This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran - Waikiki Fireworks Sail Cruise with Open Bar (Friday Only)

exactly as advertised. Good time!

Reviewed by: RCT, 2018/07/23

Open bar had great selection. Length of trip with fireworks was perfect. Just what I was looking for.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fireworks Cruise

Reviewed by: Carrie Harris, 2018/07/16

Loved it really enjoyed the experience would highly recommend. Fantastic way to end a holiday

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Brian S., 2018/05/14

Had a good time- definitely recommend. Crew were fun and drinks were good!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ride!

Reviewed by: Kim Bogadi, 2018/05/08

The personnel were attentive to the needs of their clients. Check in was a breeze.
Sailing on this catamaran was an enjoyable time, along with good drinks and a great view!
The skipper and bartender/2nd hand were very friendly, entertaining and are very competent sailors. I would recommend this activity to anyone who likes to sail and want to see a portion of the island from a different perspective, this ride is for you! I would do it again in a heartbeat!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect!

Reviewed by: Amanda , 2018/05/07

We loved it so much we're going to be booking again for next Friday!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience!

Reviewed by: Joanne , 2018/04/15

My family and I had so much fun on this cruise! I wish I could remember the staff's name because they were so nice! It was the Captain's birthday and the bartender was a tall blond. My daughter was on crutches at the time of the cruize and the bartender put her on her back and carried her all the way from the boat to the sidewalk where she could walk with crutches again. Truly a great experience. And the fireworks were amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Probably the best way to see Friday night fireworks!

Reviewed by: Lisa Macklem, 2018/01/07

Our Captain Ryan and bartender Phillippe were great. Nice way to see the fireworks. We weren't interested in drinking, but the bar was open.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was good, but not the best.

Reviewed by: ADR, 2017/11/01

I’ve done alot of catamaran ridees in waikiki as a local. This one was good, but not the best. The boat is good, the crew is great! There are many catamarans to choose from and this one would be my #2 choice. They only do either a sunset or a firework cruise, but not both, however it’s about half the price of my #1. #1 would be the Molikini friday night sunset/firework/dinner catamaran. This boat is good for the value and you will definitely enjoy it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pep rally atmosphere

Reviewed by: Caryq, 2017/10/09

Attentive crew, but loud music, much drinking, rah-rah attitude from staff. Prefer peaceful to enjoy view.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: MJ Kim, 2017/08/23

Recommend for friday fireworks! We enjoyed beautiful nightview of Waikiki and Ala moana.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friday Fireworks cruise

Reviewed by: Pattye Wright, 2017/05/07

I find this a very special treat for my out of state guests. The cruise is lovely, the drinks are good (the musics too loud for conversation) and the fireworks display is gorgeious.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fireworks cruise

Reviewed by: Chris, 2016/10/18

Lovely cruise to watch the fireworks. Crew were lovely. I think its a bit overpriced (US$50) as there aren't any drinks included. Also when the bar opened there was only 1 glass of white wine left! I've previously been on the sunset cruise and think it was better value.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tons of fun

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2016/10/03

We are family of 5, 5, 8 and 10 year old kids. We all loved it! Easy check in, quick boarding, friendly staff that was very accomodating. Would definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun

Reviewed by: SarahW, 2016/09/08

It was a great night out with my best friend. Phillipe and Dave were both great and the view was amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Lauren, 2016/09/06

The experience was fun, the catamaran is nice with plenty of seating & standing room. Some drinks at the bar, you just cruise out, watch the fireworks & cruise back. The kids had a great time but I think it's definitely better for adults without kids. Fireworks go for about 5 mins.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

nice evening

Reviewed by: Lyn, 2016/09/05

great cruise. Enjoyed our evening cruise and the fireworks.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fireworks cruise

Reviewed by: Belinda key, 2016/09/05

Got a second email to do a review !! Lmao had a great time would totally do it again


  • Great show

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Firework show

Reviewed by: Belinda key, 2016/09/04

The cruise was very nice. On time arrival. Great seating. Amazing bartender!! captain dave was a fun!! Really enjoyed the take home cups!!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A serene experience

Reviewed by: Traveler from the UK, 2016/08/25

I went on the Friday Fireworks Sail in August 2016. I'd been on two sunset sails before and wanted to try something different. When we set off after sunset there was still enough light to see the coast clearly and everything looked a little magical in the twilight. As darkness fell the clouds were illuminated with a golden glow from the last rays of the Sun. The twinkling lights from Waikiki shone brightly as the cooling ocean breeze wafted gently across the boat. It was a serene experience. The climax of the trip is the fireworks display at the Hilton Hawaiian Village. It only lasts a few minutes but you get a perfect view from the catamaran.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Lauren, 2016/08/08

Great fun, short cruise but a good view of the fireworks. Fair bit of seating on the vessel, bar on board with basic drinks for cash. Board from the beach, beautiful evening activity for August.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Great, 2016/08/08

Love it, love it , love it!
I don't drink, and I do not need it to feel a very nice environment, every body was very happy. Well done organize.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful night!

Reviewed by: Sharon , 2016/07/11

Was a very lovely trip. The boys running it were fabulous and certainly in the right spirit. Just ensure you go to the Outrigger Reef... And not the Outrigger. This needs to be made clearer. An absolutely fun trip.




Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran

Reviewed by: Aim, 2016/04/06

Friendly crew, fireworks were great. If you buy the cup you get a discount rate for rinks for future use

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran Fireworks Sail from Waikiki Beach

Reviewed by: Allison, 2015/12/14

This was an awesome adventure. We had 8 people in our group and the crew was so courteous and accommodating in helping our 82 year old Mom to get on and off the catamaran. The Fireworks Friday Sail is a must if visiting Honolulu. We enjoyed and will definitely do this activity again when we visit. Everything was just perfect. Thanks.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fireworks Sail & BBQ Dinner Buffet

Reviewed by: Kathryn, 2015/12/06

The weather was a little disappointing with some light rain but aside from that everything was fantastic. Fireworks were spectacular and the evening was topped off by a lovely bbq dinner - so good we went back again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cocktails and Fireworks - Awesome

Reviewed by: Mr Ed, 2015/11/23

The Holokai beached itself with time to spare and after a quick clean up on board when the previous group departed( the boat, not died), there was a name check and then with footwear secured in boxes to be taken on board, we climbed the steps and got underway. There was the usual safety briefing re life jackets and areas to stand and not stand in, then the bar was open and the cocktails were served - delicious. The sea was a bit choppy but it didn't detract from the awesomeness of sailing, drinking cocktails and watching fireworks - with my wife. It doesn't get any better. The crew were great and I got the feeling that even though we were drinking, they wouldn't allow it get out of hand. Very professional and very enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Could not have been better!

Reviewed by: Terri E, 2015/09/30

Honestly, it could not have been better! Everything was perfect!!! Recommend? YES, absolutely!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fireworks cruise with BBQ buffet... Good times

Reviewed by: Diane from Australia, 2015/09/22

We were a family of 8 people that included 4 young adult children looking for a fireworks cruise that included dinner and found this cruise on this website that was very well priced.
The fireworks are on at the Hilton Hawaiian Village every Friday night and the Hilton put on a fireworks cruise at a more expensive price but I wasn't sure if we would like the food so decided to go for this cruise that included BBQ buffet dinner at Shore Bird restaurant in the Outrigger hotel. We met the Holokai catamaran on the beach directly out front of the Shore Bird restaurant. The crew were friendly and we were able to purchase our drinks on board and got to keep our cocktail shaker that we bought our drinks in, nice souvenir! We sailed out to position in front of the Hilton Hotel Rainbow tower.
Such a lovely tour to do whether you are a small or large group and then return to the beach to make your way to a BBQ of fish,chicken or steak and help yourself to the all you can eat salad buffet followed by desert.
We had the steak and fish for dinner and we're happy with our meals, I especially liked their potato salad int the salad buffet as well.
The restaurant overlooks the beach and they also have karaoke. I would highly recommend this cruise as it is well priced and it gives you the option of dinner or no dinner if you would prefer to eat elsewhere.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun fireworks cruise

Reviewed by: Korah, 2015/08/10

The actual activity was great. The boat was new, and the staff was friendly. I docked one star only because VELTRA had the wrong time listed on their website and confirmation. They said we were loading at 6:30PM but the actual loading time was 7:15PM, the booking site had it wrong. Other than that it was a great experience.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2015/07/13

What a great way to spend a Hawaiian sunset!
Capt Jake and Travis made sure we enjoyed our cruise.
Dinner at the Shorebird was good, Friday night fireworks and Karaoke was a bonus



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories