Roberts Hawaii Arizona Memorial Shuttle & Honolulu City Tour reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Roberts Hawaii Arizona Memorial Shuttle & Honolulu City Tour

Overall Rating

4.58 4.58 / 5

Reviews

74 reviews
Post a review

Arizona Memorial and City tour

Reviewed by: Mindy McKnight, 2015/07/23

I wish we could have had time to take pics during the tour. The experience at the Memorial was breath-taking. An experience of a lifetime.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Humbling

Reviewed by: Lee, 2015/07/07

A tour which will be appreciated by all ages. A humbling experience and something that I have wanted to fullfil for a long time. Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Early Morning Arizona Memorial / City tour

Reviewed by: Colorado Spring, 2015/07/02

Well done. Had a great time with a wonderful city tour guide. No waiting at the Arizona Memorial. Perfect…

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor and city tour

Reviewed by: Erlene, 2015/06/23

Super tour I would highly recommend it. Our tour guide was SO informative as well as funny.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Jmc4147, 2015/06/10

Had an amazing time! Fred was awesome! Great experience at Pearl Harbor so early in the morning to hear revelrie and The Star Spangled Banner. Very moving experience. The city tour was fun! Lots of info. Fred was a great tour guide. So worth the money!!

  • Everyone should visit

  • Awesome view atop the Punchbowl

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Early morning Arizona Memorial & city shuttle tour

Reviewed by: Michele, 2015/04/17

Fantastic package. Nice to be first there and have everything explained and presented to you as a recommendation.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a pity!

Reviewed by: Marzia (Roma-Italy), 2015/04/09

This tour was very disappointing, because I have chosen it not only to visit the Arizona memorial (a visit that can be done in complete autonomy), but to take advantage of the city shuttle tour to get a first impression of the city of Honolulu. I knew it would have been only a short morning tour, but it was almost useless to do it because we didn't see practically anything. However, and this is the great disappointment, we were half an hour in a gift shop! Half an hour which obviously could be devoted to the city tour. However the visit the Arizona Memorial is a "must do" moving experience, and the driver of the shuttle was an Amazing and caring person.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bucket List

Reviewed by: Frank & Bea , 2015/01/06

I'm an American and a Navy Vet. My wife and I have always wanted to Visit the State of Hawaii with a priority to Visit Pear Harbor. LUCKILY for us, I was FORTUNATE enough to find Veltra Tours on the web. I cannot say enough about the quality of our tour. The timeliness of the tour, the knowledge and personality of our guide Nick, SUPERB. We saw and learned more than we could have expected in a single morning. Also would like to Applaud the U S Navy, the State of Hawaii and our National Park service for all they do to honor our History and our Veterans.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Early Morning Arizona memorial and Honolulu city shuttle tour

Reviewed by: Karen, 2015/01/03

I took this tour with my 18 year old daughter and we both thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Our pickup was punctual and the tour from beginning to end was informative and entertaining. Although not enough time was spent at any of the sites due to the fact we only had half day tour, our guide made us feel like we learnt a great deal about each place we visited. It is possible to visit Pearl Harbor without a tour and also organise your own entrance to the Arizona memorial on line for a small charge but we felt as if the money we paid for a tour experience was very well spent simply because our guide was so lovely, welcoming and full of wonderful insight and information about Hawaii and the sites we visited.
We stopped at the Royal palace and were able to walk around to take photos. We drove through Punchbowl cemetery with little stories and anecdotes shared by Brayden our lovely guide and then onto Arizona Memorial where we were left to wander around for approximately 1& 1/2 hours.
Overall a great experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Re-visited

Reviewed by: Donald Owen, 2014/12/15

I previously visited Honolulu from the UK almost 18 years ago. The improvements made at the Visitor Centre have been money well spent. Although I enjoyed the City tour I did think it was a little rushed.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and educational

Reviewed by: Donald & Amanda, 2014/08/11

This was very educational and fun. We had a great time and highly suggest getting the audio guide. It is worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Holiday Trip

Reviewed by: Daryl C, 2014/07/29

A really fantastic morning spent at Pearl Harbour and sightseeing around Honolulu. Our driver was fantastic and very informative.
The Arizona memorial is truly thought provoking and really brings home the horror of war

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A missed opportunity

Reviewed by: C. Bennett, 2014/07/22

My wife and I went to Hawaii for our anniversary and as a history buff, I was really looking forward to seeing the Arizona Memorial and this tour seemed like a great opportunity to get the visit in on our limited time in Oahu.

However it was not to be, I was at the stop to board the coach on time. When the coach arrived (The tour was run by Robert's Hawaii), I was informed that the bus would be returning to the hotel between 1 and 1:30 PM; over an hour later than the itinerary on either website lists. Because of this, I could not make the trip which is the biggest disappointment I had on my vacation.

The ugly business out of the way, the staff at Veltra/Hawaii Activities and Roberts were extremely friendly helpful and went out of their way to make it right. I was given a refund despite it being well past the cancellation window and the agent I spoke with was very apologetic about the tour.

If I could rate just the staff, I would give them 5 stars, but the tour information still shows a 12-12:30 return to the hotels, so I would caution anyone that plans to take this tour to verify the return before and/or plan for a later return or risk being disappointed as I was.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial At Pearl Hurbor

Reviewed by: Farid Eljawhary, 2014/07/06

It was the wright trip at the wright time. Even so it was sad. It was very important historic memory. Thanks.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Kathybee, 2014/07/03

This tour did not disappoint! My folks used to live in Mililani Town so I have been to Oahu many times. I didn't really think I could learn more than I already knew but I was wrong. Our driver/guide was phenomenal - I wish I could remember his name - and he was on the mic literally the entire time. He was funny and engaging, and shared island/culture stories and hilarious anecdotes. He answered the same boring questions I'm sure he's been asked a million times as though he was being asked for the first time. He spoke not only about the obvious "touristy" stuff, but shared "local" tidbits as well.

Pearl Harbor and the Arizona Memorial...haunting and beautiful. This was my 8th visit the Memorial and I learn something new each time. A very noticeable change is how quiet the Memorial itself is. During previous visits I was sad to hear the disrespectful chatter and laughter by some tourists. The staff does an excellent job of reminding everyone of respectful behavior and I could definitely hear the difference. The Visitor's Center has changed quite a bit since my last visit and many new exhibits/experiences have been added. I recommend it highly, even if you've been before.

A side note about courtesy and consideration. There is always one family/group who doesn't seem to care if they keep others waiting and we certainly had one on this tour. If you are directed to be back to the bus at a certain time, please plan accordingly. Nothing sours the mood faster than being made to wait more than 25 minutes for people we had seen in the gift shop on our way to the bus.

The journey back to Waikiki was just as lively and informative as the morning trip. I can't express enough what a pleasure our driver/guide was. He made the tour for us!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bus Driver was the Best!

Reviewed by: NC Hairston, 2014/06/26

Our bus driver kept us on track and shared great information about the entire Honolulu area. We returned to the bus early and he pulled out a ukulele and started singing. It was very entertaining! The AZ Memorial was impressive and our driver was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Informative

Reviewed by: CelestialStar, 2014/05/01

Good time had by all. Was extremely informative and tour guide was entertaining with all his trivia facts. 6am was WAY to early to travel there and I felt rushed during the whole experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

EXCELLENT tour guide

Reviewed by: palacegang, 2013/11/08

Felix, our guide, was HILARIOUS and FULL of trivia information about the memorial and all the Hawaiian islands! Loved seeing the sights in downtown Honolulu and hearing it's history. Don't miss the opportunity to speak to and thank the WWII vets that are usually there at the memorial - priceless! The only thing that we missed was actually going ON the USS Missouri (Big Mo) and the submarine there. The sub cost an extra $10, but we didn't have time to go on. Access to Big Mo was not offered.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

arizona memorial and Honalulu tour

Reviewed by: shelalber, 2013/10/24

awesome and moving, tour guide Fred treated us like Ohana. He was funny and informative.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok tour

Reviewed by: Lis, 2013/07/15

The tour is early so don't b late because they will leave you. The pearl harbor part of the tour is nice and short but long enough to get pictures of the memorial, museum and to do some shopping. The rest of the tour around the city i did not like. It felt like we drove around forever. At the cemetery the bus just drives in and out. It does not stop or lets u get out so you just get a quick glimpse and thats it. I am glad it was a half day tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Must See

Reviewed by: K Born, 2013/01/22

For any first timer to the island of Oahu, this is a must. Plan on an early morning tour or visit to Pearl Harbor. The afternoons can bring wind or rain. If the winds are to harsh, (whitecaps) they will shut down the boat ride over to the memorial. Acouple of things to consider while there, 1) tour the submarine located at the center, 2) tour the USS Missouri (I think) that is located across the water, but adjacent to the Arizona Memorial. We were not aware of either and wished to have seen.

For those serving our country - THANK YOU

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time had by all

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/01/15

This trip was very informative. We enjoyed the knowledge we gained while there. It was a sad experience but a rewarding one.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: C Latham, 2012/12/09

Other than having my camera stolen at our pick up point, the tour was wonderful and our tour guide was most informative. We learned much more than we would have had we gone out there by ourselves. The tour of Honolulu was also very interesting and, again, our tour guide was most informative.

Sorry, no pictures to post - so sorry I couldn't take pictures.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maureen & Jay Rosen

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/14

The guide we had was excellent for the city tour, and the Pearl Harbour tour was very informative, moving, and a great experience.
Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ms.

Reviewed by: Mary and Cherrie Emmanuel, 2012/07/14

Bennie, the driver, was great. Awesome personality and full of interesting facts.
I was with a family member in a wheelchair- he was very patient and attentive.
Bus was very comfortable.
The tour was good- I loved the stop at Hilo Hattie's. The Arizona Memorial was the highlight- very moving and such a part of my family history.
Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Nancy W., 2012/07/03

what a wonderful experience. A little humbling at first but what patriotism for all that died that day. God Bless America!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbour & Grand Circle Tour

Reviewed by: ali bali 2012, 2012/06/25

Pearl Harbour is a must see, interesting and informative tour would definetly recommend. Drive to Punchbowl had amazing views of Waikiki and Diamond head.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Inspired Driver

Reviewed by: Jim and Gwen, 2012/05/22

The Arizona Memorial and the Punch Bowl Veterans Cemetery were very moving experiences for us. Our driver was the real gem of this tour. He was informative, entertaining and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour to all visitors to Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Aimee, 2012/03/31

Mario was an excellent bus/tour driver! I would definitely recommend getting a longer tour that allows for the USS Missouri tour. A Sunday tour was the best - least amount of traffic, which allowed for more time at Pearl Harbor. Mario also allowed us out of the bus to take pictures at the King Kamehameha statue.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

pearl harbour tour

Reviewed by: phyllis, 2011/12/08

was interesting and unique. would have liked extra hour or so to go through submarine. bus driver presented great introduction to the events of the war and was very informative on honolulu tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories