(All Reviews) Things to do near your resort, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Things to do near your resort in Big Island

Overall Rating

4.56 4.56 / 5

Reviews

2999 reviews

Mauna Kea Evening Stargazing & Daytime Solar Viewing Tour with Dinner

Great tour

Reviewed by: Elena M, 2024/02/26

Henry is a wonderful tour guide. He told us so many interesting things about Big Island culture, history, plants, geology, stars. He was great with the kids and took a good care of us all. The Rainbow fall was beautiful and the banyan tree nearby was insane! The star gazing was great even though the conditions were not the best (bright moon). For me the best experience of the tour was getting deep inside the cave - it was amazing, I had never seen anything like it.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~3月/午前/軽食付き/ワイコロアまたはカワイハエ港発>

良く見られてよかったです。

Reviewed by: 胆石おやじ, 2024/02/25

以前にオアフ島でホエールウォッチングに参加しましたが、その時はほとんどクジラに会えなかったですが、今回は早い時間帯から次ぐから次に見ることができました。
帰りには、船の周りをイルカが来て、ジャンプまで見せてくれて、最高のホエールウォッチングになりました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oceanfront Royal Kona Luau with Open Bar - Voyagers of the Pacific Show

A disappointment .

Reviewed by: Kathleen Hogg, 2024/02/25

Poor. It was supposed to run from 5pm until 8pm. It didn’t start until 5:30pm and ended at 7:10pm. Food was fair. Entertainment and service good. For what we paid, not worth it. I would not recommend.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Captain Cook Snorkeling Tour at Kealakekua Bay - Fair Wind Cruises

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: David F, 2024/02/14

Had a great day on the water. Right out of the bay we experience whales breaching the water. Staff was well trained, everyone had their job and was on it. They were very helpful in and out of the water. Very knowledgable about the history of the bay and Capt. Cook. Breakfast and lunch was very good and served efficiently. Saw lots of species of fish on the coral reef at the Capt. Cook Monument. To finish the day we were entertained by Spinner Dolphins jumping out of the water. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island Helicopter Circle Island Flights with Landing Option [from Kona]

Professional

Reviewed by: David F, 2024/02/13

Great trip with Tyler being our pilot. Not only was he a great pilot he was very knowledgable about the Big Island and about things a vacationer would not know. Saw many whales and spinner dolphins.. Circle Island tour was a great experience! Support staff was great and gave us all the information needed to make the trip great, but also safe!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island Whale Watching Cruise from Waikoloa - Hawaii Nautical [Dec-Mar]

THE BEST!

Reviewed by: Sammy’s Mom , 2024/02/10

This boat was by far the best option for whale watching. We took my 3 year old son for his birthday, so glad we chose this one. Our captain was determined to have everyone witness all of the amazing sights of whales in their natural habitat including, breaching, Mom and baby, whale tail waves, even the smell of anchovy whale breath! Will definitely be doing this one again! This was the highlight of our trip, an unforgettable experience! Mahalo Hawaii Nautical!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kailua-Kona Sunset Cocktail with Free Drinks - Honi Olani Catamaran

Memories were made

Reviewed by: Aisha, 2024/02/05

Booked this with a group of six, and to our surprise, we got a last-minute upgrade apparently due to the cruise being overbooked: Our own private yacht with cocktails, beer, and dinner. We were greeted and wonderfully taken care of by two very friendly guys -- unfortunately, I cannot remember their names as this was a few weeks ago, though someone in my group did snag their card, so we will definitely hit them up when we return -- who indulged our desires to see some whales in addition to the sunset. The atmosphere was excellent, the mood was chill, and we indeed saw lots of whales and an amazing view of the sunset. Loved the experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls Zipline Tour & Waterfall Swim Adventure

Best Falls Zipline Tour on Big Island

Reviewed by: Jonathan M., 2024/02/04

A great time at Umauma Falls Zipline Tour & Waterfall Swim Adventure / 9 Zipline Tour.

Although it rained, it was a great time with my visiting friends. Our group had about seven total members, and we all felt included and enjoyed the adventure together. When the weather turned into rain, and the wind made the rain even more interesting... We all decided to make the most of it and enjoy the unique experience. Our Guides were friendly, informative, and humorous. They take safety seriously but they take the time to make sure you are having fun while being safe. Safety tip... "Keep your head and face to one side of the tether, or you'll get a knuckle sandwich." We will return on a sunny day to enjoy the waterfalls, but it was a great time for all, and the guides made it extra memorable.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oceanfront Royal Kona Luau with Open Bar - Voyagers of the Pacific Show

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Natalie R. , 2024/02/04

Such an enjoyable experience!! Nearly all the food items were gluten free ( I have Celiac disease). The only suggestion I would make is to not put the gluten free dessert on the same plate as the glutinous items as there is chance of cross contamination. The wait staff were phenomenal. Our waiter Geno was on top of all our needs. The performers were out do this world and the musicians with equal talent. Loved the experience and encourage others to attend.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island Manta Ray Night Snorkel Tour Adventure on a Hawaiian Sailing Canoe

fun!

Reviewed by: blake, 2024/02/02

fun!fun!fun!fun!fun!fun!fun!fun!fun!fun!fun!fun!fun!fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Quest Kealakekua Bay Snorkel Tour & Rafting Sea Cave Expedition

Great Crew!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/01/28

Fabulous day, getting to get into the sea caves was the best!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island Whale Watching Cruise from Waikoloa - Hawaii Nautical [Dec-Mar]

Perfect whale watch!

Reviewed by: Jan, 2024/01/21

A most enjoyable experience! Once we spotted a spout in the distance, we motored to it for a wonderful mother-baby whale show! Only recommendation would be to improve the directions to get to the check-in location on the beach.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2024/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

伝統ルアウ&フラ・ハワイアンショー ボイジャーズ・オブ・ザ・パシフィック(ロイヤルコナリゾート内)<月・火・水・金催行/ブッフェ夕食/飲み放題/シェルレイ付>

夕陽をバックに素晴らしいダンスを見ることができました。

Reviewed by: サリー, 2024/01/20

早めに受付をして、席を確保し、マイタイを飲みながら、開演を待ちました。同じテーブルの人たちと和気藹々。とても楽しかったです。ハネムーンカップルや、お誕生日の人などをお祝いしたり、ステージに上がってダンスをレクチャーされたり、とても楽しい時間を過ごしました。ブッフェスタイルでしたが、取りに行く流れをちゃんとスタッフの方がコントロールしていて、スムーズでしたし、とても美味しかったです。ハワイアンダンスは優雅で素晴らしく、司会のトークも受けていたようです。ステージの向こうの海、そして夕陽が素晴らしかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

伝統ルアウ&フラ・ハワイアンショー  レジェンズ・オブ・ハワイ(ヒルトンワイコロアビレッジ)<日・火・金催行/ブッフェ夕食/飲み放題>

天候に左右されます

Reviewed by: えんぞぉ, 2024/01/13

あいにくの雨でした。どんどん雨脚が強くなりレインコートが配られ、気温も下がり、食事もずぶ濡れでほとんど食べられず、飲み物も2杯飲んだ程度。円安料金が気になりつつもハワイ気分を盛り上げようと予約しましたがコスパの悪い結果となりました。悪天候については気が回っていなかった。予約される方は天気のチェックをお忘れなく。ファイアーショーは見応えありました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Quest Hawaii - Dolphin Swim & Encounter at Hilton Waikoloa Village

Magical for a 3 year old

Reviewed by: Kathleen, 2024/01/12

We took our 3 year old. The experience was tailored to be age appropriate and gentle with the animals for my child. I highly encourage this experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Kayaking & Snorkeling Sea Cave Adventure at Keauhou Bay - Ocean Safari's

Kayaking to the Dragon's Throat, Snorkelling and Enjoying our Lead Guides: Winfield and Olivia

Reviewed by: Ken & Nicole Hall, 2024/01/10

This is the very first kayaking ocean tour my husband and I have ever been on. It definitely helps if you have experience in rowing a kayak. My husband had plenty experience in rowing a kayak in Canada even if it was only on rivers and lakes. We totally appreciated the kokua and patience from our lead guides, Winfield & Olivia. We were late joining our kayak tour. We appreciated Winfield's follow up call as we were running late due to tire pressure issues on our car rental and needed to check it out before we got to the keauhou Bay. When we showed up, we were pleasantly greeted right away by Olivia who stayed behind to ensure we had life jackets and that all our valuables were safely locked up in their truck. Olivia led us by kayak to the group and we were able to take a personal guided history and tour of the dragon's throat cave Winfield because the waters were starting to get a bit choppy. We later were anchored to our guides along with other kayakers to enjoy some snorkeling along the reef which was truly amazing. Somehow when our kayaks were anchored, I must've lost my balance getting back into our kayak because shortly after that, our kayak ended up tipping into the ocean along with my phone. Winfield was very kind to fish it out of the ocean and Olivia quickly poured regular bottled water on my my phone but u/f my phone is still dying a slow salt
corrosion death. The good news is that we were still able to obtain the data of the beautiful photos and videos of our adventure. We loved learning the history and sharing great camraderie with Winfield and Olivia who are expert kayakers and tour guides. They made us feel very safe and at ease the whole time. Wilfield also helped calm me down after we tipped and made sure I was ok after rescuing my phone. We also enjoyed snacks and drinks and when we got back to shore, Winfield cut us fresh pineapple and we enjoyed eating that. Thank you Winfield and Olivia for a fantastic adventure!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island Whale Watching Cruise from Waikoloa - Hawaii Nautical [Dec-Mar]

Loved the Whales!

Reviewed by: Marissa, 2024/01/10

My whole family enjoyed this experience! There were plenty of whales breaching and splashing all around us, they gave us a great show. The entire crew was friendly and knowledgeable about the whales and the catamaran too. I would recommend this trip to anyone during the whale season! We will do it again on our next trip. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kilauea Volcano Helicopter Tour - Blue Hawaiian Circle of Fire Flight from Hilo

A great flight

Reviewed by: Sean, 2024/01/07

Since we did this the day before leaving, it was really fun to see lots of places we'd visited on the ground from the air, and to get a better view of crater road through the park. The kids loved having the headsets and microphones, and asked lots of questions. The pilot was very patient with them and had taken the trouble to learn their names and really interact with them. He also accepted requests for minor deviations from his flight plan to see particular things, flying into clouds so that we could get a better view of a rainbow. They also take video of the whole trip, and we wound up paying for that too since it seemed reasonably priced compared with the cost of the overall experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~3月/午前/軽食付き/ワイコロアまたはカワイハエ港発>

ホエールウオッチングクルーズ

Reviewed by: ヤス, 2024/01/06

英語のみの解説、鯨は潮吹きと背びれが数回遥か彼方にしか見えず、期待に反して満足度はもう一つでした。船上からの眺めは最高でした。 

  • 鯨は写っていませんが景色は最高でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mauna Kea Summit Sunset & Stargazing Adventure with Picnic Dinner

Out of this world!

Reviewed by: Lorrilee, 2024/01/02

The tour was well-organized, and our guide was knowledgeable and personable.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mauna Kea Stargazing Tour & Summit Sunset Adventure

Awesome - everything

Reviewed by: David B, 2024/01/01

We had the best time
Tour guide was so knowledgeable and friendly
We learned so much about Hawaii and the big Island and astronomy
On the way we learned so much

Tour guide was exceptional
- always told us what was coming
- very organised
- everything was like clockwork

Everything was high quality and expert in every way

I can think of nothing to improve

  • Stars!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mauna Kea Evening Stargazing & Daytime Solar Viewing Tour with Dinner

Stargazing tour

Reviewed by: Kavya Ganapathy, 2023/12/30

The trip was fantastic and Ray was super informative. It was a beautiful night and we got to see a lot of stars and planets and the moon rising as well. It was spectacular and a must try for everyone! We thoroughly enjoyed it and I highly recommend it!! Also loved the hot chocolate touch at the end because it was quite cold on the slopes. The pickup and drop off was on time. The one thing that could have been better in my opinion was the food options and I also wished we had stopped somewhere to see the spectacular sunset. Apart from that, we really enjoyed it

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ケアラケクア湾シュノーケリングツアー 滑り台や飛び込み台完備の船で行く!<午前・午後/英語ガイド/食事付>by フェアウィンド号

シュノーケル最高

Reviewed by: Masa, 2023/12/30

シュノーケルポイントまで、うねりが少しありましたが、双胴船だったから揺れずにいけました。クルーも親切で楽しい時間を過ごせました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kilauea Volcano Doors-Off Helicopter Tour - Lava & Waterfalls Flight from Hilo

Absolutely amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Balazs P., 2023/12/22

An absolutely fabulous experience, feeling the wind while the endless lava fields pass by below our feet. Photos without glare, a dream!
High safety, perfect pax care, highly recommended to anyone.
Many thanks!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2023/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Glass Bottom Boat & Coral Reef Tour with Marine Naturalist

Perfect activity!

Reviewed by: Megan O, 2023/12/17

We had 6 adults and 2 toddlers, this was the perfect activity for all of us to do. Short enough, interesting and interactive.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Glass Bottom Boat Scenic Cruise from Waikoloa | Kids 0-5 Ride for Free

Most Amazing

Reviewed by: Questing Beast, 2023/12/13

Fun and exciting. Nice view of the ocean and beaches. Saw lots of fish, a green turtle, an eel, and amazing coral. Staff was very knowledgeable. Of the two glass bottom trips I took, this was by far my favorite. was the one with the most fish.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Deluxe Snorkel Tour & Dolphin Watching Tour with Lunch - Body Glove Cruises

Great time!

Reviewed by: Kim A, 2023/12/13

We had such a great time! The crew was so nice. We had a great snorkel day, saw lots of fish. The water activities were a great bonus. The slide and platform were fun too! We went as a couple but great for families/children also. Had pastries and yogurt for breakfast, burgers for lunch, and cash bar open the entire time. I do wish for the price at least 1 drink could be included, but it was still a great time. We even saw some dolphins following our boat shortly before docking at the end

  • Dolphins

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joining us! We are thrilled that you had a five star experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

伝統ルアウ&フラ・ハワイアンショー  レジェンズ・オブ・ハワイ(ヒルトンワイコロアビレッジ)<日・火・金催行/ブッフェ夕食/飲み放題>

ハワイ島初めての夜

Reviewed by: MK姉妹, 2023/12/09

ハワイらしいショーが見たいと、妹と選んだショーでした。すごく沢山の参加者に驚きながらスタッフさんに案内され、その時の対応がとても良かった。風が強くてビックリでしたが 華やかなショーに参加できて、選んで良かったと思いました。素敵な思い出が出来ました。飲み物、食事、お出迎えのレイ素敵でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Sunset & Moonlight Wild Manta Ray Snorkel Tour - Wahine Charters

Great Fun!

Reviewed by: Rich(Lawrence KS), 2023/12/06

I was not sure what to expect but I was very pleased with this experience. The crew was very pleasant, patient and knowledgable. They were very patient with some older guests and made sure they were safe and comfortable.
We ended up meeting several other boats so we had a lot of plankton for the Manta. Those beautiful fish did not disappoint! Although touching the manta is prohibited, they come close enough to touch! Bring your underwater camera for some great pictures and video memories!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Legends of Hawaii Luau Dinner Show with Open Bar at Hilton Waikoloa Village

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Gonzalez, 2023/11/23

Staff, dancers, food and everyone involved was amazing!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Hawaiian Islands

Big Island Categories