This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Casual Sunset Dinner Cruise (from Kewalo Basin)

Overall Rating

4.334.33 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

Awesome

Reviewed by: Glenn Cameron, 2018/03/31

Loved this cruise. Views were amazing with a sunset to die for. The entertainment on board was traditional and full of life, and the BBQ dinner a very pleasant surprise. I would recommend this little gem to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not Sunset Dinner!!!

Reviewed by: Lee, 2017/10/26

I did not get to see sunset at all. I am not sure what cost me that much, but I want my money back. Food was OK other than steak, but it was served on one square tray. Steak was over over cooked, and I prefer medium. We did not get served for Maitai drinks. Shows(?) were not entertaining, and it was one person hula for 5 minutes and two amateur fire dancer for couple minutes. They turned on TV for an hour or so playing surfing DVD, and it was more entertaining. They demanded tips, and I decided to pay just $5. And I regret I gave tips.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Will Wright, 2017/10/24

The meal and entertainment was great! The people worked hard to make it a wonderful time. The show was great with the hula dancing. Very pretty gals too! Plus the fire show was outstanding.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Small Boat But BIG Surprises!

Reviewed by: Sandy Jamison, 2017/10/14

We scheduled our evening on the Prince Kuhio Sunset Cruise for our 26th Wedding Anniversary. It wasn't a large boat but I will tell you the Captain and the crew had big hearts and were full of BIG surprises.

We had a sumptuous dinner that was better than any meal I had had on the island. The chef should be commended. The food was served quickly and it was hot when you got it. The crew swiftly took your beverage orders and made sure you were happy. Their customer service was exemplary!

Then we were entertained to a hula show and a fire dance. The evening was capped off by a spectacular fireworks display from the shore.

This crew worked their tails off: they drove the shuttle buses, they served food and beverages, and they put on a show.

It was a magical night that I will never forget as long as I live! Thank you Prince Kuhio!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: CNetzel, 2017/07/17

Our cruise had a late start due to an unforseen fire. When we got going however, I quickly forgot that we went out later than planned. The crew was friendly and accommodating. The food was great and we had a wonderful time. I have pictures from that night I will treasure.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxed cruise with an amazing sunset

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2017/06/03

I'm one of those people that thinks it's a waste to be on a boat if you're going to be cooped up indoors all the time. If you're going to experience a sunset at sea, you might as well do it right with an open-air deck and a mai tai in hand.

The dinner on this cruise was great, and so was the live entertainment, which included ukulele, hula, and a fire dance (totally unexpected), but for how affordable it is all of those just seemed like a cherry on top of a gorgeous cake.

If you want to experience a Hawaiian sunset on a laid-back ship, this is the cruise for you.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories