Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Freshly Prepared Local Cuisine - Prince Kuhio reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Freshly Prepared Local Cuisine - Prince Kuhio

Overall Rating

4.75 4.75 / 5

Reviews

104 reviews
Post a review

Fantastic Dinner Cruise!!

Reviewed by: CR and AG, 2022/09/08

What a fantastic dinner cruise it was indeed! Beautiful scenery, polite and professional staff, great food… what more could we ask for!! Would highly recommend this sunset dinner cruise to anyone!!! A must do before you leave Oahu!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome dinner cruise

Reviewed by: PrisT, 2022/08/31

As the title indicates, our dinner cruise on the Prince Kuhio was amazing . The service was bar none. Servers were very friendly and very attentive thru out the whole cruise. Our meal was delicious. We had fish which was very fresh and short ribs so tender it just melted in your mouth. I highly recommend this tour if you are contemplating a cruise excursion. You won’t be disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing sunset

Reviewed by: Jay, 2022/07/24

Very nice dinner cruise. Amazing sunset and views of Waikiki, Diamondhead and the fireworks. The food was good, the staff was excellent. The water was a bit choppy but the crew did it’s best to keep us comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Marlaina , 2022/06/18

The staff was outstanding. Loved the food. Highly recommend the catch of the day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio’s Sunset Dinner cruise!

Reviewed by: Karen & Pete, 2022/06/17

Loved the experience. Small numbers made you feel like it was your own personal cruise. The crew was extremely courteous & helpful It’s a temporary BYOB with an excellent fresh three course meal. Highly recommend Prince Kuhio’s Sunset Dinner Cruise!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to spend the evening

Reviewed by: T Smith, 2022/03/25

The service was Great, the Food was SO GOOD .. just wish dinner came with a roll.. The view from the water is Awesome.. The water got really choppy by Diamond Head so Captain turned us back around and the water calmed down. for a nice cruise back.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice sunset cruise with a meal

Reviewed by: Jo , 2022/03/15

We really enjoyed this trip! Outside of season and due to covid, the cruise was not even 50% booked. Thus, it was a very relaxing experience, where everyone could always enjoy the best view on the setting sun or Waikiki Beach. We went out for sunset and returned in the dark, so we had the skyline fo Waikiki Beach at night, which was also stunning.
You can bring your own drinks - if you like cocktails, just bring some vodka or rum and ask for a glas with juice, that would fit well. We had a bottle of pre-mixed Mai Tai from the superstore with us, which we extended with juice on board (which made it more drinkable than right out of the bottle).

we liked it, that the boat was not very big with 2 levels and everyone could sit on the top; we saw other ships, which were pretty large and we were happy to be on a smaller cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Jinah, 2022/03/13

The sunset cruise was so nice! Dinner was good. Right when we got there we had professional photos that were $20 after we got out. Very nice! The crew was friendly & served you well. It took a long time to leave the harbor. We still made it to sunset!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was a nice experience

Reviewed by: Samantha, 2022/03/03

It was a nice experience, but could've been better if it didn't rain.
It was pouring rain when we first arrived, and there wasn't enough seating inside for all the guests. We couldn't enjoy the nice ocean view because it was too cold to be outside, so we were stuck inside the entire time.
I wish they would've rescheduled the boat ride due to the rain.
The food itself was okay, nothing spectacular.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Laidback dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/01/17

Lots of space on the boat. We sat on the top deck. Great out-of-the-box option to have a casual meal with beautiful views. This dinner cruise left a bit later than most which worked out well for our schedule that day.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience, friendly staff

Reviewed by: Nazli, 2021/12/01

Great experience and friendly staff. Highly recommended

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Barry, 2021/10/21

My wife and I didn’t want a crowded dinner cruise where the show inside would take away from the show outside, which was the sunset. This intimate cruise did not disappoint. Capt. John and his crew were courteous attentive and very friendly. They all went out of there way to help take pictures and address any questions. Evan was a fine first -mate who we had the pleasure of sharing stories. A wonderful dinner, a nice surprise where some dinner cruises offer the usual salad/pasta dish. Nice salad starter. My wife enjoyed fish and I had braised ribs. Cheese cake was dessert. I read the fine print that you are welcome to bring your own alcoholic beverage. No liquor license. No problem. Brought a bottle of wine they kept on ice. Sailed off exactly at 5:30 and back at 7:30. Even purchased the not-obligated picture taken as we boarded. Well worth the trip. If you want a sunset dinner cruise where it’s all about watching an amazing sunset and enjoying a delicious dinner this is the one to book.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: gw/cw, 2021/09/22

THIS DINNER CRUISE WAS VERY NICE. THE CREW AND STAFF DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. THE FOOD WAS TASTY. THE 5FT OCEAN SWELLS WERE A LITTLE ROCKY BUT FUN. HAD A GREAT TIME. THANK YOU

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent dinner cruise!

Reviewed by: Richard Lipke, 2021/09/16

Crew was awesome and food was excellent! The best meal we have had on this vacation so far. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Dinner Cruise.

Reviewed by: Margot Romero, 2021/09/11

The crew was outstanding and was very attentive to all of the guests. Food was great. We had such a good time for my mother’s birthday. 100% recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a blast!!

Reviewed by: Lisa Lumpkins, 2021/09/08

My husband and me decided to do a sunset cruise for our last night in Hawaii. The Captain and staff were curious. We were lead out looking over Waikiki skyline. We had a 3 course meal, however the bar doesn't serve alcohol. It's BYOB only.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Yuup, 2021/09/07

Went with my husband and we had a great time. Food was good. Staff was attentive and kind

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The service was great

Reviewed by: Terry , 2021/08/27

The service of the team was nice and on point..the food was really good… thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ocean playground

Reviewed by: Mike , 2021/08/20

Captain and crew were excellent, catamaran very comfortable and good snorkeling

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Robert, 2021/08/18

Good experience crusing on the sea, nice dinner and services
Will recommend friends to join in the future trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Dinner Out at Sea!!

Reviewed by: 10 from Denver CO, 2021/08/14

Excellent staff! Had lots of fun!! Food was unexpectedly really good! We will do it again when we come back. Thank you Captain John!

  • We had 10 in our party!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great dinner cruise!

Reviewed by: New York Traveler, 2021/08/14

Everything was great! The crew was welcoming, the food was very good. I liked the BYOB experience and being able to choose what you wanted to drink. They has spare coolers on the boat and also served soft drinks. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Group Dinner

Reviewed by: Tirupati, 2021/08/07

Our group of 12 loved this experience. We did it the first night we landed in Oahu and we were immediately welcomed with aloha. The staff made us laugh and feel welcomed to come back at any point. They made the night enjoyable, and were very clean with the serving process, especially during these difficult times. The food was quite delicious, definitely exceeding our expectations. The sunset as the view for this cruise seals the deal. Would definitely recommend this cruise for any type of party, we as a group of 12 would love to bring our family and friends if we came back.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Views & Delicious Food

Reviewed by: Von Smith, 2021/07/31

We celebrated outer sons 13th Birthday on the Prince Kuhio Cruise. The crew was amazing and very polite! The food was absolutely delicious from the salad to the entree and cheesecake. But the show stopper was the amazing view of Waikiki beach and seeing the sunset. What a wonderful experience. I highly recommend if you are visiting Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice dinner

Reviewed by: Draga, 2021/07/31

Nice dinner with nice crew, highly recommended+++
Beautiful sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good cruise

Reviewed by: Take a jacket, 2021/07/27

Take motion sickness pills with you just in case. The food was pretty good. Take your own alcohol, they serve soft drinks only.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's a positive experience

Reviewed by: Emily, 2021/07/27

This tour is just as advertised. We were able to check in at 5:45 though people were already lining up by around 5 p.m.

There is no alcohol available on board but there are unlimited non-alcoholic beverages.

Dinner is totally fine. Not amazing but edible and tasty.

For me, I would rather have spent the money on a dolphin cruise or a view that is further from Waikiki but it does give you nice views of the city and diamond head.

Overall it was a positive experience. It was a lot of couples but would also be fine for a family.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio was wonderful

Reviewed by: GVWo, 2021/07/23

Captain welcoming..crew friendly…wonderful food.. highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruise

Reviewed by: Aung, 2021/07/17

It’s okay serving was really good but boat was so shaky

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The entire experience was exceptional.

Reviewed by: Sally, 2021/07/07

From boarding to dinner, to the gorgeous evenings, riding the “wave” back in to the dock - it was absolutely excellent, Food arrive timely and hot, It tasted very good and the meat was so tender you cut with a fork not a knife. I would do this again when I return, The value was definitely there.

  • What a sunset

  • Great time

  • Dinner

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories