Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Raptor Adventure Tour reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Raptor Adventure Tour

Overall Rating

4.73 4.73 / 5

Reviews

423 reviews
Post a review

UTV tour

Reviewed by: Cindy, 2022/08/08

We were not able to stop at all the sites which was disappointing. I was looking forward to taking pictures of things on the brochures and so I was disappointed. The time in between arrival and your event needs to be planned better. We had to wait two hours before the UTV tour and then another two hours after were were able to board the bus to go home. It would have been great to do another tour of something instead of waiting.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was ok.

Reviewed by: Frank, 2021/08/10

This experience was ok. No one told us we would get dirty from the trails and there wasn't must jurassic park into any of it. A lot of movie references and same views. Tour guide was nice but I would not do again or tells others about it. The whole tour felt very "milked". After getting extremely dirty we washed our face in a side sink with no water pressure or soap. Not recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atv

Reviewed by: Lia, 2017/10/22

It was real quick just went in a circle. Movie sets went by quick thought we would stop n take pics

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Expected more

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2016/07/31

While we had fun, there were a few issues that made this an average excursion:
- they did not provide goggles as indicated. They are definitely needed. Even with my sunglasses on, the amount of dirt that got in my eyes made it difficult to see. It was painful.
- we stopped at 1 movie site.
- an hour is not enough time.
- you get pretty dirty. Don't wear a light color. I'm still trying to get dirt stains out of my shirt.

Maybe there's limits because of the size of the multi passenger vehicle. Based on the description on the site, we expected more. The people on the single rider ATVs looked like they had a lot of fun.

We would go again after my daughter is old enough for the single rider ATVs

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I expected more

Reviewed by: May, 2014/05/26

The instruction was quick and they send you off on your own on a very quick test course. Ive never rode ATVs before and was very nervous but after a while I got used to it. We rode in a line there were 6 of us total including in the guide. I was starting to get tired (it was 85 degrees out) and hands were feeling sore I kept wondering when we were going to stop for a break. We eventually did and the views were breathtaking. The guide let us take some pictures. I was expecting the guide to stop at certain locations and tell us which movies were filmed where, but he barely talked. He just said "Yeah 50 first dates was filmed on the other side of this mountain, so was Jurassic Park.." I already knew that before this "tour" so I didn't learn anything new :( Overall the ride was fun I just expected more.

Tip: They offer you shower caps before you put on the helmet and please do get it!! The helmets smell so bad.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So so

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/11/29

Ok a little slow.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories