Oahu's North Shore & Circle Island Tour Adventue by Minibus

Brilliant way to see some of the real Hawaii

Reviewed by: Kath Melling , 2017/09/23

What a great trip. Ken was a brilliant tour guide, very knowledgeable and good sense of humour. I would recommend this tour to anyone who doesn't want to hire a car but wants to see a lot of the island. Made our day when we saw turtles on the beach.
Thanks for a great tour Ken




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour with Paul!

Reviewed by: Jordan Ross, 2017/09/03

We had a tour guide Paul who was super cool and very knowledgable about everything to do with the island. We saw some turtles on the turtle beach which was incredible. Every stop was worthwhile. We had the best day thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half day circle north shore tour

Reviewed by: Jenny, 2017/07/16

Ken was our guide - super time would recommend to any one

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour for Oahu Tourist!

Reviewed by: CA/GA Willis , 2017/05/17

We had an outstanding time and it didn't take all day like the other tours! Bethany was an outstanding tour guide and was very informative. We were able to ride a mini bus comfortably and air conditioned then get off at the designated spots to see the great sites. We recommend this tour to everyone visiting Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely 1/2 day tour

Reviewed by: Susan, 2017/03/14

We enjoyed the tour and Bethany was awesome! She knew so much about the Island, and the time just flew by.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best!

Reviewed by: Jim&Barb von Runnen, 2017/03/06

Bethany was one of the best tour guides we have ever had! She was extremely knowledgeable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

100%

Reviewed by: Mindie Tanner , 2017/02/01

Ken was our driver and he was WONDERFUL! Made the trip!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great North Shore Tour

Reviewed by: Russell Crosby, 2016/12/05

By the luck of the draw, there were only 4 of us on the tour. Paul, our tour guide, was very informative and made every effort to make sure we saw and learned about everything. It did rain some, but Paul made sure we didn't miss a single spot. He got us respectfully close enough to a sea turtle to watch it munching on seaweed. The waves were just beginning to increase in size, but there were much bigger than we are used to and it was exciting to see the surfers taking them on. The sights accompanied by the informative narration made this a great trip.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North shore & circle island tour

Reviewed by: Denise, 2016/11/12

The tour guide was amazing,everyone on the tour had a blast

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Travelluva, 2016/11/02

I had a wonderful experience on this tour and it certainly gives you an idea of things you may want to experience on your own in the event that you do have time.
Ken was both very personable and knowledgeable.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Moses, 2016/01/06

The trip was great, saw some really nice views of the island. Kelly was really friendly and knowledgeable about the tour. Turtles were hiding though.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North shore tour

Reviewed by: Mamta, 2015/07/23

Started the tour with warm greeting from Karen .She was excellent in explaining the hawaiin culture and the beautiful land we set out to see. Tried her best to get us the real experience of what we were seeking in the tour. Her dedication to help the tourists is outstanding. Would really love to come back and experince more of hawaii with help of various tour your organisation offers.

Mahalo

Mamatha Sreekantaswamy (Mamta)

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Mamta,

Thank you so much for your great review! Karen is an amazing guide of ours, and we are so happy you enjoyed your day with her. With all the hustle and bustle of downtown, it can sometimes be a challenge to find an authentic and sincere aloha experience, and we could not be happier that you found it with us! Please don't hesitate to join us again the next time you are in Hawaii.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Oahu Nature Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

north shore surfing beaches and sea turtle watch

Reviewed by: graham & Jo, 2015/03/15

Excellent day saw whales and turtles and rare birdlife . waterfall stop for a swim would of been great . forget the pineapple plantation overpriced and over rated

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Graham and Jo,

You're review is the absolute perfect thing we love to hear from our guests. Thank you so much for your great review. At the end of the day, our goal as a company is to share our passion about natural Hawaii. We are truly happy you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Oahu.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Oahu Nature Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience!

Reviewed by: ハワイ, 2015/02/19

Tour guide was puncture man and he was professional in passion.
He talked whale way about the history and culture of Hawaii.

At the beach, we couldn't find turtles, but he find them in the sea and told us.
Finally, we can see 5 turtles!!

The tour was a halfday, but we could spend very happy time.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

We are so happy you had a great time on our North Shore adventure. 5 Turtles in one day is an amazing sight! We are set apart from other companies from by our guides' passion and knowledge. We hope to see you again the next time you are on Oahu.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Oahu Nature Tours Management

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Surfing Beaches Tour is great

Reviewed by: Natasha, 2014/10/14

It was a great tour and our guide was great. Our kids were very excited to see the turtles!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Natasha,

Thank you for the awesome review. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed the tour.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Oahu Nature Tours Management

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Noleen, 2014/08/20

Justin was great and very informative. We enjoyed the tour very much.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Noleen,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will be sure to pass the awesome review to Justin. All of us here at Oahu Nature Tours love nothing more then when our guests enjoy our tours and get to experience the passion and love we have for our Island's amazing sites. We hope you can join us again on your next visit to Oahu.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Oahu Nature Tours Management

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was great!!

Reviewed by: Sejung, Hwang, 2014/08/18

I joined to this tour with my mom. She was very kind and explained a lot for every single place we visited. Even if i am a foreigner, it was easy to understand for Hawaiian culture and history. She was considerate to others and personally i like Pineapple plantation and sunset beach!!
Thank you!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Sejung,

We are thrilled you and your mother were able to join us, and are so happy that both of you loved the tour. Thank you so much for your great review, and we hope to see you again soon here in Hawaii.

Mahalo,
Oahu Nature Tours Management

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it!

Reviewed by: Lauren, 2013/10/12

if you have a full day to set aside for this lengthy tour I would recommend it! A lot of different sites with picturesque views. A little bit long of a tour because of how far the locations are from Waikiki and not that much time is spent at the stops but a great way to see beautiful Oahu in a different light


  • Laie Point

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Tour

Reviewed by: mamaschach, 2013/09/09

Tour was good. Driver was very knowledgeable and friendly. Van was not the one that was expected. It was just a cargo van that smelled old and dirty with bench seats. Right in front of us was the very nice tour van with big windows for viewing from the same tour group. Make sure you find out which vehicle you are getting. You will be very disappointed if you get the cargo van and see the other van doing the same tour in much more comfort.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Adventure-nice trip!

Reviewed by: Gabriella, 2013/08/07

Our driver/guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining, provided a lot of information about -everything! The drive up north and back was great. The main problem with the tour was that we had very little time (15-20 minutes) for each site. Perhaps it could be made a full day with longer stops.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Adventure

Reviewed by: James, 2013/08/05

The tour was enjoyable. We learned a lot about the island. The Sea Turtles were awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Adventure

Reviewed by: Jill M, 2013/07/04

Great history of Oahu and areas visited. We learned a lot. Tour appropriate for all ages but children 8 and older would most appreciate it. My daughter enjoyed Turtle Beach the most put of all our stops. Only improvement would be to allow more time at Dole and perhaps a stop in Haliewa for lunch/dinner. Jeanette was a wonderful guide. Thank you. Well worth the money spent

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour for first timers.

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/01/21

The tour packs lot of good spots,and the Driver was very helpfull and full of stories.This was a wunderfull tour.Will come back again to Oahu.thank-you.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/04/04

100 plus more miles for tour guide to drive with speed limit from 25 to 55 miles per hour. I will say, "yes, this is long hour drive trip". If you are looking for super adventure and super fun activity. This will not be your first choose. If you are not super physical active person, if you will enjoy the time of riding time rather then driving by yourself and stuck in traffic, and plus, if you will enjoy to look out window with beautiful views, this will be a good one for you to choose. Alone with road trip, it will stop at several interesting points for people to walk around and to explore.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Recommend

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/30

This tour packs in a lot of interesting spots. It would have been nice to have more time of some of them but I don't know what I would suggest dropping out. Our bus driver was very good and quite informative.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ECO TOUR NTH SHORE

Reviewed by: KERRIE. R, 2011/10/03

This activity is a must. The views of the rainforests and beaches are absolutly gorgeous. our guide for the day was extremly nice and was very familiar with her knowledge she keep us up to date with everything from rare birds to how the island was made.
Dole plantation has to have the best pineapples in the world i hate pineapple but these were the sweetest and juicest pineapples i have ever tasted and the pineapple icecream my nine year old even loved it.
Also the temple is a must see the serenitity and views are beautiful.
Over all a great day for anyone highly reccomend it

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful North Shore Tour

Reviewed by: The Chad, 2011/06/29

We booked this tour to get a look at more of Oahu than just Waikiki.

The tour bus was comfortable enough, with huge windows to better enjoy the sights. The driver, Cats, was very nice, and full of stories and information about Hawaii. He kept things interesting and fun, while still telling us about some of the harsh realities facing Hawaiians and their ecology.

The tour stops were beautiful and interesting, with the exception of the Dole Pineapple Plantation, which was sorta "meh."

Overall, though, we were very happy with the tour, and recommend it to anyone who wants to get a good look at the beauty of Oahu!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Too fast

Reviewed by: Lucy Davis, 2011/04/28

Two things tourist like to do are shop and eat. The tour was six hours and no stop for food, or snacks? You could have included an excluive place where to stop to eat and shop other than the Dole plantation. By the time we got there it was closed. It would be nice to stop at a local restaurant to experience Oahu's local cuisine. Stop longer at the different sites. You could charge a little bit more and make it a whole day adventure rather than half day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Tour for First Timers

Reviewed by: Ron Gurtiza, 2011/04/16

A good way to see the North Shore. You start at Kaneohe and visit the Byodo-In Temple. Then off to Kahuku and see a little island off the coast they call Chinaman's Hat. They you ride past Kualoa Ranch and into the town of Laie. There, you are taken to Laie Point and see breathtaking views and maybe you get to see whales. From there, you drive past Polynesian Cultural Center and into the North Shore where get to see big waves and surfers. Including a stop to Turtle Beach, where you get to see Turtles basking in the sun. From there, you ride down the middle of the island and stop at Dole Plantation. And then back to your hotel.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eco Tour

Reviewed by: Michelle W., 2011/03/01

This was a wonderful tour! I lived in Hawaii for three years and had never been on this one. Loved it and would go again.







Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI