This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Prince Kuhio - Waikiki Casual Sunset Dinner Cruise & Fireworks on Fridays

Normal ship

Reviewed by: sumit, 2019/06/10

Food should have more options. Drinks are very light

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The overall experience could of been more pleasant!!

Reviewed by: Betty, 2019/06/06

- The service, communication, drinks and food could of been better.
- The Friday night fireworks as usual were fantastic!
- The Cruise Boat was good.

Overall, the total experience could be greatly improved especially the Maita's.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great evening!

Reviewed by: Amanda from Texas, 2019/06/04

So glad we chose this fireworks dinner cruise over others. Captains Tiger and Stephanie and the staff put in so much effort to make you feel welcome and have a good time. Dinner was served as it was cooked, so it was all hot and fresh, and we had the perfect spot for a view of the fireworks show. On the way back, we were treated to hula performances and fire spinning. It was a very nice evening and we will do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a great experience

Reviewed by: Amber, 2019/05/13

The pictures we took alone were reason enough to take this cruise! The colors were unbelievable and the view from up top was amazing. It was a perfect night. Food was good, entertainment was good, fireworks were good but the whole experience and views were unforgettable! Thank you!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun

Reviewed by: Shannon , 2019/05/10

The food was great, crew was friendly, and it was a wonderful evening!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don't bother

Reviewed by: Linley, 2019/05/09

Worst experience. Handling of very drunk patrons very poor. Food to be forgotten,which was probably a good thing as I couldn't finish my food after watching the drunk loose his breakfast. Choc chip biscuit for dessert, watered down red wine , do I need to go on. Entertainment was farcical. Waitress come captain giggled a bit, Cook come fire dancer spun a burning torch which was better than his miserable cooking attempt . Definitely worth missing. A embarrassment for Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Take this cruise

Reviewed by: Susan, 2019/05/03

Great food, beautiful scenery. Entertainment was fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Pookie , 2019/03/18

Wonderful customer service, great food. & beautiful time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio - Waikiki Casual Sunset Dinner Cruise & Fireworks on Fridays / Steak & Shrimp Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Nancy & Shirley, 2019/03/09

It was a pleasant cruise but nothing outstanding. The food was cold and overcooked. The fireworks display lasted about 2-3 minutes.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

nice cruise with sunset and fireworks, dinner left much to be desired

Reviewed by: Sally, 2019/02/20

The steak was seasoned and cooked well, the fresh green beans were terrible, every plate had some left, didn't care for the salad dressing, potato slices were fine and three shrimp, not much of a meal for the price of the cruise, and they gave you a packet of famous amos mini chocolate chip cookies as dessert. Their fountain drink machine broke so they had to hand prepare the drinks, it rained so their was not adequate indoor seating and they had to serve dinner in shifts. The meal was definitely not what I was expecting.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not prepared for wet weather

Reviewed by: Disgruntle, 2018/12/31

I know it is Hawaii and the weather is generally great, but it does rain from time to time. Because of the weather we really did not get much of a sunset. There was not enough room for everyone to eat their rather ordinary meal inside. Thankfully it did clear enough to see the fireworks and the little show on return was entertaining. This is a smallish boat and a number of people were sea sick as we were certainly bobbing around quite a bit.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Punahele, 2018/12/17

The timing, Food, and entertainment was awesome. The fireworks show to top it off was beautiful. Friendly Staff. Overall what a great experience. I will definitely refer this cruise to everyone... Thank you!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Brent , 2018/11/19

The Prince is worn out and in need of some refurbishment. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The entertainment was not great and the meal was decent. We had a fun evening and decent for the price. You get what you paid for. The fireworks were a bonus.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Decent cruise but we missed sunset + no food options.

Reviewed by: Anonymous , 2018/10/25

Me and my gurl friends went on this cruise on a Friday evening. The cruise looked really really good but we sat there thru the sunset and missed it. We checked with the bartender why we were not moving from the shore, and she said there was a delay in checking in people, so she gave us our first round of drinks free. That was a great gesture but it really didn't make it for our missing sunset. The sail was nice and smooth and the Luau was really good too. However, my only complain was there was no dinner option before we booked the cruise. So everybody was served steak and shrimp by default, but 2 of my gurl friends were pure vegetarians and there was no option for us. When we told the head chef we didn't eat meat, he said he didn't know and there was no option & left the plates with meat with us. The lady in-front of us got really upset when she noticed after half hour our plates were un-touched, she went and argued with the head chef saying he was not fair. So he agreed to make mac & cheese for the 2 gurls. I really wish we were asked at some point what our food preferences were instead of bringing out steak for everybody! I would recommend not taking this cruise if you don't eat steak or would like to see the sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was so worth it!

Reviewed by: Lindsay, 2018/10/16

The food, the sunset, the fireworks, the hula and fire dancers plus the super helpful staff - we had the best time!
This is definitely a must do when in Honolulu :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surprised and greatful for the tour,food and great photo opportunities

Reviewed by: Denise, 2018/10/12

A very well organized tour. The staff was very talented they could wait on you, dance for you,cook for you. It was a great cruise over all by all staff and there interactions with us!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed the experience but would change a couple things

Reviewed by: Romans828, 2018/08/20

Started off that the shuttle was completely full and a couple people had to stand up. Seems we were overbooked
2nd the people downstairs got served first and those sitting at the top like myself didnt get food for at least one hour and a half after those on the bottom did.
The food was good. There was not any seconds and they served bags of cookies for dessert. Not what you would expect. No communication about fhe dining was privided

With that being said views were good.
Next time would do a buffet. Would not do this cruise again


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Late arrival on bus due to other guests / could not get upstairs

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2018/08/14

It was a nice cruise and a good dinner. However, we were picked up by free shuttle and two of the guests were at wrong hotel pick up which delayed us by about 15 minutes. By time we arrived at the ship, we were at the back of the queue and there was no seats left upstairs where all of the entertainment was and it was too crowded to even stand up there. If they are going too book more passengers than they have seats upstairs, they should be selling two classes of tickets so you can be guaranteed a seat upstairs if you want it. Had I known we would be stuck downstairs, I would not have booked this.

If you book this, do not take the free bus. Make your own way there and make sure you arrive early to be at front of line.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good value

Reviewed by: werduffy, 2018/07/24

We enjoyed the cruise

Overall was a good time with a great view of the fireworks

Getting transportation allowed us early access tot he boat for better seating

Great crew, very friendly

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Cruise review 7/20/18

Reviewed by: Ballingonabudget, 2018/07/23

The cruise was okay! We had a bad experience with the man in charge (Manager). He was very rude to everyone. He continuously yelled at the passengers during the entire boarding process. The cruise was not so relaxing. It was very very rocky. The shrimp were really good. They didnt have alternatives for vegetarians. Everyone received steak and shrimp. The only thing that made the cruise a enjoyable experience was the firework show and the great service from our waiter.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing

Reviewed by: Janet, 2018/07/21

We had group of 13 who all had a good time. Very relaxed and informal. The kids were permitted to run around the boat. Entertainment was enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A good way to spend an evening!

Reviewed by: Great Trip, 2018/07/09

Nice boat, good dinner and great views of Waikiki! Definitely a must do while at the beach!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth doing

Reviewed by: Rob, 2018/07/06

Good food good entertainment and nice oat and very good crewmen

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Experience I Would Highly recommend. Dinner was Tasty & then some. Mouth watering Shrimp, Perfectly seasoned Steak, Tender green beans, potatoes. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm My thanks to the Chef.

Reviewed by: Chicago Tim, 2018/07/05

Dinner was ever so delicious. Tasty only starts to describe the meal. Mouth watering Shrimp. Tender & perfectly seasoned Steak. Fresh Green beans seasoned as well, potatoe wedges too. Mmmmmmmmmm

Great entertainment Monkey Man rocked as did Pounamie’s Dancing. Thank you everyone for a Life time memory.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unbeatable Cruise Combination!

Reviewed by: Sunny J., 2018/07/03

This cruise was everything we wanted! Check-in was easy, the staff are SUPER friendly, polite and professional. They work hard to make sure you have what you need and that you enjoy yourself. The food was delicious and were generous portions - it is really a dinner; so bring your appetite. There is lots to see and do; everything is timed beautifully from the start of dinner to the most beautiful sunset you will ever see! It was like, did someone order a sunet? And it was served to perfection. The Hilton Fireworks show was nice and Captain Tiger positions the boat just right to take it all in. The Hula dancing was fun and the fire dancer to close out everything was a nice touch against the dark skies. If you are driving come early to get nearby parking on the pier or just take a cab or uber since the cocktails are plentiful and affordable. This was one of our best outings during our Oahu trip! Can't beat the price for all that you get. Aloha....

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time ever

Reviewed by: Chuck Briddick, 2018/07/02

A great experience the food was very good. The cruise was very nice . Sunset was beautiful .great entertainment . The people was nice great fireworks ..Its a must to do .I will tell all you must go do the cruise .we will be back

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio - Nice & Affordable Dinner Cruise in Waikiki

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2018/06/05

It's a nice and relaxing dinner cruise. The price is great and they have free pick-up from Waikiki. I had dinner on the top deck and the views from Waikiki are amazing. The food was good and the steak was freshly grilled for us. We got welcome drinks and there are other drinks available for purchase. The boat is spacious and the crew was very friendly. They played local music, there's a hula girl, ukulele player and even fire knife dance at the end. Thank you Capt. Chuck & Capt. Tiger for being such great hosts, my friend and I had a great time at the Prince Kuhio.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awsome

Reviewed by: Hyeimi Park, 2018/05/30

The staffs are very fun and cool.
I can explain them one sentensce, they are Avengers. lol

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Amazing Incredible Experience

Reviewed by: TJR, 2018/05/28

This was by far the highlight of our vacation and ending it on top of the world with beautiful boat ride. The dinner was excellent for the price. The boat was absolutely amazing and entertaining starting with a great captain. The Hula dance was beautiful. The Friday night boat ride ended with a fabulous Fireworks show and incredible Fire Show. I guarantee you this is a show you will love from the beautiful boat, to the amazing scenery, awesome food, beautiful Hula dancing, incredible Fire Show and Amazing Fireworks. This experience was well worth the great price. We will definitely book this experience again! Thank you for an awesome time and help build cherished memories!


  • Night view


  • Titanic Pose


  • Beautiful view of the city from Prince Kuhio


  • Diamond Head view


  • Front of Prince Kuhio


  • Fireworks show


  • Awesome Captain!!


  • Hula Dancer

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: Yjeong , 2018/05/14

Food was great! Got a free drink ! Entertainment was good! View was amazing to include fireworks . Great for the price you pay!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories