This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Prince Kuhio - Waikiki Casual Sunset Dinner Cruise & Fireworks on Fridays

Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Brent , 2018/11/19

The Prince is worn out and in need of some refurbishment. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The entertainment was not great and the meal was decent. We had a fun evening and decent for the price. You get what you paid for. The fireworks were a bonus.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Decent cruise but we missed sunset + no food options.

Reviewed by: Anonymous , 2018/10/25

Me and my gurl friends went on this cruise on a Friday evening. The cruise looked really really good but we sat there thru the sunset and missed it. We checked with the bartender why we were not moving from the shore, and she said there was a delay in checking in people, so she gave us our first round of drinks free. That was a great gesture but it really didn't make it for our missing sunset. The sail was nice and smooth and the Luau was really good too. However, my only complain was there was no dinner option before we booked the cruise. So everybody was served steak and shrimp by default, but 2 of my gurl friends were pure vegetarians and there was no option for us. When we told the head chef we didn't eat meat, he said he didn't know and there was no option & left the plates with meat with us. The lady in-front of us got really upset when she noticed after half hour our plates were un-touched, she went and argued with the head chef saying he was not fair. So he agreed to make mac & cheese for the 2 gurls. I really wish we were asked at some point what our food preferences were instead of bringing out steak for everybody! I would recommend not taking this cruise if you don't eat steak or would like to see the sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was so worth it!

Reviewed by: Lindsay, 2018/10/16

The food, the sunset, the fireworks, the hula and fire dancers plus the super helpful staff - we had the best time!
This is definitely a must do when in Honolulu :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surprised and greatful for the tour,food and great photo opportunities

Reviewed by: Denise, 2018/10/12

A very well organized tour. The staff was very talented they could wait on you, dance for you,cook for you. It was a great cruise over all by all staff and there interactions with us!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed the experience but would change a couple things

Reviewed by: Romans828, 2018/08/20

Started off that the shuttle was completely full and a couple people had to stand up. Seems we were overbooked
2nd the people downstairs got served first and those sitting at the top like myself didnt get food for at least one hour and a half after those on the bottom did.
The food was good. There was not any seconds and they served bags of cookies for dessert. Not what you would expect. No communication about fhe dining was privided

With that being said views were good.
Next time would do a buffet. Would not do this cruise again


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Late arrival on bus due to other guests / could not get upstairs

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2018/08/14

It was a nice cruise and a good dinner. However, we were picked up by free shuttle and two of the guests were at wrong hotel pick up which delayed us by about 15 minutes. By time we arrived at the ship, we were at the back of the queue and there was no seats left upstairs where all of the entertainment was and it was too crowded to even stand up there. If they are going too book more passengers than they have seats upstairs, they should be selling two classes of tickets so you can be guaranteed a seat upstairs if you want it. Had I known we would be stuck downstairs, I would not have booked this.

If you book this, do not take the free bus. Make your own way there and make sure you arrive early to be at front of line.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good value

Reviewed by: werduffy, 2018/07/24

We enjoyed the cruise

Overall was a good time with a great view of the fireworks

Getting transportation allowed us early access tot he boat for better seating

Great crew, very friendly

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Cruise review 7/20/18

Reviewed by: Ballingonabudget, 2018/07/23

The cruise was okay! We had a bad experience with the man in charge (Manager). He was very rude to everyone. He continuously yelled at the passengers during the entire boarding process. The cruise was not so relaxing. It was very very rocky. The shrimp were really good. They didnt have alternatives for vegetarians. Everyone received steak and shrimp. The only thing that made the cruise a enjoyable experience was the firework show and the great service from our waiter.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing

Reviewed by: Janet, 2018/07/21

We had group of 13 who all had a good time. Very relaxed and informal. The kids were permitted to run around the boat. Entertainment was enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A good way to spend an evening!

Reviewed by: Great Trip, 2018/07/09

Nice boat, good dinner and great views of Waikiki! Definitely a must do while at the beach!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth doing

Reviewed by: Rob, 2018/07/06

Good food good entertainment and nice oat and very good crewmen

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Experience I Would Highly recommend. Dinner was Tasty & then some. Mouth watering Shrimp, Perfectly seasoned Steak, Tender green beans, potatoes. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm My thanks to the Chef.

Reviewed by: Chicago Tim, 2018/07/05

Dinner was ever so delicious. Tasty only starts to describe the meal. Mouth watering Shrimp. Tender & perfectly seasoned Steak. Fresh Green beans seasoned as well, potatoe wedges too. Mmmmmmmmmm

Great entertainment Monkey Man rocked as did Pounamie’s Dancing. Thank you everyone for a Life time memory.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unbeatable Cruise Combination!

Reviewed by: Sunny J., 2018/07/03

This cruise was everything we wanted! Check-in was easy, the staff are SUPER friendly, polite and professional. They work hard to make sure you have what you need and that you enjoy yourself. The food was delicious and were generous portions - it is really a dinner; so bring your appetite. There is lots to see and do; everything is timed beautifully from the start of dinner to the most beautiful sunset you will ever see! It was like, did someone order a sunet? And it was served to perfection. The Hilton Fireworks show was nice and Captain Tiger positions the boat just right to take it all in. The Hula dancing was fun and the fire dancer to close out everything was a nice touch against the dark skies. If you are driving come early to get nearby parking on the pier or just take a cab or uber since the cocktails are plentiful and affordable. This was one of our best outings during our Oahu trip! Can't beat the price for all that you get. Aloha....

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time ever

Reviewed by: Chuck Briddick, 2018/07/02

A great experience the food was very good. The cruise was very nice . Sunset was beautiful .great entertainment . The people was nice great fireworks ..Its a must to do .I will tell all you must go do the cruise .we will be back

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio - Nice & Affordable Dinner Cruise in Waikiki

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2018/06/05

It's a nice and relaxing dinner cruise. The price is great and they have free pick-up from Waikiki. I had dinner on the top deck and the views from Waikiki are amazing. The food was good and the steak was freshly grilled for us. We got welcome drinks and there are other drinks available for purchase. The boat is spacious and the crew was very friendly. They played local music, there's a hula girl, ukulele player and even fire knife dance at the end. Thank you Capt. Chuck & Capt. Tiger for being such great hosts, my friend and I had a great time at the Prince Kuhio.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awsome

Reviewed by: Hyeimi Park, 2018/05/30

The staffs are very fun and cool.
I can explain them one sentensce, they are Avengers. lol

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Amazing Incredible Experience

Reviewed by: TJR, 2018/05/28

This was by far the highlight of our vacation and ending it on top of the world with beautiful boat ride. The dinner was excellent for the price. The boat was absolutely amazing and entertaining starting with a great captain. The Hula dance was beautiful. The Friday night boat ride ended with a fabulous Fireworks show and incredible Fire Show. I guarantee you this is a show you will love from the beautiful boat, to the amazing scenery, awesome food, beautiful Hula dancing, incredible Fire Show and Amazing Fireworks. This experience was well worth the great price. We will definitely book this experience again! Thank you for an awesome time and help build cherished memories!


  • Night view


  • Titanic Pose


  • Beautiful view of the city from Prince Kuhio


  • Diamond Head view


  • Front of Prince Kuhio


  • Fireworks show


  • Awesome Captain!!


  • Hula Dancer

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: Yjeong , 2018/05/14

Food was great! Got a free drink ! Entertainment was good! View was amazing to include fireworks . Great for the price you pay!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Glenn Cameron, 2018/03/31

Loved this cruise. Views were amazing with a sunset to die for. The entertainment on board was traditional and full of life, and the BBQ dinner a very pleasant surprise. I would recommend this little gem to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not Sunset Dinner!!!

Reviewed by: Lee, 2017/10/26

I did not get to see sunset at all. I am not sure what cost me that much, but I want my money back. Food was OK other than steak, but it was served on one square tray. Steak was over over cooked, and I prefer medium. We did not get served for Maitai drinks. Shows(?) were not entertaining, and it was one person hula for 5 minutes and two amateur fire dancer for couple minutes. They turned on TV for an hour or so playing surfing DVD, and it was more entertaining. They demanded tips, and I decided to pay just $5. And I regret I gave tips.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Will Wright, 2017/10/24

The meal and entertainment was great! The people worked hard to make it a wonderful time. The show was great with the hula dancing. Very pretty gals too! Plus the fire show was outstanding.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Small Boat But BIG Surprises!

Reviewed by: Sandy Jamison, 2017/10/14

We scheduled our evening on the Prince Kuhio Sunset Cruise for our 26th Wedding Anniversary. It wasn't a large boat but I will tell you the Captain and the crew had big hearts and were full of BIG surprises.

We had a sumptuous dinner that was better than any meal I had had on the island. The chef should be commended. The food was served quickly and it was hot when you got it. The crew swiftly took your beverage orders and made sure you were happy. Their customer service was exemplary!

Then we were entertained to a hula show and a fire dance. The evening was capped off by a spectacular fireworks display from the shore.

This crew worked their tails off: they drove the shuttle buses, they served food and beverages, and they put on a show.

It was a magical night that I will never forget as long as I live! Thank you Prince Kuhio!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: CNetzel, 2017/07/17

Our cruise had a late start due to an unforseen fire. When we got going however, I quickly forgot that we went out later than planned. The crew was friendly and accommodating. The food was great and we had a wonderful time. I have pictures from that night I will treasure.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxed cruise with an amazing sunset

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2017/06/03

I'm one of those people that thinks it's a waste to be on a boat if you're going to be cooped up indoors all the time. If you're going to experience a sunset at sea, you might as well do it right with an open-air deck and a mai tai in hand.

The dinner on this cruise was great, and so was the live entertainment, which included ukulele, hula, and a fire dance (totally unexpected), but for how affordable it is all of those just seemed like a cherry on top of a gorgeous cake.

If you want to experience a Hawaiian sunset on a laid-back ship, this is the cruise for you.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories