This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Mr Ed
Last review on 2015/12/07
# of Reviews: 7

Strenuous - pretty much

Posted on: 2015/12/07

If you are even moderately healthy then you have to do this, the reward far outweighs the effort and the effort is right up there. Imagine lunging, nearly full stretch for 90 mins (with breaks of course) in the dark by flashlight - absolutely awesome. The scene that greets you at the top is indescribable so I won't try, you'll just have to do it and see for yourself - very spiritual and humbling. Our guide was great too, knowledgeable and friendly with just the right amount of coaxing to arrive in time - for sunrise.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the excellent review, Mr. Ed! And we totally agree about that sunrise...indescribable.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A good swim but no hike

Posted on: 2015/12/07

Hanauma Bay was good, a bit crowded but not too bad and the fish were a bit sparse. The hike up to Makapuu Lighthouse is more of a walk than a hike, uphill all the way to the top and worth the walk. Beautiful views and very windy, just fantastic.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A Great Day out

Posted on: 2015/12/07

We had an excellent day out and learnt a lot of interesting facts about Hawai'i, and the shrimps were fantastic

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

SurfHNL. These guys rock!

Posted on: 2015/11/23

Neither of us had been paddle boarding before, but by the end of the lesson we were both standing. The safety briefing and instruction was tailored to us and our level of experience which was none. Both Mike and Michelle(hope that's right) were fantastic, just the right amount of cajoling to get us on our feet without any pressure. Talked about every topic known to man as we paddled about, had a great time and a great laugh too. I can highly recommend these guys and the company too as I later booked a surf lesson for the end of the week, which also rocked.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Ed and Helen!

So glad to hear you had a good time, Mike and I had a blast SUPing with you both! Let us know if you ever get to come back to Oahu and we will set ya up!

Mahalo!
Michelle

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Cocktails and Fireworks - Awesome

Posted on: 2015/11/23

The Holokai beached itself with time to spare and after a quick clean up on board when the previous group departed( the boat, not died), there was a name check and then with footwear secured in boxes to be taken on board, we climbed the steps and got underway. There was the usual safety briefing re life jackets and areas to stand and not stand in, then the bar was open and the cocktails were served - delicious. The sea was a bit choppy but it didn't detract from the awesomeness of sailing, drinking cocktails and watching fireworks - with my wife. It doesn't get any better. The crew were great and I got the feeling that even though we were drinking, they wouldn't allow it get out of hand. Very professional and very enjoyable.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Arrival Transport

Posted on: 2015/11/23

Only waited about 10 mins for the shuttle to arrive after the free phone call to request pickup. Our driver gave us an intro to Hawai'i including places to eat, shop, swim, etc, told us what the major industries were, weather patterns and generally gave us a lot of useful info. Very helpful and polite.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your kind words

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Departure Transport

Posted on: 2015/11/23

We had a taxi provided for us instead of the mini coach, which worked out just fine. The driver was waiting for us at 5.45am and we had a safe journey to the airport, arriving with plenty of time to spare. We were initially concerned that we hadn't allowed enough time to get to the airport but we needn't have worried as it worked out fine. Very professional service and friendly manner.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your kind words

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next