Oahu Southeast Highlights Tour: Waimanalo, Hanauma Bay, Makapuu & Pali Lookout

Overall Rating

4.144.14 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews (Post a review)

Oahu Southeast Highlights Tour

Reviewed by: Jodie & John, 2017/06/14

This tour was the most picturesque of Oahu. I have done the North Shore but can honestly say that the east side is absolutely stunning and our driver Ken was fantastic. Very informative and passionate about Hawaii, had a great sense of humour and was a joy to be with for the duration of the tour. Would highley recommend this to all :)

Reply from activity provider

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your tour with Ken! We will be honored to give you folks another tour next time you plan to visit us in Paradise!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

southshore beaches a small slice of heaven

Reviewed by: Sally, 2015/02/19

This tour featured beautiful views of some of the most gorgeous beaches to be found in all of Oahu. The guides knowledge of points of interest, trees and flowers exceeded and was far superior than most tour guides. We have been coming to Hawaii for over thirty years and the presentation on this tour exceeded most of our previous tour experiences. The wetlands preserve was interesting and we did see a lot of birds and ducks among the grassy areas. The guide Tiffany was patient and respectful answered all the questions asked from all 25 members of our group and spelled out the names for those trying to keep a list of where we were and what they were seeing.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Sally,

Thank you so much for your great review! Tiffany is an amazing guide, and we are so glad you got to see our beautiful island while learning about the flora and fauna. We will make sure she receives your kind words. We take great pride in all of our guides' expert training and knowledge & hope you join us for another adventure the next time you visit Oahu.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Oahu Nature Tours Management

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best tour

Reviewed by: Lis, 2013/07/15

I recommend this tour to all. The tour takes u to lots of beautiful beaches. They stop and park so you can get off and take pictures. We went to the top of the highest mountain in oahu which had awesome views. The driver was extremely knowledgeable and fun. He took lots of pictures of my group and promised to e-mail them..... We r still waiting for them but none the less a great tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

In and out

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/02/03

The guide, Greg, was knowledgeable and fun. Especially, when we were at the Heiau, we got good extra information from him.
The van was full that day and too much in and out of the van with elderly passengers. Each stop was so short. The description of the tour gives a little bit higher expectation than what the tour delivers.
My flight was really late in the evening, and this was good way to spend the afternoon.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lacks...

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/06/06

This tour was boring. The bird sanctuary was small & could only see a couple species, from a distance. You're better off with the Grand Circle Tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

mini

Reviewed by: jd, 2008/05/31

This tour was half the size of the Grand Circle. The only difference was the focus on floral and fauna in most of the areas. One exception was the Hawaiin ceremonial area that was the best part of the tour. If one does not have time for the Grand Circle tour, this is the one to take to learn a little about the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Off the beaten track

Reviewed by: Janie, 2008/04/23

This is a great "mid-week" tour. Not much energy expended, lots of things to see, and good tour guide explanation of things. The wetland preserve was a bit of a bust, very small, and only 2-3 species of birds seen, but all he rest was beautiful, and exactly as we had hoped.....a very nice excursion









Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI