This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Lelo
Last review on 2017/12/14
# of Reviews: 4

Really great tour

Posted on: 2017/12/14

Great way to spend an afternoon. Guide shared a ton of information about Hawaii history, with a focus on nature and the flora and fauna. Perfect amount of time spent at each stop. Highly recommend.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review


Great

Posted on: 2017/12/14

Guide set a reasonable pace. Stopped frequently on the way up to share history and facts. Nice time.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review


Good

Posted on: 2017/12/13

On previous photo tours I've taken, we've gone more off of the beaten path than this island tour did. So it was a bit standard. However, having said that, the sights seen were nice, and the guide was knowledgeable and helpful, and had lots of photography experience to share. If you prefer a small, personal tour, where you can get some photo tips, then this is the tour. Enjoyable.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Lelo
Love the photos you posted...two of the deserted areas we visited on tour. I like that you got great landscapes with no people in the photo.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review



Beautiful place, average tours

Posted on: 2017/12/12

This place is definitely beautiful. And the staff are very organized and helpful. However, the tours are quite expensive for what they are. They advertise them as 90-minute tours, but mine were each 60 minutes at best. I took the ocean catamaran, the movie set tour, and the jungle adventure.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next