Page 2) Holokai Catamaran - Waikiki Fireworks Sail Cruise with Open Bar (Friday Only) reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran - Waikiki Fireworks Sail Cruise with Open Bar (Friday Only)

Overall Rating

4.60 4.60 / 5

Reviews

42 reviews
Post a review

Catamaran Fireworks Sail from Waikiki Beach

Reviewed by: Allison, 2015/12/14

This was an awesome adventure. We had 8 people in our group and the crew was so courteous and accommodating in helping our 82 year old Mom to get on and off the catamaran. The Fireworks Friday Sail is a must if visiting Honolulu. We enjoyed and will definitely do this activity again when we visit. Everything was just perfect. Thanks.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fireworks Sail & BBQ Dinner Buffet

Reviewed by: Kathryn, 2015/12/06

The weather was a little disappointing with some light rain but aside from that everything was fantastic. Fireworks were spectacular and the evening was topped off by a lovely bbq dinner - so good we went back again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cocktails and Fireworks - Awesome

Reviewed by: Mr Ed, 2015/11/23

The Holokai beached itself with time to spare and after a quick clean up on board when the previous group departed( the boat, not died), there was a name check and then with footwear secured in boxes to be taken on board, we climbed the steps and got underway. There was the usual safety briefing re life jackets and areas to stand and not stand in, then the bar was open and the cocktails were served - delicious. The sea was a bit choppy but it didn't detract from the awesomeness of sailing, drinking cocktails and watching fireworks - with my wife. It doesn't get any better. The crew were great and I got the feeling that even though we were drinking, they wouldn't allow it get out of hand. Very professional and very enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Could not have been better!

Reviewed by: Terri E, 2015/09/30

Honestly, it could not have been better! Everything was perfect!!! Recommend? YES, absolutely!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fireworks cruise with BBQ buffet... Good times

Reviewed by: Diane from Australia, 2015/09/22

We were a family of 8 people that included 4 young adult children looking for a fireworks cruise that included dinner and found this cruise on this website that was very well priced.
The fireworks are on at the Hilton Hawaiian Village every Friday night and the Hilton put on a fireworks cruise at a more expensive price but I wasn't sure if we would like the food so decided to go for this cruise that included BBQ buffet dinner at Shore Bird restaurant in the Outrigger hotel. We met the Holokai catamaran on the beach directly out front of the Shore Bird restaurant. The crew were friendly and we were able to purchase our drinks on board and got to keep our cocktail shaker that we bought our drinks in, nice souvenir! We sailed out to position in front of the Hilton Hotel Rainbow tower.
Such a lovely tour to do whether you are a small or large group and then return to the beach to make your way to a BBQ of fish,chicken or steak and help yourself to the all you can eat salad buffet followed by desert.
We had the steak and fish for dinner and we're happy with our meals, I especially liked their potato salad int the salad buffet as well.
The restaurant overlooks the beach and they also have karaoke. I would highly recommend this cruise as it is well priced and it gives you the option of dinner or no dinner if you would prefer to eat elsewhere.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun fireworks cruise

Reviewed by: Korah, 2015/08/10

The actual activity was great. The boat was new, and the staff was friendly. I docked one star only because VELTRA had the wrong time listed on their website and confirmation. They said we were loading at 6:30PM but the actual loading time was 7:15PM, the booking site had it wrong. Other than that it was a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2015/07/13

What a great way to spend a Hawaiian sunset!
Capt Jake and Travis made sure we enjoyed our cruise.
Dinner at the Shorebird was good, Friday night fireworks and Karaoke was a bonus

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Great Experience

Reviewed by: James, 2015/06/28

The catamaran sail was a great experience. The crew were friendly and enthusiastic and the other passengers were all happy to chat. Getting to see the fireworks from the ocean is an amazing thing and I am very pleased that I went. I would definitely go again next time I am in Honolulu and I recommend it whole-heartedly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Kezzat, 2015/04/27

The sunset sail wasn't actually at sunset and we didn't get underway till 1/2 hour past sunset and 1/4 hour past the said sail time. We also finished early only spending 1 hour sailing. Having said that I would still recommend as it was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruise

Reviewed by: Jsuppa, 2015/04/26

The cruise and crew were amazing. Very helpful getting people on and off the boat.

  • Catamaran

  • Fireworks

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Diana, 2015/04/12

fireworks were amazing. Ride was great and just long enough. Very relaxing. Crew members were nice and funny. Drinks were delicious.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Patti, 2015/04/06

This was a wonderful ending to our week vacation in Hawaii. The staff on the catamaran were very friendly and helpful and made you feel comfortable and like you were part of their family. The fireworks from this vantage point was a great way to complete our Hawaiian vacation. Would highly recommend this activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories