(All Reviews) Outdoor Adventures, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Outdoor Adventures in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.63 4.63 / 5

Reviews

5329 reviews

Lanai Island Guided 4x4 SUV Sightseeing Trekker Tour with Maui to Lanai Ferry

Highly recommend!!

Reviewed by: Mikki & Bradley, 2022/09/29

Bruce and Kendra were amazing guides! We loved our Lana’i tour, we are so glad we did it. It was great learning about the history and seeing more of the island than just the city and beach. We’d highly recommend this tour and we have told everyone we have encountered about it!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tours - Jurassic Valley Zipline in Hawaii

JURASSIC VALLEY!

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/09/29

Jurassic Valley. Kualoa Ranch is GORGEOUS. We did both the zipline and the e-bike in the same day. Loved the zipline! All ziplines were side-by-side so we could take photos/video of each other the entire time. There's a bit of short walks/hikes between some of the zipline platforms but nothing too extensive.

I would recommend bringing a GoPro with a wrist strap + carabiner so you can clip it onto your zipline harness and not worry about accidentally dropping or breaking your phone.

  • so fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Jurassic Valley Electric Mountain Bike Adventure & Movie Sites Tour

Great 1/2 day

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/09/29

This tour was a blast! We had previously done the ATV Raptor and this follows a similar route. I really liked how QUIET the electric bikes were. It was stunning being inside this 4,000 acre area and seeing all the sights but not having to hear a super loud roar of the ATVs. We did the "Novice" tour which was 2-hours and had plenty of stops at the movie site sets too to take photos.

Overall, great tour! Our tour guide was also really knowledgeable and friendly.

  • Loved this!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore's Best Zipline Tour by CLIMB Works - Oahu’s Longest Zip

Zipline with gorgeous ocean views

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/09/29

8 ziplines, 2 rappels, and 3 sky bridges. This course has the longest zipline on Oahu with one of the zips being 1/2 mile long. I loved having ocean views throughout the ziplining experience. There were water stations throughout the course. We did the afternoon zipline and I'm so glad I wore plenty of sunscreen! Prepare to work up a sweat as you go throughout the course. There's stairs for some of the zipline platforms. Overall, really nice ocean views, friendly staff & had a blast!

  • So much fun!

  • Rappelling down

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Horseback Riding Tour with Waterfall Swim at Umauma Falls

Loved the ride!

Reviewed by: Peter , 2022/09/28

Great staff, gentle horses, and a fun adventure. We had our 9 year old granddaughter who had never ridden but they went out of their way to make sure she was comfortable and with a horse that she could ride safely.
I have lots of riding experience and was able to enjoy the ride as well; they shared much information about the plants and animals and Hawaiian history. Btw, the swim at the half way point was very refreshing.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

Well worth the activity!

Reviewed by: Rebecca W, 2022/09/28

Even with the kayak and hiking involved, the time spent at the falls was wonderul.
Logan was a great guide who shared his learned knowledge of the island and past customs with us.
Highly recommend.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Rebecca,

Logan always mixes a good time while ensuring safety and leaving you "thoughtful" of all thins Hawaii/Kaua'i.

Thanks for your kind words: will share them with Logan.

Stay paddling and active.

A hui hou,

Micco
Head Guide

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Island Guided 4x4 SUV Sightseeing Trekker Tour with Maui to Lanai Ferry

Worth it

Reviewed by: Squareone, 2022/09/25

The tour is probably the best way to see Lana’i. Our tour guide was very personable; he provided snacks and water, and even had a packet of pictures of the sites we saw and then some that we could take home with us. He went above and beyond. I was surprised how many people take the ferry to Lana’i for the day but have no plan for what they are going to do once they get there. We gave a few of them a ride to the only town on the island, which cost us a little bit of time. Highly recommend taking the tour vs. renting a keep and doing it yourself, since many of the roads that contain key sites are not paved.

  • Shipwreck Beach

  • Lana’i City

  • Inside the caldera heading toward Lana’i City. The trees along the ridge line were planted to collect groundwater from the clouds, as the island does not get much rain

  • On the road to Shipwreck Beach

  • Garden of the Gods

  • Shipwreck Beach, with Molokai in the background

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Mountain Tubing Adventure Tour

Mountain Tubing

Reviewed by: Lburk , 2022/09/25

Excellent guides and rafting adventure. My favorite on Kauai!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗馬体験 映画ロケ地にもなっている広大な敷地で自然を満喫 クアロア牧場

乗馬ツアー

Reviewed by: プリマ, 2022/09/24

1番早い時間を申し込んだのですが既に一杯との連絡があり、その後の11:30に申し込めました。人気のツアーのようです♡でも、送迎時間は変わらずで結局クロアチアランチで約2時間も時間を潰さなければいけませんでした。その間他のツアーに参加出来たら★5だったんですけどね。
乗馬は満喫出来ました。たっぷり2時間の乗馬で最後は少しお尻や足が辛かったです。本当は途中でジュラシックパークのお話とかがあればもっと良かったんですけどネ。でも、あの絶景はなかなか見ることは出来ません。山も海も素晴らしい景色でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

worth the time and effort!

Reviewed by: Carolyn, 2022/09/24

First, our Guide "G" was fantastic! He made all the difference with his knowledge of Kauai history, and educating us all along the hike and kayaking portion of the trip. Would recommend the earliest departure time of 7:45 if you don't want a lot of crowds both on the water and at the falls. As we were leaving around 11am to hike back to the kayaks, the falls were very crowded and busy, as was trail and the river on our return. Overall, worth the little effort it takes to see this very pretty part of Kauai.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Carolyn, Or was it Mr T, who was your guide. Regardless, with all confidence I can tell you that all our guides on all our tours, keep it fun, safe and thoughtful. I love the morning departures but the after noon is a nice way to end the evening. Anyway, appreciate the 5 stars and that we are doing a good job. Your patronage makes it possible to work and share with others this very pretty part of Kaua'i. Stay active and well. Micco/Head Guide

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

四輪バギー体験 映画ロケ地や絶景パノラマが広がる大自然の中を駆け抜ける! クアロア牧場

クアロア行くなら絶対バギー体験がおすすめです!

Reviewed by: maruru, 2022/09/22

ジュラシックパークなどのロケ地というだけでも映画ファンにはとても興奮して楽しめる場所です!さらに、壮大な牧場をバギーで走るのは最高でした!!途中に山を登ったり、デコボコ道があったりとしましたが、最初は怖かったですが、とても楽しめました!!!!ただし、砂ぼこりがすごいので白い服は着て行かないように。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗馬体験 映画ロケ地にもなっている広大な敷地で自然を満喫 クアロア牧場

日本では感じられない!

Reviewed by: とんけ, 2022/09/22

乗馬体験に参加しました。
到着してからスタッフの説明などが英語であまり意味を理解する事ができず不安でしたがなんとかなりました。1人だけ日本人スタッフがいたのでその時はとても頼りになりました。常備体験をするときは、携帯、財布、パスポートや水など入れる物を貸してくれるので大丈夫です。その他の不要な荷物はロッカーに預けられます。ロッカーのレンタル料は5ドルです。何回でも出し入れ出来ますので乗馬体験の前に預けましょう。
その後は日本語ビデオの説明を見て乗馬体験に移ります。馬の操作も簡単で馬も賢いのであまり心配はいらないと思います。2時間の乗馬体験ですが、2時間も馬に座っているとお尻がとても痛くなるので何かタオルなどお尻に負担がかからないのがあったらいいかもしれません。その他は最高に楽しいです。
乗馬開始前と開始後は前後2時間くらい時間がありますが馬とかお土産とか見ていればあっという間に時間が経ちました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Volcanic Rainforest Guided Hiking Tour at Mt. Tantalus

Get ready to get wet

Reviewed by: Krilin, 2022/09/21

Amazing tour. The pickup was very smooth. Mike was a really nice guy with a lot of knowledge aviut the different plants, fruits, animals and the history of the island. The hike is made for everyone, not to hard but also not too easy! A must do when on Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 乗馬ツアー コハラ・コーストの牧場をゆったり乗馬! <午前・午後/英語ガイド>by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

初の長めの乗馬

Reviewed by: Bebelady, 2022/09/20

今回の旅で、ちゃんとした乗馬に挑戦したくてこちらのツアーを申し込みましたが、まず場所にビックリ!
説明通りの2000m標高の場所コハラコースト。
タクシーで往復したのですが、こんなに空気の薄い場所で大丈夫かなと思いましたが、そんな心配はご無用。気さくなハワイカウガール達の親切な説明で難なく馬に乗せていただき、1列になって高原の海原へと進んで行きました。
生憎天候は不純で、2時間の間に何度か雨に合いましたが、眼下に広がるコナ地域の海岸線を見下ろしたり、高原には沢山の牛と出会いました。
一生の宝物になる体験ができました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Mountain & Rainforest 10-Mile E-Bike Tour & Hawaii Biking Adventure

Highly recommend

Reviewed by: Tania, 2022/09/19

Great scenery with beautiful weather. Our instructor Mike was knowledgeable, professional, and kind. Great location for a bike trail. Amazing historical views..

I recommend morning rides so you can enjoy the nice weather.

Highly recommended.. A+ experience with A+ equipment.

Thank you for the wonderful service.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island High Country Adventure - Mauna Loa Volcano & Stargazing Private Tour

One Incredible Night!

Reviewed by: Cindy W, 2022/09/18

One of the most fun nights! Shawn was an awesome host. We laughed, hung out in lava tubes and enjoyed the stars! So fun that it was just us... not a big group. We created a memory that we will have for a life time!

  • Lava Tubes

  • Family

  • Sunset

  • The Milky Way

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Cindy and Family, mahalo for the review and the kind words! I am very glad that you all had such a great time! I too enjoyed taking you all on our adventure and still get a big smile thinking about the laughs we had. Thanks again and looking forward to our next adventure together! A hui hou, Shawn

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure Tour

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Sam H, 2022/09/17

Had a great experience attending ATV tour. It’s the best way to explore the Kualoa Ranch. Total 3 stops: one at The Valley, second at the Jurassic Park filing location, third location you can overlooking The Hat island. Will attend again next time visit Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Hana Hiking Tours - Hike Maui Rainforest Trails & Waterfall Swim

Simply wow - awesome hike and fantastic host

Reviewed by: Pete and Shelley , 2022/09/17

Sarah Yadao as our guide - she is native Hawaiin and her passion for her country shown through all of the hike. We got so see natural vegetation and enjoy tasting some of he plants and fruits and she was very knowledgable and shared this with us. So we didn’t just hike we explored and forages a little. Opportunities to swim in a waterfall or two and jump if we had the courage. There were pre teens in our group and us oldies and she managed to make us all feel welcome and at ease.
Fantastic guide fantastic journey and fantastic experience too. My husband and I are In our 50s and 60s and not the fittest and we managed really well.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tours - Jurassic Valley Zipline in Hawaii

Absolutely amazing experience want to go again already

Reviewed by: Pete and Shelley , 2022/09/17

We had the best time ever - not just with the zipline but the hosts and their knowledge of the area and their fantastic hospitality.
Amazing scenery amazing zipline amazing history given. Worth every penny . Aunty pats cafe was fabulous for food too.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗馬体験 映画ロケ地にもなっている広大な敷地で自然を満喫 クアロア牧場

はじめての乗馬 最高でした。

Reviewed by: さくらさん, 2022/09/17

いきなりの乗馬で不安でしたが 馬さんが賢くて 安心して乗って行けました。壮大なクアロアランチ、きれいな海 もう最高でした。
 少し残念なのは 自分達が英語を理解出来ずスタッフの方がいっぱい話してくれた事も理解出来なかった事。
 でも そんな私たちを精一杯引っ張ってくれて馬さんとスタッフの方に感謝です。
 次回もハワイに行けたら是非再度行きたいツアーです。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure Tour

ATV adventure in Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: Jielei Xu, 2022/09/16

We like this activity so much! Awesome views and lots of film site. Having fun when driving the ATV. But recommend to do this activity in the morning, it is too hot afternoon.
.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pacific Skydiving Oahu Adventure - Hawaii's Best Skydive Tour (North Shore)

Ok, but not great. Here’s why…

Reviewed by: Rebecca Anderson , 2022/09/16

Check in went smoothly. However, the workers are not that friendly nor helpful. We found they rush the experience and are not very personable. The price of the videos and photos is definitely not worth it. You don’t even get the raw files of your trip. And they don’t give you many photos for the price they are charging. They don’t even offer free lockers. They are $1 to use. The front office does not do a sufficient job explaining directions to the customers. For example, the power went out while we were there. Understandable it’s not in their control, but not once did they tell us what to do in the meantime while waiting to checkout. The actual dive time and experience was amazing. But for the price I would not do again and would have a hard time recommending to others, especially for the high price.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pacific Skydiving Oahu Adventure - Hawaii's Best Skydive Tour (North Shore)

Once in a Lifetime Experience!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/09/15

Be weary, you could be there for a long time before getting up on your flight, however once your up it is AMAZING. The jumpers are so safe and know exactly what they are doing!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure Tour

Amazing Grounds

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/09/15

This was an awesome ride- the ATVs are more so UTV, but the grounds are unbeatable.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tours - Jurassic Valley Zipline in Hawaii

Exhilarating Day!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/09/15

Fast courses, beautiful background, and fun little hikes in between lines, a blast all in all!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure Tour

AMAZING TOUR and the atv Raptor

Reviewed by: Darren, 2022/09/14

We has the most amazing time. The atvs are awesome. The guides are awesome. The history and views are amazing. It was the funnest time we have had in a long time 10 out 10 easy ! Enjoy every minute if you go.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ジップライン ノースショア・ケアナファーム<7本> オアフ島最長800メートルでスリル満点!by CLIMB Works Keana Farms

まさかの予約違いがあるも楽しい経験できました

Reviewed by: パンエク, 2022/09/12

4名で参加しました。受付にいくとまさかの予約がないという状況でした。
調べていただいたら、事前確認メールもきていたのになぜか前日に変更されており、もう当日は予約でいっぱい。最初はもうできないと言われました。

しかしながら、色々と調整してくれて、我々4人だけのグループを組んでくれて、結果インストラクター3名を独占する形でとても楽しい経験ができました。
ジップラインは初めてでしたが、怖さもなくトライアルの1本含めて8本時間が経つのを忘れるぐらい楽しめました。

なお、英語はかなり早く、我々は同伴者に英語が堪能な人がいたので問題なかったですが、いくつか気を付ける点があるのでご注意ください。
・毎回最初に小さい台の上に乗ってインストラクターに準備してもらう
・ワイヤーはさわならい
・途中からですが、ゴール直前で止まりそうになったら、インストラクターの合図で赤いロープをつかむ(その前につかむとブレーキかかってしまう)

  • 風力発電のプロペラが近くにたくさんあります

  • インストラクターの方が説明してくれます

  • 海に向かう長いジップラインは爽快です

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

四輪バギー体験 映画ロケ地や絶景パノラマが広がる大自然の中を駆け抜ける! クアロア牧場

泥だらけになっても良い服装で!

Reviewed by: みきこ, 2022/09/11

初めて参加したクアロアランチのツアーでした。ジープで2時間、雨が降っていたのもありびしょびしょになりながら山道を走るのはとても楽しかったです。
どろんこ道を走るので、靴は泥だらけになりました。洗える服で行くことをおすすめします。

往復バスで送迎をつけたのですが、英語のIDが必要なのを忘れてしまい、クレジットカードの名前と日本の免許でゆるしてくれました。皆様はお忘れなきように。

ツアーで巡ったのは主にジュラシックパークの撮影場所でしたが、ガイドの男性はとても明るく盛り上げ上手でした。
行きたかったキングコングの撮影場所や、ジュラシックパークの撮影の一部はこのツアーでは行かないので、次回はハリウッド映画ツアーに行きたいです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nature & You Manoa Falls Rainforest Guided Hike with Lunch at Tantalus Lookout

Unforgetable hike

Reviewed by: Krilin, 2022/09/10

The hiking tour was great. The pick-up was smoothly and made everything easier. Hiro was an amazing guide with a lot of knowledge about the plants and history of the island! The lunch was great, the way from the lookout was amazing where you could see the Diamond Head, Waikiki, Pearl Harbour and the airport! Thank you Hiro for an amazing tour!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ スカイダイビング ハワイ州無事故記録保持!安全装置付き機材使用! by パシフィックスカイダイビングセンター

人生初スカイダイビング

Reviewed by: おおた, 2022/09/09

女1人で参加しました!
日本人の観光客は少なかったですが、スタッフの方が簡単な日本語で説明してくださったので、大きな不安はありませんでした!
荷物は、小さなコインロッカー(1ドル)があるので、そこに貴重品を入れました!
素晴らしい景色で飛ぶことができてとても感動しました!

一つ難点が、アクセスです。
ワイキキからスカイダイビングの場所はUberやレンタカーで行けるのですが、帰りのスカイダイビング上からのワイキキやノースショアの市内へのアクセスが物凄ごく少ないです。なので、レンタカーをお勧めします。

スカイダイビングの写真は、
・スタッフの方々がアップルウォッチでセルフ撮影
・スタッフが正面でゴープロ撮影
の二パターンありました。
それぞれ200ドル近くかかります。

今回、写真は撮影しませんでしたが、次回は撮影したいと思います!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]