Hawaii Valleys & Waterfall Explorer Helicopter Tour (from North Shore)

Excellent tour of Oahu by helicopter!

Reviewed by: Anibal, 2017/08/17

Really great experience. We chose the doors off option and everybody in our party loved the tour. The chopper was really comfortable and the pilot provided great commentary during the flight. I really recommend it if you're looking for an exciting memory!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Tony, 2016/07/30

First timers, Wendy and I joined another couple who were also rookies. Well Kai did a fantastic job of keeping us interested all the way grog ha. 40 minute flight.great job Kai...
That's one off the bucket list

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Helicopter

Reviewed by: Rick and Kellie, 2016/07/24

Awesome!! So much fun! Doors off was exciting!! The pilot Josh was fantastic!!!! Totally would recommend or do it again!!!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Only way to see Oahu

Reviewed by: Kristie Weber, 2016/06/11

We loved the Magnum tour of Oahu. Josh is an awesome pilot who clearly loves what he does. Daniel prepped us well and made us all feel comfortable about a doors-off ride. This is actually the only way to see the best waterfalls on Oahu. The take off (controlled dive) from the top of the mountain was spectacular. We can't wait to take this tour again. Thanks Paradise Helicopter Tours! Maybe we'll see Daniel on the North Coast of California sometime.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise over Paradise

Reviewed by: Coen McFarland, 2016/06/08

My wife and I booked the magnum experience w/out a landing and doors! We absolutely loved the 60 minute flight and am very glad we didn't book a short flight. The staff were very nice and easy to work with. The pilot (Ky....?) was amazing!! He provided great information about the island and where we were at. He honored every request we had and kept the flight interesting! My wife is terrified of flying but sat between the pilot and me. She loved the experience! This is the ONLY way to view Oahu! Fantastic job by Paradise and very thankful to be so blessed with this opportunity. We will definitely ensure ton fly with Paradise again! If you are in Oahu and reading this comment- just do it! It's just money. I promise the cost will provide a lifetime of priceless memories. Kids would also enjoy the helicopter flight. Thank you so much to Paradise for a truly unforgettable and smooth experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Go doors off!

Reviewed by: David, 2016/03/28

Did 40 min off breathtaking tour ... Pilot was fantastic ... Once in a lifetime thrill ... Just do it ...

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Helicopters Amazing!

Reviewed by: Kelly Warnock, 2016/02/14

Josh was an amazing pilot who made us feel so safe! Our 7 year old daughter loved every minute! We only did 20 minutes and that was definitely not enough! We will be back!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for your review, Kelly! We appreciate the feedback. Thank you for choosing to experience Oahu with us, and we look forward to your return!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best first helicopter ride!

Reviewed by: Caitlin McLarnon, 2015/08/09

We decided to take our very first helicopter ride on the North Shore, and it was so much better than we could have asked for! Pilot Bob was great - super friendly, funny, and provided us with facts about everything we saw on our trip. We fell in love with the North Shore, and it was so incredible to see some of our favorite spots from an aerial view. We would totally recommend this to anyone who is staying in Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Nikki Nguyen, 2015/06/24

Wish we had done the 60 min tour and had the doors off. I was being a chicken when I booked it but once we got off the ground, I was comfortable! The view is amazing and the kids had a blast. The front seats have the best views if you keep the doors on :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

best helicopter tour in oahu

Reviewed by: Rob, 2015/06/10

We did this tour with the doors off. Beyond scary but so much fun. Highly recommend for any ages. You see some beautiful waters and green lush mountains. A must do if your in the area.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2015/05/03

From meeting Sarah in the office to touring with Bob the helicopter pilot, everything was terrific. Bob was informative during the tour pointing out things of interest and made sure that passengers on both sides could see. My sister and I took our 86 year old mother to accomplish an item on her bucket list. She loved it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

10 Min ride

Reviewed by: GfromAtl, 2015/04/16

We had a great experience with Paradise Helicopter. The guide was great and we felt safe throughout the ride. We did a 10 min ride of North Shore and that was good for us as the most fun is taking off and landing. Our 4 yr old son enjoyed it very much. Would def recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great adventure

Reviewed by: Patience, 2015/02/23

Our 5yr old and 3yr old had a great time on our helicopter tour. We recommend this as a wonderful thing to do as a family while visiting the island.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter tour

Reviewed by: Pattie, 2014/11/14

The helicopter tour was wonderful. It exceeded my expectations. The fall was wonderful and better than the pictures they show. I loved it and was very happy I did the 40 minute flight. Wished there would have been an opening on the 60 minutes flight.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blow your doors off!

Reviewed by: George, 2014/11/08

This was our first time up in a helicopter and I was hesitant to spend the money. We did the doors off north shore and waterfall tour on the island of Oahu. It was worth every penny! The views were spectacular and the feeling you get with the doors off is like you are just sitting there in the moment. We did the 20 minute tour but next time I guarantee you we will take a longer tour as this was one of the highlights of our Hawaiian visit. Just remember that with the doors off your camera needs to have a strap on it. The staff was great and very helpful. I did not have a strap on my camera but one of the staff recommended that I use my bag strap. It worked great and I got to take my camera up!


  • One of the falls.


  • What a view!


  • The North shore!


  • Photo with pilot just after landing!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A "Must" Experience!

Reviewed by: Shannon & Bryce, 2014/08/28

Wow, we had the best time flying with Sandy and felt comfortable the entire time! The view from above is amazing and being in a helicopter is a "must" experience... And this is coming from someone afraid of flying! Great to see the Sacred Waterfall up close, the USS Arizona under water with the oil leak drifting off was unique, and just the mountains and valleys and ocean views are all beyond beautiful! I'd do it again...


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Holy Cow

Reviewed by: Jovim, 2014/08/20

This was for a honeymoon. The surprise? Doors off! I told her right when we were boarding the helicopter. As I get older, Honolulu and the bustling of that city tires me out and takes away from the Aloha vibe of the Islands. I am from Chicago by the way.

This helicopter ride alone will bring me back to Oahu (the island that is my least favorite).

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Helicopter Tours from North Shore Oahu - X-TREME 'DOORS OFF!

Reviewed by: Ian WHITMORE (Aust), 2014/06/01

The BEST 45 minutes in Hawaii. A fantastic view, of some of the great geological and coastal highlights on Oahu. As a keen photographer, you can not beat this opportunity to get some great shots of the landscape, coastline and Pearl Harbour. Being able to take shots without having to worry about focusing through windows or getting reflections from those windows is the best. Our pilot Josh, was both informative and a good judge of his passengers. He could see that one of his passengers (my wife - Wendy) was a little apprehensive about the flight and flew his craft with that in mind. As a result, she was able to enjoy the experience. At all times you felt safe and secure, from the time we got our land-based safety briefing from Shannon, to being belted into your seat, then the flight itself. Definitely worth the money for an invaluable experience.

Reply from activity provider

We're so glad to hear that you loved your flight! There really is nothing like a doors off tour, and the crew strives to make sure that you get the full experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do when in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Marlou, 2014/04/03

Choosing Paradise Helicopters was the best thing I've done while in Hawaii. The staff was courteous and very professional. You knew right away you and your family were in good hands. The ride was superb and worth the money you pay! They don't charge as much as other companies do!!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Helicopter Ride

Reviewed by: Richard Mason, 2014/04/02

Absolutely fantastic! Our pilot, Josh, was extremely knowledgeable about Oahu and the sites we flew over. Had the one hour tour and was able to get fantastic photos. Strongly recommended to anyone wanting an informed view from the skies.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Time Above The North Shore

Reviewed by: C Kaimikaua, 2014/03/08

This was an excellent short intro adventure helicopter tour. The staff was professional, friendly and accomodating from the moment we arrived. My wife, daughter and her friend thorougly enjoyed this and will be looking forward to doing it again when we return.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Landing a Kualoa ranch to view the lost valley and tower

Reviewed by: Paul & Anita, 2013/08/23

fantastic, loveley views of the island, excellent comentary, great to travel in the "Magnum PI helicopter"
Well worth the expense

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great experience for all of us!

Reviewed by: Tim, 2013/07/31

Our helicopter tour of oahu was the highlight of our trip! Our pilot, Josh, was always delightful as well as an exceptional craftsman in the air. This trip was some of the best money we spent on the island we will be back to see you again. Mahalo!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ride!

Reviewed by: Donna, 2013/02/20

I loved the helicopter ride, something I've always wanted to do! I paid the extra $25 for preferred seating, I wouldn't do that again since every seat is a window seat, that was deceiving:( The pilot did a great job explaining what we were seeing, ect. Overall it was great, I would do it again, minus the preferred seating.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mr.

Reviewed by: Charles Bennett, 2013/02/19

Excellent flight! loved the doors off option and the route. The pilot was also considerate to those on both sides of the copter, turning it so all could see everything on the tour. Highly recomended!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Sarah Simpson, 2012/09/29

Did the Oahu Circle Tour and LOVED it. The pilot was awesome and informative as well as the staff. Thanks Guys!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fly Paradise

Reviewed by: gregagain, 2011/11/05

Professional Staff! Incredible views over the north shore & country side that you simply cannot get on ground level. This was my first time in a helicopter...totally recommend for anyone.






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Fusionone41, 2011/01/29

The northshore and waterfall was very good. You get the best views from the sky. The pilot (Josh) narrated very good and was funny. I would highly recommend this tour. You will not be disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Ed, 2011/01/23

We took our trip on 1-15-2011 and it was incredible. What a chance to see the island like never before. I believe we took 200 pictures. You have to go for a hour or you may feel you got cheated on your time, because it goes by really fast.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just awesome

Reviewed by: The Contreras Family, 2009/10/13

Our recent helicopter excursion was... just awesome.

We had a great time flying with Captain Josh as our guide.

The multiple touchdowns during the flight were an added bonus of the Oahu Experince package.

The guided narration and the interactive capabilites of the in-cabin radios added to the overall flight experience.

For some of us, it was their inagural flight in a helicopter, and to say the least it was totally enjoyable by all.

Our thanks for making the arrangements.

We will be recommending Paradise Copters in the future to family and friends.







Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI