Kauai Mountain Tubing Adventure Tour reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kauai Mountain Tubing Adventure Tour

Overall Rating

4.82 4.82 / 5

Reviews

174 reviews
Post a review

Such a neat tour!

Reviewed by: Ashton, 2019/09/29

My friend and I had a blast on this tour! It was so cool getting to tube through the different tunnels and getting to see some of them by only the flashlight that's on the helmet that they give you. Our guides even had us turn off our lights for one so we went through it in the complete dark which was really cool! The sandwiches they provided were really good and we had two amazing guides that made it so much fun for everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Time

Reviewed by: Krystal, 2019/05/22

Our tour guides did an amazing job. Great sense of humor and made our adventure so much fun. Great with our youngest 2 and did a great job dealing with our 2 teen girls. Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sooo Fun!!!

Reviewed by: Family Reunion, 2019/04/02

Would definitely do again!! I would recommend to anyone!! Good for all ages... we had ages 6-68 years old in our group...all had fun!! This is a must do while in Kauai! The guides tell you the history of the plantation and give you great recommendations for the rest of island!!

  • So fun!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gabe and Josiah were the best guides ever!!

Reviewed by: Daniel McCrory, 2017/12/17

The water was very free..free..REFRESHING!! My family and I had a blast! I would have loved to have done the zip line tour with our same guides, Gabe and Josiah, YA MON!! Besides the fun we were able to learn a little bit more about the Hawaiian culture and plantation life itself. Mahalo!

  • Ya mon!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time ever!

Reviewed by: Jacki A, 2017/11/25

By far the most fun I’ve had in Hawaii. Loved it. I recommend it for anyone any age. The staff was outstanding. They were very informative and they could tell a story. The experience was exhilarating. The scenery was gorgeous.

  • Stopping for the view on the way to the start of the canal tubing adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Second time just as fun as the first!

Reviewed by: Hula Girl NYC, 2017/10/24

Although this was my second time on this tour, it was my friend's first tubing experience and we both loved it just the same! It is such a relaxing and fun time, and the guides are simply wonderful. They are not only fountains of knowledge, but so very personable and helpful as well. Just being able to sit back and enjoy the scenery, the dark tunnels and the occasional "rapids" was some of the most fun we had on Kauai. Bring your GoPros and just sit back and float!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tubing

Reviewed by: shareen, 2017/10/02

Jasper and Wyatt were great and lots of fun. Beautiful scenery! We had an awesome time and they even had someone to take our pictures. Would do it again and recommend it to everyone

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Activity

Reviewed by: Leah, 2017/09/27

I loved this tour. Our tour guide was awesome and new lots of history. Dream made us feel welcome and entertained.
I think this would be great with kids and adults.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Totally worth it!!!

Reviewed by: Rich Hancock, 2017/06/23

A lot of planned/guided activities on Kauai are dependent on weather. It's a beautiful island to visit but weather can make it challenging. This was one adventure we will definitely do each time we come to Kauai. It wasn't affected by weather and the guides made it a really cool day. I recommend this to anyone. Request "the evil twin ". lol.

  • The fat man flys

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Awesome!

Reviewed by: Diane, 2016/05/07

Loads of fun! Bumping into other people in their innertubes and spinning with the current as you travel through the beautiful rainforest of Kuaui. Derrick and Shae were great guides! My favorite part of a fantastic vacation!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best things to do in Kauai!

Reviewed by: Ms. Kitty, 2015/10/09

You know those log rides at amusement parks? Now imagine one that is in a tropical paradise AND lasts an hour and that is what the tubing is like. It was literally the most fun I had on the island and I can see why it is so popular!

From the moment my husband and I checked-in we got amazing service from some of the friendliest peeps on the island. They got us kitted up with the gear we would need (bring a GoPro or a waterproof camera with you since you are wearing gloves the whole time and that makes touchscreen use a bit awkward) and then took us on a lovely drive to the launch site. The views along the way were breathtaking.

Once we plopped into our tubes, we let the water and Mother Nature take control as she kept me flowing along the irrigation ditches. There are some great drops and mini-rapids, as well as a number of dark tunnels. I didn't want the ride to end! At the end of the tour, we got to make yummy sandwiches, played with the local kitty Mochi and I wanted to jump in the swimming hole, but we ran out of time. Will definitely dive in on my next visit!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I WANT TO DO THIS AGAIN!!!

Reviewed by: Surf City Resident, 2015/05/14

This is a must do activity in Kauai! At first we are transported by van through a private, secluded & beautiful area up to the area where we start our tube ride. We are given detailed information on how to ride the tubes and what to expect. Everything exceeded our expectations and the tube ride was awesome. We loved going through the water and the tunnels. What a way to experience how water is brought down from the mountains. Loved our tour guides who were funny and informative (Malia, Micah and the other guide who loved to sing when going through the tunnels).

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing and fun

Reviewed by: Crystal Zoellick, 2015/04/17

The people were great, especially Hollywood! The tube ride was relaxing and the scenery was gorgeous! It was a great experience and we would do it again!

  • Going into a tunnel!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2015/04/15

This tour was a very good excursion for the whole family! It did not require much physical activity and was a lot of fun. The guides were very funny and knowledgable! They really helped us have a good time! Bum was hilarious and even helped take pictures of our whole group.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain Tubing Adventure

Reviewed by: Jodie Harrison, 2014/07/06

Had an amazing time! Such funand a great guide. Thank you Spencer!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun!

Reviewed by: Must do!!!, 2011/04/22

This is not your normal tubing- it's way cooler! Who can say they've tubed through an old ditch for irrigating sugar fields! Not to mention Kehea and Marty are super awesome guides.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Can't wait to do it again!!!

Reviewed by: Katie, 2008/03/19

My husband and I did this on our Honeymoon in October 2005. We loved every moment of it!!! We just recently purchased a timeshare in Kauai and are planning our next trip back and this is at th top of our list of things to do!!!
Tip: Make sure to bring an underwater camera to capture all of your wonderful memories!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]