-PAUL-'s activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Oahu Categories


Reviews by -PAUL-
Last review on 2019/12/30
# of Reviews: 22

First time i caught nothing!

Posted on: 2019/12/30

I did catch anything, but doesn't mean i didn't enjoy it. I will be doing this again next year i go back. Took some pictures while i was there. Best shot is the moon over diamond head crater when the sun set on the other side. Still cannot beat the fireworks display!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Sunset

  • Sunset

  • Sunset

  • Waikiki Beach with moon

  • Where you fish off of Waikiki Beach


I love doing this...

Posted on: 2019/12/30

Every year i come to Hawaii i get the bicycle and ride to my spots and just relax. When the time is right, head on back and eat some Pizza! I wanted to kayak to the island, but got sidetracked scuba diving. I am going back again in May and will be doing this for sure!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • This is the island i been wanting to kayak to

  • This is the island i been wanting to kayak to


Good start for my vacation

Posted on: 2019/12/30

First time riding in a helicopter, the ride was awesome. I did get to see a lot aerial coverage, especially recent destruction that occurred. Checking out the other destinations were ok, but the park was the real treat. True interaction with steam vents. Feeling the heat come from it is insanely hot; even walking a distance away from it and the wind picking up for a bit, my sunglasses fogged up.
This is an experience only you can take for yourself. The helicopter ride made the volcano national park that more interesting. I would do it again just for the helicopter ride.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Rainbow Falls

  • Black Sand Beach

  • Volcano National Park

  • Volcano National Park Sulfur

  • Volcano National Park Sulfur (With Filter)

  • Helicopter Ride

  • Helicopter Ride

  • Helicopter Ride


Always enjoy my time doing this

Posted on: 2019/03/09

Night fishing on a friday night is the best. You get to see the fireworks in addition. With that, thats when i book this activity. I have done this three times and have caught at least one fish each time. 2018, i caught three different kinds.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Its hard to take a picture while managing the pole, the line and the fish, along with the swells or passing boats in the water.

  • Diamond Head Crater

  • Waikiki

  • Tranquility


I am going on 4 years doing the activity.

Posted on: 2019/03/09

I do this activity every time i come to Oahu. Next time i come in, i will do this activity twice. One day i will do my normal thing using the bicycle to the secluded area i found my first year there and relax. Unfortunately this year was a bit overcast, which i blame on the volcanic disruptions from the big island. Second day i want to use a kayak to the Mokulua islands. Staff and service is great!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • I want to kayak to the islands next visit

  • My secluded area i found

  • That is the bicycle i use. You can tell from the first picture, to this picture of the islands i mention, the distance i ride the bike.


Had a blast! Good for first time scuba too!

Posted on: 2019/03/09

I enjoyed the jet ski, i enjoyed the first time scuba diving. I will be going back to do the services again. Unfortunately i didnt get a chance to do the bumper tube, but got to enjoy the activities i truly wanted to do. With that said, i will be doing this again with the jet skiing and scuba diving. The service provided by staff allow to be fun, while being cautious. Scuba is no joke, but more than everi expected it to be!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Breathing underwater for the first time


Always enjoy my time doing this.

Posted on: 2019/03/09

Night fishing on a friday night is the best. You get to see the fireworks in addition. With that, thats when i book this activity. I have done this three times and have caught at least one fish each time. 2018, i caught three different kinds.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Its hard to take a picture while managing the pole, the line and the fish, along with the swells or passing boats in the water.

  • Tranquility

  • Waikiki

  • Diamond Head Crater


Zip line is fun, but the business is something else

Posted on: 2019/03/09

First off, i thoroughly enjoy the zip line. It was fun, was farther in the land on the ranch than i have before, so i got to see more stuff.
However, is the aftermath. I duped into thinking the picture i paid for, will be mine. In fact that is false. The ranch puts their logo on all the pictures, on the front. As you can see from the picture i have attach, the one picture i wanted, and actually did something of pose for; i couldn't enjoy. Now when i purchased the pictures, THERE WAS NO LOGO!!! Otherwise i would have mentioned it to them. Unbenounce to me, they took my money and i had to wait to find out about this. Once i expressed my concerns to the place on the telephone, i am talking to a person that company has given empowerment to make decisions for the company. In this case, its my fault i didn't pay attention to what was not shown or told to me. Yes that is right, i am the in the wrong. I bluntly stated, that this is one picture out of all of them that i wanted, because i did a pose and went by myself; because the other times i had to be paired up. I was in the wrong for going by myself. Now the staff that was there doing the zip line were awesome, and i had great time. I am talking about the aftermath, AFTER THEY TOOK MY MONEY!
Needless to say, i lose, they win. I don't get the picture i want, and i have to pay for it! What a great business!!
Unfortunately this will be the last time i will be going to Kualoa Ranch for anything, after this instance, how can i trust a company of their own wrong doings and still having to pay for it? Like i said, it is NOT there when you preview the pictures. It would have been obvious, and i would have known at that time on how it looks and guess what KUALOA? I WOULD NOT HAVE PURCHASED THEM!! Instead, you deceived me into thinking i am getting pictures of my good, with the lack of additional information attach onto the picture itself.
First time i was there, i misled about their ATV tour, no different than a shuttle!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • How can i enjoy the one picture intentionally did something to pose when you block with your writing? SINCE KUALOA HAS THEIR NAME ON IT AND I PAID FOR IT, I AM NOT ALLOW TO POST IT?

  • My picture since you cannot tell with no literature on it.

  • My picture since you cannot tell with no literature on it.

  • My picture since you cannot tell with no literature on it.

  • My picture since you cannot tell with no literature on it.

  • See what i mean? Maybe i should have gone on the left, do they know this? Maybe if they were ignorant, they can learn from mistakes, rather than getting personal, offended, and then looking like an idiot!


Its a great way to start the vacation

Posted on: 2019/03/09

I do this each time i arrive to Hawaii, get a nice deep tissue massage. Second time going back to this place and are very delicate on approach of doing things; for you! Which is should be, especially when you should be relax and feel better. They do just that and why i would go back again and again. Yes it is pretty penny to pay, but the cost doesn't outweigh the experience of physically in Hawaii and now feeling the trip is off a on great start!
Its down the street from my hotel.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Right side of the middle of the picture, you will a brown building and white building with green color on it. In between those buildings is the Waikiki Banyan Resort as far as how far away from my hotel for walking distance.


First time to this part of the island.

Posted on: 2017/05/28

I did the Makapuu lighthouse and Hanauma Bay. I wonder how many people do the Makapuu lighthouse hike for the light house? I was disappointed to hear that we were not allowed in the lighthouse, but that didn't matter. Where you go on the hike takes you higher than the lighthouse, therefore a much better view. I probably won't do this again only because I already did it, not that I didn't enjoy it.
Hanauma bay however, i went back Wednesday, not be restricted with the time on snorkeling and being picked up. Not only was I educated on the bay, how it became a bay and preserving it too. It was awesome to swim a long the fishes where they are not afraid of human beings, but will swim away when you are close. That's just natural instinct. I have video of the fishes I caught, but did take pics of the surrounding area. I did grab some snapshots from my video too.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Makapuu lighthouse

  • Makapuu (North)

  • Makapuu (North)

  • Makapuu (South)

  • Hanauma Bay

  • Hanauma Bay

  • Hanauma Bay

  • Hanauma Bay

  • Hanauma Bay (Humuhumunukunukuapua'a)

  • Hanauma Bay

Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |