Prince Kuhio Waikiki Casual Sunset Dinner Cruise reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Casual Sunset Dinner Cruise

Overall Rating

4.13 4.13 / 5

Reviews

53 reviews
Post a review

Highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Your typical haole, 2020/02/22

Captain Tiger and his crew put on an awesome show and dinner. Food was great! Service and the sunsets are always amazing! Captain tiger also has a couple good fishing options too!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing & Romantic evening on the water - Perfect date night!

Reviewed by: MsTravelGal, 2020/02/16

We thoroughly enjoyed this dinner cruise! The Prince Kuhio is perfect for just sitting back with a good drink, relaxing, and taking in the views. I liked the choice of music; it really enhanced the aloha ambiance.

The servers were exceptionally attentive and friendly, they also doubled as the post-sunset entertainment--very impressive.

The water was a little choppy when we first got underway, but I like the feeling of riding over the waves. If you're prone to seasickness I would highly recommend going with the Prince Kuhio rather than a catamaran as the larger boat gives you a smoother ride.

If you're a sucker for imitating famous movie scenes, the Prince Kuhio is the best boat in Waikiki for reenacting the Titanic "I'm flying" scene where Jack and Rose stand on the bow of the ship. And the friendly crew were very obliging and took the picture for us.

Five stars for sure!

  • Perfect double date on the Prince Kuhio.

  • Reenacting the Titanic scene.

  • View of Diamond Head from the harbor.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Michael, 2020/02/16

We had a great time on this sunset dinner cruise. The Steak and Shrimp were very good and the drinks were cheap. They also have a vegetarian option available if requested ahead of time. The staff were friendly and put on a little hula/firedancing show which was pretty entertaining. The boat itself was nice, I wouldn't call it luxurious, but nice. Swells weren't very big out there but the boat does rock pretty good so prepare ahead of time if you are prone to sea sickness. If you haven't seen Waikiki/Diamond Head from the water then you must check out the beautiful views. Overall nice cruise, nice views, nice sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time on the sunset dinner cruise!

Reviewed by: Flow, 2020/01/19

We had a great time on this dinner cruise. The views were stunning and the food and drinks were great. All the staff members were friendly and always willing to help. The dancing and fire show was a great way to end the cruise!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dirty boat

Reviewed by: Perry , 2019/12/25

The boat was smaller than I expected. The tables were dirty. The food preparers wore gloves and while walking around the ship, touching common areas. They did not change gloves when preparing the food. I could not eat the food. I paid for a sunset and fireworks cruise. They wanted to charge an additional $10 for fireworks but waved it due to the rain.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved every minute of it!

Reviewed by: Marilyn & John, 2019/12/04

This was an outstanding and beautiful cruise. The food was good, the staff was friendly and the sunset was one of the most beautiful I've ever seen. I highly recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unsatisfied.

Reviewed by: UNSATISFIED, 2019/12/02

There was an extra 10 dollars during embarkation because it was Friday ?? !!!!
It was a struggle to cut and eat the overcooked steak !!!!
The captain made several passengers seasick due to his poor judgement in navigation. Will NOT recommend this dinner cruise.

The hawaiian dancer performance was splendid.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great night out

Reviewed by: Amanda Oz, 2019/11/16

A great night out Food was good ,entertainment was well presented and fireworks were spectacular Captain was a top bloke Would definitely go again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Effort, Awful Execution. Understaffed, Cheap Food, Cheap Feel

Reviewed by: Traveler Mike, 2019/11/16

The dinner cruise had over 100 people board and a total crew of three, one of which was the boat captain. Took us an hour to get our complimentary drinks, 2 hours to get our food. The “hula show” was done by the waitress and lased for 2 songs. The fire show occurred after we had already pulled in and lasted for about 1 minute. It was advertised as a sunset cruise, but we got to watch the sunset while standing in line at the parking lot. They were running late and the ship captain was also responsible for checking people in and selling tickets at the door.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I had a great time.

Reviewed by: Hawaiiankid, 2019/11/03

I liked the firework show, which is on Friday night so you have to book on Friday in order to see it. The staff were very nice and professional and they danced for us after dinner, which was also a plus. The food was good. Recommend bring a jacket.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The experience was awesome!

Reviewed by: Lydia, 2019/08/12

The cruise was lots of fun and the staff were friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kuhio cruise

Reviewed by: Sabrina , 2019/08/09

Great dinner great views. Take a dramamine if sensitive but other wise a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent experience

Reviewed by: Jessica , 2019/07/30

Memorable experience for our family. The fire show was our favorite.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Kidney transplant 29, 2019/07/12

I was so excited for this ride and dinner. I became extremely sick during the cruise having had a kidney transplant a few months before and an infection. The crew and captain were amazing not only we they extremely kind but the captain got us an Uber to the hospital. They also bagged up my dinner which we accidentally forgot in the Uber but it smelled delicious. The people on that ship are truly good people and I won’t forget their kindness!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Evening out for July 4,2019

Reviewed by: Rose & Josh, 2019/07/07

The crew was great,friendly staff.
Dinner was good!
Great experience!
We will be doing this again!
Nice evening out for July 4th!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Chrissy, 2019/06/29

My son was extremely sea sick but they were very helpful. Cruise was nice and the food was good! They sent home some food for my son to eat later after he felt better.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rocking boat!

Reviewed by: Myrme, 2019/06/26

If you get sea sick easily, this is not for you! the boat rocks the entire time and its never stabilize. My 2 kids, hubby & I felt sick, 5 minutes into the cruise. We weren't able to enjoy anything. There was fire works and a sunset. [That we didnt get to see because we were too sick to get up]. We didnt get to see the hula or fire show because we were laying down the entire trip lol. The food is not as great as the other reviews say it is. I had a bite or 2 of the steak, and it was over cooked and really hard. Overall if you get car sick/seasick easily its better to make dinner reservations where you can enjoy the fireworks.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Normal ship

Reviewed by: sumit, 2019/06/10

Food should have more options. Drinks are very light

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The overall experience could of been more pleasant!!

Reviewed by: Betty, 2019/06/06

- The service, communication, drinks and food could of been better.
- The Friday night fireworks as usual were fantastic!
- The Cruise Boat was good.

Overall, the total experience could be greatly improved especially the Maita's.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great evening!

Reviewed by: Amanda from Texas, 2019/06/04

So glad we chose this fireworks dinner cruise over others. Captains Tiger and Stephanie and the staff put in so much effort to make you feel welcome and have a good time. Dinner was served as it was cooked, so it was all hot and fresh, and we had the perfect spot for a view of the fireworks show. On the way back, we were treated to hula performances and fire spinning. It was a very nice evening and we will do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a great experience

Reviewed by: Amber, 2019/05/13

The pictures we took alone were reason enough to take this cruise! The colors were unbelievable and the view from up top was amazing. It was a perfect night. Food was good, entertainment was good, fireworks were good but the whole experience and views were unforgettable! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun

Reviewed by: Shannon , 2019/05/10

The food was great, crew was friendly, and it was a wonderful evening!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don't bother

Reviewed by: Linley, 2019/05/09

Worst experience. Handling of very drunk patrons very poor. Food to be forgotten,which was probably a good thing as I couldn't finish my food after watching the drunk loose his breakfast. Choc chip biscuit for dessert, watered down red wine , do I need to go on. Entertainment was farcical. Waitress come captain giggled a bit, Cook come fire dancer spun a burning torch which was better than his miserable cooking attempt . Definitely worth missing. A embarrassment for Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Take this cruise

Reviewed by: Susan, 2019/05/03

Great food, beautiful scenery. Entertainment was fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Pookie , 2019/03/18

Wonderful customer service, great food. & beautiful time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio - Waikiki Casual Sunset Dinner Cruise & Fireworks on Fridays / Steak & Shrimp Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Nancy & Shirley, 2019/03/09

It was a pleasant cruise but nothing outstanding. The food was cold and overcooked. The fireworks display lasted about 2-3 minutes.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

nice cruise with sunset and fireworks, dinner left much to be desired

Reviewed by: Sally, 2019/02/20

The steak was seasoned and cooked well, the fresh green beans were terrible, every plate had some left, didn't care for the salad dressing, potato slices were fine and three shrimp, not much of a meal for the price of the cruise, and they gave you a packet of famous amos mini chocolate chip cookies as dessert. Their fountain drink machine broke so they had to hand prepare the drinks, it rained so their was not adequate indoor seating and they had to serve dinner in shifts. The meal was definitely not what I was expecting.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not prepared for wet weather

Reviewed by: Disgruntle, 2018/12/31

I know it is Hawaii and the weather is generally great, but it does rain from time to time. Because of the weather we really did not get much of a sunset. There was not enough room for everyone to eat their rather ordinary meal inside. Thankfully it did clear enough to see the fireworks and the little show on return was entertaining. This is a smallish boat and a number of people were sea sick as we were certainly bobbing around quite a bit.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Punahele, 2018/12/17

The timing, Food, and entertainment was awesome. The fireworks show to top it off was beautiful. Friendly Staff. Overall what a great experience. I will definitely refer this cruise to everyone... Thank you!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Brent , 2018/11/19

The Prince is worn out and in need of some refurbishment. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The entertainment was not great and the meal was decent. We had a fun evening and decent for the price. You get what you paid for. The fireworks were a bonus.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories