(All Reviews) Outdoor Adventures, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

All Reviews for Outdoor Adventures in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.63 4.63 / 5

Reviews

4635 reviews

North Shore Beach Horseback Ride - Daytime & Sunset Tours [Open Now]

A must

Reviewed by: Jerbarco , 2021/04/06

It is definitely better to rent a car and drive to the location and not take the bus lol.
The horseback riding experience was awesome. The staff was great and the trail was beautiful. It was peaceful and the horses were amazing. I highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore's Best Zipline Tour by CLIMB Works - Oahu’s Longest Zip [Open Now]

Awesome a must do for Oahu!

Reviewed by: John Vigil, 2021/04/04

The crew was amazing and the experience as well! Not much else to say but to do it and find out! Honest review and worth the money. Plenty of lines and you feel like your out there all day having fun! Thank you again and remember to CLIMB!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best North Shore Hiking Tours - Tropical Valley & Mountain Pool Swim [Open Now]

Eco hike

Reviewed by: Wayne B, 2021/04/04

Last minute booking are we are extremely happy with the hike. Randy was an awesome tour guide and provided a lot of interesting information. Lunch provided was an organic shrimp or chicken roll up that was very tasty and the perfect size... the swim in the river was refreshing...seeing the forest with strawberry quads trees and ginger root everywhere... Tahiti prawns in the river nd wild pigs in the forest. The 4x4 rig was a great ride on both pavement and muddy roads... a must do trip

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls ATV Tour & Waterfall Swim - Ocean View Trail Ride [Open Now]

Great time riding!!

Reviewed by: Jen Gigliotti , 2021/04/03

This was our first time riding ATVs and i literally thpught we would get stuck...but these things can go thru anything! My sister rode the single, my daughter and i rode a double. We couldnt help smiling the whole time! We got myddy, but we planned to. The scenery was breathtaking and the falls were muddy from the recent rain, but we didnt care. I would definitely suggest if you are on the fence, dont be! 100,% worth it!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skyline Eco-Adventure Haleakala Zipline Tour [Open Now]

Amazing zip lining experience!

Reviewed by: Natasha Burdette, 2021/03/29

Amazing zip lining experience with great staff. Fun time with the family. I also enjoyed the information information the staff provided regarding everything about Maui. Jensen and Alec were great hosts and super hilarious.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Horseback Riding Tour at Kualoa Ranch [Open Now]

Amazing horse ride!!!

Reviewed by: Tina Hughes, 2021/03/28

This was by far my favorite activity and our girls loved it. It was so beautiful. There are also so many different movies filmed here and that was cool to see. They also have a super reasonable cafe with excellent food. Bacon and eggs for only $10 and ACAI bowls were to die for!!! They do weigh you right before you get on the horse and are strict about the weight. Could have done this several times.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure [Open Now]

Loved this

Reviewed by: B. Bell, 2021/03/27

My friend and I took our kids, 5, 9, & 11 years old, on these, & we took the advice from others to go on a day it was going to rain a little. & I must say, it made the experience great. All of our pictures came out looking fabulous, our tour guide, he was the best. He even said it, so I’m sure many have told him this before. We chose the 2- hour ATV ride because we didn’t want to run out of time, & boy I am glad we did. We made several stops along the way in some historical places. Took a lot of different photos. & our tour guide, he even made panoramic photos and short movies that look amazing on our phone. I saw a few people out there zip lining, & it looked awesome. I wish I would’ve done that too now. Everything about this place was great and my kids loved it as well.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mauna Kea Stargazing Stellar Explorer & Daytime Solar Viewing Tour [Open Now]

Amazing experience and knowledgable guide

Reviewed by: Wade, 2021/03/27

Our family had a ton of fun gazing at the stars. Our guide Krystal was amazing. Her background in astronomy provided a unique experience. She provided so much information about Hawaii, the importance of the stars for Hawaiian navagation, and any other science questions our family had.

  • Moon shot

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Camp Maui Zipline Tour - NorthShore Tree Top Canopy Zipline Adventure [Open Now]

Great fun for the family

Reviewed by: Paul Radliff, 2021/03/24

The guides were amazing with our kids. Such great fun foe an afternoon. I highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore's Best Zipline Tour by CLIMB Works - Oahu’s Longest Zip [Open Now]

This was so fun!

Reviewed by: Mn Couple, 2021/03/16

Great zip line experience! Great instructors/guides. They are great at building your confidence so you can go upside down at the end. Terrific views!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure [Open Now]

Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour

Reviewed by: Abra , 2021/03/16

This was a wonderful experience. The ranch is such a beautiful place. I would definitely do this again. The rain made it even more fun on the ATV. There is history there along with all the movies that were filmed there.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Off Road Adventures - Lahaina ATV Tours [Open Now]

Off road

Reviewed by: makenzie, 2021/03/15

Super fun trip! you even get to plant a tree! Not for those who get car sick but it was so fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure [Open Now]

Best Day EVER!!!

Reviewed by: Laura-Susan, 2021/03/15

This was an amazing day, even with all the unexpected rain. Our tour guide went out of his way to ensure we had a fun-filled, informative, unusual and amazing tour of Kualoa Farms and the Jurassic Park experience. From patiently taking pictures of each group, to encouraging up to participate in cute dinosaur videos, he ensured we were safe but daring on our UTV's and talking to each group individually to give us the 'personal touch!" Thank you Kualoa Farms for this wondrous experience!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Affordable Diamond Head Shuttle from Waikiki - Self-Guided Hike [Open Now]

Diamond Head Hike...yikes!

Reviewed by: Consuela J., 2021/03/15

Talk about a workout! It was awesome and well worth it although I am still sore! The driver was punctual and hilarious! I would definitely do this tour again with this company and recommend it to anyone seeking a workout with breathtaking views!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2021/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mauna Kea Summit Sunset & Stargazing Adventure with Picnic Dinner [Open Now]

Totally worth it!

Reviewed by: JC1, 2021/03/13

Awesome experience. Our tour guide Justin was the best!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Beach Horseback Ride - Daytime & Sunset Tours [Open Now]

Must experience

Reviewed by: Lai from California , 2021/03/08

It was really a great experience, regardless of the rain. HoHo was my horse— described as the Regina George of the group! The staff were friendly. Wish there was a way to communicate with our leader, Cassie a bit better while on the trail. It would be nice to have stopped in one more place for pictures and if the spot we do stop at could have a block so people could get off, that would be cool! It would also be cool to learn a little about the plants we see, the area we are in, more information about POLO too.
The pace was good although a little instruction on how to sit in the seat (where to tighten to lessen the inside leg pain) would be helpful too.
I did not see and was not ensured of a method for cleaning the helmets. Maybe offering some kind of bandana for customers to buy so people who are weary of lice or anything can feel more comfortable.
We really learned the meaning of learning how to ride “it”.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure [Open Now]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Kate M, 2021/03/06

I enjoyed this tour so much!! Our guide was interactive and friendly, and the views were absolutely incredible! I didn’t realize how many movies had been filmed on this ranch, so it was exciting to see one after another. I would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

Kauai Kayak - the best

Reviewed by: Mary SantaFe, 2021/03/05

I did a mid week kayak trip with Kauai Kayak. Instructor was excellent, gear provided was in good shape, and the lunch was fresh and delicious. The walk portion described as “along the river bank” was challenging as we walked over large river rock and then through streams, boulders, and mud to reach the falls. The company provides an excellent trip and I would easily recommend them to anyone interested in a fun and challenging half day.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Mary, Thanks for taking the time and sharing with others your impressions of our Wailua River Sacred Falls paddle & hike. We try to do a good job and have managed to retain staff through this pandemic. Thanks for making it possible and helping share the salutary and beautiful Kaua'i outdoors. Stay well...and outdoors. A hui hou, Micco

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2021/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Island Guided Trekker Tour with Maui to Lanai Ferry [Open Now]

Isaac is awesome!

Reviewed by: Emily and Tatiana, 2021/03/03

We had a great full-day tour of Lanai with Isaac — he is such a cool, authentic, fun, and knowledgeable guy who made our visit very memorable, through his many personal anecdotes and off-the-beaten path spots explored at a very welcome leisurely pace. Mahalo Isaac!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure [Open Now]

Great customer service with all of the staff

Reviewed by: George , 2021/02/27

Me and my girlfriend was visiting friends lasVegas. The whole staff was great took there time to help us,talk to us and inform us about jurassic park valley i will be back please keep the same staff those guys are awesome

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui ATV Ride Tour - Mountain & Oceanfront Trail [Open Now]

So much fun.

Reviewed by: ID , 2021/02/24

Me and my friends had a great time. The guides were very patient with me because I was a little nervous at first. I definitely would love to do it again.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gunstock Ranch Oahu Horseback Riding Tours - Sunset & Daytime Rides [Open Now]

Lovely day

Reviewed by: Kat, 2021/02/22

Thank you for being so organized, making the day fun and easy for my kids and giving them great memories! We will return.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure [Open Now]

Awesome Experience

Reviewed by: Srikant, 2021/02/22

Had really great time. The people are really friendly and ATV tour is worth it!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback Ride Tour Through Waipio Valley [Open Now]

A wonderful addition to our trip to the Big Island!

Reviewed by: Aaron, 2021/02/17

We knew that we wanted to visit the Waipio Valley and this was a great way to experience it. The hosts were great and very knowledgeable. We were both beginners at riding and the instruction was simple and easy. We had a great ride. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AATV - All About The View Big Island ATV Ride on Hamakua Coast [Open Now]

Beautiful and Educational

Reviewed by: Happy Customer, 2021/01/30

We had a great time, our guide was super-nice, and we learned a lot about the flora and fauna of the island, as well as farming in different micro-climates.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗馬体験 ノースショアの海辺を散歩 ハワイ・ポロ・オーシャンフロント・トレイル・ライズ

浜辺を乗馬できるなんて!

Reviewed by: えん太郎, 2021/01/25

楽しく乗馬させて頂きました。
景色がいい所で写真も撮ってくれました。
(後でairdropで貰いました)
8歳から1人で1時間ほど乗馬なんて日本ではさせて貰えないので、良い体験でした。

  • このような写真が撮ってもらえます

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure [Open Now]

MUST DO WHEN IN OAHU

Reviewed by: Tala I. , 2021/01/24

Paulo our guide was amazing! He made everyone laugh, very informative and knew the history of the ranch so well. He was an expert and made this trip so much more than what it was! The views were breathtaking! And Paulo always made sure we got to stop for photo ops! This was the highlight of our vacation and am very appreciative of the awesome customer service! You don’t want to miss this trip! MUST DO!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mauna Kea Stargazing Stellar Explorer & Daytime Solar Viewing Tour [Open Now]

Mauna kea star gazing

Reviewed by: Carol, 2021/01/15

It was a unique experience. Rich, our tour guide was very informative. We learned a lot about the history of the island of Hawaii as he drove us to different must see locations like the cave, water falls, historic sites. We also learned about plants, volcanoes, fissures, and stars in a day! We saw nebula, galaxies, a couple of satellites, shooting stars and learned about so many other stars in our constellation! It was very educational! Really appreciated it a lot!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/01/12
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure [Open Now]

Make time for this!

Reviewed by: Laura G, 2021/01/09

Beautiful! This is one things I will treasure most from my visit to Hawaii. Our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable! So many many things to do at the Ranch, ATV was the best!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Private ATV Tour - Daytime Picnic & Sunset Campfire [Open Now]

ATV RIDE at Gunstock Ranch

Reviewed by: Kim , 2021/01/03

It was a gorgeous view of the ranch. Our tour guides Dean and Kayla were very knowledgeable and friendly. It was a great experience for our entire family. The lunch was hearty and even filled up our big eaters!! Well done, we will certainly recommend this to travelers.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]