This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran - Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Great activity

Reviewed by: Troy, 2015/12/14

Beautiful night, great ride, well organized, good booze and tunes.

A must to do if staying in Waikiki

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cocktail sail

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2015/11/26

Everything was excellent! The weather didn't cooperate, but the captain was nice enough to offer opportunities to reschedule for another night without any charges. Unfortunately this was our last chance to go, and thankfully they were up for it if we were! Everyone was so friendly and the drinks were great. The service was very prompt and even with the monsoon weather we were having it was still an awesome time on the water. We had a blast!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

JUST AWESOME EXPERIENCE

Reviewed by: EDdie, 2015/11/22

I've never expected such a great things on this because I cancelled other cruise activity (Atlantis) and there were not enough reviews on Holokai Catamaran Sunset cruise. But right now, I strongly recommend this for everyone. I don't know how romantic and luxurious big cruises are, but can say definitely NOT BETTER THAN THIS!! Crews were nice, cruise duration was enough and people were not crowed so that we could enjoy our time & place enough. If I visit Hawaii again, I'll do this again. Thanks for your effort!!

Eddie.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time

Reviewed by: Jennifer Huerta, 2015/11/16

I had a great time on the cruise! I would highly recommend it for anyone who likes to drink! We had a beautiful scenery and the boat was so well maintained! The two gentelman that were in charge of the boat were very hospitable and took great care of us!

  • My husband next to the boat

  • The entrance

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Beth, 2015/11/15

This was, by far, the best 50 dollars I spent on my trip to Hawaii. Captain Ryan and Philippe were fun, safe, and on top of customer service!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Sail and a BBQ Dinner with an Ocean View? YES PLEASE!

Reviewed by: Hawaii Kitty, 2015/10/14

My friends and I had the BEST night in Hawaii with this combo :D The drinks flowed freely (Get the shaker! TOTALLY WORTH IT!), the music was kicking, the views were awesome and the crew was on IT!

We wanted a to see the sunset and have some cocktails AND have a delicious dinner, and this fit the bill perfectly. Rather than shelling out $100 or more for a dinner cruise (basically a floating restaurant), we got to enjoy the sunset while under sail, had all of the booze we could drink (mimosas, mai tais and more!) and then had a yummy dinner that we got to grill up ourselves. Woot! Woot!

The dinner was hella tasty and it was great that we got the combo since I saw people walk up to the hostess at the restaurant and they got told that there would be an hour and a half wait. WHAT!? We checked in and got escorted right to our table. Yup! Yup!

Definitely a great choice for anyone looking to have a great island night in Waikiki~

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect way to end the week

Reviewed by: Vivian, 2015/09/28

The title is a little confusing when booking the Friday sunset cocktail sail ...... kinda sounds like you're getting the fireworks at the end. Unfortunately, that's a totally different sail, but would have been nice. The sail kind of just goes back and forth between the Hilton and the Westin until sunset then goes in. I wasn't fond of the run drink they served, but it comes with the price. All in all, the captain and 1 person crew/bartender were accommodating. I would recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bottles up

Reviewed by: Shawnaye Hill, 2015/09/28

We did the activity our first night and Hawaii and it started the trip off right. We had a wonderful time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Teah J, 2015/09/26

My fiancé & I absolutely loved every second of this sunset cruise. The staff is fantastic, the drinks are amazing, & the views are just perfect. We have already decided on our next trip, we will for sure be doing this again. If you're smart, you'll take them up on the offer prior to boarding the boat. They offer a shaker with a house cocktail which you get before boarding to pregame but it also gets you on the boat before anybody else (plus the drink is so so good)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super cool drinking cruise

Reviewed by: Chris, 2015/09/13

+ The sunset is beautiful
+ Drink as much as you want!
+ Crew was friendly and we stayed a bit longer
+ The extras: they take a nice photo of you

  • Sunset from the boat

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

LOVED this tour.

Reviewed by: JJI, 2015/09/02

We took 20 people on this cruise as part of our pre-wedding, Welcome to Hawaii event. It was absolutely perfect. The drinks were flowing, the crew members were friendly and outgoing, and the boat was big enough that we didn't feel jammed in - we had plenty of room to spread out and mingle with the whole group. Would definitely recommend this activity to others. Totally worth the cost!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend

Reviewed by: Maggie, 2015/08/09

Incredible view and friendly staff, a highlight of your trip

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnificent view

Reviewed by: Maggie, 2015/08/06

New, clean catamaran, friendly staff, unlimited coctails, great experience, highly recommended

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WONDERFUL!!

Reviewed by: Roy, 2015/08/06

My partner and I went on this sunset cruise. We had a wonderful time!! It's about 2 hours out. The staff was awesome and made sure our drinks stayed full. It was one of our highlights of our trip. We will do this again and recommend people do this. LOTS OF FUN!! The sunset out there was so beautiful. A must do!!

  • Awesome sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Holokai Catamaran Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Kristina C. , 2015/08/05

Fantastic! The crew was so nice and the trip was great. The only regret we have is that we waited until the end of our vacation to take it. Otherwise we would've opted for another excursion, e.g. sunrise cruise, fireworks. We will most certainly use this group again when we return to Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect

Reviewed by: Kayla, 2015/08/02

We took our friend who was visiting from AZ and we all had the best time. Good drinks, good service, and good company.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic time

Reviewed by: Bron, 2015/07/20

Such a great sail. Well looked after. So much fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time

Reviewed by: Renee, 2015/07/17

We had a great time! I would recommend it for a fun night.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset sail

Reviewed by: Simone, 2015/07/12

Really enjoyed the sail - is the right amount of time and a great way to see Waikiki. Our daughter enjoyed going over the waves and watching sailing in action. Only problem was the on board music. Loud 60/70s rock music - what a way to spoil a peaceful sail! Got to be a better playlist out there for sailing - or how about listening to the waves?!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Rollie Westover, 2015/07/10

My wife and I had a great time on the sunset cruise. Made some great new friends form Germany and Australia, and the drinks kept comin'! We would recomment this one to anyone looking for fun on the water. It's a little more than some others, but that helps keep the kids away. If you are looking for a booze cruise without the screaming children, this is the one!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Evening

Reviewed by: Happy Customer! , 2015/07/07

Delightful evening sail with an open bar. It was FUN and a gorgeous sail. Loved the crew. Great job guys!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow

Reviewed by: Tom, 2015/06/14

Great crew and great experience. Don't miss out on heaven!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Pat, 2015/06/12

Lots of fun. Never waited for a refill. Only one type of cocktail for the cruise but it was good. Excellent view of the sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Magic Sunset Cocktail Cruise

Reviewed by: Wayne W, 2015/06/09

I booked for myself and 10 friends a cocktail sunset cruise with Island Magic in May 2015. The event was to celebrate my 50th - all 10 of us rocked up with our birthday t-shirts and in the mood for something special.

The cruise, drinks, crew, view and everything was wonderful, could not fault anything it was such a GREAT way to start my fiftieth celebrations, chilled out, relaxing and terrific fun. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

a great fun adventure on the water

Reviewed by: Rob, 2015/06/07

This booze cruise was great. I've been on it twice and had a pleasant experience both times. Everyone was having a good time even the guys on the boat and captain are awesome people! Must do if your in Waikiki and you want alcohol.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time on the water!

Reviewed by: Jamey, 2015/05/25

My fiancee and I had a great time on the Sunset Sail. The check in process was very easy and fast. The 2 man crew were great as well. We enjoyed the great views and drinks from the water. I just wished the weather would have cooperated more. It was pretty cloudy and rained a little. However, we still had a great time overall! I would definitely recommend.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Afternoon Out!

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2015/05/15

We took our 3 children aged 2,4 and 9 and we all had a fabulous afternoon. The staff are friendly and professional and it was a real highlight of our stay. It's a must do!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect way to enjoy a sunset

Reviewed by: Danielle, 2015/04/30

The crew was friendly and entertaining throughout the whole time. Perfect package for what we did

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran

Reviewed by: Caty, 2015/04/21

We really had a great time- friendly staff and plenty of room on the boat- not crowded. We would definately do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scenic Bliss

Reviewed by: B_jewel_d, 2015/04/11

Great time on the boat! Drinks were good, people were nice & a whale and her baby gave us a show! Not to mention the sunset was just great! Will surely do it again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu Categories