Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Cruise with BBQ Dinner [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Cruise with BBQ Dinner [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.68 4.68 / 5

Reviews

19 reviews
Post a review

Waikiki sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Honey, 2021/07/23

Family of 6 from Cali.....
Staff is polite....
Food is not bad. Steak was medium rare and medium well....
Drinks should be free other than the welcome maitai should be unlimited or sodas. Since matai taste like juice anyway......
Would be better if there would be entertainment like live music and dancing for the passnegers to enjoy.
Staff was in a hurry to get our plates....
Pricing was expensive than what we get..

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed!

Reviewed by: L. McMurtry, 2021/07/19

Very nice, helpful staff. Beautiful sunset. Food was good.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Beatrice, 2021/07/16

Excellent cruise. Attentive staff. Very good BBQ.
The ship was in excellent condition , very clean.
The Captain and his staff accommodated our special request.
The ride was superbe along Waikiki Bay to the volcano.
The Captain oriented the ship timely in order to have amazing view of the Sunset.
Our best Sunset Cruise, ever.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise

Reviewed by: David,Phoenix , 2021/07/11

The ship is small, the staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful, theycooked food on the ship and it was delicious! Captain was funny entertaining and very informative, would highly recommend. Beautiful sunset and fantastic views of Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful night!

Reviewed by: Alexis F, 2021/07/05

This is a must do activity in Waikiki! We decided to do this the night before our wedding, and it was the perfect experience! The food was delicious, and the complimentary Mai Tai was an excellent touch! The views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach were amazing, and the boat ride itself was relaxing and fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: J&M , 2021/07/04

We had a great time. Enjoyed the food and welcome drink. The staff were friendly, the captain was engaging and funny which made the whole experience enjoyable. Although the water was a bit rough, the Captain talked us through it which was comforting. The sunset was amazing, we were given time to take videos and lots of pictures. Will definitely recommend to friends who are thinking of visiting Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfection!

Reviewed by: Bailey, 2021/07/03

What I expected and more! Staff was very nice and helpful. The Captain was funny and the food was good! Great vibes! Our kids enjoyed it. I would definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic night on the water!

Reviewed by: Ellie B., 2021/07/03

My husband, son and I had a great time! The food was great, everything was freshly prepared and delicious. The crew was amazing, kind and very fun! The views of Diamondhead from the water were stunning. Would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise and friendly staff. Worth the money

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2021/06/28

Quick easy and plain relaxing. Nicole was very informative and gave us good advise for things to do. Suhoki (prob misspelled) was very friendly as well. Will recommend to all our friends

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice time

Reviewed by: Tati , 2021/06/27

Nice time , nice views ! The sunset was awesome . The experience was really nice

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing evening

Reviewed by: Rodney, 2021/06/26

The dinner cruise was one of the lowest priced dinner cruises we could find The dinner was good and the scenery was beautiful. The staff was veru polite. We had a great time and would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Time Ever

Reviewed by: Dana, 2021/06/26

I enjoyed everything about the cruise. Perfect sunset. Wonderful staff. Hilarious Captain. The big surprise was the food. I didn’t expect the outstanding quality. I would highly recommend this cruise to anyone traveling to the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eat sunset cruise ever

Reviewed by: Linda , 2021/06/18

Everything about the cruise was amazing. The staff is extra friendly . The food is pretty good. Mai tai was also good!! Highly recommend this cruise

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wife's birthday

Reviewed by: Kimo and Feisha , 2021/06/14

We had a great experience on this day, it was my wife birthday, we enjoyed the food and tour on the beautiful water of Hawaii, it's all love.

The Captain and crew was on point, they made it a smooth cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honeymoon Sunset Cruise!

Reviewed by: Amanda and Brian, 2021/06/13

We sailed with captain Kaina! It was absolutely amazing! Food was delicious, crew was great, sunset was beautiful and captain Kaina was awesome! Thanks for the great memories!! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip!

Reviewed by: Melanie , 2021/05/24

The staff and food were great! We had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Times with a Great Crew

Reviewed by: Jasmine&Paul, 2021/05/21

Had an amazing time with my significant other on this sunset cruise. I was pleasantly surprised with how good the food was and it was nice to have a complimentary cocktail with a good pour. The captain made us feel very welcomed and was good at entertaining the group onboard. The crew also made a point to welcome everyone and chat with the guests. Stephen was a great conversationalist and someone that we’d love to befriend. By the time we got off, everyone was super happy and enjoying themselves and shouting “Alooooohaa!”. It was a much more vibrant Aloha than when we first said it. It showed us how great of a time it truly was.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Angie , 2021/04/12

We really enjoyed the sunset cruise. Staff was friendly, food was good. The views are amazing truly recommend this especially if it’s your first visit to Hawaii .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise, 100% worth it

Reviewed by: Ahmad, 2021/04/08

We booked the cruise online, we were few minutes late but the captain waited for us, we were greeted with a drink, the food was good and fresh, the views with the Honolulu skyline and the sunset were breathtaking! A must do while in Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories