(All Reviews) For 11 Year Olds (Kids Friendly: Browse by Age), Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for For 11 Year Olds in Maui

Overall Rating

4.64 4.64 / 5

Reviews

2368 reviews

Drums of the Pacific Luau with Open Bar at Kaanapali Hyatt Regency Maui

Fun evening!

Reviewed by: Rascal , 2024/02/25

Impressive entertainment, great service, a fun experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2-Hour Kaanapali Whale Watch Cruise with Snacks & Open Bar - Sea Maui [Dec-Apr]

Scenic Ride

Reviewed by: kerry, 2024/02/13

Very much a book cruise. Scenery was beautiful and staff were super friendly, but no information on whales other than that is was whale season. being on the boat was wonderful and can't beat the view and we did see whales, but I wish I hadn't had the mai tai as too strong for me. Bus was fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oceanfront Trail Horseback Riding Tour at Maui Mountain Activities Ranch

Very cool easy horseback ride

Reviewed by: Christian Corby , 2024/02/03

My wife and I had an amazing horseback ride through trails . Staff and management were very helpful and friendly. Very much a family vibe with everyone. My wife and I are not very experienced with horses. My horse “kojack “ was very tame and easy to ride. Highly recommend to anyone interested in a horseback riding while visiting Maui.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Discover Lanai - Exclusive Maui to Lanai Day Trip with Hiking & Snorkeling

Kindest crew in Maui!

Reviewed by: Denise and Melanie, 2024/01/31

This day trip to Lanai’i was an experience my wife and I will never forget! Captain Joe and his crew are knowledgeable, enthusiastic and attentive! On the way we were able to spot a manta ray just as we left the dock and several whales on the way to Lanai’i where we got off the boat and snorkeled. We were also served a delicious lunch! Check out the photos the photographer takes too. She is awesome!

We’d like to send a special shout-out to Coby aka “Utah” who wins the Kindest Crew-member award for ensuring I was safe and still able to participate so my wife could fully enjoy snorkeling! We can’t tell you how much that meant to us, thanks again!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

マウイ島 パイナップルファームツアー 試食やパイナップルプレゼントあり

パイナップルのお土産付き!

Reviewed by: なお, 2024/01/06

初めて見るパイナップルプラント。可愛いベビーパイナップルが見れたら、試食もでき楽しいツアーでした。帰りに1人1つのパイナップルをお土産にもらいました。とても甘くてジューシー。黄色いパイナップルを初めてみたかも!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Discover Lanai - Exclusive Maui to Lanai Day Trip with Hiking & Snorkeling

Great crew!!

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2024/01/06

The experience was amazing! We were super well fed, the crew was so knowledgeable, we saw so many whales along the way, and had a great time!
The captain was super friendly and was great at keeping everyone on track for time. Chad really went the extra mile by learning all of the passenger’s names. Mark gave lovely whale knowledge and some history of the Trilogy. Justin made sure we were always with a drink and was extremely polite!

Will definitely be doing this experience again!

  • Lanai

  • Lanai

  • Sunrise on the 6:30am tour

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Molokini Snorkel Cruise with Breakfast & BBQ Lunch - Four Winds Maui

Snorkeling trip

Reviewed by: Doug Gruber, 2023/12/30

The snorkeling was very crowded. Can’t count the number of times I got hit in the head with one of their little glass bottom floating devises. Had to quit early because the waves were getting to big. Not their fault I know. The food wasn’t good and some of my family members had moldy buns. Did get to see some whales and turtles.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha,

Thank for your choosing the Four Winds.

I'm sorry you felt the snorkeling location was crowded; Christmas time is the busiest time of the year on Maui, as I'm sure you could tell by the plane ride over.

Our hot BBQ lunch is a staple on our vessel, I am so sorry to hear that this wasn't the case for you and your family. I will be sure to pass your comment on to our management team.

Aloha,
Nikki

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2-Hour Kaanapali Whale Watch Cruise with Snacks & Open Bar - Sea Maui [Dec-Apr]

Great excursion.

Reviewed by: Mindyandken, 2023/12/19

Crew went out of their way to ensure we saw whales. They were very knowledgeable and answered questions

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel Tour & Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch - PacWhale Eco Adventures

Such a fun and beautiful trip!

Reviewed by: Vicky, 2023/12/12

We had so much fun during our Lanai trip. We saw whales, and dolphins on the way there and our way back to the harbor. The snorkeling was great and the staff were so caring and knowledgeable! The lunch was also a highlight for me, I wasn’t expecting such a nice spread. I cannot recommend it enough, it was truly worth it.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Camp Maui Zipline Tour - North Shore Tree Top Canopy Adventure

Our guides were awesome and fun! Zip lines were great! Weather was nice.

Reviewed by: Tannia Montemayor , 2023/12/11

Thank you for the Fun time! Our guides helped to make our visit very enjoyable!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Island Guided 4x4 SUV Sightseeing Trekker Tour with Maui to Lanai Ferry

We had fun exploring an island not usually on a tourists itinerary.

Reviewed by: Vicki, 2023/11/29

Clive, our guide/driver was fantastic! So much information about Lanai and Hawaiian culture. Was great to see this island before it gets too developed. The beach was lovely and so not crowded with gorgeous views!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Island Guided 4x4 SUV Sightseeing Trekker Tour with Maui to Lanai Ferry

Easy way to see Lana'i

Reviewed by: Beth H, 2023/11/28

The early morning ferry was a smooth ride to the island. We were met by our guide, Russ, for the half day tour and along with another couple made our way into town to pick up a light breakfast at the local coffee spot. We stopped at Garden of the Gods which is like being on a whole different planet. The views were outstanding! The red dirt road out the GoG is rough and we were glad to have someone who was familiar with the area driving. We went on to see Shipwreck Beach. Again the dirt roads out to the beach were rough and even the Jeep tours from the Four Seasons were going at a snails pace while we manuvered our way around then. We parked in an area just shy of Shipwreck Beach where our guide's family had once had land, where some of the buildings still stand and walked the quiet beach strewn with old lava flows and had a good view of the wreck. Russ showed us how to tell if a coconut washed up on the beach was still good or waterlogged and even opened one up for us...it was a little old but still delicious. The drive through town was short and sweet...there's not a lot of town to see...and he dropped us off to explore the area. We, unfortunately didn't make it up to the Cat Sanctuary but we did hire a shuttle (he called and made the arrangements for pick up, $10/person) and went to Hulopoe Beach for the rest of the day. While at the beach I recommend following the beach to the east and checking out the many tidepools then walk just a short distance to see Sweetheart Rock. The walk back to the harbor is only about 10-15 minutes but get there early to get a good seat on the top deck. The ferry ride back was a little rougher compared to the morning. It was a great day and Lana'i, at least to me, is a must do because of the super chill vibe and aloha compared to any of the other islands.

  • Sweetheart Rock

  • View of Molokai from Garden of the Gods

  • Arriving in Mehele Harbor

  • The one gas station on the island. Good food too!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Te Au Moana Luau with Dinner, Fire Knife Show & Open Bar at Wailea Marriott Maui

Actual Show timings could have been little longer

Reviewed by: DM, 2023/11/27

Enjoyed Food and Ambience and Show, Actual Show could have been little longer not including the dinner time.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

5-Hour Hana Rainforest Hiking Tour with Waterfall Swim - Hike Maui

Waterfalls & natural pools

Reviewed by: Laurel, 2023/11/13

Cole was our guide & made the hike informative & fun. We learned a lot about plants, Maui in general, & topped it off with jumping into a natural pool complete with waterfall~ Optional but so fun to do!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Expeditions - Maui to Lanai Ferry Boat Shuttle from Maalaea Harbor & Manele Bay

Awesome !

Reviewed by: MeLisa P, 2023/11/11

We watched the sunrise on the way to Lani and watched the sunset on the way back to Maui! The staff were friendly. Easy ferry ride! So worth our day trip to Lani!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Ocean Center General Admission Ticket - Visit The Best Aquarium in Hawaii

3rd visit

Reviewed by: Calvin, 2023/11/05

The aquarium is nice,but I had to wait 15 minutes for a Supervisor came to verify my digital ticket.The perdon at the desk couldn't find it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Expeditions - Maui to Lanai Ferry Boat Shuttle from Maalaea Harbor & Manele Bay

Day trip

Reviewed by: Jan, 2023/11/04

Smooth cruise. Saw spinner dolphins. Very nice beach close to port.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2023/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Haleakala Helicopter Tour with Road to Hana Sightseeing & Beachside Lunch

Hana and helicopter adventure

Reviewed by: Dave & Yvonne , 2023/10/21

David was our driver for the road to Hana and we can’t say enough good things about him. He was very knowledgeable and really made the experience exceptional! He also took great couple photos and was willing to stop for photos. We did venture into the waterfall and the black sand beach so we would recommend swim wear and towels if you are adventurous. Lunch was very good and the helicopter ride back was the icing on the cake!! Over all would rate the experience 10 out of 10.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Discover Lanai - Exclusive Maui to Lanai Day Trip with Hiking & Snorkeling

Great Excursion

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2023/10/19

The highlight of our trip. The ride over, while lengthy due to the fires in Lahaina, was great. The captain was funny, his name was Turtle. We saw dolphins and the snorkeling on Lanai was awesome. The trip was worth the cost, without even taking in to consideration the great lunch we were served. That chicken is amazing. You also get to visit a pretty exclusive beach, it’s shared with the Four Seasons Lanai, that is nice because your group is almost all the only people out there. Next trip we will definitely do this, or a trip to Molokini Crater. Either way, we will definitely use Trilogy again. They are fantastic.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Island Guided 4x4 SUV Sightseeing Trekker Tour with Maui to Lanai Ferry

More than Hoped For!

Reviewed by: Jay S., 2023/10/13

Our trip to Lana’i was amazing!

It was an early morning to catch the first ferry of the day. Plenty of seating, plenty of room for our bags. We were off to Lana’i.
Greeted at the docks by our guide, Russ. He went above and beyond. We had bottled water and pastries waiting for us.
We hit shipwreck beach, Garden if the gods, and the Cat Sanctuary. Which is what I expected, but we also had great photo spots, local history and stories. Got to see the beautiful Lanai City. Tour even allowed us time to walk the city, have lunch, do a little shopping. Lastly we got dropped off at the beach, which was the icing on the cake. Beautiful, quiet, safe beach. Great snorkeling. Great tide pool to relax in.

I hate leaving a great review because the whole experience was so wonderful, I don’t want to spoil it. But, because of days like this one, I have so much love and respect for this island and its people. This day was my dream come true. I look forward to returning to the island of Lana’i.
Thank you is not enough. Blessings to this island and its people.

  • 3 island view. Molokai on the left, Maui on the right, standing on Lana’i

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Island Guided 4x4 SUV Sightseeing Trekker Tour with Maui to Lanai Ferry

Russ was a great tour guide, went above & beyond for us.

Reviewed by: Vicki M., 2023/10/12

The ferry ride from Maui to Lanai was great. Our tour guide, Russ, met us as we disembarked from the ferry. He provided a great deal of information as he drove us to the different sights on Lanai. After lunch, he dropped us off at the Lanai Cat Sanctuary. We spent a full two hours at the sanctuary interacting with all of the different felines. As a cat lover, I was in heaven. It's very heart-warming to see people making a difference in the lives of the feline and bird populations of Lanai. Russ, then picked us up and returned us to the ferry for our return trip back to Maui. It was a long day (saw the sunrise & sunset) but worth it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

5-Hour Hana Rainforest Hiking Tour with Waterfall Swim - Hike Maui

Loved every minute

Reviewed by: Kacie, 2023/10/08

Our guide was wonderful! It was everything we wanted it to be. Our children aged 8 and 10 had the time of their life. It was their first excursion in Hawaii and the one they talked about the most. They said it was the best excursion ever. They loved the guide, the hiking, the swimming, and all the extra experiences they had.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリング&セーリングツアー グラスボトム完備で海中も楽しめる<午前/朝食付き/英語ガイド>

良いけど、最高って訳でもない

Reviewed by: 体験者, 2023/10/01

珊瑚礁が思っていたより小さかった。
ハワイ島のケアウホウ湾の縮小版って感じた。
グラスボトムは、結構傷があって写真ほど、綺麗には見えない。
食事やクルーの感じは、悪くはない。楽しめるよう気を使ってくれる。
駐車場は有料。料金はSECURITY という支払い場所でカード等で支払うか、ツアー受付にQRコードがあるので、それを使って支払う。
QRコードを使ったのだが、支払いがGoogle pay しかなく(見逃したかも)、たまたま残金があったからすぐに支払えた。
ただ、5から6時間(早く行くと12時まで6時間必要になる)を設定するのに手間取った。その他を選んで12時までの範囲を選択するだけだが、動きが悪く、苦労した。
で、最もダメだったのが、車のナンバーを入力しようとした際、全角文字入力になったが支払いできてしまったこと。下船したらレッカー移動されていた。
クルーに聞いても、SECURITY に連絡するように言われるだけ。SECURITY に連絡してもお昼過ぎじゃないと留守電になる。車はキヘイの廃車置き場に移動されるので、道のり8. 6mileもある。
なので、レッカー車が来たときに必死に頼み込んで、つれていってもらった。
半角文字での入力。とても大事。

Comments from activity operators

Aloha,

Maalaea Harbor parking is run by a company called Secure Parking Hawaii. I am very sorry to hear they towed your vehicle. We unfortunately have zero connection with their services... this is why our crew was unable to assist. The parking company also have a pay station at the harbor if you are unable to pay with your personal device. I wish there was a way we were able to assist guests with this, but it completely out of our control.

Mahalo,
Nikki

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2023/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Island Guided 4x4 SUV Sightseeing Trekker Tour with Maui to Lanai Ferry

Peaceful day on Lana‘i Island

Reviewed by: Conny, 2023/09/30

Our guide Russ showed us the Island of Lana‘i, gave us an overall impression and was telling interesting stories. There was always time for photos, time for questions and time for personal needs.
The afternoon we spent at the beach which was very peaceful.

  • Shipwreck beach

  • Island of Moloka‘i

  • Garden of the Gods

  • Garden of the Gods

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Te Au Moana Luau with Dinner, Fire Knife Show & Open Bar at Wailea Marriott Maui

Luau

Reviewed by: Abraham, 2023/09/27

Amazing experience food was delicious the performance was fantastic everything was great

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Abraham,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and your glowing review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and will pass on your accolades for the meal to the hotel. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana Tour with Waterfall Swim, Black Sand Beach and Lunch at Hana Farms

Wish we could be back

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/09/18

Hope everyone on Maui is doing okay with the times they faced, we can't stop thinking of our awesome day on Hana!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Kara - Mahalo nui for spending the days with us! We appreciate your kindness and thoughts! Mahalo and a hui hou, Poly Ad Ohana

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Open Bar, Polynesian Dance & Fire Knife Show

Fun Evening

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/09/18

Great food, awesome entertainment, would love to learn the secrets those fire dancers know!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel Tour & Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch - PacWhale Eco Adventures

Awesome Day

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/09/18

Pods of dolphins made the whole family swim! Lots of knowledge given while on board.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music & Cocktails - Maui Princess

Delicious Foods!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/09/18

The meals on board were amazing and the sunset alongside too was great. Sending our love to families on Maui

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Adventure Lanai Snorkel & Dolphin Watch Ocean Raft Tour with Lunch

Loved this tour!!!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/09/18

Mahalo to the tour guides on this fabulous day, heading over to Lanai is so awesome.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Maui Categories