Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Freshly Prepared Local Cuisine - Prince Kuhio reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Freshly Prepared Local Cuisine - Prince Kuhio

Overall Rating

4.77 4.77 / 5

Reviews

120 reviews
Post a review

Wonderful !

Reviewed by: Eri, 2024/06/16

We had a great time with this! The people were nice and food was good. I really recommend if you want to have a great time . Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2024/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Overall good!

Reviewed by: Pesh, 2024/05/24

Everything was great except for our food. We searched hard for sunset cruises that included a vegetarian option, and this was one of the few. The menu was said to have a vegetarian pasta, but we were actually served stir fry and rice. It was fine but definitely not what we were expecting. Otherwise the crew and the cruise were great, and we had a good time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It Was As Expected

Reviewed by: Paul Worosello, 2023/12/17

Personnel were wonderful. Great energy for having a fun time. The view of the city at night is spectacular as was the sunset. The food was okay. It is difficult to plate for the number of passengers and have it delivered hot in a timely manner. This was better than some experiences but not the best, which happened in Europe. Overall, it was a fun evening in a beautiful city.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Night on the water

Reviewed by: ChuckA, 2023/10/23

Definitely a nice vibe. Great and friendly hosts. Weather was perfect, food was great, music was fantastic. BYOB. Would do this again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience

Reviewed by: Stephanie, 2023/09/27

We had a great time and enjoyed the food and views!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2nd Timer and would do it again!

Reviewed by: Luz L. , 2023/08/13

Definitely 10/10 experience. It was my 2nd time doing it. This time I took my brother and his gf and hopefully next year I get to bring my parents. Food was delicious, staff was flexible and accommodating, views and vibe were great. I noticed the staff is so nice. They don’t rush you to finish your plate. They allow us to be moving/walking around in the boat throughout the whole time even if it makes it a little bit more challenging for them to be able to serve us. Non alcoholic beverages were great. If you like to drink alcohol you can just take a bottle and add your alcohol to their non alcoholic drinks. You won’t regret choosing this one!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

She Said Yes!!

Reviewed by: Jose, 2023/07/12

We had a great view of the sunset. Me and my girlfriend now fiancé and couple friends had a great time. The captain was nice enough to tell us when he would turn the boat around to face the sunset so I can propose. One of the crew member was nice to move someone away in the way of us getting the perfect view and for me to propose towards the end of the boat by the titanic scene. It was hilarious seeing the crew member tell the person that his food is ready and it’s getting cold to get him out of the way. The crew member took a great video for me from the top without even asking. This vacation will be forever be memorable and will be forever grateful to the captain and the crew for making it a perfect romantic proposal in the sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

beautiful trip

Reviewed by: bryan and patty, 2023/06/16

Trip was very enjoyable and organized. Crew was very friendly and CaptainTracy was fun to visit with. He was multitasking and visiting with everyone. Meal was excellent and very tasty, we had three different meals and all were excellent. Overall would recommend this cruise for a quick fun getaway to see the sunset and city at night. Thanks to the captain and Crew...

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Bbbeee, 2023/06/04

This sunset cruise was awesome!! I highly recommend this tour. Everyone on board made sure that all the customers had a great trip. Thanks!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great food and beautiful sunset

Reviewed by: Denise E, 2023/04/08

We were really pleased with the fresh seafood dinner. The staff worked hard to take care of everyone, and the Captain welcomed us with a delightful version of the safety talk . Coming back to the city skyline with a full moon in the background was a perfect ending to the day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every penny!

Reviewed by: Robert Nunmaker , 2023/01/31

Staff is friendly and competent. Boat is just the right size. Food is home and freshly cooked. Amount of time on the boat is just right.
My only suggestion is for the crew to wear name tags.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great time & perfect for a romantic dinner

Reviewed by: Will S., 2022/11/29

We didn't plan to book a cruise until lunch of the very evening we intended to do a dinner cruise. The first site I found was booked, and then I found Prince Kuhio Tours. As fate would have it, this was very good happy accident. We couldn't have asked for a better dinner cruise.

The crew greeted us and checked us in, including the captain welcoming us onto the boat.

All we needed to bring was ourselves, maybe a jacket for the crosswinds, and our favorite adult beverage(s). (And motion sickness medicine, if you need it.)

The rest of the crew would soon take care of us while we enjoyed awesome views of the sunset going over the ocean, and the various colors it was putting out on the water and on the downtown scene of Waikiki. The buildings were glittering with all kinds of sunset colors.

The cruise path is a bit high-traffic with other boats around us, but it was still beautiful.

The food was delicious. We had a few options to choose from to accommodate vegetarians and meat eaters. We started with a nice salad with a few options for dressing. We chose the fresh catch. It was served with a creamy coconut white sauce over rice and with veggies. Dessert was served as well, and it was a yummy cheesecake.

Once the boat makes it to the end of Waikiki, it turns around and very slowly goes back to the slip where we started.

The crew was all very friendly and helpful. They even did a good job of entertaining us a bit as well. (That's not something that you'd expect with this kind of dinner cruise.)

When you go, I recommend getting there early so you can get the spot you want. I'd suggest going to the second deck, and sit on the port side. You'll have a great view of the sun going down on the way out, and a great view of the city lit up in the dark on the way back. You won't worry about getting your favorite photos.

  • The view on the way out from the marina

  • A great look at Waikiki lit up on the way back

  • The view on our way out before dinner

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!!!

Reviewed by: Charles , 2022/11/19

Great time with the family, we had fun on board with a very friendly crew. Delicious food and a nice chef too!!!
I highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful evening on a cruise to Diamondhead

Reviewed by: George , 2022/10/28

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of the cruise. The Krew and host exceptional everything was so fun. Plus we met a lot of really nice people which made it even more fun we had a great time

  • Loved every minute

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Hamptons, 2022/10/23

This dinner cruise was fun got fabulous pictures of the sunset and the food was amazing. The crew was great and very helpful. Cruise was very wavy so if you get motion sick make sure and take something for motion sickness. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing romantic time!!

Reviewed by: Dzesika , 2022/10/22

Great cruise, great food and amazing staff! Definitely worth it!! Book your ticket to this it’s perfect for a relaxing cruise with some wine and good food. Very romantic.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Dinner Cruise!!

Reviewed by: CR and AG, 2022/09/08

What a fantastic dinner cruise it was indeed! Beautiful scenery, polite and professional staff, great food… what more could we ask for!! Would highly recommend this sunset dinner cruise to anyone!!! A must do before you leave Oahu!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome dinner cruise

Reviewed by: PrisT, 2022/08/31

As the title indicates, our dinner cruise on the Prince Kuhio was amazing . The service was bar none. Servers were very friendly and very attentive thru out the whole cruise. Our meal was delicious. We had fish which was very fresh and short ribs so tender it just melted in your mouth. I highly recommend this tour if you are contemplating a cruise excursion. You won’t be disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing sunset

Reviewed by: Jay, 2022/07/24

Very nice dinner cruise. Amazing sunset and views of Waikiki, Diamondhead and the fireworks. The food was good, the staff was excellent. The water was a bit choppy but the crew did it’s best to keep us comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Marlaina , 2022/06/18

The staff was outstanding. Loved the food. Highly recommend the catch of the day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio’s Sunset Dinner cruise!

Reviewed by: Karen & Pete, 2022/06/17

Loved the experience. Small numbers made you feel like it was your own personal cruise. The crew was extremely courteous & helpful It’s a temporary BYOB with an excellent fresh three course meal. Highly recommend Prince Kuhio’s Sunset Dinner Cruise!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to spend the evening

Reviewed by: T Smith, 2022/03/25

The service was Great, the Food was SO GOOD .. just wish dinner came with a roll.. The view from the water is Awesome.. The water got really choppy by Diamond Head so Captain turned us back around and the water calmed down. for a nice cruise back.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice sunset cruise with a meal

Reviewed by: Jo , 2022/03/15

We really enjoyed this trip! Outside of season and due to covid, the cruise was not even 50% booked. Thus, it was a very relaxing experience, where everyone could always enjoy the best view on the setting sun or Waikiki Beach. We went out for sunset and returned in the dark, so we had the skyline fo Waikiki Beach at night, which was also stunning.
You can bring your own drinks - if you like cocktails, just bring some vodka or rum and ask for a glas with juice, that would fit well. We had a bottle of pre-mixed Mai Tai from the superstore with us, which we extended with juice on board (which made it more drinkable than right out of the bottle).

we liked it, that the boat was not very big with 2 levels and everyone could sit on the top; we saw other ships, which were pretty large and we were happy to be on a smaller cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Jinah, 2022/03/13

The sunset cruise was so nice! Dinner was good. Right when we got there we had professional photos that were $20 after we got out. Very nice! The crew was friendly & served you well. It took a long time to leave the harbor. We still made it to sunset!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was a nice experience

Reviewed by: Samantha, 2022/03/03

It was a nice experience, but could've been better if it didn't rain.
It was pouring rain when we first arrived, and there wasn't enough seating inside for all the guests. We couldn't enjoy the nice ocean view because it was too cold to be outside, so we were stuck inside the entire time.
I wish they would've rescheduled the boat ride due to the rain.
The food itself was okay, nothing spectacular.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Laidback dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/01/17

Lots of space on the boat. We sat on the top deck. Great out-of-the-box option to have a casual meal with beautiful views. This dinner cruise left a bit later than most which worked out well for our schedule that day.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience, friendly staff

Reviewed by: Nazli, 2021/12/01

Great experience and friendly staff. Highly recommended

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Barry, 2021/10/21

My wife and I didn’t want a crowded dinner cruise where the show inside would take away from the show outside, which was the sunset. This intimate cruise did not disappoint. Capt. John and his crew were courteous attentive and very friendly. They all went out of there way to help take pictures and address any questions. Evan was a fine first -mate who we had the pleasure of sharing stories. A wonderful dinner, a nice surprise where some dinner cruises offer the usual salad/pasta dish. Nice salad starter. My wife enjoyed fish and I had braised ribs. Cheese cake was dessert. I read the fine print that you are welcome to bring your own alcoholic beverage. No liquor license. No problem. Brought a bottle of wine they kept on ice. Sailed off exactly at 5:30 and back at 7:30. Even purchased the not-obligated picture taken as we boarded. Well worth the trip. If you want a sunset dinner cruise where it’s all about watching an amazing sunset and enjoying a delicious dinner this is the one to book.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: gw/cw, 2021/09/22

THIS DINNER CRUISE WAS VERY NICE. THE CREW AND STAFF DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. THE FOOD WAS TASTY. THE 5FT OCEAN SWELLS WERE A LITTLE ROCKY BUT FUN. HAD A GREAT TIME. THANK YOU

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent dinner cruise!

Reviewed by: Richard Lipke, 2021/09/16

Crew was awesome and food was excellent! The best meal we have had on this vacation so far. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories