go. I suggest looking at the map that they provide to see exactly where you need to be since the harbor is quite big. We made it on time but I was stressing out a little bit. We had a great time and my boyfriend was very happy since I surprised him with this cruise. I highly recommend this cruise!
Aloha and Mahalo to the crew :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Cruise, great drinks, great food.... Need Better Directions On Where To Get On The Boat!

Reviewed by: Mark, 2021/08/21

Its worth the money! However, it could be stretched to three hours. It just felt rushed to eat amd take in the views and experiences. The crew and Captain were great and personal.

I had two picky eaters (kids) whom would have been just fine with a hot dogs/chicken tenders. I wish a kids menu was available.

Parking! Directions on where to actually meet the crew and get onto the ship needs attention, its a big harbor with many boats. We knew exactly where the harbor was and only allowed 20 minutes to park and walk to the boat. We had to run and were sweaty/hot which wasn't condusive to a great dinner cruise. Please provide better directions on where to meet the crew/boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome staff and delicious food!

Reviewed by: Jeanna, 2021/08/21

We parked at the harbor but couldn’t find the boat so we had to call and it was on the completely opposite side so we were running to get there. Maybe we just misread the instructions because you need to park close to the Prince Waikiki hotel. The staff was amazing and so kind and personable!! We ordered three different main courses and it all tasted fantastic! My picky son ate some of each! The view of Waikiki at sunset was picture perfect! I would definitely recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great food and friendly crew

Reviewed by: Teresa, 2021/08/13

I booked this cruise for the final evening of an Oahu vacation with my mom. It was fabulous. The boat was easy to find (we could walk from our hotel.) The check-in was simple and quick. We went to the upper deck since we were in the second seating for dinner. It was not crowded; plenty of room to walk around and see the views from all different sides of the boat. The ride was calm - I can get seasick sometimes and never even thought of it on this cruise. The crew was very friendly and chatted easily with all of the passengers. And the food was great! (Especially the dessert brownie!)

I would highly recommend this cruise to anyone at any age (my mom is 80!)

  • The sky was on fire!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good value

Reviewed by: CHE, 2021/08/06

This cruise was good value for the price. The boat departed and arrived on time. Staff were very friendly and helpful. My neice got seasick and they were very helpful. The food was pretty good for the price and so was the portion. One Welcome drink was included but sodas were 4.00 each. Unfortunately we did not see the sunset because of clouds but the boat ride and view was very relaxing. This was a nice 2 hour way to have dinner at a reasonable price.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Everything was great and affordable. Food and service much better than expected.

Reviewed by: Marlene Johnson , 2021/08/05

Great dinner and wonderful service. Met many fun people. Would definitely do again Very well organized. Staff very friendly. Views were lovely. It was a very fun night.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Travis , 2021/07/28

It was a nice dinner sunset boat ride. The sun went down behind the cloud but it was good regardless. It was prompt leaving and come back. They didn’t have enough seats so ended up into two separate group serving dinner. The food was excellent.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise was amazing!

Reviewed by: Patti, 2021/07/25

We had a great time on the Dolphin Star. The food was delicious and it was so beautiful out on the ocean. There was a nice wind blowing and we could see the city buildings as we sailed by. We will definitely do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good times!

Reviewed by: Chase, 2021/07/25

Good tour! We had dinner which was great with an awesome view.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Anniversary sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Teresa , 2021/07/24

We booked on our anniversary and we could not be happier with the service, food and amazing sunset. Totally awesome package dinner with cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Honey, 2021/07/23

Family of 6 from Cali.....
Staff is polite....
Food is not bad. Steak was medium rare and medium well....
Drinks should be free other than the welcome maitai should be unlimited or sodas. Since matai taste like juice anyway......
Would be better if there would be entertainment like live music and dancing for the passnegers to enjoy.
Staff was in a hurry to get our plates....
Pricing was expensive than what we get..

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed!

Reviewed by: L. McMurtry, 2021/07/19

Very nice, helpful staff. Beautiful sunset. Food was good.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Beatrice, 2021/07/16

Excellent cruise. Attentive staff. Very good BBQ.
The ship was in excellent condition , very clean.
The Captain and his staff accommodated our special request.
The ride was superbe along Waikiki Bay to the volcano.
The Captain oriented the ship timely in order to have amazing view of the Sunset.
Our best Sunset Cruise, ever.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise

Reviewed by: David,Phoenix , 2021/07/11

The ship is small, the staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful, theycooked food on the ship and it was delicious! Captain was funny entertaining and very informative, would highly recommend. Beautiful sunset and fantastic views of Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful night!

Reviewed by: Alexis F, 2021/07/05

This is a must do activity in Waikiki! We decided to do this the night before our wedding, and it was the perfect experience! The food was delicious, and the complimentary Mai Tai was an excellent touch! The views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach were amazing, and the boat ride itself was relaxing and fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: J&M , 2021/07/04

We had a great time. Enjoyed the food and welcome drink. The staff were friendly, the captain was engaging and funny which made the whole experience enjoyable. Although the water was a bit rough, the Captain talked us through it which was comforting. The sunset was amazing, we were given time to take videos and lots of pictures. Will definitely recommend to friends who are thinking of visiting Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfection!

Reviewed by: Bailey, 2021/07/03

What I expected and more! Staff was very nice and helpful. The Captain was funny and the food was good! Great vibes! Our kids enjoyed it. I would definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic night on the water!

Reviewed by: Ellie B., 2021/07/03

My husband, son and I had a great time! The food was great, everything was freshly prepared and delicious. The crew was amazing, kind and very fun! The views of Diamondhead from the water were stunning. Would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise and friendly staff. Worth the money

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2021/06/28

Quick easy and plain relaxing. Nicole was very informative and gave us good advise for things to do. Suhoki (prob misspelled) was very friendly as well. Will recommend to all our friends

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice time

Reviewed by: Tati , 2021/06/27

Nice time , nice views ! The sunset was awesome . The experience was really nice

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories