This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Sally
Last review on 2019/02/20
# of Reviews: 9

extremely entertaining

Posted on: 2019/02/20

John's shows are a family favorite, we usually attend his show everytime we come which is at least once a year, it is never a disappointment. Pre show pictures are very expensive.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2019/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

nice cruise with sunset and fireworks, dinner left much to be desired

Posted on: 2019/02/20

The steak was seasoned and cooked well, the fresh green beans were terrible, every plate had some left, didn't care for the salad dressing, potato slices were fine and three shrimp, not much of a meal for the price of the cruise, and they gave you a packet of famous amos mini chocolate chip cookies as dessert. Their fountain drink machine broke so they had to hand prepare the drinks, it rained so their was not adequate indoor seating and they had to serve dinner in shifts. The meal was definitely not what I was expecting.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2019/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

nothing special mini bus was dated , driver was not very friendly

Posted on: 2019/02/20

The only thing good about the ride is they showed up on time, we didn't have that many extra stops and we got to the airport at the time I wanted to be there.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2019/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Entertaining and informative

Posted on: 2019/02/11

The evening started with a delicious prime rib and seafood buffet with Hawaiian music and dancers performing in the background. Nice selection of salads, bread, cheese and a large selection of hot entrees and desert to choose from. After dinner you go up the escalator for games and flower making.the venue is small makes the show up close and personal great storyline and performers that look like they enjoyed what they were doing.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2019/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

  • Show dancers




Update uncomfortable seating

Posted on: 2019/02/10

Seats were old and uncomfortable shuttle needs padding added to the seats, shuttle temperature was to hot by the time we were dropped off, driver was informative for those that had not been here

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2019/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

southshore beaches a small slice of heaven

Posted on: 2015/02/19

This tour featured beautiful views of some of the most gorgeous beaches to be found in all of Oahu. The guides knowledge of points of interest, trees and flowers exceeded and was far superior than most tour guides. We have been coming to Hawaii for over thirty years and the presentation on this tour exceeded most of our previous tour experiences. The wetlands preserve was interesting and we did see a lot of birds and ducks among the grassy areas. The guide Tiffany was patient and respectful answered all the questions asked from all 25 members of our group and spelled out the names for those trying to keep a list of where we were and what they were seeing.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Sally,

Thank you so much for your great review! Tiffany is an amazing guide, and we are so glad you got to see our beautiful island while learning about the flora and fauna. We will make sure she receives your kind words. We take great pride in all of our guides' expert training and knowledge & hope you join us for another adventure the next time you visit Oahu.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Oahu Nature Tours Management

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

turtle pace

Posted on: 2015/02/19

Very disappointing requested a 10:00 shuttle did not expect to spend the next fifty minutes driving around to pick up other people then head to the airport and get their after nearly an hour after I planned to be there we always relax and have lunch before we depart at the airport no time because of riding around in the shuttle for an inconvenient amount of time

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Tasty and delicious

Posted on: 2015/02/13

Awesome tour super guide exceeded expectations one of the most knowledgeable guides we have ever had she went out of her way to make sure everyone had whatever they needed dropped us off conveniently at entrances parked and met our group inside the chocolate factories have so much passion for the new products they are developing so great to see them in their infancy they have so much potential we learned alot

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your nice comments and mahalo for joining us!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Their name says it all

Posted on: 2015/02/13

Professional prompt courteous service provided to us by the vendor they met us on time gathered our luggage and got us to our hotel quickly and safely

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next