(All Reviews) All Hawaii Tours & Activities, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for All Hawaii Tours & Activities in Kauai

Overall Rating

4.70 4.70 / 5

Reviews

2224 reviews

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Best boat tour ever!!!

Reviewed by: Michelle , 2024/02/18

This boat tour was the highlight of our trip! Captain Mike was funny and a great driver! His crew was also great at telling us about the coast, wildlife and history of Kaua'i. We were able to snorkle and I had a misshapen with the snorkle gear and they helped me through the issue and really made me feel comfortable snorkeling (my first time). The crew was funny and really made the boat tour the best it could be. We also saw many dolphins and humpback whales! If you only do one thing on Kaua'i you have to do the tour with the Napl'i Kai 3 boat tour with Captain Mike!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smith's Kauai Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Interesting

Reviewed by: Mary, 2024/02/17

I enjoyed the cruise and found it informative. The grotto was beautiful and there were a lot of interesting plants along the jungle like walk.
My husband didn't care for it because of the amount of people on board. A bus from a cruise ship let ofF their tour people which made it pretty crowded but that is to be expected. My husband just doesn't like to be in crowds.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Fresh Flower Greeting Service at Lihue Airport

So glad I found Kauai Fresh Flower Greeting Service!!

Reviewed by: Pam, 2024/02/16

My daughter and son-in-law are visiting Kauai for the first time and I wanted their visit to be so special. I couldn't be there to greet them, but I'm so glad that Don could be there for me. He had amazing communication with me as soon as their plain landed all the way to when he got home from greeting our kids. He did an amazing job and even sent me pictures!!! I couldn't have asked for a better way for them to start their trip and they were thrilled with this special greeting!! AND, I got a great deal with the buy one get one free special!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Backcountry Adventures Mountain Tubing Tour with Lunch

Great experience

Reviewed by: wallatom, 2024/02/11

We were reassured that the tour would be a "go" even though rain was threatening. The group was a bit hesitant but the trip went without a hitch, even when the skies opened up and we got dumped on. The tubing portion was great and a lot of fun for all. Kiersten was a great lead guide, and her team made sure that everyone was safe. Lunch was good, but dampened by the downpour. Overall, I believe that everyone in the group had a wonderful time. We highly recommend this adventure. Special kudos to Kiersten.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Day-Trip from Kauai to Oahu - Arizona Memorial & USS Missouri Pearl Harbor Tour

Awesome tour!

Reviewed by: Sandy, 2024/02/10

It was a great tour packed with info. Instructions were very clear and we knew what to do from start to finish. We had a disabled member in our party and Michael did whatever he could to make our trip memorable and easy

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Sandy - Mahalo for making the time to join us!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Good tour

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2024/02/03

The tour was good. The staff great. Rough seas though and a bit cold

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smith's Family Garden Luau - Polynesian & Fire Show, Dinner and Open Bar

Kauai’s Got Talent

Reviewed by: Tempest535, 2024/02/02

Perfect experience! Enjoyed ourselves and learned a few things!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Backcountry Adventures Mountain Tubing Tour with Lunch

Kauai Backcounty Adventures Mountain Tubing Tour

Reviewed by: Miguel Huert, 2024/01/30

Excellent!! We like it so much. Only the drink that you gave is not good. But all was amazing.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smith's Kauai Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Very nice for mobility challenged.

Reviewed by: Rodriguez111, 2024/01/29

Fun interesting tour. Very beautiful river. The chicken were funny.

  • Cute show beautiful scenery

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau Kalamaku - Kauai Polynesian Show with Hula & Fire Dancers

Really Awesome!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/01/28

Food was better than expected, and the plantation grounds are breathtaking beauty.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters Kauai Eco Adventure Flight from Lihue

Wow!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/01/28

Kauai is the garden island for a reason. Seeing it all from above was unreal!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Backcountry Adventures Mountain Tubing Tour with Lunch

Best Part of the Trip!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/01/28

So Much Fun!!! Upspeed Lazy River with Adrenaline rushes!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

Great Day!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/01/28

Really phenomenal day, the falls were like no other, how I wish to be back in Kauai!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Kara,

Phenomenal is good enough for us all at Kayak Kaua’i.

We truly try to help folks have a safe and memorable time.

We are getting a kayak ready for your return.

Thanks for caring to share.

Stay well and active.

A hui hou,

Micco/Head Guide

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ナ・パリ・コースト サンセットクルージング ラッキーレディ号<5.5時間/夕食付き/英語ガイド>

良かったですよ

Reviewed by: るーちゃんず, 2024/01/24

直前に小さい船に変更になり、揺れが激しくて大変でしたが、ナパリコースト及びWhale Watchは最高でした

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

Awesome Time & Awesome Guide

Reviewed by: Russell & Maddison, 2024/01/21

The adventure starts with kayaking out of the marina and up the river. The current is very slow, so you have plenty of photo opportunities and chances to enjoy the views. Wear a hat and sunscreen, you don't have shade for much of this portion.
Next is a hike through the rainforest. 95% of the hike is easy. There are a few river crossings, muddy inclines, and slippery/uneven footings. The hike is definitely not grueling, and I never felt tired. But if someone had mobility or balance issues, they would struggle at a few spots. I'd take my kids, but not my grandma.
Third is lunch at the waterfall. It's an uneven/rocky area, but our lunch was good. The views here are amazing. The pool of water is VERY cold. It's shallow enough to walk all the way under the waterfall.
You get about an hour at the waterfall. Then you hike and kayak back to where you started.
Our guide was Justice. He was very knowledgeable about the plants, wildlife, and history of the area. He had lots of interesting stories. The trip was enjoyable & he definitely added to the fun. Justice will tell you that "Hawaii is magic" and after this vacation we might agree.
When we eventually make it back to Kauai, visiting the waterfall will surely be on the list of activities.

Comments from activity operators

Wow Russell and/or Maddison,

One of you should write a guide book. Do you want to start writing copy for us? (Smiling face)

A very,,,,very good description of what is involved and might say the the excellence of our guides such as Justice.

Thanks for taking the time…it’s a beautiful world out there.

Stay well and active.

A hui hou,

Micco/Head Guide

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Kauai Doors On & Off Na Pali Coast Air Tour - Mauna Loa Helicopter

Incredible bucket list check

Reviewed by: Rich, 2024/01/20

Mat our pilot was fantastic gave us all the views this island had to show as well as pointed all the places that movies were filmed don’t hesitate to book with them A+ all the way

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Fresh Flower Greeting Service at Lihue Airport

Just what we needed to turn our mood around.

Reviewed by: April Young, 2024/01/16

After a 13 hour travel delay, 6 flight cancelations and delays we ended up with an 11pm arrival. Dan was there to meet us as we got of the plane. His smile and calm demeanor really helped turn things around for us. As he placed the Lei and welcomed us I just couldn't help but think this was worth it. In that moment the stress of our day seemed to melt away.
Dan's smile and wealth of knowledge was exactly what we needed to get our Hawaiian adventure off to an amazing start.
The Leis themselves were phenomenal. Well crafted, fresh and better than I imagined.
I will be recommending this family business to everyone I know.
Thank You so much!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outfitters Kauai Zipline Trek Adventures at Kipu Ranch

Definitely worth visiting again

Reviewed by: Jogi, 2024/01/15

Loved thr experience and the staff is really nice and helpful. absolutely loved it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Pali Coast Snorkel Tour with Lunch - Kauai Sea Tours Lucky Lady Catamaran

Fantastic tour

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2024/01/06

The crew was very happy, helpful, and knowledgeable. They made sure everyone had what they needed and included in the activities.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau Kalamaku - Kauai Polynesian Show with Hula & Fire Dancers

Excellent Luau and location

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2024/01/06

Wonderful Luau show and food. The venue was beautiful and protected from any weather that might occur.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim with Lunch

Great Adventure!

Reviewed by: Jason, 2024/01/06

Overall it was a great experience! We had two guides, first for the kayak then another guide joined us once we were done kayaking. Both guides were easy to talk with, funny, and knew the land's history and the foliage. The fun stops with jumping into pools of water. The ziplines were a blast! The final plunge into another pool of water was awesome! The lunch was yummy. The company accommodated our request with a gluten-free bread and treat! I would highly recommend the trip!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Ranch Kauai ATV Tour with Waterfall Swim - Triple Trail Expedition

Exceptional Fun

Reviewed by: Chrystina , 2023/12/24

Very well organized! Our guides were very informative of the area. It's the perfect blend of riding with brief stops to take amazing pictures and breathe in Kauai's beauty and gorgeous scenery. It rained throughout our tour which made it muddier and that much more fun! We saw the waterfall, but for safety reasons, weren't able to swim in it. Be sure to take clothes and SHOES you won't mind getting muddy. The facility had an area to rinse off after the tour. It's an adventure must do!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

シダの洞窟 観光遊覧船 ハワイ唯一の航行可能な川を行く!<英語ガイド/半日>

幻想的

Reviewed by: ヒロコ, 2023/12/24

雨の多い時期だったので心配してましたが幻想的でした。
説明が英語なので理解できないとこがありましたがフラダンスや歌に参加出来ました。楽しかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Pali Rafting Adventure & Snorkel Tour with Meal - Kauai Sea Tours

Word!!

Reviewed by: TnT, 2023/12/24

Great crew. Bumpy ride but awesome views. I suggest trip for all.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Waterfall, Waimea Canyon & Na Pali Coast Air Tour - Mauna Loa Helicopters

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2023/12/23

What a wonderful way to see the island! Our pilot was very pleasant, safe and full of information. Our first one was rescheduled due to poor visibility but when we actually went out it was a perfect day.

10/10 would recommend for a great once in a lifetime experience!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smith's Kauai Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Outstanding!

Reviewed by: HG, 2023/12/23

We loved everything about this united family! They were hospitable, funny, and very entertaining. The hula dancing, singing , and history of the area was very interesting to us. We had fun from start to finish and that’s why we voted OUTSTANDING! We will definitely visit again. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smith's Kauai Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Beautiful views, relaxing.

Reviewed by: Bette lou, 2023/12/21

The riverboat cruise was a great experience. The riverboat ride was gentle and relaxing. The views were exceptional. Our host gave us a background of the area, which was interesting, and also let us enjoy the peaceful silence as well. Seeing the kayakers on the river was enjoyable. My only advice would be to wear good shoes with traction. The walk up to the grotto can be a little slippery due to moisture and moss. The entertainment that took place at the destination of the grotto, was really entertaining. Enjoy the ride!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Fresh Flower Greeting Service at Lihue Airport

Outstanding

Reviewed by: stevenStauffer, 2023/12/21

Emilia met us with our leis. She was very friendly and helpful. She took pictures of us and even pulled our luggage off the carousel for us. She offered to help us with our rental car and anything else we may need. She was a great first off the plane experience for us. Thanks again for everything!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

シダの洞窟観光ツアー ワイメア渓谷&ポイプ潮吹岩&オパエカア滝 <英語ガイド>

大自然に圧倒されました

Reviewed by: KKK, 2023/12/20

あいにくの雨でしたが、シダの洞窟も満喫できました。ワイメア渓谷に到着するころには良いお天気となり、大自然を満喫できました。英語のみなので、解説は全部聞き取ることはできませんでしたが、カウアイコーヒーなどでお買物もして充実した一日でした。

  • 神秘的なシダの洞窟

  • 壮大なワイメアキャニオン

  • カウアイコーヒーでは試飲もできました

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Backcountry Adventures Mountain Tubing Tour with Lunch

The BEST!

Reviewed by: The Tooleys , 2023/12/17

Our entire family had an absolute blast, especially our (5) year old daughter. Pat our tour guide and everyone else that assisted along the way were exceptional, fun and made our experience so fun. Would highly recommend and hope to be back soon again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Kauai Categories