Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation

Overall Rating

4.33 4.33 / 5

Reviews

1798 reviews
Post a review

Fun and casual.

Reviewed by: Teresa W. , 2022/06/30

Very relaxed environment, welcoming crew, and fun to be had by all ages. We snorkeled, played volleyball and had a great lunch, I would definitely do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A total MUST!!!

Reviewed by: Roger, 2022/06/29

Second time and it always amazes me I will totally be back next year with my fam!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First snorkeling for my boys and girls

Reviewed by: Hyojin, 2022/06/29

My kids age ranging from 5-9 years and they loved it! Best lunch-cheeseburger ever. Time went by so fast when you are on the boat having fun, I’m glad I picked this one over the three hour one fyi. We will definitely be back!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An experience you don't want to miss!!!

Reviewed by: Brenda, 2022/06/25

The transportation to and from the place makes it such a smoother process! Everyone on the crew were really amazing and sweet! We had so much fun and it's definitely something everyone should do if it's their first time visiting. The only thing is that they don't have towels, so bring your own! Otherwise it was such a fun experience for the family!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel and BBQ lunch with free transportation

Reviewed by: AHN, 2022/06/20

It was my second time to this activity. This time my family of 4 revisited taking 2 more families (4+3) with us. We all had a blast. It was a great, fun, friendly atmosphere. We enjoyed the sandbar, snorkeling, and the hospitality of the onboard staff.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great snorkeling fun!

Reviewed by: Christine , 2022/06/19

This was a great experience for me and my family. The kids had never been snorkeling and it had been a long time for me. I like that we had transportation from the hotel, and then a fun boat ride. They had life vests and snorkeling gear. The stop at the sandbar was fun because we decided to get used to the snorkeling gear while others played volleyball. And my daughter doesn’t swim so she was getting comfortable in the water there. Lunch was great, a nice bbq on the boat. And then the snorkeling was so cool! By the way there’s a ladder down into the water (especially good for kids but all the adults used it too.) We saw a lot of sea turtles on the way to our spot. And also while swimming. And as you know or will hear, you have to back up from them and give them 10 feet of space. But they are majestic! So cool to see the reef and all the tropical fish. My son especially loved it. The crew was all very great and helpful. I think it’s a great trip and we are glad we did it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really amazing trip

Reviewed by: Kumar, 2022/06/16

Usually do not right reviews. But the crew of Captain Bobs were amazing. We had a very fun time and felt very comfortable. Thank you for this amazing trip I will never forget.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time and amazing crew!

Reviewed by: Maxim , 2022/06/12

I really think this is one of the best tours offered on Oahu. They provide you with 4 hours on the water on the most beautiful side of Oahu, offer free pickup and drop off to Waikiki, provide lunch and refreshments, and sell beer and wine all day long! We had a great time drinking some beers, playing volleyball at the sandbar, relaxing in the water, and snorkeling at the coral reef. I saw 3 huge eels, and 2 giant puffers and we also saw a dozen turtles around the boat during the duration of the tour. Also, every crew member was so helpful and kind. They were engaging with everyone, helping everyone out every chance they could, and just overall had great energy on the boat which creates an even better tour. We really enjoyed it! Mahalo for everything!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Jose , 2022/06/10

It was a really great time and vibes with the whole crew. Definitely recommend it to anybody coming to experience Hawaii. I will definitely come back next time in in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Tour and Crew!

Reviewed by: Denise, 2022/05/14

The crew was amazing, so fun and engaging! The experience itself and the activities were fantastic, most memorable part of our vacation. Most definitely recommend to anyone visiting the island. From the sandbar, to the turtle watching, and the snorkeling, this tour did not disappoint. My 11 year old had a great time and says it was the highlight of our vacation. It was for sure an unforgettable experience that my family and myself will treasure forever!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Josh, 2022/05/14

Loved it, great staff, amazing views, turtle watching and snorkeling were amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling adventure

Reviewed by: Nisa Johnson , 2022/05/12

This was a great adventure. I have never snorkeled, so this was very exciting. It was a little scary getting in the 40foot water to swim to the coral. But once I was near the coral, it wasn't bad. I would have liked to see more fish and turtles, but there could have been many reasons why we didn't see that many. What I would have liked to have was more time snorkeling. I felt it was too short. Even though I was still scared to be in the water. I had my husband to hold onto. I did enjoy seeing the fish. I also would have liked for them to play a little music. Just to get the energy going. Not too loud, but a little something would have been nice. Otherwise, all the members of the crew were extremely nice and knowledgeable. I felt very comfortable with them. It was a great adventure, I definitely would recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This was an amazing experience. I highly recommend it.

Reviewed by: Laurak91 , 2022/05/12

This was an amazing experience.
I highly recommend it.
My 4yr & 2yr old had a good time.
The bbq was good and everyone was very friendly and nice. We saw a few turtles most deff worth every penny!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob

Reviewed by: Nnr, 2022/05/07

It was interesting, loved the sand bar, the weather was that great but enjoyed it

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our family's vacation!

Reviewed by: slee818, 2022/04/30

Highly recommend activity with young children! The crew was so accommodating to everyone on board and nothing makes it a great time when good music, food and fun under the sun. We still talk about this activity and how much fun we had. It was definitely the highlight of our trip in O'ahu and we'd do it again the next time we're back!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Best!!!

Reviewed by: Diners Choice Group, 2022/04/30

We had the best time with Captain Bob’s Picnic Sail!
Captain Eggy and crew were so accommodating and the burgers weren’t bad too!
The Sand Bar was amazing.. and we saw a lot of turtles on the way to the Coral Reef. Snorkeling was so much fun although we didn’t see a lot of fishes.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: xoxo, 2022/04/26

My family and I had a wonderful experience :) the environment was very friendly and safe.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Trip!

Reviewed by: Marie Wilson, 2022/04/23

My husband and I have been to the islands many times but this was our first to the sandbar! Captain Bob’s was awesome. The boat, food, staff and the amazing sandbar was all excellent. We are making this a new tradition, for sure!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome day

Reviewed by: Santana , 2022/04/21

Great staff, awesome experience!got everything that was promised

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing trip!! Must book!

Reviewed by: Sydney, 2022/04/17

We had such an awesome time on the boat! The staff was absolutely incredible!! They were so friendly, nice and funny! Would absolutely book again. The turtles and snorkeling was amazing. They are very knowledgeable about everything in the water and more. The girls went above and beyond to help the group of people that I went with. Amazing time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Mike, 2022/04/15

Everything well organized. A++++
Best part was hawaiiactivities customer service. Amazing. I will book again. Thanks everyone

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect family outing

Reviewed by: Abbie, 2022/04/01

This trip was awesome! We are a family of 4 (kids age 5 and 11) and everyone LOVED our time on the boat. The crew was amazing - very informative and helpful. They looked out for everyone’s safety but also made sure folks were having fun. Food was good and they had adult beverages for purchase. Very kid friendly - had child-sized snorkel gear and life jackets. The boat was very clean. Not to mention the beautiful landscape as your backdrop for swimming/snorkeling/turtle-watching…pictures can’t adequately capture just how breathtaking it all was. We didn’t want it to end!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun!

Reviewed by: Sheena, 2022/03/28

We had a great time on the lunch snorkel tour in Oahu! The trip is exactly as described. Hanging out on the sand bar was incredible and the turtle watching was stellar, we saw many turtles and even a large sting ray. Lunch was tasty and alcoholic drinks were $5 each. Crew was helpful and personable. The snorkeling around the reef was awesome! Bring lots of sunscreen, your own towels, an underwater camera or go pro for pics, and something easy and light to wear before and after getting in the ocean.

  • Gorgeous ocean views

  • The sand bar from afar

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Néstor , 2022/03/20

I recommend it not 100% but 1,000,000% and believe me that they are not paying me for these letters that I write, good organization, punctual, very clean, everything

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Bikash, 2022/03/14

It was an amazing.experience. i am glad i chose this tour with Captain Bob's crew.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time for the whole family!!

Reviewed by: Patricia, 2022/03/12

As a family of 3 young children (10, 7 and 20 months), we wanted to do at least one excursion on our trip and this was perfect for the 20 month old as she was able to swim in the sandbar! There were no issues taking the 40 minute bus and then the 10 minutes boat ride over to Kaneohe. It was very organized and clean! The staff were very professional and nice and when I emailed the company about bringing my baby’s float, they had no concerns! Kaneohe Sandbar was absolutely breathtaking and so beautiful! We even saw lots of sea turtles! We spent some time in the sandbar to swim and they even set up a volleyball net! They also come around and take pictures for you. While you’re out swimming, the other staff is preparing lunch. The food was pretty good too! Next stop was snorkeling and my husband said it was fun with the kids. They even rinse you off after you’ve finished. Definitely pack extra dry clothes as the bus gets cold - I read a review about that and it came in handy. I am definitely going to recommend this excursion to others.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Excursion With an Amazing Staff

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2022/03/07

This was such a fun excursion to attend with a friend. Very convenient transportation and the boat was spacious and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful for first-time snorkelers. Lunch and beverages were provided and the trip had amazing views. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect package!

Reviewed by: Happy Tourist!, 2022/02/16

This was an especially fun day with the crew we were assigned. They encouraged us to play volleyball at the sandbar which was super fun even though I was one of the weak links and a reluctant player. I am so glad they promoted this activity and included everyone who was willing to join in.

We saw so many turtles of all sizes from small to very large. They were up close and amazing. This was one of the highlights of our entire trip to Hawaii. We also snorkeled at one of the reefs. Although the snorkeling wasn't the best, we found that was true at all our attempts at snorkeling on Oahu on this trip. We did see some schools of fish and it was fun getting into the water and searching.

The food was great and the people and crew made the whole day special and memorable. I will do this tour again if I ever return to Oahu! I highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best experiences in Hawaii! Highlight of the trip!

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2022/02/08

Captain Bob's Sandbar is a MUST when in Oahu! The crew is amazing, the food is amazing, the views are amazing, and the water is AMAZING. So much fun. I've already gone twice and would go back again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Marissa, 2022/02/06

My husband and I had a great time on this tour. The activities were so much fun and the crew was amazing! Definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories