(All Reviews) Outdoor Adventures, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Outdoor Adventures in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.64 4.64 / 5

Reviews

4872 reviews

Pacific Skydiving Oahu Adventure - Hawaii's Best Skydive Tour (North Shore)

WORTH IT.

Reviewed by: LPNG, 2022/05/03

It was pricey but oh so worth it. My husband and I had an amazing time. Tip: wear comfy clothes and do some cool facial expressions, yell, or do some peace signs while you're being filmed! Your photos and videos will turn out amazing and unique that way

Have fun! Mahalo to everyone at Pacific Skydiving. Yall were great!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Eco-Tour Off-Road Immersive ATV Adventure with Expert Local Guides

An interactive learning experience and so much fun!

Reviewed by: Sydney, 2022/05/03

My boyfriend and I booked this ATV tour with the intention of just having fun and getting dirty, but it turned out to be so much more than that! Our tour guide, Kioke, was exceptional! He has such a welcoming demeanor and made our trip so much fun! He was very knowledgeable about Hawaii and how the lands came about. We truly think he's a natural when it comes to his line of work! We really enjoyed every minute of our trip and were excited to hear of different types of tours that could be added in the future! If we come back to Oahu, we will make sure to come visit Kioke on the north shore again!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo Sydney for sharing your tour experience with us. Weʻre thrilled that you had such an enjoyable time! Indeed our company likes to have fun, teach/share about our culture, and take care of the natural resources, so weʻre glad you appreciate how we "roll." And yes, Keoki is a great guide who enjoys people and really loves sharing our mountains with others. We look forward to your next visit!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Family-Friendly Zipline Tours & Activities at Coral Crater Adventure Park

Awesome time!

Reviewed by: Jocelyn De Gracia, 2022/05/02

We loved our first ziplining experience at the Coral Crater Adventure Park. Our guide was very helpful and fun. Our favorite part was being able to race each other at the end. We'll definitely be coming back in future trips.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure

AMAZING, BEAUTIFUL & FUN!!!

Reviewed by: Jackie, 2022/05/02

I definitely recommend doing the ATV Jurassic Tour! It was fun and had some of the best views on the island. The husband and I did the transportation package. Plan accordingly! Jessica and Fallon were our guides for the adventure and they’re AWESOME! I love that they take the time to take your group photos, even some of your shoes (thanks Fallon ). All in all I will definitely be recommending this tour to anyone who comes and visits the island!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗馬体験 映画ロケ地にもなっている広大な敷地で自然を満喫 クアロア牧場

自然を満喫できました

Reviewed by: papa, 2022/05/02

初めての乗馬でお尻が痛くなったけど、自然の雄大さを体験して大満足です。次回は英語を理解して説明が解るようになってまた体験したいです。
馬とインストラクターに感謝です。

  • 映画のロケ地も

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Off Road Adventures - Lahaina ATV Tours

Great experience

Reviewed by: Felix, 2022/04/30

Great experience. The trails are great and the guys are super friendly. Would definitely recommend

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore's Best Zipline Tour by CLIMB Works - Oahu’s Longest Zip

fun!

Reviewed by: Akcar, 2022/04/30

this was actually tons of fun, the crew was amazing and we enjoyed the whole thing. my girfriend was nervous of the heights but she even really enjoyed it, they had lots of beautiful views and it’s worth the money for sure !

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Hike & Oahu Island Experience Tour featuring North Shore

Loved it!

Reviewed by: ivana, 2022/04/30

It was so nice to book and the transportation was easy - the actual was really great too!

Comments from activity operators

Hello Ivana,

Thank you for the review. I am glad you had a good time with John. I hope you enjoy the rest of your stay on Oahu.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Jurassic Valley Electric Mountain Bike Adventure & Movie Sites Tour

So perfect!

Reviewed by: ivana, 2022/04/30

So perfect! So easy to book and transport and the bike ride was AWESOME

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui ATV Ride Tour - Mountain & Oceanfront Trail

Ride was good

Reviewed by: Avneet , 2022/04/29

Experience was good but from what I read it seemed like we were going to ride ATV’s along the water on the beach but we only saw water from a high cliff

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Zipline Tours - Kolekole Falls Big island Zipline Adventure

Couldn't believe this was real!!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/04/29

Ziplining right into a waterfall, couldn't get any more Hawaii then that!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

Outstanding adventure

Reviewed by: Tara Haefner, 2022/04/28

Mike was a fantastic guide! He made it fun and was very knowledgeable about the area!!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Tara,

Keeping it fun, safe and leaving with some knowledge to help you understand the natural history is the aim in all our snorkel, waterfalls and Na Pali paddling tours.

Mike exemplifies this philosophy.

Thanks for sharing. Stay well and keep learning.

A hui hou,

Micco
Head Guide

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Eco-Tour Off-Road Immersive ATV Adventure with Expert Local Guides

MUST do this!

Reviewed by: Anna and Jessica , 2022/04/28

First off, I go to Hawaii all the time and only book these tours to get my hands on the ATV!. They are always nice but this one was OUTSTANDING! And the guide is the entire reason why. He was so fun and knowledgeable and super engaging. He had us dying of laughter the whole time and smiling from ear to ear. The tour itself had a lot of cool info but I’m not sure if I would have enjoyed it as much had we not had the guide we did (short Filipino dude ;)! The ATVs were so rad as well and the route we went on allowed for us to get down and dirty with the ATVs which I loved! This one was worth it! I’ll be booking again just to hang with the guide!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha e Anna & Jessica, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your atv adventure with us! Weʻll make sure to let that "short Filipino dude" :-) know that he did a great job too. Take care of yourselves and we look forward to hanging out with you again in the mountains. A hui hou...

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Off Road Adventures - Lahaina ATV Tours

Great ATV adventure while giving back to the community

Reviewed by: Aline, 2022/04/28

This was a great tour that the entire family enjoyed. I would recommend you ensure everyone has the required hight to participate if you're going with very young kids. Our guides were kind, knowledgeable of the island and made sure everyone was safe. My son, for example, wasn't feeling great after the first part of the tour (he got a bit dizzy) and they were always keeping an eye on him, suggesting what we could do to avoid any further dizziness, etc). The company plants new trees with every tour they organize, which is a fantastic way of giving back to the island.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mauna Kea Stargazing Tour & Summit Sunset Adventure

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Linda, 2022/04/27

This tour was magical. We highly recommend using Mauna Kea stargazing Tour and Sunset Adventure. The entire experience was incredible from start to finish. Our tour guide, Gage, was excellent, very knowledgable and had great energy. We learned all about Hawaii's history, landscape, and culture, this was much more than just watching an amazing sunset at the summit of Mauna Kea and stargazing. This tour should definitely make your list of things to do while visiting the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii ATV Off-Road Ride at Coral Crater Adventure Park

Super duper

Reviewed by: Nancy Leon , 2022/04/27

A really amazing experience! Full organized even and very professional participants, they surpassed my expectations

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure

Great experience we loved it

Reviewed by: Sid, 2022/04/26

Ethan was good and very friendly, My kids love the UTV ride and Jurassic park experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Safari Adventure - Outfitters Kauai Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim

Fun on the Ranch

Reviewed by: Tristan , 2022/04/26

Keegan and Saber (incredibly unsure on both of those spellings) were amazing guides. They were super laid back, funny, knowledgeable, and thorough. These guys were fun to follow around for the day, breaking up sections to explain plant life, facts about Kauai or parts of the Kipu Ranch, and of course some harmless practical jokes on us tourists. Everything was very safe and friendly and they made sure to give clear instructions in regards to matters of safety and equipment. It made for a rather seamless and enjoyable experience for all. I cannot recommend this company/excursion enough!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Horseback Riding Tour with Waterfall Swim at Umauma Falls

Beautiful and fun tour. Wonderful guides!

Reviewed by: Bennie J., 2022/04/25

My husband and I loved our ride at Waimea. Our guides Jamie and Julie were fun and made my husband (who was a first time rider) very comfortable on his horse. Jamie shared so much of his knowledge of the island with us while we were riding to and from the waterfall for which we were very grateful. The swim at the waterfall was gorgeous and refreshing. A wonderful experience overall and absolutely worth it! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Island Guided 4x4 SUV Sightseeing Trekker Tour with Maui to Lanai Ferry

Do this!! It’s the best way to get around Maui.

Reviewed by: Tvedt, 2022/04/25

Our driver was Josh. We was very knowledgeable about the island. He tailored our trip to what we wanted to do. Going to Lana’i with a guide is the best way to get around and to learn about the island. The tour of Lanai came with the round trip ticket from Maui. Totally recommend this trip!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui ATV Ride Tour - Mountain & Oceanfront Trail

Terrific Ride, Fun Time, Great Guides

Reviewed by: Hounds, 2022/04/24

Good value. Beautiful sites. Fun ride. The guides were really informative and friendly.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mauna Kea Stargazing Tour Experience and Free Photos

James was amazing!

Reviewed by: Beth , 2022/04/24

We had such a great time on our stargazing tour! James was fantastic at engaging our kids and we learned so much. Our pictures are amazing.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure

Awesome Tour

Reviewed by: Jen Piya, 2022/04/21

We came here for the first time. We had much fun and staffs are super friendly and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All About The View - Big Island Ranch ATV Tour & Hamakua Coast Off-Road Ride

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Ali, 2022/04/21

This was so much fun. The guides were super knowledgeable about the ranch and willing to answer tons of questions. The staff were very helpful teaching us how to operate the UTV.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure

Disappointed

Reviewed by: Disappointed , 2022/04/18

The guide did not stop us at the stops that were advertised and we just drove through them. Also, the guide was rude.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Mountain Tubing Adventure Tour with Kauai Backcountry

Mountain Tubing in Kauai! Amazing people and fun!

Reviewed by: Lauzon & Dewhirst, 2022/04/17

This was so much fun with a great people to lead us on the adventure! Bruce was amazing!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure

Nice experience

Reviewed by: Silen, 2022/04/17

It was a nice yet dirty ride. Make sure not to go in your nice clothes because you will get dirty. My daughter loved it. Beautiful view

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗馬体験 映画ロケ地にもなっている広大な敷地で自然を満喫 クアロア牧場

馬がみんな賢い!

Reviewed by: 馬息子, 2022/04/16

難しい操作は不要で、存分に乗馬を楽しめました。
屋外のため三密は避けられており
コロナ禍でも不自由なく体験できるアクティビティ。
送迎バスの中でのマスクは必須とはなっていないが、飲食は禁止されていた。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Backcountry Treetop Canopy Zipline & Natural Swimming Pool Adventure

Awesome Experience with awesome Tour Guides

Reviewed by: Justin Sousa, 2022/04/16

Cody and Kanaan Provided so much information about the island in the activities and their every day life not only did we get great zip lining lunch and swimming activities I was more informed about the island as a first timer then I could’ve read off of Wikipedia phenomenal job phenomenal Guys I will totally do it again when I revisit

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Beach Horseback Ride - Daytime & Sunset Tours

Beautiful horse ride along the gorgeous beach of Oahu

Reviewed by: Rose , 2022/04/15

It was a gorgeous ride. 95% of it was along the beautiful ocean beaches. Staff was friendly we definitely recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]