This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Outdoor Adventures in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.75 4.75 / 5

Reviews

2454 reviews

Waipio Valley Mule-Drawn Wagon Tour

Wagon tour

Reviewed by: Tony Pratt, 2007/10/26

This last August 2007 our family had one of the best times on this wagon ride. Our girls 4, and 8 had the best time and my dad of 80 and mom of 78 said this was the highlight of the whole vacation. The ride is bumpy at times but the wagon has nice padded seats and the wagon has springs on it to make it a better ride. On our trip our guide was great she told us all about the history of the valley, we sucked the nector out of some of the flowers seen wild horses crossed two small streams and seen how the locals still live off the land today in the valley. On out trip the Island was having a drought and all but one waterfall was flowing but dont let this stop you from taking this trip its still beautiful and fun so make sure you book this trip its worth it, we booked afternoon trip and loved it.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Aquaball Adventure & Zipline Tour at Lahaina Dragonfruit Farm

Dragonfruit, Zipline & Aqua Ball!!

Reviewed by: Soccer Mom, 2012/03/09

Our day started with a guided tour around the Maui Dragon Fruit Farm. The tour started with our guide sharing their story about the farm and how Dragon fruit helps your health.... very interesting! The farm is really big and has other crops than Dragon Fruit.

Aqua Ball was a BLAST!! My kids and I had such an incredible time jumping into the ball (which contains water so remember to bring your swim suit) and rolled down the course. Super Fun!!

Next up was the zipline! It was great zipping across the farm but I only wish the lines were higher and longer so it would be more thrilling! However, it was perfect since I was traveling with my 7 year old daughter.

OVERALL, This tour was educational, unique and FUN!! I will definitely suggest this tour to all of my friends who visit Maui!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour - ATV at Oahu's Jurassic Park Film Location & Other Sites

A Must Do!!

Reviewed by: Brian, 2010/02/28

My wife and I took the 2 hr ATV tour and were amazed at the sites seen and knowledge and kindness of our guides. We were not expecting to go so far back into the island and from that we got to see some of the most amazing views only available through the tour. Markus, one of our guides, explained to us where all the film spots were and even picked a few local fruits for us to snack on. The route takes you through mild terain including crossing a few shallow streams and on several amazing outlooks on the ridges. We both wore shorts and gym shoes and fit the occasion perfect. Also, you only need to wear an open face helmet and sunglasses for protection so it makes the ride a lot more comfortable. Also, if you are military, they give a GREAT discount so give them a call to make reservations.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gunstock Ranch Oahu Horseback Riding Tours - Sunset & Daytime Rides

A must do with Gunstock Ranch

Reviewed by: Marinesa Baez, 2016/09/18

OMG! I booked this tour for my husband's birthday today. It was simply amazing. Initially he was a little apprehensive, but once we started riding he really enjoyed the ride. Our guide was simply the BEST (Tate) He was very informative and knew so much about the ranch and the horses. He made the ride so much fun! We also enjoyed (Jayden) who was our other guide. We can't wait to go back because we will definitely be coming back here to do another tour. The scene was beautiful although it rained some of our ride we still enjoyed it and had a blast!! They make sure you are comfortable and are enjoying every minute of it. It was our kids first time riding as well. They had so much fun until they would like to get horses themselves now. You CAN'T go to North Shore and not do this activity!


  • Great times!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback Ride Tour Through Waipio Valley

The Best Hawaiian Ride, with a Local Hawaiian !

Reviewed by: Stephanie C., 2014/12/19

This is the best hawaiian experience ever…I have done this twice! Not the typical tour, a local hawaiian Mika, takes you on a personal tour, with local folklore about the menehunas, he shows the local fruit, plants, how the hawaiian grew the taro plant..and then we can eat and taste the local fruit. I ride horses, and have ridden many a tourist rides, all over my travels, but this my favorite, the spiritual Waipio Valley with a local guide. Local horses (and you ride by wild mustangs in the valley) amazing to see.! ,Even my co-worker, from NY who has never been on a horse, loved it and feeling so close to nature and the culture. I will go on this ride every time I come to Big Island!
My favorite Hawaiian experience..you feel very connected with the culture, and nature.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ultimate Waipio Valley Off-Road Tour, Akaka Falls and Waterfall Swim Adventure

Very Informative and Interesting!

Reviewed by: Ellen, 2015/03/29

I would especially like to thank our tour guide (3/18/2015, can't remember his name!) for the wealth of information he provided, for the special Japanese box lunch and for just doing a wonderful job of the entire tour with us! I would highly recommend this guide. The tour itself had such beautiful scenery, along with real Hawaiian homes down rugged trails. Loved seeing the wild horses and that beautiful unspoiled beach in the valley! The waterfall was a bit of a disappointment. I was hoping to get much closer to it and get some good pictures, but it was way off in the distance. Otherwise, I would do it again! Our guide was also considerate about letting us get breakfast and use the restroom before the trip because it was such an early pick up time and a couple of us missed that.


  • Beach in Waipio Valley


  • Looking down to Waipio Valley beach


  • Crossing a creek in 4 wheel drive vehicle on rugged road to valley

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mauna Kea Stargazing Tour & Summit Sunset Adventure

Fantastic Tour

Reviewed by: SAR, 2010/07/10

Great transportation, very knowledgeable guides/drivers, wonderful "star gazing," well prepared food (too much for one person to eat at one meal!) with stainless steel table service, warm parkas and gloves provided. Recommend wearing jeans, sneakers and socks, and perhaps a light jacket to wear under the parka. Understand that it will be cold at these altitudes and be wary of altitude sickness if you are normally near sea level. Be well rested when you go and altitude shouldn't be a problem since a couple of rests (and restroom stops) as you ascend are provided. On the ride back after excellent stargazing and a hot drink and cookie, really nice and varied selections of music were played! I've never seen such wonderful sky views! Hope to come again and bring grandchildren!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mauna Kea Stargazing Tour & Summit Sunset Adventure

just book it!

Reviewed by: patrick, 2015/05/08

As a solo traveller from the UK it was a bit of a lucky dip as there are other providers of similar tours to this one.....worth every penny!our tour guide was Blake,he was very knowledgeable and friendly the sunset was truly amazing and the star gazing was fun and I learned alot about some of the stars..the telescopes was very good pieces of kit and we even saw the moon rising from the cloud horizon which was amazing too....we were very lucky with the weather conditions it wasn't windy at all,still a bit chilly on the summit tho..the parka jackets were good quality and clean....I could carry on,but gonna leave it here as amazing well worth it....one small note,the gloves supplied keep your hands warm but don't make it easy to take pictures on small cameras and mobile phones.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

7-Line Skyline Akaka Falls Zipline Adventure

Skyline Eco Adventure was Awesome

Reviewed by: Eric, 2014/12/14

We had a great time doing this zip line.... The guides Tim and Nainoa were great... not just for the zip line but for all the extra knowledge they shared with us about the surrounding area. The first couple zips got you warmed up for the rest of them... the last one was awesome and the view of the falls was just amazing... we got lots of great pictures and really enjoyed this zipline... we have been on zip lines in New Zealand and Costa Rica and this one was really nicely set up... and was very beautiful and well maintained with neat flowers and plants to see along the way.... Highly recommend this to all who want to try a zip line and this is a great way to see some amazing sceenery and the fresh fruit after wards was just what we needed... Tks Guys for a great time

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim (from Poipu)

ziplining, hiking, kayaking

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/28

My boyfriend and I had a really great time on this adventure. Our favorite part was the ziplining. We wish there were more lines! I'm scared of heights but enjoyed it so much I can't wait to do it again!
The kayaking was nice despite the rain. We saw a few "movie spots" during our ride down the river. Also, saw some really beautiful sceneries.
The hiking was not strenuous but there were a few times where you really had to watch your step. Also, for those very prone to mosquito bites, be sure to put it on! It was pretty windy so the guides said we probably wouldn't have to worry about the mosquitos but I ended up getting bit 6 times before I was able to put some repellant.
Overall, a really great experience. This is a great tour if you want a piece of everything.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Crater Hike Guided Tour (from Waikiki)

enjoyable hike

Reviewed by: hiker44, 2012/04/28

Was a very enjoyable hike. Our guide Claire was extremely knowledgeable - not just about Diamond Head but about Oahu and the Hawaiian islands. She was friendly, patient and accommodating to all. This is not a difficult hike for a hiker, and is certainly "do-able" for a novice. The trail is well-worn and "commercial" - not a rugged trail. There are lots of stairs, so if you have problems with stairs, this isn't the hike for you. One portion of the trail at the end gives you 2 stair options --- one is about 99 steps (continuous),the other a bit less and with "landings". Beautiful views of Honolulu and Waikiki beach from the summit. Wear sneakers and bring water - it,s a fairly short hike, but the heat begins early in the morning and you will want a drink!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gunstock Ranch Oahu Horseback Riding Tours - Sunset & Daytime Rides

Gunstock ranch is an amazing trail ride

Reviewed by: JamesC, 2017/09/05

My wife and I did this ride with our 2 kids ages 10 and 12. The ride was super easy with incredible views. The horses are super calm and barely move when getting on and off them. They are very well trained which makes the ride very pleasant and enjoyable. At times I felt like the horse just knew what to do with little instructions from me. The staff are super friendly and knowledgeable. I especially enjoyed the scenery of the mountains and the seemingly endless amount of open land which surrounded us as we walked through the trail. The trail included walking up and down beautiful hills, under and around shady trees, all at a pace which was relaxing yet exciting. I can't say enough about this establishment and would recommend any family to visit this ranch.

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for choosing to ride at Gunstock Ranch. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your ride. We hope you will come again soon.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Crater Hike Guided Tour (from Waikiki)

Great Hike.

Reviewed by: kevin gaines, 2013/08/04

Wow what a hike and a awesome tour to be apart of! Now it's not easy and it's definitely not hard. But, you have to be in some form of shape with the right shoes to make the hike happen. With the hot sun beeming down on you, can be difficult at times. But once you make it to the top of the Diamond Head Crater, you have some of the best sight's of Honolulu! I took some great pictures up there and once at the top make the hike that much more worth it! Had an outstanding tour guide Rana I believe was her name and it was a total blast. Very quick tour, you don't have to tie your whole day up with the tour. You go up and then you come down and then your done. Nice event I do recommend if your into great photo opportunities and a little work-out as well!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2013/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Volcano Tour & Stargazing Experience with Gourmet Dinner (from Kona)

WOW!

Reviewed by: Irwin Ohana (Family), 2019/02/17

Jim Carey is an outstanding and knowledgeable guide who wove Hawaiian folklore, geology and local current events into an experience that we (ages 12 to 72) all enjoyed. We had a nice small group (just seven of us) which allowed Jim to go a little off script and pack a lot of experiences into our day. The transportation van was comfortable but be ready for a long drive because Jim really covers the Big Island. From the lava flows in Kona to Hilo to Kilauea, there was a lot of ground covered. The gourmet dinner of organic and locally grown steaks, fish and produce was exceptional. Don't even get me started on the dessert. We are still talking about it. The stargazing was a spectacular finish to the day.
Thank you Jim for an unforgettable experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hiking Shuttle to Diamond Head & Manoa Falls Rainforest Trail (from Waikiki)

Family fun!!...at Diamond Head!

Reviewed by: Ms. Ems, 2018/06/05

I decided to take my entire family on a hike just to experience it and since we did not have a car rental planned, we decided to book a shuttle with Kaimana Tours! I was even more excited that they allowed us to bring my toddler (2 years old) as a lap child as long as we have a baby carrier, free of charge!

We were picked up by van on time directly from our hotel. The driver was very nice and friendly! The hike to the top was not too bad at all, even my girls enjoyed it (ages 8 & 10). Most of us are beginner hikers and the best part, the view of Waikiki was just breathtaking! I would definitely book Kaimana Tours again next time we visit! maybe go to Manoa Falls or Makapuu Point next time!! I will for sure recommend this to family and friends!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Ranch 3-Hour ATV Ride - Ultimate Mountain Tour (from Lihue)

Amazing Off-Road Fun in Kauai!

Reviewed by: Hula Girl NYC, 2017/10/23

What an incredible experience this was! From the moment we checked in until we hopped out of our vehicles, the awesome guides and employees made this an adventure that I will remember forever! We were all given a thorough briefing on how to operate the vehicles and did a few test laps before heading out onto the open road. The ranch and the surrounding areas are so incredibly beautiful and there were just too many picture perfect opportunities for us. Since I don't drive, my friend was my chauffeur and it was definitely some rough off-roading sections that had us bouncing all over the place. We even got to see where Indiana Jones jumped into the river and flew off in the first movie! So neat! I seriously can't wait to go again on my next Kauai visit :)

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Sunset Horseback Riding Tour & Campfire Dinner at Gunstock Ranch

Best Ride on Oahu

Reviewed by: Nick, 2017/01/01

We did the campfire dinner ride. They keep it to 2 to 6 people. We were the only 2 on the ride that night so it was a wonderful private ride too. It was very pleasant not being in a line of 20 horses like other places we rode. The ride is very enjoyable. Beautiful scenery. Relaxing ride. Clean pathway. Fresh air. The campfire is at the top of a hill so it was a little breezy. We went in December so it was a little cool. Dinner was nice. Good size steak and shrimp, macaroni salad, rice, fresh fruits, smores. More than we could eat. The guide was pleasant and helped my wife the couple times her horse wanted to go another direction. She let me lead a few times while she helped my wife. We will definitely do this ride when we make it back to Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Mountain Tubing Adventure Tour

Great Adventure for the entire family

Reviewed by: KJ Jensen, 2017/12/07

We had a great time, worth every penny. Just the tour of the back country, privately owned land that the general public does not get to see, and information provided is worth the price. The float was fun and entertaining, not a thrill ride but a fun adventure. Our group ages were 9 to 58 and there were younger and older people on our tour. Every one had fun and I highly recommend this adventure to all.

I gave a 4 star rating only because there was one person in our group that has claustrophobia and could not go due to her fear of going into tunnels. The tunnels were not scary but for someone with this phobia they may be. You have a light on your helmet and can see very well but in 2 tunnels you can not see the light at the other end.


Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skyline Kaanapali Zipline Adventure

Fun!

Reviewed by: Ivonne, 2014/12/15

My husband and I had a lot of fun. The guys were really amusing and very patient in trying to teach me to do the canon ball on the last zipline.
We were picked up at the Eco shop and shuttled to the actual Zipline "ranch". They provided all the items that we needed including the water bottle, which they let us take as a gift. They cracked jokes and did some really cool stunts on the the lines we could never get confidence enough to do. They tried to bring even my husband and I into the jokes even though we can take a bit to warm up. They provided breaks and and an amazing view to catch a breather. You even get snacks and a drink at the end when looking at your pictures they snap of you. Thank you Levi you were awesome
but you know that!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Downhill Bike Ride & Outdoor Adventure Combos - Bike, Hike & Snorkel

One of the highlights of my trip

Reviewed by: Marc Lubowiecki, 2012/04/19

My wife found this trip online and thought it would be fun. Was she ever right about that. The bike ride was outstanding. The staff was great, making sure that everyone in the group was comfortable with the bikes and ready for the ride. It was an easy downhill trip, but the views were awesome. After the ride and some lunch we headed off to hike. This was my favorite part of the day. The trail was a bit tougher than I expected, but it was so worth it. Mattius, our guide, made the whole trip so much fun. Hiking through the rain forest to the waterfall was just beautiful. The trail through the bamboo forest was awesome as well. I can't recommend this trip highly enough. I will be spreading the word to all of my friends who plan to visit Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tours - Jurassic Valley Zipline in Hawaii

Loved our guides

Reviewed by: Aprilwine, 2016/07/11

Zipline crew was amazing. Tip: bring your tip. You leave almost everything at the lockers before you go out so I didn't have a tip for the girls that were our guides. They were awesome, always positive, on their game. The landscape plus flying through the air was something I'll never forget. We were so happily surprised by the meal. Not fancy, just so yummy. I think it was the best we had our whole trip to Oahu and we were there for 13 days. Secret Island was fun even though it was a bit chilly and overcast. We went out on a complimentary boat ride with a glass bottom, saw some turtles. Since it's on the Windward side of the island which has more rain and weather, I might have skipped the island (which is not really an island).

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour - ATV at Oahu's Jurassic Park Film Location & Other Sites

1 hour ATV ride to Jurassic

Reviewed by: Shiela, 2018/10/03

Very great experience for my 7 years old daughter. I was skeptical she might not like it or maybe she'll get scared because how fast you can drive the ATV but she enjoyed it a lot. We had a very good tour guide. Overall experience for this activity is SUPERB. my daughter even said after the tour that it's her "BEST DAY EVER!". We had so much fun inspite of all the dirt on our face. Lol. If you guys wanna take a ride. Might as well bring facial mask or something to cover the nose and lip part. and glasses. Even for the kids. Cause all the dust gonna be on your face during the tour. It's our first time so we didn't even know. Anyway, it was a great experience. It was the best activity! Definitely will come back for this activity again!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Horseback Riding Tour at Kualoa Ranch

Family Friendly Horseback Ride Tour at Kualoa Ranch/2 Hour Ride

Reviewed by: Annette , 2017/03/10

We had a blast! The scenery was awesome! The weather co-operated perfectly. We were treated to many film locations along the way and ever got to ride through a herd of grazing cattle! Our guide was very friendly, knowledgable about the ranch and the different points of interests on the trail. She had superb riding skills and took excellent care of us during the tour. The horses were well taken care of, healthy and have good dispositions. I had not been on a horse in over 20 years and my husband has limited riding experience, but that did not matter, the staff conducted a safety brief before we started, answered all our questions and matched us with our mounts. What an awesome way for us to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Crater Hike Guided Tour (from Waikiki)

Great guide, well worth it.

Reviewed by: Julz, 2016/02/15

Well worth the money to have a hotel pickup right on time, a very knowledgeable guide and a perfect day. This hike was nowhere near the strenuous climb we thought it would be. Paul our guide was great , informative and funny, pointing out various things of interest along the way, we were given plenty of rest stops and a lot of local history. The climb up is steep in parts on the stairs, and rocky in places but no problems for our group of 6 Aussies who ranged in age from 18 to 68. None of us are fitness freaks, in fact our 68 year old relative had only had a hip replacement 6 months before. We went in winter and it was pretty warm on the way down so go early. Loved it and would definitely do it again. Thanks Paul and Howzit!!


  • Steep stairs but worth it.


  • awesome 360 degree views

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Crater Hike Guided Tour (from Waikiki)

Diamond Head hike

Reviewed by: Massachusetts Jim, 2016/10/28

Our hike was guided by Bethany.
She was awesome, sheexactly described the hike and set our expectations, the path, water and photo opportunities. She also advised us on group meet-up locations, letting each of us travel at a speed that would be comfortable for us. She gave special attention to the less athletic so that they could enjoy the hike. Fortunately none of us wore high heels like some unguided hikers did! She noticed that my wife and I didn't have a backpack to carry our bottled water, camera, or other items and lent us an extra one she had. You cannot go wrong if you hike Diamond Head with Bethany.
Massachusetts Jim
Ps: After the hike we traveled through Honolulu and Bethany became a tour guide too!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Crater Hike Guided Tour (from Waikiki)

Guide

Reviewed by: Colette and Alaina, 2009/07/14

We took the later tour (9:30am) because we were not staying in Waikiki. It would have been difficult for us to get there by 6:00am. It was pretty hot outside (July), so a hat and water and proper shoes are necessary. Don't forget your camera either! Our tour guide provided us with bottled water if we did not bring any. Our guide, Mike was great! He made the hike a lot of fun and he knew a lot about Hawaii and told us very interesting things. There are a lot of stairs, but it is worth the climb. We stopped in a couple of spots along the way, so it wasn't so bad. When we got to the top, the view was really beautiful. After the hike, we even received certificates. We met some interesting people and enjoyed the hike.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Horseback Riding Tour with Naalapa Stables

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Jo K, 2017/06/03

This experience is certainly off the beaten pack and is an amazing way to explore the nearly inaccessible Waipio Valley.
We met at the meeting point and we were driven down into the valley down one of the gnarliest roads I've ever been on in a 4x4 to the stables.
We were introduced to our horses and led on a serene trek through the valley. We went through rivers and around small holdings that are dotted around the valley. We marvelled, from a distance, at incredible waterfalls as we trekked through paths with fields on one side and jungle on the other. It was awesome.
Our guide was great and it's something we'll both always remember. We're not riders but we're extremely well looked after.
It was great. Thank you!!


  • Crossing the river


  • Hanging loose on horseback!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Volcano Tour & Stargazing Experience with Gourmet Dinner (from Kona)

Fantastic tour

Reviewed by: Sudeshna and Sumit, 2017/12/21

One of the best tours in Hawaii. Our tour guide Adam was very knowledgeable and polite. We did the night viewing of the volcano tour with stargazing. During the entire trip our tour guide shared abundant histories about legends and culture from Hawaii. We stopped for lunch at a very beautiful place near Mauna Loa. Adam(tour guide) baked some delicious cookies for us too :) We covered Rainbow fall, Jagger Museum and the lava tube, out of which viewing the volcano at night was absolutely breath taking.The tour had included dinner at Kilauea Lodge(fine dining) by the volcano national park. Overall our experience with Kailani tours was amazing, we would definitely recommend this tour to all those who visit the Big Island.


  • Rainbow Falls




  • Volcano


  • Lava Tube

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Ranch 3-Hour ATV Ride - Ultimate Mountain Tour (from Lihue)

ATV Tour in Kauai

Reviewed by: Pat Wattam, 2008/01/24

I was a little apprehensive about doing the ATV tour but my husband insisted that we have two separate vehicles so I figured, why not! The staff was fantastic! Troy made sure that we felt comfortable with our vehicles and that we could actually handle them - to the point of showing us how far the 4 wheeler could go before it turned over! That made me feel really great. I ended up being a speed demon at the end! This is our 4th visit to Kauai so we had already done a lot of things, but this rates up there with the best things we have done here. We will probaby do it next visit too! Troy and Randon were great guides who made sure everyone had fun! Randon even went swimming first to encourage the others to join in!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Piiholo Ranch Zipline Tours in Makawao

Fantastical

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/09/28

This place was wonderful. First-time zip-lining on our honeymoon. The attention to safety was unbelievable. Stunning views. Equipment was excellent and I felt very secure, the landing was also great - breaks & springs on the cables. (I've heard of places where you basically have to stop by running up a hill - ouch!) Steep ladders to climb up but it was so gentle on the knees one of the guys in our group has had both his knees replaced and still went on the 5 line tour!
3 guides for a small group of 10, they played tour-guide for surrounding areas and had great sense of humour, snacks & drinks provided, met a lot of cool people. Do the 5 line tour for the 1/2 mile zip-line, it was fabulous!
Definitely would do again!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]