This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here


Reviews by jqgossard
Last review on 2018/09/15
# of Reviews: 4

Taronga Time!

Posted on: 2018/09/15

How convenient it is to take a ferry from Darling Harbour to Taronga Zoo and ever so worth it that it passes by the Sydney Opera House and the Harbour Bridge! It was about a 15 minute ride out to Taronga with a quick stop at Curcukar Quay.

The feeet access to Raribga Zoo gives us back exit entrance into the zoo. There were lots to see and we enjoyed visiting the many animals we don’t see often or anywhere else! We were impressed by the quality of housing the animals have and we had a great time! There weren’t many of the same animals like the tiger and elephants and black bears but we did have the opportunity to see each of the animals.
The facility is clean and spacious. Easy access back to the ferry.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Koalas and Kangas!!!

Posted on: 2018/09/14

We were not expecting a more intricate visit considering this zoo being an enclosed facility but we stand corrected! We were impressed by the layout and how up close and personal we got to be with the animals especially those indigenous to Australia! Everything we expected from an outdoor zoo we got from this place and we enjoyed our time immensely! So glad we erroneously booked the wrong zoo tour thinking we were headed to Taronga Zoo. We were not disappointed at all! We got to meet koalas and kangaroos and platypus and Tasmanian devils! It was a fun day!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

It’s in the name, Blue Mountains!

Posted on: 2018/09/13

We were excited for this tour and learned so much more about Australia’s history and surprisingly about why the name Blue Mountains came about. We learned about the Eucalyptus trees and it’s ouls lingering in the air causing the sunlight to penetrate it and reflecting the blue ambient glow within the mountains! The hike was quite a trek but so worth it. Our tour guide was a wealth of knowledge and utterly profound in the stories he tells us.
We had a great time on this tour and we look forward to our next asventire!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Kauai Adventures!

Posted on: 2017/08/09

5 Star Yelp Review:
Amazing tour with Captain & crew out to the Na Pali Coast and Niihau island! We had an amazing time! Drew and Kamaile were awesome hosts making us feel comfortable and welcoming us all onboard. The other crew members made sure we were aware of safety and security while onboard and allowing us to experience the underwater world during our snorkeling adventures.

Lunch was light and filling at the same time, beers were always cold! Wine and beer was readily available anytime we wanted one. Fruit and humus was awesome! Homemade ranch dip and homemade humus was so delicious!

We watched the staff engage in great conversations with everyone onboard including the kids! Captain took us out to the sea caves and waterfalls up close and personal! It was such an enchanting tour and we look forward to going on another tour some time!

Bare feet on the boat is a requirement unless you have a medical condition. Dry cubbies available for personal belongings you wanted to keep dry.
I highly recommend you bring a waterproof bag to keep your personal items with you or close by you so you don't have to keep going back and forth into the cabin for the things you need. I had a large Calvin Kline bag that was waterproof and I was able to tuck it right under my seat without worrying about my personal belongings getting wet. You can bring your own snorkel gear otherwise you can use the boats gear anytime. If you haven't been on a boat or it's been quite sometime since you've been on a boat, I recommend you take dremamime or other motion sickness meds before boarding because the ride will and can be rough on the belly. Bring your own towels and don't forget your go pros and or other water proof cameras because you will be seeing lots of amazing things out there!

Holo Holo Charters, thank you for a fascinating experience!!!!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next