This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kailua & Lanikai Beach Day Tour - Snorkel, Boogie Board & Lunch

I am going on 4 years doing the activity.

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2019/03/09

I do this activity every time i come to Oahu. Next time i come in, i will do this activity twice. One day i will do my normal thing using the bicycle to the secluded area i found my first year there and relax. Unfortunately this year was a bit overcast, which i blame on the volcanic disruptions from the big island. Second day i want to use a kayak to the Mokulua islands. Staff and service is great!


  • I want to kayak to the islands next visit



  • My secluded area i found


  • That is the bicycle i use. You can tell from the first picture, to this picture of the islands i mention, the distance i ride the bike.



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Second time within a year doing this.

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2017/05/22

Had a great time the first time, I did it again. I did the same thing, got bicycle and rode to the end of Lanikai beach to find that spot I first saw, a secluded beach to myself. However this year was high tide and didn't have the beach, but still enjoyed to peace and quiet though. From there, I traveled all the back to Kailua, and kept on going north until it was time to go back. Then choose Bobs pizza, cannot go wrong. Will I go back and do this again; for sure!!
Thumbs up again on the great customer service, accommodating their customers, the reason of being in business. You can expand your business by start selling seminars on how to conduct great ethical business practices.


  • back in 2016


  • this time in 2017


  • Lanikai Beach farthest point


  • Overlooking Kailua (North)


  • Overlooking Kailua (South)


  • Overlooking Kailua (Further South)

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Paul and thank you for the awesome review! Your pictures are excellent as well, what an amazing day!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seclusion in the ocean.

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2016/05/28

I borrowed a bike and rode south to the farthest part of the beach. It was secluded from everyone which made time more enjoyable. Less noise, more ocean. I snorkeled most of the day and relaxed. Again, very enjoyable.
However, the business and its employees is different story. They were wonderful, helpful, attentive, whatever other synonym out there that reflects on how a business should be.




Reply from activity provider

Thank you Paul, that is really awesome to hear! We are glad you joined us in Kailua and hope you will come back again soon.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Solo with my equipment at Kailua Beach

Reviewed by: MelB, 2016/04/29

Fantastic place to swim, snorkel and meet the locals. If you do not have your own snorkel equipment, need a ride to and from this area and a good lunch, then this is a decent deal. However, I had my own equipment and in hindsight I wished I had rented a car (same cost) for travel to Kailua Beach. The beach is free, could have stayed till sunset (instead of 2:30 pm), explore the nightlife, and dined here instead of my expensive tourist trap in Waikiki. Learn from my experience, but come here for a great beach experience.


Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the beach and the great snorkeling opportunity!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Beach Day!

Reviewed by: Mrs. D, 2015/09/06

This was a great beach day at Kailua Beach! We were picked up by mini van right at our hotel and taken to a small plaza containing the water sports store sponsoring the activity. The people in the store were pleasant and showed us the lockers and gave us our vouchers for the included lunch. Also included was the use of boogie boards and beach chairs. The beach is a short walk from the plaza so keep in mind that you will need to carry things with you. Towels not included so be sure to bring your own! The beach itself is gorgeous and clean with that beautiful blue iridescent water! We set up shop under a tree and were happy there all day. There are facilities at the beach. While the food places were open at 10:00 AM, we chose to wait until 12:30 to eat. We opted for the pizza and drink. The pizza was the closest to true NY style we had in Hawaii...we were very impressed! It says one slice however the slice is actually a quarter of a very large pie and they cut it in two for you so it is two good sized slices! At the end of the day we headed back to the store and turned in our beach things we had borrowed and browsed the gift shop. A great day!


  • gorgeous beach!


  • That amazing water!


  • Kailua Beach


  • My view!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your feedback, Mrs. D! We are so happy that you took advantage of our different options and had a great beach day here in Kailua. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best beaches to experience on Oahu...

Reviewed by: Mr.Jim, 2015/01/21

Great and beautiful beach to experience on Oahu for snorkeling but the thirty minute walk to get to the good snorkeling part was unexpected, there should have been a shuttle offered.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time , food could be better

Reviewed by: TOPDJ, 2012/06/01

Also $8 optional shopping trip to town ws not mentioned

Food could have been better, very greasy

Next time I would do pizza not the bbq/chinese option

Had fun on the beach even though snorkleing is not very good, too far to walk and water not the clearest up close



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

World Class Beach

Reviewed by: Erin, 2012/01/02

My time at Kailua beach was probably the biggest highlight of my whole time in hawaii! It was beautiful and you are well away from the crowds that crowd the beach Waikiki. I chose snorkelling as my option and was not disappointed, the staff where you get your equipment from are so friendly and knowledgable, I was directed to the best part of the beach for snorkelling. I even swam out 1/2 a mile to the little island!! Which was good fun, easy enough swim, any average swimmer could do it. So beautiful and the water was so clear!




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Beach!!

Reviewed by: Glenda, 2007/06/22

My friend and I had a great time! We biked from Kailua to Lanikai and did a little snorkeling and then back to Kailua for a little R&R on the beach.Kailua was one of the best beaches we went to, great water and sand.... wish we did the kayaks but I guess it's best to reserve something for next time!




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories