Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner & Cocktail Cruise [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner & Cocktail Cruise [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.84 4.84 / 5

Reviews

44 reviews
Post a review

Amazing time

Reviewed by: Eric, 2020/11/16

Would definitely recommend it!!! Great staff, and breathtaking views

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for the nice review, glad we could help in making your anniversary special

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Tonya, 2020/11/08

We went on our cruise last night and it was wonderful despite the fact that I got seasick. My husband and kids absolutely loved it. I was unable to eat my food but again, my hubby and kids said the food was amazing. The fish and short ribs were superb to them.
I regret not buying motion sickness meds. If you think you will get sick,please take meds a day prior and about 2 hours prior to your cruise. Now, about the staff. They are uhhmazinggg. They are very attentive and sweet. Make sure you have cash to tip them very good. Also, you need cash for the photographer if u want to buy your pictures.

  • Sunset cruise 2020

Reply from activity provider

It was nice meeting you folks, glad you had a good time.

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2020/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friendly crew, yummy dinner/dessert, and great drinks!

Reviewed by: JackyDaniels, 2020/11/04

I went on Prince Kuhio with friends and it was such a nice way to spend our Friday evening. It's the only dinner cruise that is open right now, and we were so happy with everything: service, dinner, boat. The overall vibe was friendly and chill, the crew was so nice, and dinner was served hot and had good portions. Also the generous slice of cheesecake was really good! They have a cute tiki onboard where you can order whatever you'd like. Only thing I'd recommend is to bring sea-sickness preventatives! I get seasick very easily so I made sure to take dramamine prior to the cruise and I am so thankful. We went on a day when the water was pretty rough and there was a lot of swell and although it was hard to walk around the deck, I didn't get seasick. I was very impressed with this dinner cruise and it's a great option if you want a change of scenery!

Reply from activity provider

Glad you enjoyed the trip and the meal we enjoyed having you aboard.

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome dinner cruise

Reviewed by: csorton, 2020/10/29

We kept searching for dinner cruises that were open with COVID. We found this one and we were so glad that we did. It was awesome. The mai tai was excellent and the food was delicious. The owner of the boat was very friendly. The staff was very attentive and friendly as well. We would very much recommend taking this cruise if you get the chance. We even sighted a whale even though it was way too early in the season.

  • Beautiful sunset

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for the nice review, it was nice meeting you folks. And the whales sighting this early I am still talking about it was awesome.

Aloha

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding cruise

Reviewed by: Mira J, 2020/10/26

One of the best cruises I have ever taken. The crew was very welcoming when we stepped on board. Drinks were amazing. Food was very good. Crew checked in frequently. Highly recommended

Reply from activity provider

Mira, glad to hear you had such a good trip, we enjoyed having all you on board and visiting.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Rebecca, 2020/10/26

Gracious staff
Beautiful sunset
Delicious food and drink

Reply from activity provider

thank you for joining us, it was a great sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Your typical haole, 2020/02/22

Captain Tiger and his crew put on an awesome show and dinner. Food was great! Service and the sunsets are always amazing! Captain tiger also has a couple good fishing options too!

Reply from activity provider

Glad you had a good time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing & Romantic evening on the water - Perfect date night!

Reviewed by: MsTravelGal, 2020/02/16

We thoroughly enjoyed this dinner cruise! The Prince Kuhio is perfect for just sitting back with a good drink, relaxing, and taking in the views. I liked the choice of music; it really enhanced the aloha ambiance.

The servers were exceptionally attentive and friendly, they also doubled as the post-sunset entertainment--very impressive.

The water was a little choppy when we first got underway, but I like the feeling of riding over the waves. If you're prone to seasickness I would highly recommend going with the Prince Kuhio rather than a catamaran as the larger boat gives you a smoother ride.

If you're a sucker for imitating famous movie scenes, the Prince Kuhio is the best boat in Waikiki for reenacting the Titanic "I'm flying" scene where Jack and Rose stand on the bow of the ship. And the friendly crew were very obliging and took the picture for us.

Five stars for sure!

  • Perfect double date on the Prince Kuhio.

  • Reenacting the Titanic scene.

  • View of Diamond Head from the harbor.

Reply from activity provider

Love the movie scene comment, would like to say you are the only ones to do that BUT!!! Glad you enjoyed the trip

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Michael, 2020/02/16

We had a great time on this sunset dinner cruise. The Steak and Shrimp were very good and the drinks were cheap. They also have a vegetarian option available if requested ahead of time. The staff were friendly and put on a little hula/firedancing show which was pretty entertaining. The boat itself was nice, I wouldn't call it luxurious, but nice. Swells weren't very big out there but the boat does rock pretty good so prepare ahead of time if you are prone to sea sickness. If you haven't seen Waikiki/Diamond Head from the water then you must check out the beautiful views. Overall nice cruise, nice views, nice sunset.

Reply from activity provider

Glad you had a good time,

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time on the sunset dinner cruise!

Reviewed by: Flow, 2020/01/19

We had a great time on this dinner cruise. The views were stunning and the food and drinks were great. All the staff members were friendly and always willing to help. The dancing and fire show was a great way to end the cruise!

Reply from activity provider

Sounds like a good time was had by all. Thanks for taking the time to send a review

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved every minute of it!

Reviewed by: Marilyn & John, 2019/12/04

This was an outstanding and beautiful cruise. The food was good, the staff was friendly and the sunset was one of the most beautiful I've ever seen. I highly recommend it!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for a nice review sounds like you had a good time, come and see us again if you are in hawaii .

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great night out

Reviewed by: Amanda Oz, 2019/11/16

A great night out Food was good ,entertainment was well presented and fireworks were spectacular Captain was a top bloke Would definitely go again

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for the kind words and taking the time to submit a review

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I had a great time.

Reviewed by: Hawaiiankid, 2019/11/03

I liked the firework show, which is on Friday night so you have to book on Friday in order to see it. The staff were very nice and professional and they danced for us after dinner, which was also a plus. The food was good. Recommend bring a jacket.

Reply from activity provider

The fireworks on Fridays do fill up fast, we are now doing a prime rib dinner on fridays should you ever make it back.

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The experience was awesome!

Reviewed by: Lydia, 2019/08/12

The cruise was lots of fun and the staff were friendly.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review with kind works.

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kuhio cruise

Reviewed by: Sabrina , 2019/08/09

Great dinner great views. Take a dramamine if sensitive but other wise a great experience.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for the 5Star review, yes if you are prone to be digestively challenged the Dramamine is a good recommendation, better to be safe.

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent experience

Reviewed by: Jessica , 2019/07/30

Memorable experience for our family. The fire show was our favorite.

Reply from activity provider

Glad to hear fun was had by all.

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Kidney transplant 29, 2019/07/12

I was so excited for this ride and dinner. I became extremely sick during the cruise having had a kidney transplant a few months before and an infection. The crew and captain were amazing not only we they extremely kind but the captain got us an Uber to the hospital. They also bagged up my dinner which we accidentally forgot in the Uber but it smelled delicious. The people on that ship are truly good people and I won’t forget their kindness!

Reply from activity provider

Glad everything worked out ok, thank for taking the time to send such a nice review.

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Evening out for July 4,2019

Reviewed by: Rose & Josh, 2019/07/07

The crew was great,friendly staff.
Dinner was good!
Great experience!
We will be doing this again!
Nice evening out for July 4th!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for the nice review, we now have a new dinner menu with a 3-course braised beef short dinner and prime rib on Fridays.

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Chrissy, 2019/06/29

My son was extremely sea sick but they were very helpful. Cruise was nice and the food was good! They sent home some food for my son to eat later after he felt better.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for the nice review, the motion of the ocean can effect some people more than others like.

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great evening!

Reviewed by: Amanda from Texas, 2019/06/04

So glad we chose this fireworks dinner cruise over others. Captains Tiger and Stephanie and the staff put in so much effort to make you feel welcome and have a good time. Dinner was served as it was cooked, so it was all hot and fresh, and we had the perfect spot for a view of the fireworks show. On the way back, we were treated to hula performances and fire spinning. It was a very nice evening and we will do it again.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for the nice review, we appreciate it. we have a new menu with Prime Rib on the Friday fireworks trip all prepared fresh by our new on bored chef, hope you join us again.

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a great experience

Reviewed by: Amber, 2019/05/13

The pictures we took alone were reason enough to take this cruise! The colors were unbelievable and the view from up top was amazing. It was a perfect night. Food was good, entertainment was good, fireworks were good but the whole experience and views were unforgettable! Thank you!

Reply from activity provider

Great shots thanks for sharing, glad you had a good trip

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun

Reviewed by: Shannon , 2019/05/10

The food was great, crew was friendly, and it was a wonderful evening!

Reply from activity provider

And a good time was had by ALL, thanks for taking the time to give us a review

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Take this cruise

Reviewed by: Susan, 2019/05/03

Great food, beautiful scenery. Entertainment was fun.

Reply from activity provider

WOOHOOO sounds like you had a good time. thanks for the nice review

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Pookie , 2019/03/18

Wonderful customer service, great food. & beautiful time.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for the review

Aloha
Capt john

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Punahele, 2018/12/17

The timing, Food, and entertainment was awesome. The fireworks show to top it off was beautiful. Friendly Staff. Overall what a great experience. I will definitely refer this cruise to everyone... Thank you!!

Reply from activity provider

thanks for the nice review, we now serve a 3-course Prime Rib Dinner on the Friday fireworks trip

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was so worth it!

Reviewed by: Lindsay, 2018/10/16

The food, the sunset, the fireworks, the hula and fire dancers plus the super helpful staff - we had the best time!
This is definitely a must do when in Honolulu :)

Reply from activity provider

thank you for the great endorsement and review.

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surprised and greatful for the tour,food and great photo opportunities

Reviewed by: Denise, 2018/10/12

A very well organized tour. The staff was very talented they could wait on you, dance for you,cook for you. It was a great cruise over all by all staff and there interactions with us!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for the nice review

capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed the experience but would change a couple things

Reviewed by: Romans828, 2018/08/20

Started off that the shuttle was completely full and a couple people had to stand up. Seems we were overbooked
2nd the people downstairs got served first and those sitting at the top like myself didnt get food for at least one hour and a half after those on the bottom did.
The food was good. There was not any seconds and they served bags of cookies for dessert. Not what you would expect. No communication about fhe dining was privided

With that being said views were good.
Next time would do a buffet. Would not do this cruise again

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for the review, The boat now has new ownership and has gone trough a lot of changes and updates. Dinner is now a 3-couse meal prepared fresh by our on board chef and consists of a salsd to start followed by braised beef short ribs accompanied with fresh roasted vegetables and garlic mashed potatoes and lilikoi cheese cake to finish. Consider joining us on your next visit and experience our all new TIKI bar on the upper level.

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good value

Reviewed by: werduffy, 2018/07/24

We enjoyed the cruise

Overall was a good time with a great view of the fireworks

Getting transportation allowed us early access tot he boat for better seating

Great crew, very friendly

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for the nice review, yes come early so you have the pick of the tables although there is not a bad seat in the house.

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing

Reviewed by: Janet, 2018/07/21

We had group of 13 who all had a good time. Very relaxed and informal. The kids were permitted to run around the boat. Entertainment was enjoyable.

Reply from activity provider

Glad a good time was had by all.

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories