Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner & Cocktail Cruise [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner & Cocktail Cruise [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.84 4.84 / 5

Reviews

44 reviews
Post a review

Amazing time

Reviewed by: Eric, 2020/11/16

Would definitely recommend it!!! Great staff, and breathtaking views

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for the nice review, glad we could help in making your anniversary special

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Tonya, 2020/11/08

We went on our cruise last night and it was wonderful despite the fact that I got seasick. My husband and kids absolutely loved it. I was unable to eat my food but again, my hubby and kids said the food was amazing. The fish and short ribs were superb to them.
I regret not buying motion sickness meds. If you think you will get sick,please take meds a day prior and about 2 hours prior to your cruise. Now, about the staff. They are uhhmazinggg. They are very attentive and sweet. Make sure you have cash to tip them very good. Also, you need cash for the photographer if u want to buy your pictures.

  • Sunset cruise 2020

Reply from activity provider

It was nice meeting you folks, glad you had a good time.

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2020/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome dinner cruise

Reviewed by: csorton, 2020/10/29

We kept searching for dinner cruises that were open with COVID. We found this one and we were so glad that we did. It was awesome. The mai tai was excellent and the food was delicious. The owner of the boat was very friendly. The staff was very attentive and friendly as well. We would very much recommend taking this cruise if you get the chance. We even sighted a whale even though it was way too early in the season.

  • Beautiful sunset

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for the nice review, it was nice meeting you folks. And the whales sighting this early I am still talking about it was awesome.

Aloha

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing & Romantic evening on the water - Perfect date night!

Reviewed by: MsTravelGal, 2020/02/16

We thoroughly enjoyed this dinner cruise! The Prince Kuhio is perfect for just sitting back with a good drink, relaxing, and taking in the views. I liked the choice of music; it really enhanced the aloha ambiance.

The servers were exceptionally attentive and friendly, they also doubled as the post-sunset entertainment--very impressive.

The water was a little choppy when we first got underway, but I like the feeling of riding over the waves. If you're prone to seasickness I would highly recommend going with the Prince Kuhio rather than a catamaran as the larger boat gives you a smoother ride.

If you're a sucker for imitating famous movie scenes, the Prince Kuhio is the best boat in Waikiki for reenacting the Titanic "I'm flying" scene where Jack and Rose stand on the bow of the ship. And the friendly crew were very obliging and took the picture for us.

Five stars for sure!

  • Perfect double date on the Prince Kuhio.

  • Reenacting the Titanic scene.

  • View of Diamond Head from the harbor.

Reply from activity provider

Love the movie scene comment, would like to say you are the only ones to do that BUT!!! Glad you enjoyed the trip

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Michael, 2020/02/16

We had a great time on this sunset dinner cruise. The Steak and Shrimp were very good and the drinks were cheap. They also have a vegetarian option available if requested ahead of time. The staff were friendly and put on a little hula/firedancing show which was pretty entertaining. The boat itself was nice, I wouldn't call it luxurious, but nice. Swells weren't very big out there but the boat does rock pretty good so prepare ahead of time if you are prone to sea sickness. If you haven't seen Waikiki/Diamond Head from the water then you must check out the beautiful views. Overall nice cruise, nice views, nice sunset.

Reply from activity provider

Glad you had a good time,

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great night out

Reviewed by: Amanda Oz, 2019/11/16

A great night out Food was good ,entertainment was well presented and fireworks were spectacular Captain was a top bloke Would definitely go again

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for the kind words and taking the time to submit a review

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I had a great time.

Reviewed by: Hawaiiankid, 2019/11/03

I liked the firework show, which is on Friday night so you have to book on Friday in order to see it. The staff were very nice and professional and they danced for us after dinner, which was also a plus. The food was good. Recommend bring a jacket.

Reply from activity provider

The fireworks on Fridays do fill up fast, we are now doing a prime rib dinner on fridays should you ever make it back.

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kuhio cruise

Reviewed by: Sabrina , 2019/08/09

Great dinner great views. Take a dramamine if sensitive but other wise a great experience.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for the 5Star review, yes if you are prone to be digestively challenged the Dramamine is a good recommendation, better to be safe.

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Evening out for July 4,2019

Reviewed by: Rose & Josh, 2019/07/07

The crew was great,friendly staff.
Dinner was good!
Great experience!
We will be doing this again!
Nice evening out for July 4th!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for the nice review, we now have a new dinner menu with a 3-course braised beef short dinner and prime rib on Fridays.

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a great experience

Reviewed by: Amber, 2019/05/13

The pictures we took alone were reason enough to take this cruise! The colors were unbelievable and the view from up top was amazing. It was a perfect night. Food was good, entertainment was good, fireworks were good but the whole experience and views were unforgettable! Thank you!

Reply from activity provider

Great shots thanks for sharing, glad you had a good trip

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun

Reviewed by: Shannon , 2019/05/10

The food was great, crew was friendly, and it was a wonderful evening!

Reply from activity provider

And a good time was had by ALL, thanks for taking the time to give us a review

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed the experience but would change a couple things

Reviewed by: Romans828, 2018/08/20

Started off that the shuttle was completely full and a couple people had to stand up. Seems we were overbooked
2nd the people downstairs got served first and those sitting at the top like myself didnt get food for at least one hour and a half after those on the bottom did.
The food was good. There was not any seconds and they served bags of cookies for dessert. Not what you would expect. No communication about fhe dining was privided

With that being said views were good.
Next time would do a buffet. Would not do this cruise again

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for the review, The boat now has new ownership and has gone trough a lot of changes and updates. Dinner is now a 3-couse meal prepared fresh by our on board chef and consists of a salsd to start followed by braised beef short ribs accompanied with fresh roasted vegetables and garlic mashed potatoes and lilikoi cheese cake to finish. Consider joining us on your next visit and experience our all new TIKI bar on the upper level.

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Experience I Would Highly recommend. Dinner was Tasty & then some. Mouth watering Shrimp, Perfectly seasoned Steak, Tender green beans, potatoes. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm My thanks to the Chef.

Reviewed by: Chicago Tim, 2018/07/05

Dinner was ever so delicious. Tasty only starts to describe the meal. Mouth watering Shrimp. Tender & perfectly seasoned Steak. Fresh Green beans seasoned as well, potatoe wedges too. Mmmmmmmmmm

Great entertainment Monkey Man rocked as did Pounamie’s Dancing. Thank you everyone for a Life time memory.

Reply from activity provider

glad to hear everyone had a good time, come see us again when your back in Hawaii

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Amazing Incredible Experience

Reviewed by: TJR, 2018/05/28

This was by far the highlight of our vacation and ending it on top of the world with beautiful boat ride. The dinner was excellent for the price. The boat was absolutely amazing and entertaining starting with a great captain. The Hula dance was beautiful. The Friday night boat ride ended with a fabulous Fireworks show and incredible Fire Show. I guarantee you this is a show you will love from the beautiful boat, to the amazing scenery, awesome food, beautiful Hula dancing, incredible Fire Show and Amazing Fireworks. This experience was well worth the great price. We will definitely book this experience again! Thank you for an awesome time and help build cherished memories!

  • Night view

  • Titanic Pose

  • Beautiful view of the city from Prince Kuhio

  • Diamond Head view

  • Front of Prince Kuhio

  • Fireworks show

  • Awesome Captain!!

  • Hula Dancer

Reply from activity provider

Glad You had such a good time, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and the great review.

Capt JOHN

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories