Page 2) Roberts Hawaii Arizona Memorial Shuttle & Honolulu City Tour reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Roberts Hawaii Arizona Memorial Shuttle & Honolulu City Tour

Overall Rating

4.58 4.58 / 5

Reviews

74 reviews
Post a review

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: Chicago, 2011/09/21

Our had a great time on our tour. "Super Mario" was a great tour guide and had us all laughing with his jokes. Pearl Harbor was so fascinating and was truly an honor to see one of the last remaining living survivors that was there that day signing books. We just wish we ha more time there and will definitely go back.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Peral Harbour Tour

Reviewed by: Darell Brown, 2011/06/12

A truly moving experience one which neither of us will forget for a long , long time .

Accolades to our tour guide ( Patti- ) she was an inspiration and gave us a wonderful insight into the happenings at Pearl Harbour .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl harbour

Reviewed by: Don, 2011/04/09

A must see for anyone who visits Hawaii!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun day

Reviewed by: alaska, 2011/02/17

We did the pearl harbor honolulu city tour. Cousin Duke ( driver) made the trip fun. The highlight of the day was the honolulu city tour. We enjoyed the tour guides personal touch. Had fun

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Timers

Reviewed by: Mr and Mrs B., 2010/05/04

My husband and I had the honor of meeting 2 of the 5 remaining Pearl Harbor War Veterans. This was truly an HONOR.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This was a memory making event!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/08/11

Wonderful!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

enjoyed

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/06/30

did enjoy this activity , had two older children with us , i am glad we chose this activity and the bus ride there was good

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: dale crable, 2009/05/12

a very moving and important experience, which was enhanced by the knowledge of our tour bus driver.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must for all visitors!

Reviewed by: BigDaddy, 2009/03/12

Please go and pay your respects! Tour bus picks you up and tells you how everything goes. We got right in when on some days you must wait an 1 or so. There's a short film before you are boated over to the memorial. It's awe inspiring.

Our drive was a cocky know it all rude person. Well, at least he thought he knew it all. He really sounded uneducated and told us things we did not need to hear. He also took about 12 cig breaks.

Overall great price and pretty good service.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely recommend

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/02/13

Everyone who visits Honolulu needs to go Pearl Harbor. We learned so much about that moment in history...how it happened...why we weren't able to stop it. And it was very meaningful to remember the lives of those who were lost and all that they stood for. We had a toddler with us and it was a good experience for all of us.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Ron, 2009/01/25

I would not want to come to Hawaii without seeing the Arizona!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Jess, 2009/01/03

Going to Pearl Harbor was an amazing experience. It was very touching. Taking a bus tour to Pearl Harbor eliminates the need for driving in traffic through Honolulu as well as dealing with parking. The tour gave us enough time to roam around and also took us on a trip through Honolulu showing some sights. This is one activity that is definitely better suited as a bus tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Trip

Reviewed by: Susan, 2008/11/14

This was an excellent trip

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: George, 2008/11/02

The Pearl Harbor tour was well done. Our tour guide, who was also our bus driver, did a great job explaining how the tour would be conducted, getting our large group lined up in order, and seeing that we all gained entrance to the tour together. The one thing that I did not care for was the tour guide's advice about who to vote for in the American presidential election. It reduced his tip by 50%.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Mary, 2008/10/13

This was one of the highlights of our trip! Driver was a bit late but it in no way impacted our experience. Its very busy at Pearl Harbor but everything is handled efficiently and although we waited in a very long line, it moved quickly and we were off to the memorial building. Very moving and impressive ! Every visitor to the island should see!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AZ Memorial GREAT, city tour boring

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/07/05

The Arizona Memorial was 5 star!!! God bless the 1177 soldiers that gave their lives for our country!
The city tour was slow and boring. Recommend other transport to the AZ Memorial.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AZ Memorial and City Tour

Reviewed by: M & B, 2008/06/30

Just beware that the tour may last longer than the promised 12:30 return time. I was very worried when our tour guide told us that the previous day they hadn't even entered the AZ Memorial until 11:00 and that we may not get back until after 2pm. It turned out that it all worked out and, fortunately, we got in an early tour. The tour was nice and we really enjoyed the City Tour, which we weren't really expecting!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Trip

Reviewed by: Mary, 2008/06/25

Cousin Carl was great ! He did a wonderful job informing us of Pearl Harbor, and the City tour. Full of information. Everyone should take this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth it...

Reviewed by: Janice B., 2008/06/24

My family and I enjoyed the tour very much. Our tour guide, Cousin James, was great. After the Pearl Harbour tour, we went around the city, but like one of the comments said we only had 15 mins to roam around. If you have a car you can go back to those places anyway, or just get off at one of the stops and not continue with the tour, then take "The Bus" back to your hotel. I would recommend this tour to everyone especially first timers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the money

Reviewed by: David, 2008/06/10

It was an awesome experience. i was hesitating to get this tour, but i'm glad i decided to do it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was a memorable experience!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/06/03

My husband and I went to Oahu for the first time. We booked several tours through Robert Hawaii. The service staffs were excellence. Everyone is very funny, friendly, and helpful to us. We enjoyed our time at the Sunset Cruise, I recommended for all couples out there to try it out. We also get to do several luaus during our stays: Sea Life Park Luau and Polynesian Cultural Center Luau. They both were excellence. Food were delicious, and the show is fantastic! Although we like PPC a lot, our guide for that particular tour was not helpful and not knowledgeable. It was not as much fun as we would like it to be. I rather spend time on my own and explore the place. You definitely need a whole day to see all the cultures in this center. Regardless, we have lots of fun and enjoyed our time there. Definitely we will come for another trip and look to use Robert Hawaii service again. Thanks for your service.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Overall Enjoyment

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/05/31

We really enjoyed this event. It was a great history lesson and a wonderful tribute to those who lost their lives.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bird's Eye View

Reviewed by: Birdie, 2008/05/26

Very educational and at the same time interesting. Every American needs to experience this at least once. Gives you a different perspective than most other tours. There was a Scenic drive around the city, too, but the driver didn't stop for us to get out and explore the sights along the way: Iolani Palace, State Capitol, etc. I wanted to go in and see the inside or at least walk around the outside, but it was just a disappointing point and drive show that lasted 3 minutes. You are better off saving your money on this tour and renting a car to go see these places.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbour/city tour

Reviewed by: Carol, Edson, Alberta, 2008/04/01

Was really informative, fun, yet still educational. Took the whole family we all enjoyed it. The tour around the city was just right to get the main points of Hawaiian history. The driver was very well informed on all the facts.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: FernRose, 2008/03/22

Brother Oscar was great. Informative and entertaining. A great tour for all. Well recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

good experience

Reviewed by: elaine, 2008/02/26

This was worthwhile. Guide was helpful, informative, friendly. One drawback - necessary time limitations; if you really want to be leisurely about the visit, tour the museum using the audio guide ($5 price, not part of Hawaiiactivities.com), shop the store at your pace, etc., it may be better to drive yourself to the site. If that's not your objective, then this tour is perfect. The tour of Honolulu afterward was very enjoyable, giving bits of history and current news.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: JLP - ILLINOIS, 2008/02/26

COUSIN BOB IS WONDERFUL. HE HAS SO MUCH INFORMATION TO SHARE WITH US. MY HUSBAND AND I ENJOYED THE TOUR.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A very sobering experience

Reviewed by: Bryan, 2008/02/08

The navy treats the arizona memorial as a cemetary, and most of the guests do the same. Some people feel the need to ruin it for everyone else by talking loudly, but besides them, there is a definate feeling of patriotism onboard the memorial. The city tour was fact filled and interesting.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PEARL HARBOR

Reviewed by: Shaina, 2008/01/10

Visiting Pearl Harbor is a very solemn experience embedded in history and displayed for future generations in an eloquent, respectful, and informative manner.
I would definitely recommend this tour to others with the suggestion that those going do so in the morning and as there usually is quite a line to get in. However, the tour is well worth it. You can actually imagine what it would have been like to experience the fateful event. The dignified proceedings allow one to truly reflect upon the historic happenings of Dec. 7th, 1941, without an atmosphere of hopelessness.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Nancy Williams, 2008/01/08

"Cousin" Greg was a great Tour Guide -- very
professional, informative and entertaining!
My entire family enjoyed the tour very much.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories