(All Reviews) Battleship USS Missouri (Top Oahu Attractions & Sights), Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Battleship USS Missouri in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.74 4.74 / 5

Reviews

363 reviews

Royal Star Pearl Harbor Guided Tour with Arizona Memorial & Battleship Missouri

Review

Reviewed by: Sandra L Piechowiak, 2024/06/18

Great experience made all the better by Lola, our driver. She was the best!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Passport to Pearl Harbor Ticket - Official One-Day Admission & Self-Guided Tour

Easy peasy!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/06/13

They send you the QR code needed and make sure they know you need it!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Star Pearl Harbor Guided Tour with Arizona Memorial & Battleship Missouri

great experience

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/06/13

easy to find the bus, they gave a bit of a bus tour before the park!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Battleship Missouri General Admission & Self-Guided Tour

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Brooke Wilcox , 2024/05/04

Very interesting, we love history and felt very humbled by the entire experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Battleship Missouri General Admission & Self-Guided Tour

Retired veteran

Reviewed by: Mr Tom, 2024/04/22

Been wanting to do this for years
Got to see history in real life and see where all those men lived and worked
Photos of signing of surrender and military men of the past.
Even where a kamakize pilot flew into the ship and photos
Great adventure
Will recommend to my friends and family

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Star Pearl Harbor Guided Tour with Arizona Memorial & Battleship Missouri

Excellent Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: Norma, 2024/04/21

Kilani, our bus driver, did an excellent job and was very knowledgeable and funny. The Pearl Harbor tour guide was also excellent and informative. It rained for a bit, but then stopped. The Missouri guide was excellent but only talked at the first two stops. I thought he would talk all through the tour. It probably would have been difficult to do with the narrow passageways though. I would suggest not bringing any kind of bag unless it is a see-through one because you can't take it inside the grounds - have to pay for a locker.

  • Mighty Mo!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Battleship Missouri General Admission & Self-Guided Tour

Mighty Mo

Reviewed by: T & W, 2024/04/05

We had the most incredible time touring the Mighty Mo!! Really incredible to stand on a battleship where WWII came to an end. Saffron, our tour guide, was absolutely fantastic!!! She was so informative, interesting and kind. Could listen to her all day! We also met Alvin in the Aviation Museum and really enjoyed listening to him! We had toured the Arizona on our last visit to Hawaii and very much enjoyed that tour. Pearl Harbor is well organized and well worth the visit.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Full Tour - USS Arizona, USS Missouri, Submarine & Aviation Museum

Complete Pearl Harbour Tour

Reviewed by: Cheryl, 2024/03/24

This was a great tour full of information and great experiences. I would highly recommend this tour to others.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Guided Arizona Memorial & USS Battleship Missouri Tour by E Noa

Worth it

Reviewed by: Destiny Paine, 2024/03/11

Our bus tour guide was absolutely amazing! Juicy is his name. He was very informative and funny. He helped us with everything we needed and told us where to go. The pearl harbor site was breathe taking. They are all very informative at every site you go to. The Missouri is massive and takes awhile to see it all but it was very self explanatory and easy to do a self tour. It was all worth it!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Guided Tour with Lunch - Arizona Memorial & Battleship Missouri

Great tour, amazing tour guide!

Reviewed by: Tanya, 2024/03/09

This was an awesome tour with lunch included, our tour guide Ernie was incredibly knowledgeable and made the tour very pleasant and educating! Very glad we selected this tour, and also very glad we got a great tour guide.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Passport to Pearl Harbor Ticket - Official One-Day Admission & Self-Guided Tour

Trip to Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Deana, 2024/03/04

It was heartfelt and awesome....so much history that we need to appreciate

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Passport to Pearl Harbor Ticket - Official One-Day Admission & Self-Guided Tour

Easy!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/02/29

Great way to get ahead and skip the lines, ready to enter all museums!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Battleship Missouri General Admission & Self-Guided Tour

Great Day!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/02/29

Arizona comes with the tour, which is half the troubles on the park. Great and easy experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Passport to Pearl Harbor Ticket - Official One-Day Admission & Self-Guided Tour

Easy

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/01/28

Great way to pre-order and have passport ready to avoid the day of lines!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Guided Arizona Memorial & USS Battleship Missouri Tour by E Noa

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/01/28

Solemn day in history, but happy that while on island we got to see the spot where all took place.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Guided Arizona Memorial & USS Battleship Missouri Tour by E Noa

Great Tour!

Reviewed by: Grace, 2024/01/20

This tour covered all the bases and then some. I am very thankful we chose the guided tour option, the guides really know it all! Mahalo E Noa , we will be back hopefully soon!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Guided Arizona Memorial & USS Battleship Missouri Tour by E Noa

Solid and informing day at the place that will live in Infamy.

Reviewed by: Marlo Strain, 2024/01/15

Well organized and efficient/enjoyable tour
Bus ride out and back was very informative of the time from a local perspective. All the arrangements and timing at the historic site with its distinct ticketing ( mighty Mi, the AZ memorial) was seamless and great. Highly recommend for a fine and necessary day trip on Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Full Tour - USS Arizona, USS Missouri, Submarine & Aviation Museum

Great tour with a great host

Reviewed by: Don Tolbert, 2024/01/14

We had a family of eight on this tour and all enjoyed themselves.

The bus arrived at our pickup point on time. The driver/host was very knowledgeable about Pearl Harbor as well as other local sites. The only slight drawback was the sound system on the bus was acting up and occasionally produced feedback (no the fault of the driver/host). She dealt with it as best she could.

We arrived at all the tour points of interest on time and had plenty of time to view each. Given the clear instructions from the driver/host, we knew exactly when to be where.

The lunch was good and the location in the aviation museum was enjoyable.

We finally were returned to the pickup point, also on time.

All-in-all a very enjoyable and interesting day. I highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Full Tour - USS Arizona, USS Missouri, Submarine & Aviation Museum

Educational, comfortable, and engaging!

Reviewed by: TravelGoddess , 2024/01/03

[Reviewed by HawaiiActivities.com Staff]

On 11/09/2023 I went on this Pearl Harbor tour, and had a full day of education. This was my first time at Pearl Harbor, and I'm so glad I went with Polynesian Adventure Tours. They were on time for pick up, the bus was so comfortable, and the guide clearly enjoyed his job with how much information he shared on Hawaii.

When we arrived to Pearl Harbor we were given a map, that was so helpful! Each section of PH on the map was numbered, that kept me on track of the schedule of the day. Without this map I would have been so lost!

Each museum we were given plenty of time to read all the information, if you are a quick reader you may feel like it's too much time, but I felt like it was the perfect amount of time. My favorite was the submarine!!

Lunch was so yummy, and was a very generous proportion. Was served in the middle of tour which was perfect for giving me energy I needed for the rest of the day. Highly recommend wearing comfortable walking shoes, because there is a lot of walking throughout the day.

I would recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys a guided tour, and who isn't renting a car while on island.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Full Tour - USS Arizona, USS Missouri, Submarine & Aviation Museum

Good tour, well run, would recommend

Reviewed by: Joanna344, 2023/12/09

Very early pick up but tour was well organised. Only concern was having lunch at about 11.15am in aviation museum - a bit too early. Not sure the 10 minute quick stop on the way back into Honolulu counted as a city tour. Otherwise a good tour highly recommended for a full day.

  • USS Missouri

  • Pearl Harbour USS Missouri from Arizona

  • Aviation Museum outside display

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Passport to Pearl Harbor Ticket - Official One-Day Admission & Self-Guided Tour

It was very easy

Reviewed by: Joseph Eyrich, 2023/11/01

It was quick and convenient, no hassle no fuss. Highly recommend this

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Full Tour - USS Arizona, USS Missouri, Submarine & Aviation Museum

Not enough time

Reviewed by: Fan R, 2023/10/31

Not enough time for the Bowfin and Missouri! Especially the Missouri is so valuable and amazing!
Introduction saying drop off 16:15-17:00, but our tour actually ended by 14:30 (return from Missouri), I have no idea why but it happened like this. If we have more time, could be definitely better, a bit disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Guided Arizona Memorial & USS Battleship Missouri Tour by E Noa

A sight to see

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/10/01

Arizona ferry ride and memorial were just breathtaking

Comments from activity operators

We are so pleased you got the most out of your Pearl Harbor Visit and experienced its magnificence.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Guided Arizona Memorial & USS Battleship Missouri Tour by E Noa

Worth the visit

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/10/01

A great see when staying on Oahu, holds great American history

Comments from activity operators

Dear Kara, We are delighted and pleased to hear you received a fulfilling experience with us and Pearl Harbor Tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Guided Arizona Memorial & USS Battleship Missouri Tour by E Noa

Memorial Day

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/10/01

This tour gives you access to both Missouri and Arizona in just half a day, it is a reat tour to visit PH while in Waikiki.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Kara, We are very pleased you were able to experience both exhibits and areas of Pearl Harbor on the same tour and that your Tour was left a positive impression.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Guided Tour with Lunch - Arizona Memorial & Battleship Missouri

Awesome day

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/09/18

Lunch was delicious on top of a wonderful day at the park.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Kara - Pearl Harbor is an amazing place of reflection on our Military Community. They are all true heros! Mahalo for spending the day with us! A hui hou, Poly Ad Ohana

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Guided Tour with Lunch - Arizona Memorial & Battleship Missouri

Pear Harbor and city tour

Reviewed by: Jeffrey , 2023/09/05

Tour driver was knowledgeable and was funny too. She knew the History and insight on the area.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Full Tour - USS Arizona, USS Missouri, Submarine & Aviation Museum

Historic Education

Reviewed by: Honesto Cala, 2023/09/04

As overseas visitors we were able to see and learned on what actually happened about the surprise attack on the Pearl Harbor naval facilities based on the videos presented and ships hit by the surprise attack. How the US navy base survived the attack. Our visit to the historical place was a big help on our history knowledge.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Full Tour - USS Arizona, USS Missouri, Submarine & Aviation Museum

Pearl Harbour

Reviewed by: Vacation with hubby, 2023/08/27

Transpo- very good
Overall tour is very informative and enjoyable. Tour guides are great. Able to see uss misouri,uss bowfin and uss arizona memorial. The museum is great! I was talking to one of the personnel and he even gave me story about pearl harbour. Food serve is delicious. Able to meet my kababayan from Philippines. Thank you

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for spending the day with us at Pearl Harbor. One really needs to see it to understand and remember this infamous day in our history. Me ke aloha pumehana, Poly Ad Oahana

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Passport to Pearl Harbor Ticket - Official One-Day Admission & Self-Guided Tour

Easy accesible

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/08/21

Easy to pre-purchase before the park, they send you the QR and your ready to go!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories