Page 3) Shuttle to Pearl Harbor Arizona Memorial & Honolulu City Tour - Roberts Hawaii reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Shuttle to Pearl Harbor Arizona Memorial & Honolulu City Tour - Roberts Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.59 4.59 / 5

Reviews

75 reviews
Post a review

Untitled

Reviewed by: Nancy Williams, 2008/01/08

"Cousin" Greg was a great Tour Guide -- very
professional, informative and entertaining!
My entire family enjoyed the tour very much.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/01/03

This was an awesome tour. There were 6 of us including my mother who is 76 and her first time in Hawaii. We loved this and the tour guide was excellent

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Varied responses

Reviewed by: Reno Sheila, 2007/12/25

There were 4 of us on this tour, and we had varied levels of enjoyment. Overall, the tour is worthwhile. It is a bit of history that everyone should know, even though war is still hell.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial always Good

Reviewed by: bj, 2007/11/26

We were picked up at a hotel very near ours, easy to find. We had a large comfortable bus. The bus driver provide great commentary during the drive to the Arizona. The Arizona memorial is always awesome. This is my third time, my families first. Great video presentation and museum prior to the boat ride.

Tour of the City afterwards was great and we took the option to be dropped off at Hilo Hatties. Great Hawaiian Store.

Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun on the Bus

Reviewed by: Cliff and Harriet Wright, 2007/10/17

We had a wonderful time on this activity.
Our bus driver was so funny and friendly.
He really cared about helping us have a fun trip. I would recomend this to all of my friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/09/27

We didn't have much time on Oahu so this tour lenght was the best for us. Oscar the driver was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Jim, 2007/08/27

Our tour guide was Cousin Fred.. He was excellent!! He was very knowledgable, humorious, and personable. We could not have had a better driver. The experience was wonderful. If we get to Hawaii again, I would definitely use Roberts again.

Jim

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was fun!

Reviewed by: Family Vacationers, 2007/08/21

The driver was funny and pointed out all the interesting sights and details. The tour itself was good. It was our first day on the island and a great chance to see things without getting lost. We took time later to visit some places again, but had the history (as presented by our driver) to help us understand it all. Thanks for a great tour!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial & Honolulu Tour

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/08/08

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Pearl Harbor and the city. Our bus driver was very personal--cousin Ted, so he called himself to us. He was very knowledgeable of the city and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial & Honolulu City

Reviewed by: Barb and Dave, 2007/07/11

We had an amazing time. "Cousin Dave" was an excellent tour guide. We enjoyed all that was shown and told to us. The Pearl Harbor and City tour was much more than we expected and worth every penny spent. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/06/19

Great trip/tour. Tour guide was great, friendly, on time, and informative.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

vacationer

Reviewed by: Jack Caldwell, 2007/06/14

The Arizona and Honolulu tour was very well done. We arrived at the Arizona Memorial early and our guide was very well versed in the happenings. Honolulu tour was quick but infomative.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial and City Tour

Reviewed by: Patsy Howell, 2007/06/11

We were picked up on schedule, the bus driver was excellent -
very informative - even telling us not to jay walk because
Honolulu accessed a $92 fine for doing so.

We had an excellent narration the entire time we were on the
bus and, it goes without saying, the Memorial is well worth
going to see. Very touching.

He returned us to our point of origin as scheduled.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/05/30

The Arizona Memorial Tour was far more then I expected. I think everyone should visit the memorial at least once, and then again any time their patriotism fades. To see first hand the devastation of the ship and realize that there are hundreds of men entombed there is a real eye opener. Our guide was friendly and informative. I would suggest paying the $5 at the memorial for the audio tour, we didn't, and I feel we missed out on some of the reality. The museum is phenomenal and you really need to take your time through it. It's a great tour, but I would like to have spent more time there.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: HeatherC, 2007/05/22

This was a nice tour around the island and to Pearl Harbor.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories