Page 2) Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner & Cocktail Cruise [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner & Cocktail Cruise [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.84 4.84 / 5

Reviews

44 reviews
Post a review

A good way to spend an evening!

Reviewed by: Great Trip, 2018/07/09

Nice boat, good dinner and great views of Waikiki! Definitely a must do while at the beach!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for such a great review

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth doing

Reviewed by: Rob, 2018/07/06

Good food good entertainment and nice oat and very good crewmen

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Experience I Would Highly recommend. Dinner was Tasty & then some. Mouth watering Shrimp, Perfectly seasoned Steak, Tender green beans, potatoes. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm My thanks to the Chef.

Reviewed by: Chicago Tim, 2018/07/05

Dinner was ever so delicious. Tasty only starts to describe the meal. Mouth watering Shrimp. Tender & perfectly seasoned Steak. Fresh Green beans seasoned as well, potatoe wedges too. Mmmmmmmmmm

Great entertainment Monkey Man rocked as did Pounamie’s Dancing. Thank you everyone for a Life time memory.

Reply from activity provider

glad to hear everyone had a good time, come see us again when your back in Hawaii

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unbeatable Cruise Combination!

Reviewed by: Sunny J., 2018/07/03

This cruise was everything we wanted! Check-in was easy, the staff are SUPER friendly, polite and professional. They work hard to make sure you have what you need and that you enjoy yourself. The food was delicious and were generous portions - it is really a dinner; so bring your appetite. There is lots to see and do; everything is timed beautifully from the start of dinner to the most beautiful sunset you will ever see! It was like, did someone order a sunet? And it was served to perfection. The Hilton Fireworks show was nice and Captain Tiger positions the boat just right to take it all in. The Hula dancing was fun and the fire dancer to close out everything was a nice touch against the dark skies. If you are driving come early to get nearby parking on the pier or just take a cab or uber since the cocktails are plentiful and affordable. This was one of our best outings during our Oahu trip! Can't beat the price for all that you get. Aloha....

Reply from activity provider

WOW what a great review, make me want to take the trip LOL. Thank you for taking the time to share you experience we really appreciate it.

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time ever

Reviewed by: Chuck Briddick, 2018/07/02

A great experience the food was very good. The cruise was very nice . Sunset was beautiful .great entertainment . The people was nice great fireworks ..Its a must to do .I will tell all you must go do the cruise .we will be back

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for the review.
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio - Nice & Affordable Dinner Cruise in Waikiki

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2018/06/05

It's a nice and relaxing dinner cruise. The price is great and they have free pick-up from Waikiki. I had dinner on the top deck and the views from Waikiki are amazing. The food was good and the steak was freshly grilled for us. We got welcome drinks and there are other drinks available for purchase. The boat is spacious and the crew was very friendly. They played local music, there's a hula girl, ukulele player and even fire knife dance at the end. Thank you Capt. Chuck & Capt. Tiger for being such great hosts, my friend and I had a great time at the Prince Kuhio.

Reply from activity provider

thanks for the nice review, glad you had a good time

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awsome

Reviewed by: Hyeimi Park, 2018/05/30

The staffs are very fun and cool.
I can explain them one sentensce, they are Avengers. lol

Reply from activity provider

WOOHOOO to the crew and you for such a good review

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Amazing Incredible Experience

Reviewed by: TJR, 2018/05/28

This was by far the highlight of our vacation and ending it on top of the world with beautiful boat ride. The dinner was excellent for the price. The boat was absolutely amazing and entertaining starting with a great captain. The Hula dance was beautiful. The Friday night boat ride ended with a fabulous Fireworks show and incredible Fire Show. I guarantee you this is a show you will love from the beautiful boat, to the amazing scenery, awesome food, beautiful Hula dancing, incredible Fire Show and Amazing Fireworks. This experience was well worth the great price. We will definitely book this experience again! Thank you for an awesome time and help build cherished memories!

  • Night view

  • Titanic Pose

  • Beautiful view of the city from Prince Kuhio

  • Diamond Head view

  • Front of Prince Kuhio

  • Fireworks show

  • Awesome Captain!!

  • Hula Dancer

Reply from activity provider

Glad You had such a good time, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and the great review.

Capt JOHN

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: Yjeong , 2018/05/14

Food was great! Got a free drink ! Entertainment was good! View was amazing to include fireworks . Great for the price you pay!

Reply from activity provider

thanks for taking the time to give us such a nice review

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Glenn Cameron, 2018/03/31

Loved this cruise. Views were amazing with a sunset to die for. The entertainment on board was traditional and full of life, and the BBQ dinner a very pleasant surprise. I would recommend this little gem to everyone!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for the kind words, glad you had fun

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Will Wright, 2017/10/24

The meal and entertainment was great! The people worked hard to make it a wonderful time. The show was great with the hula dancing. Very pretty gals too! Plus the fire show was outstanding.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for reviewing, nice to hear you had fun.

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Small Boat But BIG Surprises!

Reviewed by: Sandy Jamison, 2017/10/14

We scheduled our evening on the Prince Kuhio Sunset Cruise for our 26th Wedding Anniversary. It wasn't a large boat but I will tell you the Captain and the crew had big hearts and were full of BIG surprises.

We had a sumptuous dinner that was better than any meal I had had on the island. The chef should be commended. The food was served quickly and it was hot when you got it. The crew swiftly took your beverage orders and made sure you were happy. Their customer service was exemplary!

Then we were entertained to a hula show and a fire dance. The evening was capped off by a spectacular fireworks display from the shore.

This crew worked their tails off: they drove the shuttle buses, they served food and beverages, and they put on a show.

It was a magical night that I will never forget as long as I live! Thank you Prince Kuhio!

Reply from activity provider

WOW!!! Glad we could help with your special day and you had so much fun

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: CNetzel, 2017/07/17

Our cruise had a late start due to an unforseen fire. When we got going however, I quickly forgot that we went out later than planned. The crew was friendly and accommodating. The food was great and we had a wonderful time. I have pictures from that night I will treasure.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxed cruise with an amazing sunset

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2017/06/03

I'm one of those people that thinks it's a waste to be on a boat if you're going to be cooped up indoors all the time. If you're going to experience a sunset at sea, you might as well do it right with an open-air deck and a mai tai in hand.

The dinner on this cruise was great, and so was the live entertainment, which included ukulele, hula, and a fire dance (totally unexpected), but for how affordable it is all of those just seemed like a cherry on top of a gorgeous cake.

If you want to experience a Hawaiian sunset on a laid-back ship, this is the cruise for you.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories