(All Reviews) For All Ages (Kids Friendly: Browse by Age), Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for For All Ages in Big Island

Overall Rating

4.48 4.48 / 5

Reviews

1627 reviews

Deluxe Captain Cook Snorkeling Tour at Kealakekua Bay - Fair Wind Cruises

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: David F, 2024/02/14

Had a great day on the water. Right out of the bay we experience whales breaching the water. Staff was well trained, everyone had their job and was on it. They were very helpful in and out of the water. Very knowledgable about the history of the bay and Capt. Cook. Breakfast and lunch was very good and served efficiently. Saw lots of species of fish on the coral reef at the Capt. Cook Monument. To finish the day we were entertained by Spinner Dolphins jumping out of the water. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island Helicopter Circle Island Flights with Landing Option [from Kona]

Professional

Reviewed by: David F, 2024/02/13

Great trip with Tyler being our pilot. Not only was he a great pilot he was very knowledgable about the Big Island and about things a vacationer would not know. Saw many whales and spinner dolphins.. Circle Island tour was a great experience! Support staff was great and gave us all the information needed to make the trip great, but also safe!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island Whale Watching Cruise from Waikoloa - Hawaii Nautical [Dec-Mar]

THE BEST!

Reviewed by: Sammy’s Mom , 2024/02/10

This boat was by far the best option for whale watching. We took my 3 year old son for his birthday, so glad we chose this one. Our captain was determined to have everyone witness all of the amazing sights of whales in their natural habitat including, breaching, Mom and baby, whale tail waves, even the smell of anchovy whale breath! Will definitely be doing this one again! This was the highlight of our trip, an unforgettable experience! Mahalo Hawaii Nautical!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kailua-Kona Sunset Cocktail with Free Drinks - Honi Olani Catamaran

Memories were made

Reviewed by: Aisha, 2024/02/05

Booked this with a group of six, and to our surprise, we got a last-minute upgrade apparently due to the cruise being overbooked: Our own private yacht with cocktails, beer, and dinner. We were greeted and wonderfully taken care of by two very friendly guys -- unfortunately, I cannot remember their names as this was a few weeks ago, though someone in my group did snag their card, so we will definitely hit them up when we return -- who indulged our desires to see some whales in addition to the sunset. The atmosphere was excellent, the mood was chill, and we indeed saw lots of whales and an amazing view of the sunset. Loved the experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oceanfront Royal Kona Luau with Open Bar - Voyagers of the Pacific Show

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Natalie R. , 2024/02/04

Such an enjoyable experience!! Nearly all the food items were gluten free ( I have Celiac disease). The only suggestion I would make is to not put the gluten free dessert on the same plate as the glutinous items as there is chance of cross contamination. The wait staff were phenomenal. Our waiter Geno was on top of all our needs. The performers were out do this world and the musicians with equal talent. Loved the experience and encourage others to attend.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Shuttle - An Exceptional Guided Sightseeing Tour of Waipio Valley

Waipio Valley Tour

Reviewed by: JPA, 2024/01/27

We’ve been to Waipio Valley several times but have never taken a guide-led tour, and it made a huge difference. The guide was charming, knowledgeable and experienced. We saw parts of the valley that we wouldn’t have been able to in the past, and certainly now that the valley is closed to non-residents. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island Whale Watching Cruise from Waikoloa - Hawaii Nautical [Dec-Mar]

Perfect whale watch!

Reviewed by: Jan, 2024/01/21

A most enjoyable experience! Once we spotted a spout in the distance, we motored to it for a wonderful mother-baby whale show! Only recommendation would be to improve the directions to get to the check-in location on the beach.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2024/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

伝統ルアウ&フラ・ハワイアンショー ボイジャーズ・オブ・ザ・パシフィック(ロイヤルコナリゾート内)<月・火・水・金催行/ブッフェ夕食/飲み放題/シェルレイ付>

夕陽をバックに素晴らしいダンスを見ることができました。

Reviewed by: サリー, 2024/01/20

早めに受付をして、席を確保し、マイタイを飲みながら、開演を待ちました。同じテーブルの人たちと和気藹々。とても楽しかったです。ハネムーンカップルや、お誕生日の人などをお祝いしたり、ステージに上がってダンスをレクチャーされたり、とても楽しい時間を過ごしました。ブッフェスタイルでしたが、取りに行く流れをちゃんとスタッフの方がコントロールしていて、スムーズでしたし、とても美味しかったです。ハワイアンダンスは優雅で素晴らしく、司会のトークも受けていたようです。ステージの向こうの海、そして夕陽が素晴らしかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

伝統ルアウ&フラ・ハワイアンショー  レジェンズ・オブ・ハワイ(ヒルトンワイコロアビレッジ)<日・火・金催行/ブッフェ夕食/飲み放題>

天候に左右されます

Reviewed by: えんぞぉ, 2024/01/13

あいにくの雨でした。どんどん雨脚が強くなりレインコートが配られ、気温も下がり、食事もずぶ濡れでほとんど食べられず、飲み物も2杯飲んだ程度。円安料金が気になりつつもハワイ気分を盛り上げようと予約しましたがコスパの悪い結果となりました。悪天候については気が回っていなかった。予約される方は天気のチェックをお忘れなく。ファイアーショーは見応えありました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island Whale Watching Cruise from Waikoloa - Hawaii Nautical [Dec-Mar]

Loved the Whales!

Reviewed by: Marissa, 2024/01/10

My whole family enjoyed this experience! There were plenty of whales breaching and splashing all around us, they gave us a great show. The entire crew was friendly and knowledgeable about the whales and the catamaran too. I would recommend this trip to anyone during the whale season! We will do it again on our next trip. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Shuttle - An Exceptional Guided Sightseeing Tour of Waipio Valley

Very informative tour

Reviewed by: Ateet Shah, 2024/01/08

My wife and I took this tour with our three young kids. We had a very knowledgeable guide for our tour—Ray. He is a native of Waipo Valley and he had a lot of good information to tell us both about Waipo Valley and Hawaiian history in general. Beyond this, the valley itself is breathtakingly beautiful! All of us thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

Overall, this was an excellent tour!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kilauea Volcano Helicopter Tour - Blue Hawaiian Circle of Fire Flight from Hilo

A great flight

Reviewed by: Sean, 2024/01/07

Since we did this the day before leaving, it was really fun to see lots of places we'd visited on the ground from the air, and to get a better view of crater road through the park. The kids loved having the headsets and microphones, and asked lots of questions. The pilot was very patient with them and had taken the trouble to learn their names and really interact with them. He also accepted requests for minor deviations from his flight plan to see particular things, flying into clouds so that we could get a better view of a rainbow. They also take video of the whole trip, and we wound up paying for that too since it seemed reasonably priced compared with the cost of the overall experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~3月/午前/軽食付き/ワイコロアまたはカワイハエ港発>

ホエールウオッチングクルーズ

Reviewed by: ヤス, 2024/01/06

英語のみの解説、鯨は潮吹きと背びれが数回遥か彼方にしか見えず、期待に反して満足度はもう一つでした。船上からの眺めは最高でした。 

  • 鯨は写っていませんが景色は最高でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Shuttle - An Exceptional Guided Sightseeing Tour of Waipio Valley

A must do!

Reviewed by: Kristen , 2024/01/04

I HIGHLY recommend this experience to everyone. My crew enjoyed a shuttle ride down to Waipio Valley with the most knowledgeable and engaging guide. We learned so much about history, culture, farming, and geography of the valley.

Five Stars.

  • OMG! What an experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mauna Kea Evening Stargazing & Daytime Solar Viewing Tour with Dinner

Stargazing tour

Reviewed by: Kavya Ganapathy, 2023/12/30

The trip was fantastic and Ray was super informative. It was a beautiful night and we got to see a lot of stars and planets and the moon rising as well. It was spectacular and a must try for everyone! We thoroughly enjoyed it and I highly recommend it!! Also loved the hot chocolate touch at the end because it was quite cold on the slopes. The pickup and drop off was on time. The one thing that could have been better in my opinion was the food options and I also wished we had stopped somewhere to see the spectacular sunset. Apart from that, we really enjoyed it

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ケアラケクア湾シュノーケリングツアー 滑り台や飛び込み台完備の船で行く!<午前・午後/英語ガイド/食事付>by フェアウィンド号

シュノーケル最高

Reviewed by: Masa, 2023/12/30

シュノーケルポイントまで、うねりが少しありましたが、双胴船だったから揺れずにいけました。クルーも親切で楽しい時間を過ごせました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Shuttle - An Exceptional Guided Sightseeing Tour of Waipio Valley

Memorable Experience

Reviewed by: Rebecca , 2023/12/29

We had a wonderful time on our Waipio Shuttle experience with an exceptional guide, timely service, and of course, incredible scenery. Looking back on our family vacation to the Big Island, this was one of my favorite activities we got to share! Highly recommend, and look forward to returning.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Shuttle - An Exceptional Guided Sightseeing Tour of Waipio Valley

Beautiful views!

Reviewed by: EB, 2023/12/28

A must do experience on the big island. The tour guide did a great job of driving the very steep and very bumpy road and explaining the history of the valley. If you get car sick or can't handle a really bumpy ride, you may want to wait til a hiking trail is made. At this time, this is the only way to see the valley. We finished our tour with a Hawaiian lunch at the food truck down the road and a fruit stand. It was a perfect day.

  • Can't take a bad photo here!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Shuttle - An Exceptional Guided Sightseeing Tour of Waipio Valley

Waipio is unreal. So beautiful

Reviewed by: Leah , 2023/12/24

An absolute must see. The tour guides are from Waipio, so it's a great opportunity to really learn and experience the history and beauty of the land.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2023/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kilauea Volcano Doors-Off Helicopter Tour - Lava & Waterfalls Flight from Hilo

Absolutely amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Balazs P., 2023/12/22

An absolutely fabulous experience, feeling the wind while the endless lava fields pass by below our feet. Photos without glare, a dream!
High safety, perfect pax care, highly recommended to anyone.
Many thanks!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2023/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Shuttle - An Exceptional Guided Sightseeing Tour of Waipio Valley

Waipio vally

Reviewed by: Shane, 2023/12/15

Amazing experience this is the best way to get into the vally and hear the story's from your guide I came back to the island to do just this and it did not disappoint.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2023/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Shuttle - An Exceptional Guided Sightseeing Tour of Waipio Valley

Waipi’o Valley Van Tour

Reviewed by: Brenda, 2023/12/15

Awesome trip down into the valley with incredible photo opportunities. Forest did an excellent job telling us the history and plant life even got to eat fresh passion fruit from a very nice local.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Glass Bottom Boat Scenic Cruise from Waikoloa | Kids 0-5 Ride for Free

Most Amazing

Reviewed by: Questing Beast, 2023/12/13

Fun and exciting. Nice view of the ocean and beaches. Saw lots of fish, a green turtle, an eel, and amazing coral. Staff was very knowledgeable. Of the two glass bottom trips I took, this was by far my favorite. was the one with the most fish.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Deluxe Snorkel Tour & Dolphin Watching Tour with Lunch - Body Glove Cruises

Great time!

Reviewed by: Kim A, 2023/12/13

We had such a great time! The crew was so nice. We had a great snorkel day, saw lots of fish. The water activities were a great bonus. The slide and platform were fun too! We went as a couple but great for families/children also. Had pastries and yogurt for breakfast, burgers for lunch, and cash bar open the entire time. I do wish for the price at least 1 drink could be included, but it was still a great time. We even saw some dolphins following our boat shortly before docking at the end

  • Dolphins

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joining us! We are thrilled that you had a five star experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

伝統ルアウ&フラ・ハワイアンショー  レジェンズ・オブ・ハワイ(ヒルトンワイコロアビレッジ)<日・火・金催行/ブッフェ夕食/飲み放題>

ハワイ島初めての夜

Reviewed by: MK姉妹, 2023/12/09

ハワイらしいショーが見たいと、妹と選んだショーでした。すごく沢山の参加者に驚きながらスタッフさんに案内され、その時の対応がとても良かった。風が強くてビックリでしたが 華やかなショーに参加できて、選んで良かったと思いました。素敵な思い出が出来ました。飲み物、食事、お出迎えのレイ素敵でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Shuttle - An Exceptional Guided Sightseeing Tour of Waipio Valley

There and back again!

Reviewed by: Robert S., 2023/12/02

It was almost magical, definitely a fun tour to a place you cannot go on your own. Waipoi valley is like going to a hidden paradise that only a few outsiders get to visit and I feel envigorated that I was one of them. I saw many people in regular vehicles at the view point over looking the valley but only residents and tour groups are allowed to enter the valley and if you request it you can get off the 4x4 van and walk to the beach and catch the next vehicle back for a small fee. Overall I very nice experience.

  • Waiopoi Valley floor

  • View of the valley from observation deck

  • From van on the way down

  • In the valley wild horses

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2023/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Legends of Hawaii Luau Dinner Show with Open Bar at Hilton Waikoloa Village

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Gonzalez, 2023/11/23

Staff, dancers, food and everyone involved was amazing!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Legends of Hawaii Luau Dinner Show with Open Bar at Hilton Waikoloa Village

Show was outstanding and food was excellent!

Reviewed by: Ann, 2023/11/19

From the moment of arrival the staff was friendly and very attentive (we did pay for the VIP section and it was worth it for the service). The were almost too many food choices to choose from and it was all very delicious. The host was engaging and entertaining, the music wonderful, and all the dancers were great. We enjoyed that they were telling stories in their dance, not just there for show. Overall it was a wonderful experience, the only negative I have is location because you can't see the ocean from the luau venue and it does help the ambience we feel.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Glass Bottom Boat Scenic Cruise from Waikoloa | Kids 0-5 Ride for Free

Great little ride

Reviewed by: Jacquelyn Ginter, 2023/11/11

I like that it was short, and that we were able to get on the water, we saw many little fish and a turtle.
The staff was excellent!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for your feedback! We enjoyed having you aboard!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Volcanoes National Park Tour & Tropical Waterfalls Sightseeing from Hilo

Hawaii Volcanoes National Park Tour and Tropical Waterfalls Sightseeing from Hilo/ Volcano Adventure Tour.

Reviewed by: Grace and Reggie, 2023/11/10

The tour guide ( Dexter) from Polynesian Adventure Tour picked us up from the hotel on time. Very knowledgeable and very informative . He knows all the places and history of the Big Islands (Hilo). Patiently waiting for us to finish the tour. We really had a great time. We will use the Polynesian Adventure Group again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Hawaiian Islands

Big Island Categories