Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.83 4.83 / 5

Reviews

71 reviews
Post a review

So good!

Reviewed by: Janine, 2021/06/12

The food we were served was amazing. I expected it to be decent, but not 5 star restaurant quality considering it had to be made in bulk and served on a boat. It was delicious!
My family sat downstairs because the top got filled up quickly and we would have had to sit separately. If you want to sit in the open air, I suggest being in line to board a little early.
I would definitely do this again.

  • View of Honolulu

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was great from beginn to the end. Very friendly & hard working staff

Reviewed by: Jerry Lemons, 2021/06/06

Very comfy &. A fun time. Great staff
Would highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

B-E-A-UTIFUL!!

Reviewed by: Brooke , 2021/05/28

The sunset cruise was so relaxing, beautiful views and food was spectacular! You were able to bring your own drinks if wanted and walk around the boat the entire time! Definitely would do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise, food and waitresses were awesome..itbwas a beautiful night

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2021/05/28

Great cruise, food and waitresses were awesome..itbwas a beautiful night

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!!

Reviewed by: Mimi, 2021/05/25

Amazing! Staff was friendly. Food was great .. would do this cruise again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great team

Reviewed by: Nanda, 2021/05/24

Very friendly staff, very respectful of customers

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: gstepaa, 2021/05/22

Fun times, welcoming crew and staff. The braised short ribs and garlic mash potatoes were surprisingly tasty. The trip felt intimate with only half of the normal seating.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Misleading information

Reviewed by: Grisel, 2021/05/19

Food was good and my 5 yr old picky eater liked his Mac and cheese dish. However on the website it says BYOB or drink are available for purchase. We were rushing and forgot our beers at our hotel but we thought we’ll just buy some there. When we asked for drink menu the waitress said they didn’t sell any alcoholic beverages and it was only BYOB. We told her about the website and she said some websites have wrong information. So we only had options of some juices and sodas. Also call for kid menu options which was only mac and cheese. Thank goodness he liked it. We book it at 5:30pm which was perfect time for the sunset views. But after sunset it did get cold and it was a windy night so I would think twice about going in shorts and tank and the boat did rock a little. I would do this again but better dressed especially for kids and don’t forget your drinks. Oh and the juices and sodas are unlimited and free.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely worth the money

Reviewed by: Carla, 2021/05/13

Everything was great, beautiful evening, staff was great and the dinner was delicious! Topped of with beautiful sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was great!

Reviewed by: Jodi, 2021/05/10

The crew was awesome! The food was okay. It wasn’t crowded. Loved it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect evening

Reviewed by: David and Mary, 2021/05/05

The food was excellent and the atmosphere was perfect! Had a wonderful time!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: andrea, 2021/05/04

Beautiful sunset, good food and nice crew made it a very enjoyable experience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Tanira, 2021/05/01

I loved it from start to finish! The ride and the food was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exciting!

Reviewed by: Zaira , 2021/04/25

The food was awesome! So delicious! I especially loved the support the staff offered! Before boarding, you get your pictures taken with your group! Which at the end you get to pick up right outside the dock! And the staff onboard, they’re such sweethearts, they asked if we wanted our pictures taken and were always asking if we were good! 10/10

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good If There’s Sun...

Reviewed by: Leana, 2021/04/22

It’s supposed to be a sunset dinner trip, but it ends up as a cloudy windy dinner trip.. My friend almost throw up due to the wave so he didnt have any food. I can’t really enjoy the food either even though it was good. It’s not the crews’s fault but it might be better to cancel the event and refund...

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great team and vibe!

Reviewed by: Ratul, 2021/04/04

The cruise, staff, timing and music are fantastic and bode well with the beautiful Waikiki coastline. The only thing that can be improved is the vegetarian meal selection. This is an unmissable to do whether for fist timers or reunion groups.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time, great people!

Reviewed by: Kurt W, 2021/03/14

We were re-scheduled because of heavy wind, but they were very quick to make the new time painless and easy. Fun time out on the water, sunset, whales, good food, and awesome staff. Overall we were very happy and would definitely do the trip with them again! The boat was big enough that we were comfortable, but small enough to make us feel like a part of a group out for a joy ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great night

Reviewed by: Chris, 2021/03/13

My wife and I had a wonderful time! The sunset was amazing

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Matt and Brandy , 2021/03/01

Fun dinner cruise, good food and views from the ocean were amazing with sun setting over the ocean and the Beach.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!,

Reviewed by: Pam, 2021/02/22

Everyone was amazing. Sam,Sean,Tony,Savana,Kimberly Casey and Monkey. The food was delicious. Would definitely do again❤️

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Annie, 2021/02/15

Easy booking and good experience overall. I will definitely use this booking service again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best dinner cruise ever

Reviewed by: Meg, 2021/02/14

This was the best dinner cruise ever. Thank you for the great night.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great times!

Reviewed by: Shannon , 2021/01/04

Celebrating our Anniversary with Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunet Dinner Cruise made it extra special. The captain and crew were friendly and great hosts. I will be back to make more special memories.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Biggz P , 2021/01/03

As a first time taking a cruise if this type.not was a great way to start the new year. My fiancé and I enjoyed the hospitality. The food was restaurant quality. The BYOB policy was also fun. We brought champagne. The views were immaculate. The staff was eager to take as many pictures of us as we would like. Very professional. Clean vessel. One of a kind.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful sunset and great dinner!

Reviewed by: AZfitmama, 2021/01/02

My husband and I booked this dinner cruise on a whim. We are SO glad we did! We were immediately greeted by the incredibly friendly crew and then went to the top of the boat and took a seat. It was absolutely beautiful outside and the ambiance of the boat was perfect for honeymooners. There is new owners who just purchased this boat and have revamped everything, so it is freshly painted and has beautiful lighting all throughout.
It is BYOB, so make sure to bring your favorite beer, wine, or liquor. The bartender, Savannah, has your basic things like soda, orange juice, and pineapple juice, so she was able to mix us up a fruity cocktail with the liquor we brought.
We had such an amazing time. They served short ribs, mashed potatoes, and veggies. It was SO good! So flavorful and I am not much of a short ribs kind of person. My husband and I mainly hung out at the bar with Savannah and Kimberly and we had SO much fun! They told us about all the local spots to hit up and we just talked and laughed all night long.
The captain of the boat (I wish I could remember his name!) was SO wonderful! He was such a nice man and you can tell he has worked hard on making sure this boat is a great experience for everyone.
They were hosting a booze-cruise after our dinner cruise and we wanted to go so bad, but we drove to the marina and weren't sure how we would have gotten back to our hotel if we joined haha! Wish we could have though!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Crew

Reviewed by: Hannah, 2020/12/29

My family had a great time. The boat is under new ownership as of June and the service was great. One of the highlights of our trip!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Sunset & Dinner Cruise in Oahu

Reviewed by: Becky B, 2020/12/26

Not only were the views beautiful, but the staff was all accommodating and extremely personable! The three course meal was amazing and timed perfectly. I have done other sunset cruises out of Waikiki and this one was by far the most enjoyable and relaxing. We also saw 4 whales on the cruise!
I give this cruise & it’s crew a 6/6!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time

Reviewed by: Eric, 2020/11/16

Would definitely recommend it!!! Great staff, and breathtaking views

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for the nice review, glad we could help in making your anniversary special

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Tonya, 2020/11/08

We went on our cruise last night and it was wonderful despite the fact that I got seasick. My husband and kids absolutely loved it. I was unable to eat my food but again, my hubby and kids said the food was amazing. The fish and short ribs were superb to them.
I regret not buying motion sickness meds. If you think you will get sick,please take meds a day prior and about 2 hours prior to your cruise. Now, about the staff. They are uhhmazinggg. They are very attentive and sweet. Make sure you have cash to tip them very good. Also, you need cash for the photographer if u want to buy your pictures.

  • Sunset cruise 2020

Reply from activity provider

It was nice meeting you folks, glad you had a good time.

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2020/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friendly crew, yummy dinner/dessert, and great drinks!

Reviewed by: JackyDaniels, 2020/11/04

I went on Prince Kuhio with friends and it was such a nice way to spend our Friday evening. It's the only dinner cruise that is open right now, and we were so happy with everything: service, dinner, boat. The overall vibe was friendly and chill, the crew was so nice, and dinner was served hot and had good portions. Also the generous slice of cheesecake was really good! They have a cute tiki onboard where you can order whatever you'd like. Only thing I'd recommend is to bring sea-sickness preventatives! I get seasick very easily so I made sure to take dramamine prior to the cruise and I am so thankful. We went on a day when the water was pretty rough and there was a lot of swell and although it was hard to walk around the deck, I didn't get seasick. I was very impressed with this dinner cruise and it's a great option if you want a change of scenery!

Reply from activity provider

Glad you enjoyed the trip and the meal we enjoyed having you aboard.

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories