(All Reviews) Page 4) Outdoor Adventures, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Outdoor Adventures in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.58 4.58 / 5

Reviews

5716 reviews

乗馬体験 2歳からの体験や上級者向けコースなどあなたに合ったコースで牧場を満喫 ガンストック牧場

オアフ島では乗馬4箇所目で~す。

Reviewed by: ハワイでは必ず乗馬ファミリー, 2008/03/15

ハワイでは必ず乗馬をするファミリー家族です。今までにカウアイ島で1箇所、オアフ島で3箇所、モロカイ島で1箇所、マウイ島で1箇所、ハワイ島で1箇所、今年はラナイ島で乗馬でもしようと計画していたところ、ここガンストック牧場で昨年からやり始めたとの情報を得、わざわざ離島まで行って乗馬することを考えればかなりの時間の節約と考えさっそくネットでアフタヌーン乗馬を予約。ノースからカフクを通り過ぎ約5分ぐらいで右手に看板発見!右折して山側にすこし登るとまったく観光化されていない牧場のたたずまい、早速人懐こいワンちゃんや羊がよって来て歓迎ムード、奥へ放牧されている馬さんたちをよけながら先に進みガイドさん?たちを発見、みなさん女性でお話をしたら牧場主のスミス婦人とそのお嬢さんとコロラド州からハワイの大学へ来たアルバイトのお嬢さんの3人でした。まったく日本語は通じませんがまるでとなりの家へ遊びに行きチェックインも、アットホームな感じ、早速乗馬し我々家族だけのまるでチャーターしたみたいな一行は一路ロデオ練習場や馬を乗馬用になれさせる練習場を通り過ぎ山へ谷へ果樹園と思わせる木々の中を通り過ぎ馬上からグアバをもぎとり食べながら又山へ、1時間も登ると北はノースショアーからカフクそして北東の海海、この景色をバックに記念写真とビデオを撮り、山陰にかくれた太陽の夕日が先のカフクの南を照らすのを見ながらガイドとおしゃべりをしながら牧場中心地へ30分で下山。初めての海外乗馬の方にはお勧め出来ないが、観光乗馬に飽きた方、少し英語がお話できる方にはオアフ島では1番良いところと思います。オアフ島にいる事を忘れてしまいそうなきれいなサンセットを見させていただきました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

クアロア牧場 パッケージ(乗馬・四輪バギー・映画ロケ地めぐり・ジップライン他)ツアー

一日ツアー

Reviewed by: にゃんぴ, 2009/06/20

一日ツアーで、夫と私、子供一人の合計3人で参加しました。
私は乗馬とバスツアー、夫は四輪バギーとバスツアー、子供はまだ幼児なので、お互い乗馬と四輪をしている間はバスツアーに参加となりました。
乗馬は、動物園の引き馬しかしたことがない為、ドキドキでした。
乗馬クラブっぽい脚のほそいサラブレットではなく(当たり前か)想像と違って、ちょっとノロマそうな馬たち。ロバが大きくなった感じです^^
30頭くらいの隊列で歩くのですが、最初いきなり小走りになるものだから(ヒィ~)前から3番目になってしまいました。
一番先頭の馬が言うことを聞かず、何度足で蹴っても中々歩かないチンタラ馬で、後ろもつかえて、かな~り遅いペース。
途中で草を食べる馬あり、滝のようなおしっこする馬あり彼らはいたってマイペース
でも、そんな思うようにならない馬たちが可愛く思えてきて
乗っている間、笑いをこらえるのが大変でした。
乗った感想は、
最初は…「これは車と違う!」「こいつら簡単に操縦できないぞ!」ドキドキ、手が震える
最後は…「ポンコツの車に乗ってるみたい」アハハでした。
海と山に囲まれた地をゆく乗馬は爽快な気分にさせてくれました。
バスツアーは(ポンコツ)に乗って、ロケ地巡りもしてきました。
ここは、映画ジェラシックパークやゴジラや等のロケ地だったらしく撮影名所を巡るツアーでした。
夫の選択した四輪バギー。
コレが結構な人気で、早く予約の列に並ばないと乗れない人もいたみたいでした。
男性はきついコースで、女性は軽いコースに振り分けらたようです。
ツアーでピックアップ為、ワイキキ7時半出発と朝早かったけど、その分とっても気持ちのいい一日でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗馬体験 2歳からの体験や上級者向けコースなどあなたに合ったコースで牧場を満喫 ガンストック牧場

オアフの大地を馬と駆ける!(上級者のみトレイル乗馬コース)

Reviewed by: シャム猫, 2016/04/08

皆さんの評価を見て、まだ初心者で40鞍ほどレッスンを終えたばかりの私が参加しても迷惑かなあ、と思いつつ、しかしハワイの平原を馬で駆けてみたい誘惑に勝てず、恐る恐る申し込みました。結果はチャレンジして正解、とても楽しい時間を過ごすことが出来ました。普段はリング内でしか駆け足しないので、トレイルでの駆け足は初めてだし、ウェスタンの鞍や、片手で手綱を操作する方式も初めてでしたが、ガイドのエミリーさんが親切に教えてくれ、イングリッシュ乗馬よりも手綱を緩めるというコツを教わってからは、馬のLibbyちゃんが調子良く走り始めて、軽快なトロットやカンターで丘を駆け上がり、頂上では海と空とオアフの大地が見渡せる素敵な景色が。上級者でなくても、駆け足が出来るようになったら、ぜひ挑戦してみて欲しいです。きっと更に乗馬の魅力が発見出来ますよ。
上級者ツアーは一回につき4人限定だそうです。
尚、牧場があるLaieは、ワイキキからレンタカーで1時間強かかるノースショアにあり、ポリネシアンカルチャーセンターの少し先。ワイキキの天気とは異なる場合があり、当初私が予約した日は、ワイキキは晴天だったが、現地は雨が降ったり止んだりで、トレイルがぬかるんで馬を走らせるのが危険とのことで直前に中止になり、途中で引き返すハメに遭い、たまたま空いてた翌日に予約し直して参加出来ました。ベルトラも現地催行会社も牧場も、とても親切な対応して頂いたので良かったですが、上級コース参加者はワイキキを出発する前に、牧場に直接電話して現地の天候をチェックし、ツアー催行の確認をお勧めします。初心者向けの歩きだけのコースは、多少の雨でも催行出来るそうです。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

クアロア牧場 パッケージ(乗馬・四輪バギー・映画ロケ地めぐり・ジップライン他)ツアー

ベンジョーが居ますよ!

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2009/07/16

今回初めてクアロア牧場ツアーに参加しました。参加者はお子様連れが多いのかな?と思っていましたが、意外とそうでもなくご夫婦や年配の方も沢山参加されていました。
他のツアーと同じく早朝に各ホテルでピックアップされるのですが、全体的に参加者の集合が悪く、ツアー会社の人が大変そうでした。ワイキキからだいたいバスで一時間ぐらいの所にクアロア牧場があります。着くととすぐに半日と一日コースの人で分けられ、それぞれオリエンテーションが行われます。私は半日のコースだったので2種目を選んだのですが、周りを見るとあらかじめ何に参加するかを決めてきた人が多かったように見えました。私たち夫婦もあらかじめ決めておいたジープと乗馬に挑戦しました。ジープは思ったよりも激しいもので、だいたい10人ぐらいで1台のジープに乗り、山を登っていきます。道が悪いのと、ジープのシートが固いので相当揺れます。はっきり言って捕まるのに必死であんまり周りがゆっくり見れませんが、めったに体験できないスリルがあるのでわくわくしました。
もう一種目の乗馬ですが、思っていたより本格的でしっかり1時間乗せてくれます。簡単な説明がビデオであるぐらいであとはぶっつけ本番。正直最初は不安でしたが、馬がとても可愛いのと、徐々に馬に乗って景色を見るのが楽しくてしょうがなくなりました。私の乗った馬の名前は「ベンショー(便所!?)」です。とってもおとなしくて可愛く、最後に私が馬の背から下りた時、私のことをじっと見てくれました。またベンジョーに是非会いたいです・・・。もしこれからクアロアで乗馬に参加される方が居たら、是非ベンジョーを探してみてください。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

オアフ島 熱帯雨林ハイキング

自然大好きにはたまりませんよ!!

Reviewed by: てん, 2007/08/31

 8月25日に一人で参加しました。英語ガイドということで不安でしたが、英語がしゃべれなくても自然を愛する人たちはすぐにうちとけられます。参加者は7名で私以外は外国の方ばかりでしたが、お互いを気遣いコミュニケーションは言葉だけではないと痛感しました!!書き込みが1件もなかったので不安でしたが、ホテルの送迎も時間どおりだし別の場所で待っていたのですがわざわざ探しに来てくれました。長ズボン着用となっていますが膝したくらいのズボンと靴下を用意すれば大丈夫です。また、長靴を履きますので足のサイズは事前に申告し、サイズがあわなくても余分な靴があるので自分にあうものを履けます。虫除けスプレーも準備してくれていますし、行程はさまざまな樹木や景色を楽しむことができて最高です。なにしろ、「蛇がいない」ことが素晴らしい!滝までの道はほどよく汗をかいて気持いいですよ。また用意されたナッツやドライフルーツがおいしい。滝は大きいものではないですが、このツアーに参加した人だけしか見ることができない秘密の景色です。あとさらに感動したのが、帰りの道です。グリーンバンブーの中を滑らないように降りていくのですが、登るときとは違う植物や動物たちの声が心をスーッとさせてくれます。本当にエコトレッキングでした。
熱帯雨林なので雨が降りますが、用意したレインコートも全く必要がないくらい木々が傘になります。他の参加者はずべってお尻が汚れたりしましたが、最後に小川に入ってきれいに洗えるので大丈夫ですよ。きつさは、200メートルくらいの山に登る程度です。私たちのペースにあわせてくれますので、みなさんどんどん参加してみましょう。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷 乗馬ツアー 絶景のなかを気軽に乗馬体験 <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

大自然満喫!

Reviewed by: reimama, 2019/06/02

現地集合にした理由は他のオプションで立ち寄ったところとかぶってしまうのでこれにしました。うちでお借りしたナビがワイピオに入ってから狭い林道に左折と言うのです!どう見ても草ぼうぼうで道?と言う感じ。一度別のオプションで行ったことがあるので、無視して町の中を通って渓谷へ行きました。(帰りも怪しい林道へ右折と指示)あとは渓谷近くなってから標識に従い右折していくとアートワークスへ行けました。皆さんはナビに惑わされないように進んでください。受付は9時からですので前についても係りの人がおらず、お店の方だけでした。ここヘ行く途中道路工事で渋滞していますが、午前よりは午後が10から15分かかるときがあります(ひどいのは夕方ですが)。工事は2年と言っていました。あまり大したことがないのであせらないでくだいね。
馬もいろいろな性格があって面白かったです。英語がはやくて聞き取れないこともありましたが、なんとかなりました。説明は自然、とりわけ樹木とかですが大した説明でないので、日本語ガイドさんだったらもっと楽しいのかな。とネイティブ並みの娘が呟いておりました。途中小川を横断したり野生の馬に出会ったり、のんびりした感じの乗馬です。心配はいりません。ただ馬にまたがるので、股関節が弱い方は長い時間なのであとでお辛くなるかな。それから、お借りしたヘルメットがファブリーズしてー!と言いたくなるほど。(泣)自然満喫アクティビティなんだから仕方ないですね。(笑)荷物は本当に最小限に。また運動靴は新しいのは避けたほうがいいですね。帰りにお勧めランチをしながら帰りました。時間を有効に使えて楽しかったです。

  • 野生の馬と遭遇したり樹や実の説明も

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

クアロア牧場 パッケージ(乗馬・四輪バギー・映画ロケ地めぐり・ジップライン他)ツアー

予想以上によかった!

Reviewed by: ちづちゃん, 2016/05/25

景色の雄大さは、すごいです!映画好きなので、それも考慮し参加したのは次の3つ。
①オーシャンボヤージ90分(カネオヘ湾カタマランクルーズ)はフィッシュボンドも通過するので、意外とおすすめでした。この池も最新作のジェラシックワールドの撮影に使われていました。またチャイナマンハット周辺をクルージングして、この付近の浜辺も映画の撮影地になっているそうです。ガイドのお姉さんの解説も楽しかったです。日本人も半数ぐらいで日本語専用のガイドさんと英語用ガイドさん2人付きました。
②乗馬50分は楽しかったです。基本、1列に連なっていくので、危険はありませんが、途中でそれぞれの馬の個性が出て、道草食ったり、立ち止まったり、そんなこんなも楽しいです。ガイドのお姉さんが3人ついて、背丈にあった馬を選んでくれますし、お散歩中もずっと付き添ってくれます。景色はとてもいいです。グルぷで参加しているとわかると、可能な限り近くでお散歩できるように計らってくれました。
③映画ロケ地ツアーは日本語ガイドさんでした。事前に撮影された映画を復習していきました。「あ、ここ!」と一層楽しめました。
レンタカーで個人で行くこともできますが、ツアーのほうが効率よく3つのアトラクションを回ることができ、また、日本人もまとまっているので、日本人専用ガイドになる確率がかなり高いです。
団体の昼食ですが、「美味しくない」という書き込みがありましたが、お肉も柔らかく、味付けも日本人好みで、私はとても美味しく頂きました。(マンゴー・パイナップルソースの焼肉美味しかったです!)特にパイナップルはすごくあまくって、サイコーでした!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ スカイダイビング ハワイ州無事故記録保持!安全装置付き機材使用! by パシフィックスカイダイビングセンター

最高の体験!

Reviewed by: coconuts, 2014/09/27


ハワイに行ったらスカイダイビングがしたい!と思っていたので念願の体験でした。

ホテルまで送迎が来て、高速に乗り車で1時間くらい。車の中で契約書を書いたのですが、契約内容をみて「こんなに危険なの?!」と不安になりました。

最初にDVDで説明をみて、最初のグループは割と早く飛んだのですが、天気が悪く雲が多かったようで4時間くらい待ちました。いつ飛べるのか分からなくてお昼ご飯を食べなかったのですが、隣にお店がありました。暇すぎて寝ている人がほとんどでした。

運が良ければ朝に飛んで、午前中には帰れるみたいです。しかし、はじめから15時くらいに帰る予定だと思っていたのでがっかりはしませんでした。

飛行機に乗って飛ぶのはあっという間でした。インストラクターのタイミングで飛ぶので、怖い!と思う前に落ちます。落ちる瞬間はあっという間で、衝撃的すぎてあまり記憶はありませんが、雲より上から空をみれて、風を感じることができ、ただただ爽快感のみです!

パラシュートが開いてからは、綺麗な海と空と山をゆっくり眺めながらの飛行でとても気持ちがいいです。

4000メートルの予定でしたが、天候により3800メートルからの落下だったので30ドル帰ってきました。

インストラクターに20ドルのチップ、帰りにドライバーに5ドルのチップを渡しました。

とっても最高の経験になりました!降りた瞬間に、またやりたい!と思い、日本のスカイダイビングを調べたのですが、3万円くらいしたので、200ドル程度で体験できるのはとっても安いと思います。ハワイに来たときは絶対にまた体験したいです!次はカメラマン付きで体験しようと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Volcano & Stargazing Tour with Dinner - Exclusive Access to Fissure 8

THIS TOUR COVERS IT ALL!!!! SUPERB!!!!

Reviewed by: nwc, 2016/04/06

The booking process so easy – one simple phone call. The tour provides lunch, dinner, snacks, EVERYTHING you’ll need.

Jim Carey was our guide, and was EXCELLENT in EVERY WAY. “Uncle Jim” was very accommodating and went out of his way to ensure guests were comfortable. We were amazed at Jim’s knowledge of island history & Hawaiian culture. As we traveled, Jim educated us on island facts, myths, and legend. He recounted many great tales of Hawaiian lore,with enthusiasm and energy. Jim loves his job and entertaining his guests.

The tour began with a trip to Mauna Kea and picnic lunch. After, we headed to Hilo and stopped at a lava field. Next stops were Rainbow Falls, Kamehameha Statue and Big Island Candies for a snack. After Hilo, we went to Volcanoes National Park while Jim told us history of the island’s volcanoes. Jim is as much a geologist as tour guide. We pulled over to see “steam vents”, and then to the viewing area and the Volcano Museum and gift shop.

On the way to dinner, we stopped at the Thurston Lava Tube. The tube was well lit, but Jim made sure we were armed with flashlights. We exited through a “skylight” and made our way back.

We ate at the Kilauea Lodge, a quaint restaurant. Meal was top-notch. Back to Volcanoes Park at dark. Jim had high-powered binoculars and we viewed spewing lava. The temp dropped, and Jim was ready w/hot chocolate.

We made one last stop to do some stargazing. For someone who had never viewed the stars in the blackened sky of Hawaii, I was astounded. The sky was FULL of stars – thousands of them that I’ve never seen before. It was like visiting a planetarium, in real life.

In conclusion, we highly recommend this excursion for anyone interested in a comprehensive tour that covers everything you would want to see on the Big Island, in one feature-packed day. If Jim is available, as for him by name. He was the best tour guide we’ve ever had – on any tour, on any island, country or continent.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha! Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience. We are so happy to hear that you had such an excellent day with Jim. He is a wonderfully knowledgeable guide whose Hawaiiana stories have quickly become a favorite among our guests. His top-notch hospitality allows everyone to just sit back, relax, and enjoy the day! We are so glad that you enjoyed all of the stops along the way and were able to get some stargazing in, as well. It truly is breathtaking to see such an abundance of stars and we totally agree that it's like standing in a real-life planetarium! Mahalo for the amazing recommendation and we hope to see you next time you visit the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

クアロア牧場 パッケージ(乗馬・四輪バギー・映画ロケ地めぐり・ジップライン他)ツアー

何度行っても素敵!!

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2004/07/25

三年前に参加し、乗馬と射撃を体験しました。
今回は彼女と一緒に参加し、乗馬と四輪バギーを半日で体験しました。
事前に予約しておいたので、早い者勝ちで名前を記入する必要もなく安心でした!(^-^)

乗馬は山、海、森と最高のロケーション、最高の景色を眺めながら、気持ちのよい風をうけて
前回同様体験することができました! 最初ばらばらになっても、担当の人にひとこと言うと
馬の列を変えてくれて並ばせてもらえます。

バギーは前回予約がいっぱいで参加できなかったので、今回参加することができてかなりうれしかったです。
うわさどおり、最初はアクセルを押す親指が痛くなりましたが、そのうちなれてきて、言葉を発する事ができない
程の素晴らしい景色を思う存分体験することができました。運転だけでなく、景色も堪能できるのがこの体験の
醍醐味だと思います。途中のビューポイントでは恐竜時代に取り残されたとも錯覚できるロケーションで休憩を
とり、写真を撮ることができます。 もちろんジュラシックパークや、ゴジラの撮影ポイントも通ります!!

2つの体験を終えたら、7月のあたまにできたばかりのログハウス内でランチバイキングです。
サラダ、ビーフ、チキン、デザート、フルーツジュース、カップケーキ、どれもおいしかったです!!!
海を見ながらの食事はまたおいしく感じられるものです。

後はゆっくりおみやげを見てお迎えを待ちました。

四輪バギーは絶対におすすめです!バスで行くツアーも結局同じところを通るので、せっかくなら自分でブイブイ
進んで、大自然に飲み込まれてみましょう!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷 乗馬ツアー 絶景のなかを気軽に乗馬体験 <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

初めてでも大丈夫でした!

Reviewed by: さおり, 2018/11/21

午前の部に参加しました。
受付場所は、ナビつきのレンタカーなら難なく辿り着けます。
11月の参加でしたが、馬に乗っている間に暑くなったので、水は必須です。
スーパーなどで調達できなければ、受付場所の売店にも販売があったので買うことをお勧めします。
(ここでトイレを済ませておくこともお勧めします。)
ヘルメットは借りれますが、自前で帽子を持っていくこともできます。

乗馬前に、英語ガイドさんから基本的な動作について説明がありました。
英語なので分からないところもありますが、重要なところは日本語の単語も交えて説明してもらえました。
乗馬中は列の先頭と最後尾にガイドさんがいて馬を誘導してくれるので、馬がコースを外れることはほぼありませんでした。
(私は馬へのサインを間違えてしまったので外れそうになりましたが。。)
"止まれ"のサインを馬がなかなか聞いてくれないこともありましたが、危ないときはガイドさんが止めてくれたので大丈夫でした。

大自然の中、馬に乗りながら写真を撮ることができたり、ガイドさんから生えている植物の説明を聞けたりして楽しかったです。
水の中をじゃぶじゃぶ馬が歩いていくのもなかなか面白いです。
(汚れてもいいズボンで行くといいですよ)

馬に乗るのは初めてでしたが、無事に乗ることができたのでとてもいい経験になりました。

英語が分かったら、馬の扱いの説明がよく分かるので乗馬への不安がもっと少なくなったと思いますし、乗馬中の植物の説明などもよく分かってもっと面白いだろうなと思います。
不安な方は日本語のプランのほうがいいかもしれません。

  • 茶、白、黒などの馬がいて、ガイドさんが自分に合った馬を選んでくれます。

  • 天気が変わりやすく雨がぱらつくこともありました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Volcano & Stargazing Tour with Dinner - Exclusive Access to Fissure 8

The Most Relaxing Informative Tour on the Island

Reviewed by: Casey, 2016/03/01

My husband and I recently took a Kailani Tours Hawaii trip to Kilauea Volcano. It was a very pleasant experience and probably one of the best tours we’ve ever done.

After driving about 90 minutes, we stopped to have a very nice box lunch at a rest stop near the military base. The lunches were prepared by a nice restaurant in Kona. Place mats were even provided to put on the picnic tables!

This was a tour in itself, as we were able to sample many different treats. We were even able to watch the employees preparing the cookies through a large glass wall. Everything we tasted was delicious except for the chocolate dipped squid that we thought was coconut!! I think one needs to develop a taste for the combination of chocolate and squid.

As we got closer to the volcano, the weather got progressively worse. Chris, our driver, was very adept at adjusting our schedule so that we took best advantage of the time we had. We stopped at the Rainbow falls lookout and took a short walk along the falls til we got to the huge banyan tree.

We went to the Kilauea Lodge for dinner. This looked to me to be a five star hotel and restaurant just outside the park. We were allowed to choose between a New York steak, fresh catch of the day, or a vegetarian dish.

After dinner we went back to the volcano to see it after dark. Thankfully, Kailani Tours provided very comfortable and warm Lands End parkas. Even though we were told to bring jackets, the ones we took were not warm enough as the winds were blustery, making the 45 degree weather seem much colder. We went to the lip of the Calderra where the view of the glowing lava was awe-inspiring.

As a final treat, we were given a short stargazing opportunity when we were about halfway home. The entire experience lasted from approximately 10:00 am to midnight. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about everything on the island, the volcano, and constellations and was very good at passing that knowledge along to us.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha! Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience. We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time with Chris. He is an awesome guide whose attention to detail really allows our guests to just indulge in the experience! He always makes sure that everyone has the best time possible. What an experience the chocolate squid must have been! I don't believe I've quite developed a taste for that either, but what a story to tell! Hopefully, the amazing dinner at Kilauea Lodge made your taste buds happier. Mahalo for the excellent review and we hope to see you next time you visit the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Volcano & Stargazing Tour with Dinner - Exclusive Access to Fissure 8

This tour was AWESOME! Adam and Jim were incredible and we feel lucky to have had them as our guides.

Reviewed by: Robin and Gary, 2017/12/21

Our guides made our 12 hours together seem too short and they went above and beyond to make our day the best ever. Both were extremely knowledgeable about virtually any Hawaiian subject. They picked us up precisely on time and we started our day. We were taken to a lava flow surrounded by mountains that went on as far as the eye could see. Just our first stop of seeing mother nature at its finest. We continued on to a park for a gourmet box lunch that was obviously freshly made and to get to know our tour mates better. The views and fresh air were wonderful. The Hawaiian gods of weather were certainly shining down on us. Off again for a tour around the quaint town of Hilo where we enjoyed the statue of King Kamehameha and a stop at a candy shop. We then went on to Rainbow Falls with its beautiful waterfall and scenery. We stopped along the way at steam vents from the volcano. Ladies, if you want a facial, that's the place to go. Volcano National Park was amazing. The Visitor Center had a great museum and showed us the history of the crater. This was just a preview as we would return later for a nighttime view. Leaving the crater we visited the naturally formed lava tube used in the filming of the rolling boulder scene in Raiders of the Lost Ark. The ferns at the park were also used as a backdrop for scenes from Jurassic Park. We were treated to dinner at the Kilauea Lodge in Volcano, Hawaii. Fabulous. After dinner we returned to the crater to view the night time glow and star gaze. We were able to get a glimpse of the lava pool where the level varies 100s of feet over a few days' time. Jim talked about the stars and pointed out several constellations. It was definitely a once in a lifetime view. Throughout the entire trip our hosts provided almost continuous commentary on the history, stories, customs, flora and fauna of Hawaii. A total 1st class experience and the highlight of our trip to Hawaii. We would definitely do this tour with them again. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Combo Tours - ATV Off-Road, Zipline, Secret Island & Kaneohe Cruise

WOW what a awesome tour!

Reviewed by: Steven, 2015/06/10

So you wanna see movie sets... this is the tour you wanna visit.

ok so the start of it was a bit confusing, you get on a bus with many other tourists inc non English speaking people, but thats expected, but when the tour guide starts talking in their language first...not sure. anyways they were explaining what the difference options to visit on the ranch.

we did ATV, Movie guide and jungle safari but other options inc sail and island hide away. the ATV is good but sucks when it rains like it did for us, was wet but they did provide ponchos but the seats got wet and our butts and pants were wet for the rest of the day. about a 30mins tour up and around the valley with 1 stop up near the mid valley looking down, yeah nice view, but they could have taken us to some movie sights that are not on the movie guide that we went on next. theres a million movies and tv filmed here and many not visited so they could have stopped us at them.

The Movie guides was great, Visited the site of Jurassic Parks tree stump for some pics, then drove past the lost golf field, also saw a few Godzilla foot prints, would have been good to stop and get pics there, the movie guide also took in some history about the ranch as well as the farming they do (it is a cattle ranch after all!)

After a very well stocked and yummy lunch we did the Jungle Safari in what simply put a Safari bus, which was also used for the Jurassic World bus as seen in the trailer so that was cool to know, went up into the jungle was rough and bounch so it added to the Safariness, we stopped at a few film locations inc the new Jurassic World Science building, it was fenced off but got a chance to take pics. up into the jungle and more little hidden spots were films and TV were filmed and to the top of the valley, good view and ics taken and then it was back to the gift shop, i thought there would be more LOST but i guess for licensing reason they cant sell things.
it was a great tour, well worth what we paid.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

クアロア牧場 パッケージ(乗馬・四輪バギー・映画ロケ地めぐり・ジップライン他)ツアー

半日ツアーに参加しました♪

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2008/08/20

ものすごく広い大草原で乗馬をしたり、四輪バギーにのってみたい!!ということで参加しました。

半日ツアーは2つのアクティビティと昼食(バイキング)です。半日の人は残念ながら乗馬と四輪バギーの場合、どちらか1つしかできません。でも、優先予約をさせてくれますので好きな時間に楽々予約で、私たちは乗馬と映画村バスツアーを選びました。

?乗馬―自己責任で乗ってくださいとありますが、馬も慣れているので大丈夫です!動物ですので草を食べたり寄り道しそうになったり…面白かったですよ。皆で1列になって右に大きな山、左には青々とした海!広い草原での乗馬は最高でした♪1時間もあっという間です。
?早めの昼食。リブよりチキンがおいしいですよ。
?昼食後は映画村バスツアーです。ガタゴトと山道を行き、パールハーバーやジュラシックパークなど、実際に映画でみたまんまを見たり写真を撮ったりします。山を1つ越えると絶景が…「50回目のファーストキス」は見ていなかったのですが、ガイドさんに日本に帰ってから是非見てください!とオススメだったので見てみたいと思います。

四輪バギーとバスツアーしか山を越えられないので、どちらかはやったほうがいいと思います。ジープと乗馬は同じ場所に行くので、半日の人はどちらか1つと、他のアクティビティを組み合わせるのがオススメです。

半日でも十分満喫できる場所。昼食&送迎付きでこれだけ楽しめればお得だなぁと思いました。次は四輪バギーとクルーズなどを楽しんでみたいと思いました!海もきれいだったので、プライベートビーチもいいかも♪

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Volcano & Stargazing Tour with Dinner - Exclusive Access to Fissure 8

Wonderful experience. Must Go!

Reviewed by: Yuki, 2016/05/06

We started the morning with very warm welcome with big smile of the guide in front of our hotel lobby. His name was Jim Carey. Since we were Japanese visiting from Japan, he was concerned about the tour being conducted in English. We said we were Okay, try to keep up. He kindly told us that he would try to speak.
As we started the actual tour and as we picking up the more new guests, he explain the schedule of the day again and again. so everybody know how that day is gonna be.
As we were on the move, he had full of stories of scenic locations, Hawaiian history and cultures.
At the lunch, we had Pick-nick lunch at the base of Mauna Kea, we had the Chicken Caesar wrap at very fine environment. When it was time to go, Jim was not calling out the guest but he was playing songs with the Ukulele to let people know that it is time to go, what a kind way to notify!!

After that we went to Hiro, there we did not have much time to stop so Jim was explaining lots of stuff as he drove by. Then after that we went to the Rainbow Fall, although we could not see the rainbow, it was beautiful fall.
Then here comes the main event, the volcano. We visited the steam vent and couple of other scenic points and a little hiking it was very interesting and felt really good to hike in unusual volcanic environment. Only thing was that rain came and went repeatedly. Then we moved to the location of Lava tube. It was awesome!! Here also, Jim had a wonderful stories to tell. We learned a lot of stuff from him.
Then we moved to the lodge/Restaurant for the dinner. Surprisingly the dinner was much better quality than we expected. After the dinner, when we got out of the restaurant, it was dark but very clear sky, we went back to volcano and saw lava splash and million stars with Jim's stories. Totally different face the volcano showed us from earlier that day.
All activities were finished and on the way back to the hotel, we are so tired and fell asleep. Best tour ever!!

  • at the Lava tube

  • after the pick-nick lunch.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha and Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience! We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful day with Jim. His love for Hawaii shines through his songs and stories of the islands. It sounds like you folks had no problem keeping up and really enjoyed your day! Excellent! Mahalo for your wonderful recommendation and we hope to see you next time you visit the Big Island.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

7-Line Skyline Akaka Falls Zipline Adventure

An amazing waterfall and a day of fun!

Reviewed by: Alyssa, 2014/12/22

We had a great time zip lining! This was my second time zip lining (first time in Sonoma) and my husband's first time. Our amazing guides Brian and Nainoa helped make our day memorable and zip lining easy for everyone. One recommendation for anyone prone to mosquito bites: bring mosquito gel or something for your exposed arms/legs! I sprayed two layers of OFF on my legs and came out of the first two lines with about 14 bites on my legs. The company provides OFF spray for you to use before you head up the bumpy road to the first line, but it doesn't quite work. I recommend wearing pants/long sleeve clothes that breathes as well as using bug spray as it is very humid there. If you bring your smart phone, I'd recommend bringing something to wrap around your wrist. If you have a regular camera, you can strap it around your neck or wrist. They have water to drink as you go through the course, so no need to bring a bottle along.

The course has seven lines for you to travel on, with the first two being very beginner friendly through the banana trees. As you progress throughout the zip lines, they get longer and the terrain clears up a bit. The guides find wild fruit that is growing on the course and pick it for you to eat. We had apple bananas, two types of guava (one pink and one small, sweet yellow guava), tomatoes, and a sip of white ginger flower nectar. The last two lines are by far the best. Second to last, you travel over the river before the waterfall and is the last line where you can practice your "steering". The last line you just let gravity take you down as you take a nice long ride, with an amazing view of the waterfall, to the end of the course. When you reach the bottom of the line, they have more fresh fruit and sugar cane all cut up, ready to enjoy! We would definitely go back!

One thing is the equipment can get a little smelly. Not sure how much it gets wiped down (my harness smelled sour and helmet left me sweating brown stuff).

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Zipline Tour, ATV Ride & Climbing Adventures at Coral Crater

Epic day of adventure for my girlfriend and I!

Reviewed by: Mike, 2018/10/01

We had a blast at Coral Crater! We booked the ultimate package that included zipline, tower,and ATV and it was so worth it! The day started off zip-lining. We had zip-lined at a few other places here which I remember being somewhat bored. This wasn't the case here. The lines fly through the tree top and it definitely felt a lot faster than our previous zip tour. No one got stuck on the lines because you go more than fast enough! I wish I was able to post some of the video here! After zip-lining we had a much needed hour break for lunch before the tower activity. It does get very hot as the adventure park is literally built into a crater and is protected from the wind. Taking a break to cool off and drink lots of water was very nice. The tower was a ton of fun, some obstacles were pretty easy while others were fairly challenging. I am not a climber so being up in the air really took me out of my comfort zone which made even the simple obstacles exciting! The safety equipment they use is top notch, high-end gear, so when you do fall you can rest easy knowing that you are safe.There was a 3rd grade boy in the group who was flying through the course, his parents (not old) could barely keep up! So its safe to say this great for kids. The most intimidating part is the "freefall" from 70 ft using the auto-belay device.It looks terrifying but is actually pretty fun. The climbing wall was a lot of fun also. We all got to take as many attempts as we wanted. I made it up to the bell both times I went and was exhausted after that. The final activity was ATVs. These are not normal ATVs, they are custom 800cc v-twin mid-engine off-road machines. I had a blast drifting and sliding the ATV around. I got the ATV almost sideways multiple times and at one point we almost hit 30MPH! This is not a slow, sightseeing ATV ride, so do not expect that. Driving skill will play a role in how exciting this ATV is. If you want to tear up the trail and get dirty, these are the ATVs to do it on!

  • Loved the tandem zip

  • Zipping through the trees

  • The tower!

  • Climbing wall was definitley a challenge but I made it to the top!

  • Tore it up in an 800cc mid-engine off-road machine!

Comments from activity operators

Mike, Thanks for the kind review. It was great having you at the park and we hope to welcome you back for another fun time.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

クアロア牧場 パッケージ(乗馬・四輪バギー・映画ロケ地めぐり・ジップライン他)ツアー

気持ちいい楽しい(^ ^)馬可愛いし、バギーも楽しい!

Reviewed by: みーちゃん, 2016/10/08

大自然と大都会が同時に楽しめるハワイが大好きで、幾度も訪れていますが、クアロアは今回が初めてでした。結論、とても良かった〜(^.^)バスに乗ってクアロアへ向かうのですが、まずはガイドの男性が良かった‼︎日本語が上手いを超えて、ちょっとしたジョークや笑いなど、しっかりとした仕事振りの中に、お客さんを楽しませようとするウェルカムの気持ちを感じて幸先良かったです。そして前半はプライベートビーチ。私は木陰のハンモックでビーチで遊ぶ家族を横目にうたた寝三昧、疲れが取れて気持ち良かったです。これぞリゾート満喫♬昼食後は、乗馬。可愛い馬で、一緒に山を一巡り。ちゃんと他の馬を待ったりお利口さんの時には、よしよし!グッドと首筋を撫でて労ったり、下り坂で慎重に歩く場所では、頼んだよー、ゆっくり行こうと声を掛けたり。馬は生き物、しっかり頼むよ、期待してるよとの温かな気持ちを持って、主人として乗らせて貰えば、馬も応えてくれるように感じました。道中、何度も頭を持ち上げて、嬉しい嬉しいと馬が伝えてくれました。1時間の乗馬を終え、降りる際に、ありがとうと伝えることも忘れずに、馬との触れ合いを楽しむことをお勧めします。欲張りで、バギーにも乗りましたが、こちらも、途中、一箇所だけですが、水たまりや凹みを走り、スリリングでしたし、途中、真っ青な海が緑の丘越しに見えて絶景でした♬また行きたいです。あ!ハワイは渋滞が酷いため、ワイキキに戻る時間が1時間では足りずレストランに間に合わずキャンセルになりました( ̄▽ ̄)1時間半は必要。事前のリサーチ不足を反省でした。

  • 木陰の極楽ハンモック

  • 美しい自然

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

クアロア牧場 パッケージ(乗馬・四輪バギー・映画ロケ地めぐり・ジップライン他)ツアー

広大なハワイの大自然!

Reviewed by: ひでじ, 2010/10/27

乗馬がメインのお目当てで、
ジープ、ガーデンツアー、乗馬、バギー の4つに参加しました!

とにかくクアロア牧場は広大で、存在感のあるクアロア山や、カネオヘ湾の眺望など事前に満ちあふれております。
もちろん各アクティビティも楽しく遊びましたが、刺激的に遊ぶことよりも、大自然を満喫したい方に向いてる場所と思います。

どのアクティビティも楽しかったですが、大自然が好きな方にはガーデンツアーは個人的にお勧め。
車でのガイドツアーなので、てくてく自分で歩く事は出来ませんが、ときおり車を停車していただいて、スターフルーツやザボンなどを木から自分でもいだり、マカデミアナッツを生でいただいたり、レッドジンジャーの良い香りを満喫したりと、南国の自然の恵みを楽しめます。

バギーは刺激的に遊べそうな気がしますが、まぁ観光用なのでツーリングみたいな感じ。刺激が欲しい方にはもの足りません。(私も刺激的な事をしようとドリフトとかしたら、たちまちガイドさんに危ないからダメと怒られちゃいましたw やんちゃな男心だったのにw) 
ですが、自然の中を走り抜けて、壮大な景色を見に行くことができるので走りの刺激を求めなければ存分に満喫できますよ!

ジープに乗馬にバギーと、一見刺激的なアクティビティに思えますが、どれも安全第一なので刺激を求める男心にはNGかも。でも、逆に言えば女性でも年配の方でも、ちょっとの勇気で参加できますし、ぜひ参加して大自然を満喫して欲しいと思います。

ガーデンツアーとバギーは是非またやりたい。
クアロア牧場。良い場所でしたw

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gunstock Ranch Oahu Horseback Riding Tours - Sunset & Daytime Rides

Best time ever!

Reviewed by: Shannel, 2017/10/26

I booked this horseback riding tour because my boyfriend has expressed how much he has always wanted to ride a horse. I did a quick search and Veltra had this awesome offer for a 2-for-1 which I found perfect as a surprise for him! I booked it and got confirmation very quickly.
We were coming from Honolulu so the drive took about an hour. Our booking was at 2pm and check-in was at 1:30pm. The early check-in was for the explanation of the liability and consent form while they prepared the horses. There was the two of us plus a small family of three. Helmets are recommended but not required- they are free to use. (If opt to not use a helmet, you must sign a section on the liability form) Around 10 minutes before 2pm, they explain and demonstrate how to ride and take care of our horses. We get on and begin the tour shortly after 2pm!
We got lucky with the weather! When we first arrived, it was grey, cloudy and started to drizzle. By the time we began our horse ride it turned sunny! Leanna was our guide and she is the sweetest person! We were all beginning horseback riders so we went at a good pace. She talked about the range, answered our questions, asked about ourselves, and made sure we were all comfortable and in control of our horses throughout the entire tour. The trail included uphill, downhill, and flat plains. The top view was absolutely stunning. We got to see the beautiful blue ocean in-front of us and the Ko'olau mountains behind us. Leanna even took our photos and they came out amazing. It was so serene, sunny and not too hot because there were cool breezes throughout that hour trail ride.
This is definitely an experience of a lifetime. I am so incredibly happy we got to do this! The views were breathtaking and I will be attaching photos even though the real thing is 1000 times better! We'll be doing it again the next time we get the chance. Thank you so much Leanna and Gunstock Range for a lovely time and thank you Veltra for the great offer!

  • Top view!

  • Through the trees

  • Through the range

  • At the stable

Comments from activity operators

Aloha!
Thank you for your great review. We hope you had a nice time and hope to see you again soon!
Mahalo,
Emily Hernandez
Gunstock Ranch

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Volcano & Stargazing Tour with Dinner - Exclusive Access to Fissure 8

Worth Every Cent Spent! A Definite MUST DO!

Reviewed by: Alan L, 2016/03/23

Our tour guide Mike was fantastic. After a bit of confusion on picking up passengers, we started heading east across the Big Island on Saddle Road in a very comfortable Mercedes van. Mike has a wealth of knowledge, both cultural and local, so he made the tour feel almost personalized for everyone. We stopped at the Mauna Kea Recreation Area for a tasty, fresh lunch. Weather was perfect to see both volcanoes. We stopped along the highway to walk on the lava and see and he explained the different types. We continued to Hilo and watched a video about the volcanes, and then we stopped at Rainbow Falls. Mike knew the best places for nice pictures. After taking the scenic route and getting downtown Hilo, we learned more history about various buildings and the Kamehameha statues around the islands and stopped at Big Island Candies for some tasty samples and quick shopping. Time for the main event!

We went into the Volcanoes National Park. We stopped by some active steam vents and then the Jaggar Museum to see the active crater. Mike tooks us to see other craters and lava flows and stopped to let us walk around and see various formations created by the flow. We went deeper and deeper into the park, making our way almost to the ocean, and then stopped at the Thurston lava tube. Very unique!

From there, we headed for dinner at the Kilauea Lodge. Great atmosphere, great food, great service! Definitely try the soups! After dinner and after dark, Mike took us back to the Jaggar Museum to view the lava glow. Mike must have called on Pele to part the fog, because we were able to see and take pictures of the glow. He provide binoculars and jackets to those who needed it.

Now, heading back to the Kona side at night, we finished the volcano video and watched an "update" video that showed all the eruptions since 1983. We stopped across from the Mauna Kea Rec Area for stargazing. Mike point out constellations, planets, galaxies, stars. BEAUTIFUL!

  • Nice Weather!

  • Lava flow with cinder cones.

  • Rainbow Falls

  • Big Island Candies Lobby

  • Getting steamed at the steam vents

  • Into the crater

  • Into the crater at night for the lava glow

  • Inside the Thurston lava tube

  • Lava Arch

  • Lava flow to the ocean with a touch of rainbow

Comments from activity operators

Aloha! Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience. We are so happy to hear you had such a fantastic day with Mike! Dinner at the Kilauea Lodge is such a special treat, and we agree that their soups are a must try to help warm up on those cold Volcano nights. We love when the fog parts and our guests get to enjoy that magnificent glow so clearly. Those clear skies also make for some amazing stargazing as well and we're glad to hear you enjoyed it! Mahalo for the wonderful recommendation and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗馬体験 森を抜けて丘の上からワイメア渓谷やノースショアの海を眺める ハッピートレイル<6歳から参加可プランあり>

じっくり乗馬できました!

Reviewed by: nimo, 2010/01/22

今まで利用していた皆さんの口コミの良さから、1時間30分コースを利用しました。

現地に行くまでを、別の送迎サービスを頼もうか、レンタカーで行こうかとかなり迷いましたが、日本での車の運転に慣れていることもありレンタカーで行きました。

ワイキキから1時間30分程度の道のりですが、ノースの海岸沿いは渋滞気味でしたので、余裕を持って行かれると良いと思います。
また、googleマップで下調べしていったのも効果がありました。

現地に到着すると、マークさんが陽気に出迎えてくれました。
トイレに寄ってすぐに馬とご対面です。
(トイレは簡易トイレです。)
男女の差や体格などにより馬を選んでいるようでした。
一頭ずつ乗る馬の名前を教えてくれますから、自分の馬を覚えておくと良いでしょう。

マークさんは「日本語、少し出来る」と言っていました。
「右、左、まっすぐ」と動き方を教えてくれ、全員が乗り込むと出発です。

小学校6年生の娘も1人で乗りましたが、怖がらずに楽しそうでした。
途中かなり急な坂もあり、結構スリルがあります。
乗馬時間は正味60分程度でしたが、初めてなのでちょうど良い長さでした。
馬はお利口で、こちらが指示して止まったり動いたりすることもありますが、遊園地の自動運転の乗り物に乗っている感覚もありました。この部分でも子供には安心かもしれません。

日本での乗馬というと引馬で平坦な周回コースを歩くだけだったり、短時間なのに値段が高かったりということが多いですが、オアフ島の旅行先で開放的なアクティビティの代表としてお薦めします!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for placing your confidence with our Happy Trails horse ranch team of professional wranglers and well trained horses. We are pleased to offer our horse riding activity to families with children, such as your 7 year old daughter, so more people are able to participate on such a special adventure. As you knolw, our trails meander through the tropical rainforest terrain and the hills add to one's sense of excitement! We hope you will come for the 2 hour tour on your next visit!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 バードウォッチングツアー<1日/英語ガイド/朝・昼食付>

ハワイ固有の鳥を楽しめました(レインフォレスト&ドライフォレスト参加)

Reviewed by: たあちゃん, 2017/12/03

森でハワイミツスイを見たくて夫婦二人で参加しました。朝7時にホテルを出発、ガイドはゲイリー。他の参加者はアメリカ人老婦人3人グループと年配のアメリカ人男性1名で、皆熱心なバードウォッチャーでした。
初めの自己紹介とゲイリーの専門知識とユーモアを交えたトークで楽しくツアーは進んでいきました。参加者に配布された資料では、ハワイのミツスイ類が環境に応じて進化してきた様子がよく説明されてました。
晴れて澄んだ空気の中、ホテルを出てすぐのゴルフ場でネネ(ハワイガン)、草原を走ってプエオ(コミミズク)が順調に出ました。ゲイリーの鋭い目は、遠くの草の中のムナグロシャコやクロガオシャコも見つけます。
マウナケアのパリラ保護区の入り口で9時半頃にやっと朝食でしたが、パンそのものもおいしく、予想以上の内容でした。ここの乾燥林で黄色のパリラとアマキヒをしっかり見られました。
午後はサドルロードをマウナロアの雲霧林へ移動。森の中、溶岩の歩道を登っていき、森の中でのサンドイッチのランチもおいしかった。
この森では、赤いアパパネ多数と、最も見たかった真っ赤なイイウィも見られました。エレパイオも可愛い姿を見せました。イイウィが出た後、それまで小降りだった雨が激しくなってきたので、雨具を着込んで下山しました。その後もベニスズメやキマユカナリアなどきれいな移入種も楽しみ、午後5時にホテルに戻りました。
ガイドのゲイリーが、鳥はもちろん、ハワイの歴史や環境など詳しく説明してくれ、目的だった固有の鳥をかなり見ることができ、たいへん楽しい一日でした。

  • パリラです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

クアロア牧場 パッケージ(乗馬・四輪バギー・映画ロケ地めぐり・ジップライン他)ツアー

初心者にお薦めです

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2005/02/27

半日コースで、乗馬とバギーに参加しました。ネットでの事前申し込みにより、牧場内ではスムーズに進められてとても良かったです。
乗馬は初体験だったので緊張しましたが、ガイドの現地スタッフがとても楽しく、馬も優しい馬ばかりなのでほのぼのとした感じで良かったです。私の馬は列を乱して前の馬を追い越したかと思うと突然立ち止まり草を食べだしたり、崖から身を乗り出して木の葉を食べようとして脚を滑らせたりと自由奔放で周囲に迷惑をかけてましたが、わがままな馬への対応方法を教わったとおりにやると、チラッとこっちを見てから歩き出す姿がかわいくて最高でした。馬の名前を教えてもらい、馬に話しかけながら、あっという間の1時間でした。
バギーは、ここへの書き込みにもありましたが、日本人ばかりのグループになるとスピードが極端に遅くなり、スリリングではなくなってしまうようです。ガイドさんが遅い人に気を配りながらの走行(徐行運転)にイライラ気味で、先頭だった私にはそっちの方がスリリングでした…二輪・四輪に関わらず車の運転、特にオフロードや雪道の運転経験がある方ではあまりアドベンチャー的ではないかもしれませんが、景色を眺めながらのんびり行くには最高でしょう。免許取りたてのような若い女性たちはキャーキャーと盛り上がってました。
全体的に非常に景色が良く、それだけでも参加する価値があります。また初心者で1時間山道を行くコースに参加できるツアーはおそらく日本にはないと思うので、オアフに行くなら絶対お薦めです!昼食のバイキングもおいしかったです!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Volcano & Stargazing Tour with Dinner - Exclusive Access to Fissure 8

The most wonderful day in Hawaii

Reviewed by: NORMA BARAJAS, 2016/05/06

This tour was astonishing, we had our best time in Hawaii. Starting, our host Jim Carey a gentleman, expert story teller of Hawaiian culture. On the road we could see lava tubes, alien landscapes, the marvelous Mauna Kea where is an astronomical observatory and we had a windy delicious pic nic lunch. Near the city of Hilo, we had our second stop for seeing the Rainbow Falls, a fantastic view of the beauty and force of nature. Not far, Hilo, a rainy city, where is the University of Hawaii and the unforgettable chocolate factory where one can find all kind of delicious chocolates, candies, cookies, macadamia nuts. No one can leave that place without a full bag while Jim Carey is calling you with the sound of ukelele. Also you can take pictures of the statue of king Kamehameha in a park. Then, we took our way to Volcanoes National Park, which welcomed us with a warm fumarole that wet us in a strange but nice sensation. Then, the first wonderful breathtaking view of the Kilauea volcano, a vision like we were in Mars. The museum shows what the nude eye can’t see in a volcano, like Pele´s hair and lava forest. After, an outstanding landscape, the lava river, an unbelievable wonder full of mystery. We took a path through the rainy forest, where the flowers and the tree of Pele’s legend grow in the middle of volcanic rocks. Then Jim took us to a cozy restaurant, with a chimney attended by his owner. Dinner was awesome, very tasty, as the special passion fruit tea. At night we had the vision of fire in the middle of the night, the Kilauea's dancing lava took our breath away, an unforgettable moment, almost mystical. Pictures can’t catch that beauty, but the telescope that Jim takes with him did.
Back in the van a great surprise waited for us. Like a love detail, a hot coco and cookies appeared to warm us. On our road back more than one fell asleep dreaming of the most wonderful day of their lives. Mahalo from Colombia.

  • On the road

  • picnic stop

  • rainbow falls

  • Sunset at Kilauea

  • Kilauea at day

  • Volcanic landscape

  • Kilauea at night

  • Restaurant

Comments from activity operators

Aloha! Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience. We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful day with Jim. He truly loves sharing his songs and stories of Hawaii with our guests, helping them to connect with our island while on tour. We are delighted that you enjoyed all the stops and treats throughout the day. Dinner at the Kilauea Lodge is so special and always helps our guests warm back up on those cold Volcano nights! Mahalo for your recommendation and we hope to see you next time you visit the Big Island.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hike Maui Rainforest Trails & Waterfall Swim - Best Hana Hiking Tours

Had a great time, Sarah was a wonderful tour guide

Reviewed by: Stacie, 2017/07/13

My husband, myself and our 11 year old nephew had a great time on our hike. Pretty much everything was as described. We got to go to 4 different waterfalls, got to jump into 3 of them, included a pretty hefty peanut butter and jelly sandwich with a bag of chips, native fruit, lots of water and bug spray provided, and a backpack to keep everything in! The hike was definitely more on the moderate side than the easy side, I would say. My husband and I are fairly athletic and we were both sore and tired at the end of the hike. The nature is amazing. I took about 200 photos. The information that Sarah shared with us was interesting and insightful. She was a very nice, patient and informative tour guide. She was friendly and made conversation, but was not in your face, or invasive when people didn't want her to be. She was also very helpful because she showed the people on the tour the correct places and ways to jump off the waterfalls. I think this helped with some of the anxiety people had. I definitely recommend this hike. It is a little pricey, but it was worth it, and you really get your money's worth. I ended up messing up one of my ears when I jumped off of the third waterfall we found, so the end of the hike wasn't as pleasant for me as the beginning was, but I think that was a random thing that happened. My 11 year old nephew jumped a total of 7 times off the different waterfalls and never really complained about anything except that he slapped his hands and arms on the water (which was more his own fault). The one thing I didn't like was the number of people that were at the waterfalls during our tour. That was something we couldn't really control. There are some "private" waterfalls that we got to see, which, obviously had less people, but still had other people there. I think if you have a choice, go on a weekday, and it might be helpful to go during an off season. We went the day after 4th of July, so it was probably pretty busy.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

クアロア牧場 パッケージ(乗馬・四輪バギー・映画ロケ地めぐり・ジップライン他)ツアー

スタッフがとても好印象でした。

Reviewed by: えんたつ, 2019/05/02

ジップラインと映画ロケ地めぐりに参加しました。どちらのスタッフも優しく好印象でした。参加するにあたり心配したこととその結果を体験談として投稿させていただきます。
①現地にトイレはあるのか:ジップラインツアーの所要時間が長いためトイレが心配でした。ビジターセンターから車で20分程度移動してジップラインの拠点に到着します。拠点となるハウスにトイレがありました。そこから1時間のツアー中はトイレも用足しする時間もありませんでした。②荷物を預けるところはあるのか:拠点となるハウスのロッカーに南京錠をかけナスカン付きのカギを渡されました。③カメラとか持っていけるのか:自己責任で持っていけます。腰回りは安全帯があるため腰に巻くものは駄目だと思いますが、同じツアーの方に小さなリュックをしょっている人もいました。私はズボンのポケットに携帯とカメラを入れていきましたが、手に持ってのジップラインは携帯を落としそうで怖くて出来ませんでした。手から離れても落ちないようにしておけば、ジップラインをやっている姿が撮れたのにと後悔しました。④日本人用のガイドがいるのか:ジップラインスタッフには日本語をしゃべるスタッフはいませんでした。説明は他のメンバーとは別にDVDで説明してくれます。
その他、服装は短パン・Tシャツで大丈夫です。少し山を登ったり、2箇所つり橋を渡ったりします。とても揺れます。給水所が2カ所ほどありました。
ジップラインも映画ロケ地めぐりも、とても楽しかったです。次はジップラインとバギーのツアーに参加したいと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ スカイダイビング ハワイ州無事故記録保持!安全装置付き機材使用! by パシフィックスカイダイビングセンター

家族5人で飛びました!

Reviewed by: あかちゃん, 2019/01/20

家族全員でとっても貴重な体験をしました!
ピックアップ集合時間10分前には車が来てて 車内でダイビングについての同意書を読みサインをします。その後車内でスカイダイビングについて簡単な紹介ビデオをみて…
到着後は日本人は日本人で集められ、日本語堪能なガイドさんが説明してくれます。その時にカメラとビデオの説明があり 事前に選択します。
降りてきた後に撮影されたものを確認でき どちらを購入するか両方するかを選べるのですが、私は写真のみを買いました。金額は171ドルでした。
ガイドさんからの説明後は、順々に名前が呼ばれ ダイバーさんとご対面し器具を装着します。
その際に簡単に降り方着地の仕方等を教わります。それからは呼ばれたらどんどんセスナに乗り込みあっという間に大空へ…
私は気圧の影響で耳が痛くなったのと 酔い止めを飲んでもなお若干酔いましたが、それでも今はまたやりたいと思うほど素敵な体験でした!!!
ダイバーさんとカメラさんによって 飛び方撮り方は様々みたいです!
最後に事前にお知らせしておきたいのが、チップについてです。ダイバーさんに20ドルカメラマンさんに20ドル運転手さんに10ドル、最低限用意しておいた方が良いです。
あと飛ぶ前も飛んだ後も 写真を撮ったりガイドさんと色々話していたせいか さほど待ち時間はなかったように思います。アクティビティを終えてホテルに着いたのは10時半過ぎでした。思っていたより早かったので お昼寝したのち、買い物などして充分に過ごせました。
また是非利用したいと思います!ありがとうございました!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ スカイダイビング ハワイ州無事故記録保持!安全装置付き機材使用! by パシフィックスカイダイビングセンター

スカイダイビング

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2004/12/04

私は、妹と2人での参加でした。
当初私はスカイダイビングなんて、怖いし、とんでもない!と思いましたが、妹がどうしても付き合ってくれと言うので、仕方なく参加したのです。
初めは、長々と文章の書かれた念書?を読み、サインをしたりで、怖気づいてしまって『やっぱりやめようか…』などと迷いました。前もって、ビデオを見てダイビングの仕方を学習し、いつの間にか、体にはハーネスをつけている自分がいました。(笑)
インストラクターと2人でダイビングするわけですが、インストラクターの方がとてもフレンドリーでなぜか緊張せずに済みました。(インストラクターの方は、日本語も多少分かる方ばかりなので、安心ですよ)
かなり上空まで上がり、一組一組…と順番に飛び降りて行き、自分も躊躇する間もなく飛び降りました。パラシュートが開くまでの間、ものすごいスピードで落ちて行き、とても寒く、呼吸も出来ないくらいで(鼻ではなく、口で細く横に開けて呼吸すると良い)、いつまで落ちるものかと怖かったのですが、バラシュートが開いてからは、とても気持ちが良かったです。
丁度とても天気が良く、空から見る海などのあらゆる景色が鮮やかで、とても綺麗で素晴らしく、目に焼き付いています。
時間にしたら、短い時間だと思いますが、自分にとっては、時間が止まっていたかのような長い時間を過ごしたような気がします。
本当にエキサイティングで貴重な体験をしたと思います。
きっと忘れられない思い出になるでしょう。
勇気のある方は、是非やってみる価値はあると思いますよ!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]