Na Pali Sea Caves, Snorkel & Remote Beach Exploration (from Kikiaola Harbor)

Captain Kalen

Reviewed by: Brian, 2017/05/08

This was our first event planned and will not be our last. This event was the best thing we booked and will always book it when we come back. The crew was great a showed us a amazing time. Wish it had music.


  • Thanks Captain Kalen!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good , but not great

Reviewed by: McD , 2017/04/20

Sorry we can't give this tour a perfect score. The weather was a bit windy for the type of adventure we signed up for and that we can say was not the tours fault! They were very up front in the beginning stating that we most likely won't be able to get to the caves or even half way due to the weather. We all were in agreement that we would try to make it as far as possible and if someone didn't want to keep going we would go back. I appreciated the fact that the guide gave us the option to try and reschedule or refund us the money. That was very nice. We opted to go anyway. The travel to the na Pali state park was a bit scary for me. Me , my husband and 3 boys ages 18, 14 and 12 were on the tour. We are all very athletic and holding onto the rooe was exhausting. It surely was an adventure ! When we arrived to the park , we were all freezing from having gotten wet and the wind made it more cold. We were given our snorkel gear, but some wanted to just bask in the sun to get warm. The lunch they provided was so delicious. After lunch , they quickly gathered our bento lunch boxes and announced we were going on a hike. Well , that part seemed to have takenforever to get going. Too much lag time. We were standing around for so long waiting for the guides to get us going. Finally , one of us said , well, are we going ? This was about 45 min after they announced the hike. One guide decided to stay back while the other guide took us on the hike. The hike was nice. We ran into a remote beach that had several resting turtles After we got back , it was then time to head back in the boat. The ride back wasn't as treacherous as it was going there. We were so disappointed to not see the caves ...but to our surprise and pure luck ...we spotted a whale! Not one, but 2! That made the whole trip worth while ! Maybe we can come back when the weather is better. Summer maybe.








Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My favorite part of our trip

Reviewed by: Kelly Jean, 2017/03/05

This is always a must do when I visit the island of Kauai. You really get to see the breathtaking beauty that the island has to offer. We had an amazing time and highly recommend this trip to anyone who really wants to explore the island.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Pali Coast Ocean rafting adventure

Reviewed by: Carri Cheek, 2015/10/04

This is truly an a amazing adventure! The staff was amazing. The ancient fishing village was sight to see. This experience will be remember for such a long time, from the wonderful food to the snorkeling as well a as our ability to see the sea turtles up close.....our two boys cannot stop talking about there rafting adventurer on Kauai.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best

Reviewed by: Moe, 2015/09/06

Highly recommended if you are in Kauai u must must do




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking views!

Reviewed by: Patty and Jerry, 2015/02/26

Captain Ted and Allison were awesomw, great hosts! They really took good care of us. We have memorable photos, landed on a private beach and had a great walking tour with some history. Best of luck greenhorn Captain Allison :-)



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

THE TIME OF MY LIFE

Reviewed by: Ara kahramanian, 2014/07/19

Our tour guide was a very pretty outgoing and attractive person and she cut through the water on the inflatable raft that I was on with such ease and precision, like a knife going through butter. The Napali cliffs and canyons were breathtaking and the boat ride was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH FUN, 360degree turns and getting thrown up in the air like a bouy. The ancient Hawaiian archaelogical site was amazing, learning about the culture was an eye opener and the snokelling was fun. Captain Andy you and your satff deserve to be commended, especially MAZ, sorry if I wrote the name incorrectly and eric.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Lindsey M, 2012/06/04

I've only been on two Na Pali tours, but I wouldn't hesitate to say I'm sure Captain Andy's is the best. Guided by an expert, very friendly captain, Matt, with a wonderful crew, Scotty and trainee Courtney, we had a blast riding the waves, and yes, getting pretty wet on the way out. We were provided with standard wet bags, so no harm to the belongings. In the first 30 minutes, we saw spinner dolphins and a dozen sea turtles. Matt took us safely through several caves, followed by a beach landing with really fantastic hot lunch buffet (pulled pork, salads, fruit-more than I expected!) and a guided tour of ancient hawaiian ruins. Followed by some of the best snorkeling I've done in my dozen or so snorkeling trips, and a rare sighting of bottlenose dolphins. We couldn't have asked for more, and Matt and the crew were fantastic. Highly recommended! Don't go if you get easily seasick or don't like bumpy rides...it was rough...but that was part of the fun!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Everyone Enjoyed

Reviewed by: Big Momma, 2011/07/26

This was a perfect fit for the who family, from the kids to the Grandparents. My 12 yr old sat in the front of the boat where it is a very exciting ride while Grandma and the 7 yr old sat in the back where the ride was much more calm. Captain Dave and First Mate Sterling were very informative and really added to the scenic views we were looking at. The caves were very cool and the lunch was delicious. Even picky-eater Grandma enjoyed lunch. This activity is really not a snorkel tour. We did snorkel, but only once and maybe for 30 mins. Long enough for Grandma, but not for my kids. Overall, we all had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Andy's Na Pali Coast Ocean

Reviewed by: Penny, 2010/08/10

We went this tour 8/7/10. It is a great adventure for our whole family, parents+two boys (10 and 12). We all loved it! The raft ride, cave tour, and scenic is amazing. The captain, Daniel is great and fun! His assistant Mad is wonderful too. Highly recommended it to everyone! One thing that can be improved is the snack. I hope that they could provide healthier snack in stead of small bags of chips.
Penny

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ocean Rafting

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/15

We took the 4 hour expedition. It was a really nice day outside with the sun shining and the water being pretty calm. We went into a sea cave, which was an interesting experience. We saw some really beautiful scenery along the Na Pali Coast. We were able to see a lot while we were snorkeling. The crew definitely enjoys doing this, and it shows.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI