This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Outdoor Adventures in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.75 4.75 / 5

Reviews

2458 reviews

Oceanfront Horseback Trail Ride at Turtle Bay Resort

Great Riding Experience for Beginners

Reviewed by: Nunia T., 2018/06/05

This was our first time riding and it was such a great experience. My boyfriend and I were super pleased with the entire tour. From check in, to choosing our horse based on weight & ride experience, and riding through the trail and back to check out. All in all it was a wonderful experience that was definitely needed after a long busy week for the both of us. The staff members were awesome and they made sure that each guest was safe, and that each horse stayed in line so that it wont ride side by side and compete with the other horse. The scenery trail is breathtaking. We were able to ride through beautiful lush green forests, got to ride on the beach and seen a beautiful view of the ocean, and we also got to ride an open field of green grass. Definitely would recommend this relaxing horse ride to any couple that just wants to take time off their busy schedule.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha!
Thank you for joining us on the Turtle Bay Stables and for such a wonderful picture of the experience.
We are thankful to have great feedback. We hope that you will always remember the time you spent here and that you will return to Hawaii someday soon!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Waterfall Rappel Adventure Tour with Picnic Lunch

Loved this excursion, and LOVED the team!

Reviewed by: Naomi, 2016/04/28

This was the most fun I've had on the island THUS FAR! The staff is amazing!!! Dundee, Paa (spelling?), and Kelsey did a great job giving us a demo of how to rappel. I am TERRIFIED of heights, but I felt fully confident with the expert staff there to help me. Tanya had this motherly feel so I felt really safe knowing she was at the bottom of the waterfall coaching me through. As you're rappelling one of the staff responsible for you is instructing you on what to do, where to put your foot, etc. Mostly you are trying to figure all that out yourself but when it comes to tough parts they help you out. Really great experience and SO MUCH FUN!!!! THANK YOU ALL FOR A WONDERFUL TIME AND FOR MAKING US FEEL LIKE OHANA!

Btw, if you can't swim, THIS EXCURSION IS STILL FOR YOU! I cannot swim but the bottom of the waterfall isn't really deep so it was completely fine :)


  • 60 foot waterfal

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel & Hike Shuttles - Explore Hanauma Bay, Diamond Head & Manoa Falls

First time to this part of the island.

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2017/05/28

I did the Makapuu lighthouse and Hanauma Bay. I wonder how many people do the Makapuu lighthouse hike for the light house? I was disappointed to hear that we were not allowed in the lighthouse, but that didn't matter. Where you go on the hike takes you higher than the lighthouse, therefore a much better view. I probably won't do this again only because I already did it, not that I didn't enjoy it.
Hanauma bay however, i went back Wednesday, not be restricted with the time on snorkeling and being picked up. Not only was I educated on the bay, how it became a bay and preserving it too. It was awesome to swim a long the fishes where they are not afraid of human beings, but will swim away when you are close. That's just natural instinct. I have video of the fishes I caught, but did take pics of the surrounding area. I did grab some snapshots from my video too.


  • Makapuu lighthouse


  • Makapuu (North)


  • Makapuu (North)


  • Makapuu (South)


  • Hanauma Bay


  • Hanauma Bay


  • Hanauma Bay


  • Hanauma Bay


  • Hanauma Bay (Humuhumunukunukuapua'a)


  • Hanauma Bay

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mauna Kea Summit Stargazing & Sunset Adventure with Picnic Dinner

Out of this galaxy experience

Reviewed by: Gabe , 2019/03/03

First off, big thanks to Jeff for being an entertaining and super knowledgeable guide. Great customer service as well. They called us early on in the morning to let us know, to our dismay, that we wouldn’t be able to get up to the summit for our particular trip (due to many weather related circumstances that were out of their control). It was a huge bummer, but like I said, still 100% worth it to attend the abbreviated version of this excursion. I’m more of a street smarts kinda guy if you know what I mean, Jeff made everything so easy to understand and so interesting to everyone attending the trip. He was able to answer every single question we had. I swear the guys a living encyclopedia. Long story short there should be no hesitation on your part to take this once in a lifetime trip. Set aside the funds you need to experience this NO. MATTER. WHAT.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skyline Kaanapali Zipline Adventure

Skyline Kaanapali Zipline Adventure

Reviewed by: Judy Gley , 2018/05/03

I zip lined with this company 10 years ago with my husband for the first time. This time I had my son with me and this was his first time! This company is not only professional, but friendly. They make sure that you understand how you need to zip a cross to the other side before you actually do it. They put you at ease with reassuring words of encouragement that everything will be alright and that the zip lines are safe, reliable and will hold your weight.
Both times the guides were awesome and humorous, making sure that you were having a great time. They would even throw in a little history of the area at each zip line to make it educational. I would highly recommend this zip lining company. You will want to do this all over again! Thank you Matthew and Sean for making this adventure exciting for my son and for me also! You guys rock!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mauna Kea Stargazing Tour & Summit Sunset Adventure

Absolutely Must Do

Reviewed by: SnowMan, 2008/06/14

This is the most amazing / moving / breathtaking / spectacular tour I've ever taken in my life... Growing up in a city, I've never seen a night sky like that before... i thought i was seeing a cloud, but turned out to be the Milky Way... there were literally millions of stars in the sky... made me feel that we are a part of this vast galaxy...

the drive to Mauna Kea was fun... Pat, the guide, even stopped our vehicle to see the owl by the road... I even got to see the state bird, Nene, at the Onizuka Space Center...

Mauna Kea is such a spritual place, and I will never forget the sunset.. Oh, you have to take a tour to go up to the summit since you need a permit... it's not like Haleakala on Maui where everyone can go..

Do this tour if you are going to be in the Big Island... I recommend everyone to do this tour... Just amazing!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

7-Line Skyline Akaka Falls Zipline Adventure

EPIC WAY TO SEE THE JUNGLES AND WATERFALLS OF HAWAII!

Reviewed by: Billy Satterfield, 2014/11/23

My wife and I had ziplined once before on Kauai and found it to be an incredible way to see parts of the island you would never get to see otherwise and at a killer perspective. We thought it would be tough to beat our first experience but decided that ziplining over Kolekole waterfalls would be worth a shot; and boy was it! The tour starts with an informative 15 minute drive before embarking on the first zipline. They start you off easy so that you can get a feel for ziplining since it will be a first time experience for many participants. They lines get better and better each run and then the final two lines are nothing short of stunning and worth the price of admission by themselves. The staff and setting were both fantastic and this adventure became one of our most memorable experiences on Hawaii and our best ziplining yet! A must do!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Volcano Tour & Stargazing Experience with Gourmet Dinner (from Kona)

Beautiful, Humorous tour.

Reviewed by: Virginia, 2017/12/07

The tour led by Kevin was great! He is very knowledgeable and humorous. The lunch spot had a great view of Mauna Loa. The scenery along the drive was like going through many different climates, which was amazing. The Big Islands Macadamia Nut factory was fun as I couldn’t stop eating various samples. It was nice meeting the King Kamehameha statue in Hilo. Dinners and drinks were delicious as we sat by the famous Friendship Fireplace in a historical lodge/restaurant, Kilauea Lodge by the Volcano National Park. The best part of the trip was revisiting the Mauna Loa Crater for live lava during nighttime. It was stunning! I wish I had taken the tour beginning of my vacation so I can decide where to go and explore more later. I strongly recommend this tour during the first few days of your vacation so you can enjoy the rest of your vacation.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Piiholo Ranch Zipline Tours in Makawao

A great time!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/10/16

Ziplining is an exhilarating experience. My daughter and I have been ziplining many times before and we enjoyed our time at the Piiholo Ranch in Maui.

The zipline course at the ranch is very well done, and offers something a little different than other zipline courses we've seen: ziplines for two to four people at a time. This was probably what I enjoyed the most about this adventure: my daughter and I could zipline side by side (unless she wanted to speed by me like a rocket by leaning back to get more speed).

The staff were friendly, professional and all-around excellent. The harnesses were above and beyond anything I had seen in the past. They looked more like lazy-boys than harnesses. Anyone seated in these harnesses is assured of being comfortable and feeling very safe.

I had a great time and would definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Mountain Tubing Adventure Tour

A REFRESHING View of Kauai

Reviewed by: Steve & Kathy, 2014/02/24

This was probably the funnest thing we did while on the island. While the ride to the location was bumpy, to say the least, it was through a beautiful countryside and our hosts were fun and interesting (Brandon and Jerry). We were warned that the water was 'refreshing' and it was! It was also easy to get used to and the tubes were comfortable. Be prepared to be weighed in so that they accommodate you accordingly, to wear a helmet and rubbery gloves, and to get wet. The dark areas are not bad to float through and to imagine that they were man-made is amazing. While I didn't get my question answered (What DID they do with all the rock they cleared out), they were well informed about the vegetation and area we experienced. The turkey/veggie pita lunch afterward was in a nice picnic area and allowed more time to get to know our hosts.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe West Maui Private Tour with Expert Local Guide

Best Tour in Maui!!!

Reviewed by: mblock, 2016/02/24

I have done many different tours in Hawaii, and no doubt Jasmine was the best tour guide I have ever had. The tour was perfect from the pick up until the drop-off.

I wasn't sure what to expect since this was my first time on the island but I'm glad I did it. I would never have been able to see this much in one day by myself. She safely drove us through windy and narrow roads and took us to places where large tour buses cannot go.

What a difference Jasmine makes. She is a local Maui girl who deeply loves what she does, she is very knowledgeable and shared interesting facts about Maui's history, culture, geology, ecology, industry etc.

This tour took me to many out of the beaten path places in Maui, giving me memory that will last a lifetime! If you are visiting Maui I highly recommend booking the West Maui Sightseeing Tour!


  • Iao Valley


  • Hike to Waterfalls


  • Honolua Bay


  • Nakalele Beach


  • Kaanapali Beach


  • Secret Spot!!



  • Beautiful West Coast



Comments from activity operators

Wow, thank you for your beautiful review. I feel touched by the warmth of your words. I too had an awesome day. Thank you for such great company! Wishing you many more moments of joy, love and laughter together. Warmest aloha... Jasmine

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

4-Hour ATV Ride at Kipu Ranch - Picnic & Waterfall Swim Tour (from Lihue)

Kipu Ranch ATV

Reviewed by: ZNmez, 2014/03/08

Mark and Mano were our guides for the 4 hour ATV waterfall tour. It was kinda wet out but that didn't stop any of us from having a great time. It had been raining for three days prior as well so the trails were muddy and lots of fun! We rode in a side by side (tyrex) and slip and slide through the mud we got to see some of the most amazing views of the island! Kipu ranch is gorgeous with two waterfalls on the tour and a giant bamboo forest you have never seen before! Plus a chance to swing into the same river as Harrison Ford in Indiana Jones!! So much fun! The guides are careful considerate and knowledgeable! The lunch was the best deli sandwiches I've ever had with Marks mothers home made bread and cookies! Yum! So good. Recommend this tour! The best on the island! Cool photo opportunity at the end with a large Kipu Ranch frame!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu's Best Beach Horseback Riding Tour - Daytime & Sunset Rides (North Shore)

A Wonderful Experience

Reviewed by: Heidi and Sarah, 2015/04/06

My sister and I have some experince riding horses and were very excited after booking this excursion. When we arrived, it was clear that the horses were well taken care of. The guides, Sarah and Gina, were amazing!! They were very alert and attentive to those who had never ridden before, were informative about the island, answered all of our questions and they were sure to get us to the sunset view in time. Safety was a first priority and Sarah and Gina were very aware of taking great pictures of all of us. The only suggestion I have is that booking this excursion requires a car. We took the bus to the last stop on the route then had to walk three miles to the polo club which was fine on the way in but we had to hitch a ride on the way back because it was after dark and we were not comfortable walking back to the bus stop.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your kind feedback! We are delighted to hear that had a great experience. Apologies for having to take the bus...we are in the country and there's not much public transportation by us. We usually recommend renting a car and making a day of it on the north shore. Just glad you made it back safe.

All the best,
Amanda

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Huleia River Ultimate Eco-Adventure - Wet Rappel, Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

What an adventure!

Reviewed by: Meghan Houseal , 2016/11/14

My fiancé and I are adventurous and active people when we travel. I found this excursion just by googling things to do on the island and was very happy with the entire day! We were most definitely able to overcome our fears with heights as you are lead by the tour guide to rappel down a 30ft and 60ft waterfall-by YOURSELF! It was an amazing adrenaline rush and something that is unforgettable while visiting the island of Kauai. The tour guides were very personable and made the day as well! This excursion included kayaking down the river, hiking, and rappelling down the waterfall-the 60ft one is a MUST do when signing up! This is not an excursion to miss but I will say you use your muscles throughout the day and get a workout! What a great day, thank you to all that we're apart of this for me and my fiancé while here in Kauai!


  • Waterfall Rapelling

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Crater Hike Guided Tour (from Waikiki)

This was the best!!

Reviewed by: Anne, 2008/09/17

Thank you for sending us the information to prepare for our adventure. We were dressed correctly and prepared. I would advise anyone doing this to follow these instructions.

Mike, our guide, was so wonderful. He gave us information on a need to know basis (so he would not scare us out of going) and kept us entertained at all the rest stops. He even took pictures of us as a couple. He was very knowledgeable about the valcano and how it came about.

The scene at the top of the crater was worth all the trama of getting there and are anxious to see the pictures we took while on top. I cannot describe the beauty awaiting you. It was breathtaking or I lost my breath on the way up.

Mike was very personable and when we left we felt like we had a memorable experience and was leaving a friend.

Thank you so much.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Ranch 3-Hour ATV Ride - Ultimate Mountain Tour (from Lihue)

Great Afternoon Adventure

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/27

We had the best time on this ATV ride! Saw some beautiful views and our guides were great. Very knowledgeable about the area, as well as very funny. Kept us entertained. My husband and I rented the side by side ATV because I had never ridden on one before and I am glad we did as we went through some muddy parts but was protected by the little side doors. Others on the single ATV's got a little muddy :). It was very bumpy so I wouldn't recommend it to people who have bad backs/necks or who get headaches easily. I also wouldn't recommend it to families with small kids. There were a couple on our tour and they seemed to get bored everytime we stopped so the guides could explain about the history of the land. Definitely worth the price of the tour and maybe next time we will do the all day tour. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princeville Ranch Off-Road ATV Ride, Zipline & Waterfall Swim with Picnic Lunch

Awesome experience!!

Reviewed by: Jaime Peñate, 2018/10/21

This was one of the best activities on the Island. I had booked it before our trip but when I was telling the hotel staff what we where doing they all high high praises for this experience. Highly recommend doing this activity with your family or even just your spouse. Our guides Omar and Tyler (I think) where super awesome. There guide jokes where on point, they gave us a bit of history of the land and scenery. The speed of the ATVs where great, I've been on other ATV tours and this one has been the best so far. The zipline experience was perfect and the dip in the water was amazing. You get a little bit of everything on this tour..ATV, history, a couple nice short hikes, ziplining, a swimming hole, a nice satisfying lunch and great entertaining guides. Great job to the Princeville Ranch for the awesome experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Zipline Tour, ATV Ride & Climbing Adventures at Coral Crater

Out of our Comfort Zone

Reviewed by: Nunia T., 2018/06/05

The perfect way to spend our day together! We were booked on the Ultimate package that included the Adventure Tower, Zipline, Kings Swing, ATV & rock climbing. This package is perfect for couples as its all about trusting each others judgement and it could get a little competitive too. The adventure tower took a lot of energy out of us as it did require a lot of upper arm workout however it was defiantly worth it. The off road ATV drive was so much fun! You can either take turns to drive or for 20-30 minutes each. Lastly, for the Zipline we did the full 6 line and we had a blast! The staff members definitely take care of you and make sure you're comfortable before doing any of the activities. I would recommend this tour to anyone honestly. Young or old, either way I'm sure everyone will enjoy this full day tour!


  • Great staff members!


  • ATV ride


  • Zipline

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Sunset Horseback Riding Tour & Campfire Dinner at Gunstock Ranch

Beautiful sunset horseback ride and a wonderful campfire dinner!

Reviewed by: Maiwayalways1, 2015/04/03

Our guide was Greg. He was so sweet and genuine. As we trailed he would give us some history on the names of the cities surrounding the ranch, the different boarding houses for the various horses on the land and we saw roaming cattle and goats. A few roosters and chicken also. The girls really enjoyed themselves on the trail being surrounded by nature here. As we rode uphill and finally reached our camp, you smelled the campfire and saw a breath taking view of the ocean. The sight is amazing! The meal was strip steak, tempura shrimp, rice and mac salad. It was so delicious! And you roasted your own marshmallows for s'mores! As we rode down toward the valley, again you could see the elevation and beautiful land surrounding this huge ranch. This was our second sunset ride@ Gunstock and we will be returning again.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you so much for taking time to review us! We are always happy to hear customers feedback. Hope to see you again. Gunstock Ranch

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Horseback Riding Tour at Kualoa Ranch

Kualoa 1 hour Horseback Ride

Reviewed by: ----------RHO----, 2014/04/01

My girlfriend and I had such a wonderful time here at Kualoa Ranch. The horses were very well trained, tamed, and talented. This was our first time getting up on horses, and man I looked like Zorro. My girlfriend has such a strong, muscular, and smart horse, and luckily for here his name was Romeo. My horse was named Shay and he was just like me, always hungry. He stopped every ten minutes to eat grass, but I had to let him do it secretively. We had great views of the ocean and the mountain range of Kualoa Ranch, however getting pictures will be hard because you will need to make sure you are 100% focused and attentive of your horse and for your own personal safety. Our guide was great and she even took a couple pictures for me before our tour started. We had an excellent time and would recommend this to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Mountain Tubing Adventure Tour

Mountain Tubing FUN!!

Reviewed by: Roxanne Ziola, 2011/02/15

My Mom, Sister and I went tubing, thinking that this would be a great time to catch some sun...we were very disappointed that the day was rainy. We went to the tubing anyway, and were we ever greatful that we did.
The experience that we had was very memorable...we bought a camera there and took pictures, we had so much fun!!
The staff was funny, experienced and knowledgeable. They made the drive up and back go so quickly, and the tubing, a once in a lifetime memory.
We are all "non-swimmers" so being in the water we were comfortable, being that it was shallow, and that they catered to making sure you got in and were ok all along.
The age span between Mother (57) and Daughter (29), made no difference, we all had just as much fun as the others.
Thank you for providing such a fun experience for our family!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waterfalls, Lava Cave & Mauna Kea Stargazing Tour with Astro-Photographer Guide

Indeed an epic tour! Must do

Reviewed by: Pavan, 2018/11/16

Me and my wife went on this wonderful package tour, we were in for a lot of surprises!! James picked us up at our resort and we joined a group of 4 people who were ready to embark on a night full of adventure. We drove over the saddle road between Mauna Kea and Mauna Loa, Rainbow falls outlook, Japanese garden in Hilo city and had dinner at wikifresh (chipotle style food) which had plenty of options for vegetarians too. Adventure started right after dinner, as we headed towards lava tube cave (Kaumana Caves), followed by Mouna loa for stargazing “in-the-middle-of-nowhere”. It was the best stargazing experience ever, coupled with awesome photography skills by James which made it memorable. He shot amazing photos with milky way in the back drop. I would definitely recommend this tour as it’s the best..

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe West Maui Private Tour with Expert Local Guide

A cherry on top!

Reviewed by: Marzia (Roma-Italy), 2015/04/08

This tour was the last thing I did in Hawaii, but certainly the most beautiful and the most intense. It was born in my head as a different way to get to the airport and it proved rather to be the cherry on top! I met at dawn my personal guide, Jasmine Kilborn, a magnificent Hawaiian girl who transmitted to me all her love for the island of Maui, for the history of Hawaii, for their traditions. We visited amazing places and we breathed the magic of nature in its more authentic splendor: old Lahaina, Nakalele Blowhole, Makamakaole Stream and Waterfalls.... The road itself was worth the travel and during the trip Jasmine told me about religion, Hawaiian language, Hawaiian habits and she put traditional music and songs to accompany the emotions that we lived. I felt a real sense of accomplishment! MAHALO NUI LOA!

Comments from activity operators

Marzia! I greatly appreciate you! Thank you for the wonderful review. Your beautiful words have warmed my heart and touched my soul. Thank you for your genuine interest, lively spirit and zest for life. You inspire me. Please know that you always have a friend here. With love and aloha...Jasmine

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princeville Ranch Zipline Adventures

The most fun I had in Kauai!

Reviewed by: Ms. Kitty, 2015/10/12

Imagine the thrill that you get when you go on a roller coaster. Now imagine that while bring surrounded by amazing tropical scenery. Those two things put together made ziplining the highlight of my visit to Kauai!

First of all, the guides were totally on-point. They kept us entertained during the walks to each zipline and were a fountain of knowledge about the island as well. All of our safety and comfort was taken care of, and even though it was scary at first, by the time you do the third zipline, you are just itching to get on the next one!

I lost track of how many zips I did, but by the time my husband and I raced down side-by-side on the King Kong (I won by the way~!), I was pretty much a pro :-P Seriously, if this is on your bucket list, do it! If this isn't on your bucket list, do it anyway! :D

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Volcano Tour & Stargazing Experience with Gourmet Dinner (from Kona)

WOW! What a wonderful way to start your vacation!

Reviewed by: Randy C., 2016/03/22

WOW! We totally enjoyed our 11 am to 11 pm volcano trip on the Big Island, learning about the island's history, Hawaiian stories and the beautiful and amazing sights! Our passionate, energetic tour guide Jim Carey was extremely knowledgeable and prepared for everything (umbrellas, warm jackets, water, hot chocolate and so much more). Jim prioritized in our safety, comfort and having great fun! He hit many of the items on our Hawaii "bucket list" from lava tubes, volcano sights both day and night stargazing, waterfalls, stream vents and so many more stops. I loved being able to sit back and enjoy the whole trip without worrying about directions or driving. As we drove home in the dark in the comfortable Mercedes van, Jim played a wonderful video with the history footage of volcanos eruptions on the island.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha! Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience. We are so happy to hear that you had such an amazing day with Jim. He is a wonderfully knowledgeable guide whose hospitality really helps our guests connect with our island while on tour. It's always great to hear that we are helping people check off items from their "bucket list"! That's why we love what we do. Mahalo for your glowing review and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Kohala ATV Tour & Waterfall Adventure by ATV Outfitters Hawaii

Had an awesome time!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/01/14

I took this tour with my boyfriend, and oh boy we had such a AWESOME time. We were originally book to have our own ATV, but after I had a few attempts of trouble controlling my own ATV, we had to switch over to a Tandem, which was a GREAT choice btw! I was happy the staff made the call, because it gave me the chance to enjoy the scenery while my boyfriend drove the ATV, which he loves! He had a great time, and to top it off we stop at a gorgeous private waterfall. You are allow to swim, take a break, and enjoy nature and it's beauty. If you're a first timer, and has never drove an ATV in your life, I suggest you get a Tandem with an experience rider - I had so much fun being the passenger, and I can't wait to do it again! Thank you for everything, it was definitely one of the highlights of our trip :)

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hiking Shuttle to Diamond Head & Manoa Falls Rainforest Trail (from Waikiki)

Great & affordable shuttle to Diamond Head

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2018/06/05

Great & affordable shuttle to Diamond Head! The shuttle is very clean, comfortable and reliable.We were picked-up on time, the driver gave us instructions, a map and a bottle of water. The great thing about this tour is that you can walk at your own pace. The hike itself is easy, however towards the end there are some stairs. Walking through a lava tube was really cool. During the hike there are many lookout places with beautiful views of Oahu's south shore. You can see Waikiki, the mountains, downtown Honolulu & Koko Head from a distance and taking a lot of pictures. It was a great way to start my day. Thank you Kaimana Tours for such a great service and for taking me to one of Honolulu's top attractions, it's not everyday that you can tell your friends that your hiked am ancient volcano. I love Hawaii =)

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry Ride & Guided Island Expedition Trekker Tour

A Day on The Non-Pineapple Isle

Reviewed by: Marcia Darm, 2019/05/11

For anyone who comes to Maui frequently an eventual day trip to Lana’i is a welcome diversion. The 45 minute ferry ride is relaxing with great cliff views approaching Manele Harbor. Our tour included a morning drive with high point and view stops and a tour of Lana’i City, a lunch/shopping break and another drive to cover some more points of interest. Lana’ Is a bit of a time warp with both an ancient history and a new future with its purchase by Oracle founder Larry Ellison. The best part was our tour guide, Bruce, who gave the day his all. Loved it! Take cash as it’s so tiny some places do not accept credit cards. We had a 5 year old in our group of 5 who did great. If you are curious take the whole tour. There is also one lovely beach you can walk to from the ferry if you just want to chill.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mauna Kea Stargazing Tour & Summit Sunset Adventure

Stellar!

Reviewed by: Ultrasonics21, 2014/04/21

It was a very educational tour with a breathtaking view. I just expected astronomy but the tour guide knew a great deal about volcanos, geology and island plant and animal life as well. The guide was awesome and I love taking tours with someone as trained and passionate about his work as this guy was. The food was so-so but it was hot and ready. The bus was cramped but it got us there and had big windows for great viewing. Once at the top, the observatories were incredible to look at as they opened up for evening viewing. The view of the sunset was also breathtaking, and not just from the lack of oxygen on top of the mountain. Once we headed back down for stargazing, our guides did a great job of pointing out astronomy as we used there 11 inch telescopes. Very great tour and highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour, Jurassic Jungle Jeep Expedition & Kaneohe Bay Cruise

highlight of my vacation

Reviewed by: kao & stella, 2016/04/02

Kualoa Ranch was very fun, we had fun with the ATV ride, our host for the activity Thor was very helpful and a great tour guide. We started with a boat trip to see the outside the island to see sea turtles and manta-rays, we saw the beautiful ocean bottom as well as the reefs and had a history lesson of the island and the property. We then did the ATV rides through out the ranch. And was able to take amazing photos. Christine was great at the movie scenic tour and the boat ride. Lunch buffet was provided to us during the tour. we were sad that we were not able to do the Zip Line but will defiantly go back just to do that as well as the secret island and horse back riding. we will go back on our next trip to Oahu!!! and recommend anyone who is going to invest into going to one of these packages!!


  • boat ride

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]