Kailua & Lanikai Beach Day: Snorkel, Boogie Board & Lunch (with Waikiki Pick-Up)

Second time within a year doing this.

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2017/05/22

Had a great time the first time, I did it again. I did the same thing, got bicycle and rode to the end of Lanikai beach to find that spot I first saw, a secluded beach to myself. However this year was high tide and didn't have the beach, but still enjoyed to peace and quiet though. From there, I traveled all the back to Kailua, and kept on going north until it was time to go back. Then choose Bobs pizza, cannot go wrong. Will I go back and do this again; for sure!!
Thumbs up again on the great customer service, accommodating their customers, the reason of being in business. You can expand your business by start selling seminars on how to conduct great ethical business practices.


  • back in 2016


  • this time in 2017


  • Lanikai Beach farthest point


  • Overlooking Kailua (North)


  • Overlooking Kailua (South)


  • Overlooking Kailua (Further South)

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Paul and thank you for the awesome review! Your pictures are excellent as well, what an amazing day!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable adventure

Reviewed by: Diana, 2016/08/05

This place was a great choice! So glad we booked this kayaking activity! It was both me and my friends first time kayaking in the ocean and I was a little nervous but as soon as I got there I was greeted by a very friendly staff! Our guide "PO" was so welcoming and friendly! He made us feel very comfortable from the moment we met him. He was very patient, knowledgable, taught us some history about Kailua and most of all he made us feel safe! :) PO was an AMAZING kayaking guide!!! I would totally recommend this activity to anyone who wants to get away from the crowed beaches like in Waikiki. Most beautiful beach in Oahu in my opinion. Forgot to mention the lunch it included was super yummy!

PS. PO our guide also took great pics of us with his GoPro and emailed them to us for free. Great customer service!!! Wish I could give 10 stars

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seclusion in the ocean.

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2016/05/28

I borrowed a bike and rode south to the farthest part of the beach. It was secluded from everyone which made time more enjoyable. Less noise, more ocean. I snorkeled most of the day and relaxed. Again, very enjoyable.
However, the business and its employees is different story. They were wonderful, helpful, attentive, whatever other synonym out there that reflects on how a business should be.




Reply from activity provider

Thank you Paul, that is really awesome to hear! We are glad you joined us in Kailua and hope you will come back again soon.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Solo with my equipment at Kailua Beach

Reviewed by: MelB, 2016/04/29

Fantastic place to swim, snorkel and meet the locals. If you do not have your own snorkel equipment, need a ride to and from this area and a good lunch, then this is a decent deal. However, I had my own equipment and in hindsight I wished I had rented a car (same cost) for travel to Kailua Beach. The beach is free, could have stayed till sunset (instead of 2:30 pm), explore the nightlife, and dined here instead of my expensive tourist trap in Waikiki. Learn from my experience, but come here for a great beach experience.


Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the beach and the great snorkeling opportunity!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

one of the best experience I had on my trip

Reviewed by: Tony Ho, 2016/03/20

Before I got to Oahu i was wondering what to do for my short trip. It was my fist trip to Hawaii and i had no idea where to start. But booking a snorkel session with them was a good choice. They picked us up at Waikiki, and the pick up location just happened to be across the street of our hotel. Made a call to our hotel to remind us the day before our session. Even though I never done snorkel before it was easy to learn. As long as you can swim you can snorkel, just remember to keep your breathing tube above water. Kailua beach had clear water and lots of fish, and it's one of the reason I got hooked to snorkeling. We were going to do it again but our trip was too short, but if we had time we would.

This is a honest review from someone who visited to those that are still hesitating. BOOK IT. Your won't regret.

PS: remember to put on sunscreen, water base resist would be best.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your positive feedback, Tony! We are glad that you enjoyed snorkeling and got to experience our beautiful waters and wildlife!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Day in the Sun

Reviewed by: Diana & Patricia, 2016/03/04

To start our day, we were greeted timely & warmly. The driver gave us a lot of information on the way to Kailua. The staff was all very attentive & pleasant. Everything was easily accessible to make our day full of as many activities as we decided to do. They had chairs, snorkel equipment, lockers, bikes, & many other item. Also all our questions were answered. We started the day deciding to take bikes to Lanikai Beach. Wow was that beautiful beach!!!! This trip also included lunch which you have a choice of 3 places. When you see locals eating at a place you know its good!!!! After lunch we walked to Kailua Beach and saw amazing parasurfing? This trip could be for people with all ranges of adventure or athletic ability. You have many choices of what YOU want to participate in at whatever level you are comfortable, there is no one pressuring you to do what you don't want to do! We were very happy with our experience & can't wait to come back!
We would highly recommend this trip!
Thank you!!!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your positive feedback, Diana and Patricia! We are so glad that you enjoyed your trip and took advantage of all we have to offer!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Beach Day!

Reviewed by: Mrs. D, 2015/09/06

This was a great beach day at Kailua Beach! We were picked up by mini van right at our hotel and taken to a small plaza containing the water sports store sponsoring the activity. The people in the store were pleasant and showed us the lockers and gave us our vouchers for the included lunch. Also included was the use of boogie boards and beach chairs. The beach is a short walk from the plaza so keep in mind that you will need to carry things with you. Towels not included so be sure to bring your own! The beach itself is gorgeous and clean with that beautiful blue iridescent water! We set up shop under a tree and were happy there all day. There are facilities at the beach. While the food places were open at 10:00 AM, we chose to wait until 12:30 to eat. We opted for the pizza and drink. The pizza was the closest to true NY style we had in Hawaii...we were very impressed! It says one slice however the slice is actually a quarter of a very large pie and they cut it in two for you so it is two good sized slices! At the end of the day we headed back to the store and turned in our beach things we had borrowed and browsed the gift shop. A great day!


  • gorgeous beach!


  • That amazing water!


  • Kailua Beach


  • My view!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your feedback, Mrs. D! We are so happy that you took advantage of our different options and had a great beach day here in Kailua. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kailua Experience

Reviewed by: stamm04, 2015/04/14

My daughter went paddleboarding at Kailua Beach and she had an amazing instructor ( Kelea ) It was my daughter's first time trying this out and I could not have asked for a better person to instruct her! Thank you so much for your patience and wonderful attitude. Kailua Beach is a must go to beach, absolutely breathtaking!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best beaches to experience on Oahu...

Reviewed by: Mr.Jim, 2015/01/21

Great and beautiful beach to experience on Oahu for snorkeling but the thirty minute walk to get to the good snorkeling part was unexpected, there should have been a shuttle offered.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time , food could be better

Reviewed by: TOPDJ, 2012/06/01

Also $8 optional shopping trip to town ws not mentioned

Food could have been better, very greasy

Next time I would do pizza not the bbq/chinese option

Had fun on the beach even though snorkleing is not very good, too far to walk and water not the clearest up close



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI